Some of their blizzards and frozen treats are gluten free
If you go into Dairy Queen and tell them you are celiac or can't have gluten, they will change their gloves and change the oil in the fryer, etc...There fries are gluten free and their burgers are too. And they will give you any package to read the ingredients on it if you request it.....
If you give them a few days notice, you can order their ice cream cakes GF - they will exclude the cookie crumbs. Super delicious!
Upon talking to the staff, the fryer is not a dedicated fryer. They fry the cheese curds in the same fryer as the fries. Also the buns are occasionally cooked on the same grill as the burgers. They can make the dessert items for you however. They are more than willing to clean the machines for you.