I got sick at this location after ordering from the "celiac friendly" menu and discussing contamination issues with my waitress
Used to have a great gluten free section on back of menu. They still have all the selections but the new menu is kind of complicated. Still one of my favourite GF places.
The wife is gluten free, and so far we have found out that Eatin Park has the best gluten free menu in our area. All the staff is very knowledgeable on Celiac, and have been very helpful like looking up recipes just to make sure you can eat it.
Didn't know what was okay and not okay for celiac.
Absolutely outstanding! The staff is excellent with Gluten Free orders! On the receipt, it will state ALLERGY ALERT. One of my and my family's favorites! I love the wide GF menu selection! Salad Bar, Fries, and a Superburger are incredible! Way to go, Eat'n Park!
Lacking knowledge on how to handle gluten free items so that they are CELIAC friendly (as the menu labels) and the manager was incredibly rude when I pointed it out. I simply wanted the sandwich made to be celiac friendly and she just gave me money back.
They call it a celiac menu, not just gluten free. The servers know what they're doing. I love it.
The company is making an effort with a gluten free menu and rolls. They may have not, however, made enough of an effort to train their staff. Told server we were a celiac disease family (trying not to stigmatize my son who is the only one affected). She brought my daughter's fish breaded. When I reminded her, she did offer to fix. Then five minutes later, she asked if she could bring my children cookies. They do not have gluten free cookies, so this failure to recall our dietary restriction was both silly and unnecessarily disappointing to my children. May just be this one server, so we will try again with cautious optimism.
3 stars for actually having gluten free options, 2 stars for taste and food quality and 1 star for service. We had burgers. The buns were okay and we had baked potato as the sides. Burgers were dry and bland, and the potatoes were awful. Not sure why someone else would give it more stars.
Awesome! I did NOT get sick! Told the server I have a gluten allergy and ordered the steak salad from the "celiac friendly" menu. A gluten free bun came with it and all their salad dressings are gluten free. I am very pleased with my experience here. I have eaten here several more times since, and did not get sick! 😄
Great salad bar & GF menu, knowledgeable servers.
Ordered a salad - no fries - received a salad with fries. Asked for another without and ate half and realized there were fries under the lettuce. So instead of making a new salad they merely took the fries off and gave it to me. Very dissatisfied. I spoke to the manager and she only offered me a gift card, and called corporate and they didn't care at all. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.
I go here all the time and they are really good at taking care of me. They don't have a huge variety of stuff but enough and it is all on a section of their menu in the front marked celiac friendly. All their burgers are celiac friendly and come with a celiac roll for an extra dollar. The celiac rolls are good...I actually questioned if it was gf the first time I ate one. Great place to eat for somebody that has to be Gluten Free.
This is my go to place when I don't feel like exerting too much thought into which foods could possibly contain gluten. Every salad dressing, the BBQ sauce, and the bacon are safe, and you can get a gluten free bun for .50, they'd get a 5 star rating if they invested in a separate fryer, I'd like fries with that, a dessert, and made the menu a little friendlier.
No gluten free desserts? Not even a scoop of ice cream. Disappointing for a restaurant that claims to be celiac friendly.
GF cheeseburgers with GF buns! Doesn't get much better. They have a separate part of the kitchen for GF cooking. Love this place
They claim GIG certification, but our waitress is very unknowledgeable and I've yet to see the manager I asked for. Be careful if you order the rosemary chicken. The sauce contains wheat although they neglected to tell me that when they wrote down the list of ingredients. Not seeing any thickener on the list, I asked my waitress what they used to thicken the sauce and she told me wheat. Ugh! Why is this on their gluten free menu? There is no indication that u need to order without sauce like the others. I've had great service at the location at the Clearview Mall, but this one stinks!