Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boss' Pizza & Chicken

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    5330 26th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106

    This is a great neighborhood pizza joint...that happens to offer multiple GF pizzas! My husband's and my favorites are the Boss and the Mexican delight. This would not be a good choice for sensitive celiacs--they will warn you on the phone that it isn't a dedicated GF facility.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dave & Buster's

    2 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    2601 Preston Rd, Frisco, TX 75034

    Limited menu options, but they all sounded yummy, I ordered the Cabo Chicken. Extremely bland chicken breast with extremely bland "spicy rice." Not impressed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aperitivo

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    655 Kanata Avenue, Kanata, ON, Canada K2T 1H6

    Absolutely amazing. A wonderful selection of very tasty gluten free foods. They also serve gluten free beer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hurricane Grill & Wings

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    4724 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907

    Gluten free menu (at the tables!), lots of options, manager came out to make sure they understood my needs correctly, food was great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picasso's Pizzeria

    1 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    621 W Douglas Ave, Wichita, KS 67213

    I went once and thought the pizza was delicious until I realized they gave me a regular pizza when I ordered gluten free. When I did get a gluten free pizza. Was disappointed. It's the worst gluten free pizza I've tried.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Pizza

    2 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    277 Bath Road, Kingston, ON, Canada K7M 2X6

    Found they did not take cross contamination seriously. Did not feel confident eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sunny Day Cafe

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    101 S Main St, Bel Air, MD 21014

    Nice place. They care about their food and their service - that's clear. On the day we were there, they had no GF rolls, which were on the menu, but I still recommend SDC. Food was great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Minsky's

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    2551 Hwy 291, Independence, MO 64057

    Never an issue with my 3yo daughter with celiac.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Qdoba

    1 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    6000 N Terminal Pkwy, Atlanta, GA 30320

    Found the workers to be very rude when questioned and when they finally found the allergy list they ignored my request to view it. Went with a taco salad without the tortilla and wouldn't order it again. Do no recommend this chain.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Weezie's Gluten Free Kitchen

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    1321 East Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

    Amazing gf celiac friendly restaurant if you ever have the chance I'd tell you to go. I got a great bacon sausage cheddar omelet my girlfriend had mushroom bacon cheddar and we also had cinnamon rolls. I would tell anyone to go here. I also had their pizza and chili both wonderful two days beforehand. Great environment as well very relaxed and friendly informative owners.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Amigos Tortilla Bar

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    425 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040

    Great GF options...you can pretty much any taco you want. Also had the chorizo potatoes that were delicious. Server was VERY knowledgable and friendly. Had several GF beer and cider options as well. Highly recommend this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brooklyn House Restaurant

    5 ratingNovember 27, 2014

    3131 Southeast 12th Avenue, Portland, OR 97202

    Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable about special diets. Delicious food! Delicious cocktails!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    7007 Friars Road, Suite 901, San Diego, CA 92108

    I went here hoping for a decent gluten free meal on the road but was disappointed. They only have 5 pizzas that are 'certified' gluten free. I ate the bbq chicken and regretted it later when I got sick. I wouldn't eat here, don't think they really know how to prepare food safely.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Deano's Gourmet Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    6333 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90036

    Great food shame about the floor being so dirty. But hey, don't eat off the floor! The gf pizza was not the usual frozen base. Daughter loved it

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Risotteria

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    270 Bleecker St, New York, NY 10014

    It's not often you walk into a restaurant to find almost everything on the menu is gluten free! There are even a choice of beers and the food is delicious! Well worth eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Schooner Fish & Chips

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1337 King St E, Oshawa, ON L1H 1J2

    Amazing gluten free fish and chips! Very knowledgeable about cross contamination and they have their own gluten free friers.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hollerbach's Willow Tree Cafe

    2 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    205 East 1st Street, Sanford, FL 32771

    2 Stars for their glutenfree menu which has lots of choices. But only 2 because the stuff we had today was really bad. We had different meat, Sauerkraut and Potato Salad and nothing tatsted fresh, we couldn't finish and can absolutely not recommend this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sammy's Bistro

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1890 Bonanza Dr, Park City, UT 84060

    Every thing on the gf menu the waitress would say it would get cross contaminated. It ended up with 1 thing on the gf menu they was safe

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

    Great gluten free selection.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Francescos Ristorante & Pizzeria

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    400 South Orlando Avenue, Maitland, FL 32751

    Went tonight for the second time...boy was that a mistake. The sevice was horrible and after talking with the "manager" service was still bad.Took over an hour to get the food. Gluten free meal came out cold and was the last to arrive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Funky Chicken

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    181 Heights Blvd, Houston, TX 77007

    It had been years since I'd last had traditional fried chicken! Very tasty. All sides except macaroni and cheese are gluten free. The GF brownie is good too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Island Pizza Restaurant

    3 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1619 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel, FL 33957

    The gluten free pizza crust was ok. There is only one size - 10 inch. It is the only gluten free pizza around so I was happy to find Island Pizza. The employees were very nice.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Riz

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1677 Bayview Ave, Toronto, ON M4G 3C2

    Riz has nailed gluten free dining down to the very plates! Every gluten free dish emerges from the kitchen on a plate labeled gluten free! They have dedicated deep friers and almost everything is gluten free. They have the best spring rolls I have ever had the pleasure of eating!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    I Heart Muffins Bakery

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    181 W Harwood Rd, Hurst, TX 76054

    This place is wonderful! She makes all gf treats, some are dairy free too which I like because I have celiacs and Im lactose intolerant. They have cupcakes, muffins, cinnamon rolls are amazing, and many other things. I like them so much they are going to cater our wedding in May. โ™กโ™กโ™ก

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fratelli's Italian Kitchen

    3 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    3915 Mission Avenue #12, Oceanside, CA 92058

    Tried this place out for lunch. Yes, they have GF pasta and pizza. BUT.... the wait staff and cook did NOT instill confidence that they really understood GF needs and I walked away hoping I wouldn't be sick later. Plus I didn't think the food was outstanding, although my husband liked his Calzone (not GF).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Made With Love Not Gluten

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1021 West Main Street, Mount Joy, PA 17552

    I visited this bakery once last year when I in the area and loved it. I saw a couple bad reviews on here and had feared they may have changed. So, while back in town this week, I stopped in at their gorgeous new location. The bread is fabulous! Even better than before, and the selection is amazing. There were like four different muffins to choose from. Not sure where the other reviewers shopped, but it wasn't here. I can see how they may sell out quickly on busy days so call ahead!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brooster's

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    434 West 22nd Street, Lombard, IL 60148

    Just plain awful. Not actually gluten free. The place is dark and dirty. I was stuck there so I ate anyway. They did work with me but its all cooked on a possible gluten grill. I'm still sick it's been 2 weeks.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spork Bend

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    937 Northwest Newport Avenue, Bend, OR 97701

    Nice people, but I was informed that they use shared equipment to make all their food. Not celiac friendly- only for the socially gluten free :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    9730 VON ALLMEN CT, LOUISVILLE KY 40241

    Our waiter was helpful, until he forgot and left croutons on the 2nd salad. There are only 4 options on the menu - 2 pasta sauces (both on rotini) a steak and a salmon. Fingers crossed to no cross contamination. There are a lot of better options for gluten free dining.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Willy's Burgers

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    588 Washington St, Quincy, MA 02169

    burgers? this is the spot! opened the door and the aroma said it all. menu is clearly marked. The staff here made me feel like eating GF was NORMAL. our party had; outlaw Burger, willy burger, sweet potato fries, root beer float all GF they have angry orchard hard cider 3 locations in MA, 1 location in Maine and New Hampshire

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grandma's Grotto

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    986 Easton Rd, Horsham, PA 19044

    6 stars!! Awesome baked goods and dinners. John and his team are super nice too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Alexander's Tavern

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    710 S Broadway, Baltimore, MD 21231

    SO EXCITED to get here & find out my favorite comfort food (tater tots w/crab dip!) are gluten free & that the GF menu is so full of choices!! Great end to a rough day for this gluten intolerant gal!! :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wing City Grille LLC

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    273 East Fairmount Avenue, Lakewood, NY 14750

    They had a separate gluten free menu (ask for it) with lots of choices like burgers (no bun), chicken wings, pasta, salad, homemade chips. They have a separate gluten free fryer and the waitress brought out the gluten free meal separate from the others.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stone Cellar Brewpub

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1004 S Olde Oneida St, Appleton, WI 54915

    Many GF options and separate menu. Great food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Happy Bellies Bake Shop

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    2107 North Richmond Street, Appleton, WI 54911

    This place is great. They also label for other allergens.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Friedman's

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    132 West 31st Street, New York, NY 10001

    Wow!!!! HUGE menu! Basically 2 kitchens! Celiac SAFE!! Walked a mile to get here & totally worth it!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coco's Bakery Restaurant

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    5350 Sepulveda Boulevard, Culver City, CA 90230

    We went to the Cocos in Culver City but didn't end up eating there because they didn't have a gluten free menu and the staff didn't seem to really even know what gluten was. When we sat down the waiter said the only gluten free item on the entire menu was the gluten free pancakes (which were not listed on the menu, just verbalized by the waiter). We didn't feel safe eating there so we left.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tom + Chee

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1844 Hilliard Rome Rd, Hilliard, OH 43026

    Delicious gf grilled cheese! Soup is also gf and onion-free, great for people on low fodmap diet.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pica Pica Maize Kitchen

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    401 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94103

    Awesome food, completely gluten free. A short ride from the San Fran airport. Completely recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    4 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    307 Sail Pl, Annapolis, MD 21401

    GF food always served in differently marked dishes. A number of GF dishes available marked on the regular menu in a special section.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Glory Days Grill

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    15505 Annapolis Rd, Bowie, MD 20715

    Good food, knowledgable staff, GF buns available, GF fries ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Linn's Restaurant

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    2277 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428

    Love it! My daughter is highly sensitive to gluten. We have eaten here 3 times with no problems. They even offer bread, butter, & ollieberry preserves while waiting for your food (gluten free)! I don't feel guilty chowing down on my bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Berkeley Thai House

    4 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    2511 Channing Way, Berkeley, CA 94704

    clearly marked menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    George's Corner Restaurant

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    2 W St George Blvd, St George, UT 84770

    Awesome food and service! I'm dairy free as well as GF and still has great options! Definitely will come back...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoes Kitchen

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    12850 Memorial Dr #1120, Houston, TX 77024

    Everything is labeled on the menu with a g for gluten free as well as vegetarian or vegan options! The food was super tasty!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gluten Free Nation

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1014 Wirt Rd, Houston, TX 77055

    The staff were incredibly polite and helpful. They make several items in house and also have gluten/dairy free items!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Van's Pig Stands

    3 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    717 E Highland St, Shawnee, OK 74801

    When I asked the cashier about their gluten free items she just looked puzzled and said she didn't know. I had to ask if she could get someone who knew. No one really seemed knowledgeable about it, and contrary to other reviews I was told that their BBQ sauce was not gluten free, but like I said they all seemed confused. The gluten free roll was delicious and had a great texture. All in all it is an alright place. I wouldn't go out of my way, and with the limited knowledge among staff I imagine CC chances are high.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Loaves Cafe

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    43 Cannon St, Charleston, SC 29403

    Really good gluten free and dairy free; sandwiches soups and salad. Super friendly cozy spot, locally sourced and vegan options too

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Saltgrass Steak House

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    445 Boardwalk Boulevard, Bossier City, LA 71171

    Even had a gluten free bun!! The BBQ burger was wonderful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Drunken Poet Cafe

    4 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1572 Main St, Sarasota, FL 34236

    Ate here without a problem but only ordered sushi and edemame. They had GF soy sauce and said they knew about CC.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    4669 E Cactus Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85032

    Awesome restaraunt that is 100% gluten free!! Pasta, pizza, breads & salads!! All tasty & all gluten free. Highly recommend!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Austin's Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    3638 Bee Caves Rd, Austin, TX 78746

    My daughter's first GF pizza since being diagnosed Celiac. She loves it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SPIN! Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    248 Olson Drive, Papillion, NE 68046

    Great Selection of Ingredients for the best GF Pizza that I have had. Not your normal pizza place. Everyone loved it!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe 577

    4 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    100, 577 Main Street, Hudson, MA 01749

    Always hard to find a good gf sandwich, but this place has good ones. Really friendly owner/chef. Very good food and service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicago's Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    3114 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

    My favorite GF pizza! Both thin and stuffed crust are amazing. Friends have tried both GF and regular and say there isn't much difference.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wilde Bar & Restaurant

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    3130 N Broadway St, Chicago, IL 60657

    Food is great! Many gf options and the staff is friendly and knowledgable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Do-Rite Donuts

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    50 W. Randolph, Chicago, IL 60601

    Best donuts I've ever had (with or without gluten). Can place orders in advance or arrive early because they sell out quickly!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    953 West Belmont Avenue, Chicago, IL 60657

    Great pizza, staff is very friendly and they do try to avoid cross contamination by using separate sauce and utensils.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Los Cabos

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    151 E Bass Pro Drive, Broken Arrow, OK 74012

    Awesome GF food! Our server Sarah B. was great! They seem to be well educated on GF and cross contamination. Also, there is a button they push to let the kitchen know to prepare it GF to avoid cross contamination. I will be telling our Celiac group about this place!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    2GOOD2B

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    423 F Street, San Diego, CA 92101

    when a spot has Paleo as an option you know it's a good place....food was terrific and service was friendly and on point

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Scallions

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1 Belmont Avenue #3, Belfast, ME 04915

    Fantastic!!! A perfect chicken BLT and I feel safe with this chef! Yay.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Delicious Crepes Bistro

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    57 Washington Street, Santa Clara, CA 95050

    Food & service was excellent! Small, quiet cafe but still had two tables able to seat our party of 6. Limited outdoor seating available on front sidewalk. Knowledgeable staff. Delicious baked goods. We were able to order vegan, gluten free (tried the GF Tahini Choc. Chip cookies and GF carrot muffin- both delicious), and regular dishes made with wheat. Agave nectar used on apple creeps. All of the various crepes we tried were incredible as was the Numi hot tea. Dh tried the scrambled tofu with side salad (he's not vegetarian or GF) and loved it! Was press is very good. Definitely recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Merritt's Store & Grill

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1009 S Columbia St, Chapel Hill, NC 27516

    yummmmmmm

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Angelina's Pizzeria

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    208 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040

    Great pizza and very accommodating!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sherry Lynn's Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    961 Troy Schenectady Road, Latham, NY 12110

    Awesome great visit with lots of yummy choices

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    4 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    1141 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901

    Good food and big portions. I'm safe ordering a bowl or a salad. Sometimes certain workers put up a fight about changing gloves but overall they will do it and follow me down the line to avoid cross contamination as much as possible.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Piazza Mia

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    492 S Red Haven Ln, Dover, DE 19901

    The staff was not knowledgeable. Would not consider this restaurant Celiac safe. I ate the gluten free ravioli and was very sick that night and the day after.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    U.S. Egg

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    402 E Greenway Pkwy, Phoenix, AZ 85022

    Have just had my first FRESH waffle in several years. Owner warned me that they don't get as crispy, since they have no milk, but have to say that the flavor far surpasses the frozen GF waffles I've had to settle for since my celiac dx. Great to see so many options, and know that this family owned business understands!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Friendly Toast

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    113 Congress St, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    The wait staff is highly educated about Celiac. They have a separate grill for GF cooking. The wait staff gives your order to the manager who then gives it to the cooks! Fabulous system for safe eating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Unchained Pizza

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    550 Adams Street, Quincy, MA 02169

    really pizza was saggy , heavy sauce and looks like flour around the crust, did not eat it

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uncle Paul's Pizza

    4 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    70 Vanderbilt Ave, New York, NY 10017

    My son loved there gluten free pizza! Will be coming again if visiting ny!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    First Watch

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    13186 North Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33618

    Horrible experience here! You do not eat this food you rent it for about a half hour me and my wife got horribly sick after having omelettes and nothing else, waitress had no clue about gluten-free items, they do not have a separate gluten-free menu. I will probably never eat here again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pork Shoppe

    5 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    2755 West Belmont Avenue, Chicago, IL 60618

    Very knowledgeable staff. Fries were delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uno Chicago Grill

    1 ratingNovember 26, 2014

    225 Sloan Ave, Trenton, NJ 08619

    I ordered the gluten free pepperoni pizza. I've had better gf frozen pizzas, but it wasn't terrible. I was so sick for days after our visit though. They do have a pretty large gluten free menu though if you're willing to take a chance. I will not be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Milton's

    1 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    2660 Via De La Valle, Del Mar, CA 92014

    Was excited to try this place but was very disappointed. EXTREMELY expensive (50 for half sandwiches and a bowl of soup for the hubs) and a non-helpful gluten free menu with wait staff that were not very in the know. They did have the GF menu but it didn't list all parts of the name or sides and was really small compared to the main menu. Additionally, pretty sure they glutened me as I wound up with a headache and felt really off the rest of the day. Do not recommend this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Romano's Macaroni Grill

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    1450 Ala Moana Blvd #4240, Honolulu, HI 96814

    The pasta was so good I felt like I was having one of those dreams where you accidentally eat gluten. But the waiter was very helpful and reassuring.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nick-N-Willy's

    3 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    7435 117th Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142

    Pizza is fine and service is good but the next day, I felt like.....yeah, not good. My pizza was run through the same oven as other non gf items and there is flour on many surfaces. Hard to avoid in a pizza place, I know.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    1 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    7007 Friars Road, Suite 901, San Diego, CA 92108

    Not happy with the Fashion valley location. Came in early and explained that I was not gf I am a celiac asked how they handled that they said they had a GF menu that was certified but did not specify that it was only the pizza (I found out this after I received my meal). I spoke with the chef and manager as I ordered they assured me no cross contamination. When I got my meal all there was on the plate was chicken, lettuce and avocado. I asked once again about the chicken and if I could get the asparagus. When talking with the same chef again she then said the only thing certified GF and prepared in the GF area was the chicken and the rest of the salad was prepared in other parts of the kitchen and could be contaminated. I returned the salad and decided not to eat due to their lack of understanding.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza 9

    4 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    5305 Gibson Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87108

    I ordered the gluten free deluxe pizza tonight. It was one of the better GF crusts that I've tried. Good taste and texture.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Earth Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    95 Broad Street, Red Bank, NJ 07701

    One of my all time favorites! BYOB, reasonable prices, and can fit a large group! No worries of cross contamination, they know what they're doing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kind Burgers

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    609 River Road, Fair Haven, NJ 07704

    As a celiac, I highly recommend!! Safe, friendly, and delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Molly Maguire's Gastropub

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    132 East River Road, Rumson, NJ 07760

    We had a great meal! Having celiac, I was very cautious and upfront with my server. Happy to report no cross contamination and I cannot wait to go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nonna Rosa's

    1 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    4168 W Broadway Ave, Robbinsdale, MN 55422

    Gluten free options but no menu. The waitress Simone seemed quite annoyed by us. I would not recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Granite City Food & Brewery

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    150 West 96th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46290

    Dedicated gluten free menu with some good options. Great list of gluten-free sides.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Joyful Belly

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    1350 Northeast Stephens Street #10, Roseburg, OR 97470

    I have eaten there 4 times, had something different each time. Excellent food and 100% gluten free. It is a pleasure to finally have a place to go for lunch or dinner and know I can safely eat anything on the menu. I'm not Celiac so can't say if it is Celiac certified but I am fairly certain it is Celiac friendly so I am checking yes.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    1 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    3250 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603

    I really like chipotle and for the most part my experience is pretty good. However, I always run into difficulty with this particular store when asking them to change their gloves due to my allergy to gluten and wheat. One server was very rude and refuse to change her gloves even after I explained. So I asked for the manager and she made my meal for me without apology. Another time there was a really nice gentle man who made my food for me separate from the other food which I thought was very nice of him. Overall I would not recommend this store because it's too much of a hassle getting the staff to understand your needs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    1855 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

    Amazing menu! Many vegan options, too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    3072 Waldorf Market Place, Waldorf, MD 20603

    My ABSOLUTE FAVORITE burger restaurant! They offer a gluten free buns and if you don't want the bun they can wrap your burger in lettuce (lettuce wrap)!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hurricane Grill & Wings

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    2027 Crossroads Boulevard, Waterloo, IA 50702

    so good, the wings are great and the rice, and broccoli is awesome!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    11110 Mall Cir, Waldorf, MD 20603

    I love their grilled chicken nuggets and they use a separate fryer for their waffle fries which is very helpful to celiacs!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Isaac's

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    4940 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

    Gluten and dairy free flatbread sandwiches with menu... Also can buy flatbread separately to take home!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cowgirl BBQ

    4 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    319 S Guadalupe St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

    Ordered delivery to our hotel. I checked the menu online to be sure my food was g-free. It was really good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Twisted Root Burger Co

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    1111 South Main Street #100, Carrollton, Texas

    love this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cap City Fine Diner

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    1299 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43212

    Safe haven for a weary celiac traveler! And the food was excellent!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    All Shook Up

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    44 Raymond Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

    Great place with lots of GF options. Well-informed staff & delicious food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jersey Grille

    4 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    2410 Route 35, Manasquan, NJ 08736

    Burger was a wrap but yummy. Had Shore Burger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cottage Inn Gourmet Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    546 Packard St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

    Excellent pizza. Not as greasy as some and tastes very good. Bonus... I don't get sick when we get pizza there. :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stadium Market

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    1423 E Stadium Blvd, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

    They are great. They have some GF grocery staples (ie, Udis bread and cookies), but they also do wonderful deli, pizza and catering business. Just now I am eating a hot ham and cheese sandwich because I don't have time to swing home for dinner. Fantastic thick just-cut ham. Yummy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zach's Pizza

    5 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    538 Adams St, Milton, MA 02186

    tried the gluten free peperoni , sausage and onion was delicious did not have reaction to it , will keep coming thx

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    b.good

    2 ratingNovember 25, 2014

    255 Washington St, Boston, MA 02109

    I had one good experience here and one terrible one. The first time, I requested a gluten free bun and asked them to prep my burger on separate surfaces, etc. My order was marked for a gluten allergy. I watched really closely to make sure - kitchen is open- air - and everything looked fine. I didn't get sick. But the next time I went back, making the same request and paying less attention, they must've done something different. Not sure if it was the bun or burger, but something got cross contaminated and I got sick! I won't be going back.