Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    State Room

    5 ratingFebruary 20, 2017

    1132 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901

    This place was amazing. The chef took careful care with preparing my food when I said I had celiacs disease. They have gluten free pizza and bread as well as other gluten options! I had Brussels sprouts, nuts, and a pizza and I did not get sick. Everything was out of bounce. I will definitely be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clear Sky Beachside Cafe

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    490 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767

    Great GF menu. Loved the chicken curry stir fry. My husband did too and he is not GF. Also love the location and the live music.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    101 South Green Valley Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052

    Dinner was great. Experience was even better afterwards when my son didn't get sick!! Will definitely go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Settebello Pizzeria Napoletana

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    2240 South Green Valley Parkway, Henderson, NV 89012

    Awesome experience. Server was knowledgeable about avoiding cross contamination for my son who has Celiac. Pizza was great!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Alice's Mandarin Taste

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    37 Pond St, Sharon, MA 02067

    Tried this place for the first time tonight and loved it!! Everything was labeled gluten free and in a different color container than my boyfriends meal. Portions were big and everything tasted phenomenal. My boyfriend, who is not gluten free, tried some of my leftovers and said he liked my general gau's better than his. We tried the gf chicken wings, gf fried rice and gf general gau. Definitely will be going back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mod Superfast Pizza

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    338 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, MO 63122

    great gluten free and dairy free pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby Tuesday

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    604 N. BLUFF ROAD, COLLINSVILLE, IL 62234

    I have been sick ever since I had lunch here today all I had was their salad bar and I was so careful. I will not be returning

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Pasta House Co.

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    6214 S Lindbergh Blvd, St Louis, MO 63123

    the gluten free pasta there was the best I've had out. the manager was very nice and he answered all my questions and concerns

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Peel Wood Fired Pizza

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    921 S Arbor Vitae #101, Edwardsville, IL 62025

    Took my partner, who has celiac, here for valentine's day. I had called them before and they have a completely separate prep area and oven for their GF stuff. I also ordered a gluten free crust so we could share pizzas, and OMG, it was DELICIOUS!!! He got the wild mushroom and I got the chicken gorgonzola. Most of their wings are GF also, which was great. Just be prepared to wait a while (40-50 minutes), if you show up during peak dinner hours.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    North Side Tavern

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    12708 Lowell Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80020

    great gluten free options! I have very sensitive celiac disease and did not get sick :) dedicated fryers, GF Buns and much more!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sonsie Restaurant

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    327 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02115

    Food was good Grilled chicken salad Not very accommodating letting us talk to chef .

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joe's American Bar & Grill

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    181 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02116

    Fabulous gf food! Fantastic service with lots of care for my celiac daughter! Love this place ! Our favorite in Boston ! A++

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    5037 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411

    Kids ate here no issues. No one got sick. 2 thumbs up. Gluten free menus.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wilde Rover

    3 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    111 Central Way, Kirkland, WA 98033

    They do not have gluten free buns.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Banana Cafe

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1215 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

    Very few GF options but my Lobster omelet was packed full of seafood! Staff was very kind and knowledgeable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Roostica

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    5620 Macdonald Avenue, Stock Island, FL 33040

    Best flourless chocolate cake I have ever had! I wanted to order a GF pizza but as soon as I mentioned to our server that I have a severe allergy, she was adamant that the kitchen was too full of gluten and that the pizza was not a safe option. I instead had a nice spinach bacon salad.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Counter

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    5779 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90036

    I agree completely with David B. This place is close to my house and I used to go quite a bit. I remember times when I didn't get sick, but the last 3 times in a row I've gotten horribly ill and I've given up on this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Papa Razzi

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    159 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02116

    Amazing gf fried mozzarella ! So yummy and pasta good too! Pizza was ok but definitely have had better. They seemed to pay great attention to my allergy concerns! Overall A+

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    From Across the Pond

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    8000 Bedford Euless Rd, North Richland Hills, TX 76180

    My favorite new place to eat! Completely celiac friendly!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Denny's

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    7925 E Hwy 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86312

    Gluten free options easily found on the menu and great tasting.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Guidos Pizza

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    6226 Arizona 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314

    Good gluten free pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    3060 HIGHWAY 69, PRESCOTT AZ 86301

    I have eaten off of the gluten free menu twice without any problems. A very small gluten free menu but at least they have options and it is very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joe Theismann's Restaurant

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1800 Diagonal Rd, Alexandria, VA 22314

    The server was incredibly knowledgeable and kept my celiac son and myself safe. He even suggested an off menu entree, a fish with an amazing sauce, plus dessert. I'll be back often, since I work nearby.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Naughty Donuts

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1400 Snow Creek Dr l, Park City, UT 84060

    Wow ! These donuts are fantastic. Sometimes with gluten free (GF) recipes you sacrifice taste or texture, but not at Naughty Donuts! There are several delightful varieties and the taste is remarkable. They are a heavier cake, characteristic of GF, so don't expect light and fluffy. The customer service is as good as the donuts. I can't wait for my next visit!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gluten-Freedom Bakery

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    803 Fern Ln, Victoria, TX 77904

    Love her food. Amazing. As someone who has an intolerance and just found out its very comparable to regular food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Peli Peli Galleria

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    5085 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77056

    Very Celiac friendly. 6 different people had a part in personally ensuring my food was safe (including James, the manager, Steven our server, chef, hostess and the person who served my meal. Samaria, who took my reservation even personally came to my table to make sure that the manager had been by and that I'd been taken care of.) They have a designated fryer for their delicious potatoes. The Espetata is a memorable. Don't be discouraged by the fact that all the sauces contain gluten--the sauce-free food is incredibly flavorful and, the carrot side dish is as good as any sauce I've ever had and would be a great "sauce" substitute to compliment to any protein. Their motto is "make people happy" and I definitely left happy tonight. It's so good to have Celiac friendly food with FLAVOR!! They're in Trip Advisors top 10 out of 7,500, Yelp's top 5 out of 7,500 and Open Table's top choice for 2015 and 2016 for a reason--my opinion is that they definitely earned it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Onion Thai Cuisine

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1123 NW 23rd Ave, Portland, OR 97210

    Excellent food, huge portions. There are plenty of gluten free options, including pad Thai, just ask the server.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    210 Hwy 290 E, Elgin , TX 78621

    I'm always a little nervous at Pizza Hut. This location appears quite clean. We dined in on our way through town and I actually heard the girl making my pizza ask for pepperoni that had not been on the line (I thought their pizzas came pre-packaged). She also asked if it was ok to place my box on top of my husbands box containing gluten.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gerardo Firewood Cafe

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    512 North Beeline Highway, Payson, AZ 85541

    Great pasta primavera. They also had several salads on the menu. No gf bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Legal Sea Foods

    2 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    255 State Street, Boston, MA 02109

    Gluten free rolls were great, and the fried shrimp appetizer was good, but they ran out of half the stuff on the menu on a holiday weekend and the seafood casserole was pretty much tasteless. Probably won't come again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    233 Summit Boulevard, Birmingham, AL 35243

    Exceeds expectations in service; had the manager and chef come to our table to explain their gluten free menu, and that if you receive food on a plate that isn't their "signature" plate (white with black P.F. Chang's font) not to eat it because it wasn't gluten-free. They bring you gluten-free soy sauce, and cook with dedicated gluten-free equipment. I have eaten here many times and am 100% confident every time that I will not get sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sal's Ristorante Bar Pizzeria

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1012 West Jericho Turnpike, Smithtown, NY 11787

    What more can we say? Amazing GF options and delicious food! Their pizzas are one of the bests we've had on LI!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Funky Muffin - A Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    4647 U.S. 280, Birmingham, Alabama 35242

    Their cinnamon rolls and sugar cookies are fantastic; soft and delicious. So wonderful to pick from baked goods that aren't dry and flavorless... Very friendly too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Oils Pizzeria

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    4966 Library Rd, Bethel Park, PA 15102

    I have had the gf italian hoagie twice, and it was great both times! Will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Melting Pot

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    611 Doug Baker Blvd., Suite 201, Birmingham, AL 35242

    Very gluten-knowledgeable and friendly staff. I ate there before I found out I had Celiac, then after, and barely noticed the difference due to the many gluten-free options. Highly recommended!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nose Dive

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    116 South Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601

    not celiac safe. I got a lot of hype from other reviews and the staff but I got glutened anyway. despite ordering gluten free entrees and asking all the questions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lenny's Pizza & Italian Grill

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    406 Grand Central Avenue, Lavallette, NJ 08735

    My kids are celiac and they love Lenny's pizza. We've had it many times and they have never had a reaction. They give you a sealed, plastic pizza cutter so you can safely slice it yourself. GF pasta is also available and we were told it is cooked in its own water to avoid cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Antonio's Real New York Pizza & Deli

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    552 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517

    I just called and talked to the manager and he informed me that the pizza crust is NOT for people with celiac. It is for people that are doing gf as a lifestyle

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Tomatoes

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1410 East Southern Ave., Tempe, AZ 85282

    Awesome labeled, clean, all you can eat buffet.They are cautious of allergies and have gluten free baked goods as well as soups and a huge salad buffet.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    St James's Gate Irish Pub

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    207 Wolf St, Banff, AB T1L 1C2, Canada T1L 1C2

    Excellent GF options! Very accommodating. They cannot guarantee no CC however, they take steps to avoid it. Lamb stew was wonderful! $2 extra for a GF bun if ordering a burger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    3155 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226

    I usually have good experiences here but this time was different. They had GF buns for an extra cost but they fell apart not a big surprise! My food came out about twelve minutes later than the rest of my party's did. Some non GF food was burnt, cold and not good. Out of our party of 9 we paired for 5 meals because they made some of the meals free sense they were late or burnt plus they gave us two free meal vouchers.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ragazzi Italian Restaurant

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    2950 Middle Country Road, Nesconset, NY 11767

    Omg!!! My dream meal if I did not have Celiacs would be mozzarella sticks, ravioli and carrot cake.. Well guess what they have it all. Separate kitchen, separate prep area and I'm not even a little sick! But I'm sooooo happy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lazy Joe's Fish and Chips

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    7835 S Rainbow Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89113

    As an out of towner from Texas, This restaurant is the best thing that's ever happened to me. I can die happy now.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Finnegan's Bar and Grill

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    Universal Orlando Resort, 6000 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819

    Very nice Black Bean Burger on a Gluten Free Bun served with Fresh Fruit 💖

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Puckett's Boat House

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    94 East Main Street, Franklin, TN 37064

    very good. GF marked on the menu. my food arrived with a hush puppy. they made you meal again and took my meal off the ticket. very nice food was very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    ShopHouse Southeast Asian Kitchen

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    6333 West Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028

    I had a Vegan bowl and it was so delicious! No reactions! The sweet chili sauce is amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lava Lava Beach Club

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    69-1081 Ku'uali'i Pl, Waikoloa Village, HI 96738

    They had items on the menu notes as GF, and the servers seemed knowledgeable about answering questions. Ate there with my daughter who has celiac and no issues. Great family ambiance.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Box Car

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    530 S Guadalupe St, Santa Fe, NM 87501

    Love love love this place! Dedicated GF fryer, knowledgeable staff! Wonderful service! Hostess was amazing, waitress very attentive, and even the manager came over twice to see how we were doing! I have Celiac and am very sensitive and felt great after dinner--order the fried pickles! Delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nacoochee Village Tavern & Pizzeria

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    7275 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545

    I had no problems with the pizza here, and it was delicious. Bonus, free popcorn!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shane's Rib Shack

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    5877 Spout Springs Rd. Flowery Branch GA 30542

    amazing, I never thought I'd be able to eat out at what is essentially a fast food restaurant! The food was good, service was quick, the price was great, and there was no getting sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Haymaker Restaurant Co

    3 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1800 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85395

    Well, same happened to me with the deep fried tomato. I just need to be more proactive after 10+ years Celiac Disease. Manager was slightly clueless.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    River Edge Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    830 Kinderkamack Road, River Edge, New Jersey 07661

    When I have a functioning that I know will not have GF options available I always order from here to bring or have delivered. The GF shrimp parm dinner is my usual go to and if I'm in the mood for an appetizer I almost always get the GF rice balls. Soups are excellent too. Great staff and knowledgeable! I have celiac and have never once had an issue.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Bloom!

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    3800 Southwest Cedar Hills Boulevard, Beaverton, OR 97005

    Staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. I ordered soup & chicken larb. Both were delicious. I have Celiac and did not have a reaction. I recommend Thai Bloom. I look forward to going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    815 East Baseline Rd, Tempe, AZ 85283

    We came in and mentioned a gluten allergy- not only did they change their gloves but changed the utensils for everything I had wanted. Then took out a different cheese and lettuce for my bowl! Have never had any issues! They do an awesome job avoiding cross contamination. They also always mark my bowl- even when we only leave with 2!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    11650 SW CANYON ROAD, BEAVERTON OR 97005

    Staff was knowledgeable, gluten free menu was on the video screen thingy & clearly marked. Food was OK, nothing to write home about, but I have Celiac and did not get sick, so if I'm in the area, I will eat here again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe Formaggio

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    307 Old Country Rd, Carle Place, NY 11514

    The food was amazing. They had a full gf menu and I couldn't tell the food was gluten free. The tiramisu and apple pie were the best I've ever had. The staff was very knowledgeable. Some of the best gf food I've ever had.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Amigos Tortilla Bar

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    425 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040

    Majority of the menu is gf, waitress very knowledgeable about celiac, very helpful. Cross contamination with chips but my portion was so big I didn't have room for them anyway! Also had gf beer and cider.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Doug's Day Diner

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    532 N Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80537

    I have celiac and have never had an issue with the food here. As long as you stay away from the obvious foods I would say you are safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    21305 John Milless Dr, Rogers, MN 55374

    There are a lot of gf options on the menu. I even got to have their yummy queso. I will definitely be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    On Orange

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    108 W Orange St, Lancaster, PA 17603

    Great place! Delicious food and gluten free bread. Loved it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beyond Bread

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    2 Charlotte Place, London W1T 1SB, United Kingdom W1T 1SB

    Dedicated GF facility. Yummy pastries and sandwiches too. Get the waffle if you can.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hobson's Fish & Chips

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    9 Porchester Rd, London W2 5DP, United Kingdom W2 5DP

    If you have celiac disease and you want fish and chips in London, this is your place. Dedicated fryers. And I didn't get sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rubio's

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    7290 West Lake Mead Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89128

    Enjoyed the mahi-mahi taco platter and guacamole. Did not have a gf menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Louie's Wine Dive

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    7100 Wornall Road, Kansas City, MO 64114

    excellent dinner. Cheese curds were awesome. I had the shrimp tacos and words cannot express how wonderful they were. I will definitely be back. Highly recommend for gf dining. Be sure and get the gf torte for desert.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ella's Wood Fired Pizza

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    610 9th Street Northwest, Washington, DC 20004

    I am staying in DC for a volleyball tournament and it's always hard to find gluten free things away from home. Ella's was amazing! Great service and I had no problems with the pizza (I have Celiac). One of the best pizza places I've ever been to!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Arcadia Brewing Company Kalamazoo

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    701 E Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007

    Servers did not know what was gluten free no menu. They drown all their BBQ in sauce if you smoke meat you put the sauce on the side. Unless you need to cover up a mistake.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    OCF Coffee House

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    2100 Fairmount Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19130

    Very good food and hip atmosphere. My wife has Celiac and had no problems. Good selection of GF items including dessert

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Audie's Restaurant

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    314 Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701

    Audie's has a good allergen list and several choices for eating Gluten Free. The server was aware of kitchen procedures to prevent cross contamination. I had broiled whitefish with baby potatoes and a salad. Everything was good and I experienced no symptoms. My husband is not GF and said his meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy was really good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fume Asian Grill & Sushi

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1240 N 9th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360

    great food good service the gluten free menu is excellent plenty of choices try the house special soup it's insanely delicious. I enjoyed chicken with garlic sauce extra spicy with pork fried rice and my husband had the Thai mango shrimp medium spicy which is very good too little bit sweet. they do have a coupon for 15% of the $45 or 10% off $20 or more I would go to the website on Facebook and take advantage of it it's good until the middle of March 2017. excellent no reaction and they have good cheap food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    5915 Sky Pond Dr., Loveland, CO 80538

    I try going here about once a year in hopes that they actually pay attention now. They have poisoned me once again. it's only this location too it seems. I've been to one in FL multiple times and I do just fine there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blooming Beets

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    7131 W Ray Rd #45, Chandler, AZ 85226

    We did not enjoy it at all. Super expensive and not great food. The salmon had a sauce that was overwhelmingly sweet. I couldn't even taste the salmon, just a sweet sauce. We ordered dessert and the cashew milk ice cream was melted by the time it was delivered to our table. Of course I expect dessert to be sweet but it was ridiculously sweet. My husband and I both ordered a dessert and we both stopped after two bites. It wasn't even good enough to finish. I was super disappointing as I wanted to love this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    America's Taco Shop

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    3235 West Ray Road, Chandler, AZ 85226

    The food was boring...nothing special.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1500 Polaris Parkway, Columbus, OH 43240

    Gluten-free menu. Follows protocol for Celiacs food prep and handling.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Gluten Free Epicurean

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    633 East 15th Avenue, Vancouver, BC V5T2R6

    I tried the ham and cheese croissant. I have no idea how they managed to make something so flakey and chewy and delicious gf. Can't wait to go back!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Edible Flours

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    2280 West Broadway, Vancouver, BC V6K 2E3, Canada V6K 2E3

    We got a cinnamon roll and it has a cakey/biscuity texture. Flavor is good, but has a definite garbanzo bean flour aftertaste. But, they do carry gluten pastries as well. They use separate tongs, but some of the gf items are on the same shelf as the gluten items which makes me nervous.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dinosaur BBQ

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    845 Canal Street, Stamford, CT 06902

    Although they have a designated gluten free menu, that haven't a clue! Cross contamination galore! 😡 The manager did remove items from bill. Not celiac friendly!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SLiCE

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    137 Egg Harbor Road, Washington Township, NJ 08080

    Really good GF pizza. Lots of options. They offer vegan mozzarella if you are dairy free which is a big plus!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Thirsty Koala

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    35-12 Ditmars Boulevard, Astoria, NY 11105

    small restaurant. delicious food with Australian flare. serves great drinks. lovely atmosphere. lots of wonderful gluten free options, including atheists and desserts. Things you can't normally find -- fried calamari and fish and chips. I look forward to eating here when I am in New York.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cornucopia Noshery

    2 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    194 Park Ave, Amityville, NY 11701

    Although the app says they have gf bread and buns, they don't have it for Sunday brunch. And if you have a dairy allergy like me, good luck finding something on their menu other than home fries and fruit to eat. If they're packed they won't accommodate you by making the food with oil instead of butter (the waitress said on any other day they *might* do that, but absolutely not for brunch). All their gf brunch items have dairy in them or are cooked with butter. Went there based on this app and was disappointed. Home fries are bomb though and the fruit was fresh. Not to mention the coffee was really good, so there's that.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Café 21

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    802 5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101

    There is NOT a Gluten Free Menu. If a restaurant takes the time to create a GF menu, you know they are serious about serving GF food. It just isn't worth the risk in my opinion to go to a restaurant without a GF menu and then have to deal with the waiter and then the chef coming out and then still feel not so sure about what you will be eating. There are so many great restaurants now with GF menus.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Amigos Mexican Cantina

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    20 South St, Milford, NH 03055

    The food was great, staff was knowledgeable, reasonable prices, and nice atmosphere. Food plates were huge!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fresh Burger Cafe

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    923 Commercial Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826

    Love this place! Lots of GF options and the food is really good. We will definitely be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1084 S. Gilbert Rd., Suite 104, Gilbert, AZ 85296

    They were super nice when I said I have celiac and asked them to changed their gloves. Not only did the changed their gloves but changed the spoons to dish up my food, wiped down the counters and got new containers of food to use for my meal. I will definitely be going back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Whistle Pig Korean

    3 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    25 N Willson Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715

    Very accommodating for many different food allergies, but both my boyfriend and I felt like it sat in our guts for awhile and caused pain. I didn't get contaminated here, but I probably won't be returning.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Viva Las Arepas

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1616 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89104

    This is my new absolutely favorite restaurant in all of Vegas! The flavors of this Gluten free yumminess is beyond what I expected. It was so great that ordered more to take home with me. I had the Arepas and Chicken and it was perfection. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kappa Sushi

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    9870 Hibert Street, San Diego, CA 92131

    They did a good job with my celiac daughter's food. She had blue crab rolls and avocado rolls. They had a separate gf menu and seemed comfortable with providing a safe experience. I didn't ask about kitchen practices, but my daughter had no issues after eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taste of India

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    503 24th Street West, Billings, MT 59102

    I know someone who used to work here and she says the kitchen conditions are atrocious. Spoiled and outdated food...don't eat here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rae Rae's

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1505 Rehberg Ln, Billings, MT 59102

    Love getting a sandwich and snack!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Greenleaf Restaurant

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    49 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520

    Friendly place with good GF menu. Gluten free bread is baked locally and was delish! Good chicken salad!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hurley's Restaurant & Bar

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    6518 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599

    I had an amazingly delicious GF meal here. Short ribs with mushroom risotto, and it was fabulous. Courteous and friendly staff, knowledgeable about celiac. I liked it so much I went back again a few nights later and had the exact same thing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sixty Six Pizzeria Grill and Bar

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    930 NC-66, Kernersville, NC 27284

    No Gluten free menu. They have no idea what gluten free is!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    100 Crescent Drive, Suite 7A, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

    One of my regular spots. I always order my burger bunless in a bowl. The grilled mushrooms are great! The fries are always gf, I'm not sure about the Cajun fries. I asked them to change their gloves before they make mine and I've always been ok.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Open City

    3 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    2331 Calvert St NW, Washington D.C., DC 20008

    Ordered the open mussels pasta and the veggie burger and was tasteless . The only dish that save the day was my wife's chicken wings which were superb

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Va de Vi

    2 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    1511 Mt Diablo Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94596

    Though our server knew the severity of celiac disease and instructed the chef to prepare my dish separately, I still had brain fog after eating here. I watched them cooking after I finished my meal (we sat at the bar and had wine), and they were throwing bread on the same grill they were using to the grill all meats. I asked and they said they only have one grill. They were supposed to use different parts of the grill for gluten containing items, but that wasn't what was happening. I would not eat here again, though I would go back for a wine flight.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Freddy's Frozen Custard and Steakburgers

    3 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    6846 East Hampton Avenue, Mesa, AZ 85209

    The veggie burger is not Gluten Free. However, please ask for the Allergy Friendly Menu for more information on the types of food do not have gluten in them.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BRGR Kitchen + Bar

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    4038 W 83rd St, Prairie Village, KS 66208

    They were very accommodating and knowledgeable!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hanabi Sushi

    4 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    3375 Port Chicago Hwy, Concord, CA 94520

    They don't have gf soy sauce so I bring my own. I've eaten here twice and had an issue the first time because they gave me octopus that had been marinated in teriyaki sauce (I sent it back), but the next time I visited they remembered me and made sure none of my nigiri had any sauce. The sushi is pretty reasonably priced and service is fast. If you stick with sashimi or nigiri and bring your own soy sauce, it's safe for a celiac. I don't know if the soup and salad are gf and I don't risk it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    In-N-Out Burger

    5 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    570 Contra Costa Boulevard, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

    I've never had any issues here and I've eaten here at least a dozen times. Just tell them it's an allergy order and they will prepare it separately. Note: animal style fries and burgers are never gluten free because they grill the onions on the same grill they use for the buns. Do not order animal style at any In 'n Out Burger and you'll be fine.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yalla Mediterranean

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    55 Crescent Dr, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

    The food is delicious, but this place is not celiac friendly. I've eaten here twice and got sick both times. Their food prep area is not separated so all the side dishes are subject to cross contamination. The staff is clueless when it comes to allergies. They do have an allergy menu and the dishes are labeled, but not safe for celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cork & Plough

    1 ratingFebruary 19, 2017

    200 Broadway St, King City, CA 93930

    No Gluten Free menu no dedicated fryer. Listing should be removed. We left and found excellent GF Mexican food across the street