Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pho Yum

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1558 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12205

    I am on a Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free diet. I ordered Pho with Beef Brisket (Nam) WITHOUT the hoisin or siracha sauces for take-out. It was lovely. I recently came off of a stomach virus, so I was nervous. Their food agreed with me. Will definitely return to this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crave

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    4158 Conroy Rd, Orlando, FL 32839

    Had the Crave salad ...awesome !! Had the Mahi that was also awesome!! Lots of options for gluten free dinning....order a cappuccino creme brulee w/o the biscotti for a dessert......Orlando has a knowledgeable staff.....thanks TJ for great meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bombay House

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2731 Parleys Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84109

    I'd have to say that this restaurant is the very best of the best when it comes to gluten-free dining in all of Salt Lake City! We've tried a few places, but Bombay House makes it easy because their regular menu indicates which items have gluten (only a few things have gluten in them). Most of their entire menu is gluten-free, and yet - they've also managed to come up with a gluten-free naan bread (made from chickpea flour) so that we gluten-free diners can also nosh on some naan bread to scoop up the remnants of wonderful sauces and curries. Highly recommended! Very, very good - and a huge selection of gluten-free options on their menu - their regular menu...none of this separate menu thing where they only have just a few gluten-free options. Even if you're not a spicy kind of person - it won't matter, because you can order your food mild, medium, medium plus, hot or extra-hot. I ordered "medium plus" and it was perfect. I like hot, but not too hot. Having said that - if you don't like spicy - I'm willing to bet that Bombay House "mild" will work well. It'll be coconut-y, a bit curry-ish, and full of flavour, without being over-the-top spicy. So, even if you don't think you'd like Indian food - if you're a gluten-free diner, this place is a must-try.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lauretta's Bake Shop

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    709 South Lake Street, Mundelein, IL 60060

    The service was extraordinary !!!! The food was amazing . Ravioli and gnocchi were phenomenal . It is a beautiful restaurant , the environment is really cozy . I highly recommend it 😉

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kimchi Grill

    1 ratingApril 18, 2014

    766 Washington Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11238

    Couldn't eat there because, upon further questioning, all the fried items are unsafe. The woman that I spoke with on the phone was very nice and helpful, but unfortunately, the upshot is that this place is not safe for celiacs or those with legit sensitivities.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mad Mex

    3 ratingApril 18, 2014

    3401 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19104

    Beware chips are not gluten free. The servers also did not have an allergen list. Seems like I you have celiac it's not a great option. Food is alright but seems likely that the kitchen and staff aren't careful enough to make it worth it

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Persimmon Cafe

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    226 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC 29401

    Look for a laundry cafe combo. They had a great squash sandwich and cheese and ham sandwich. meats and cheeses are gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tin Roof Kitchen

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    52 North Main Street, Alpharetta, GA 30009

    Such an amazing little restaurant! A totally dedicated, celiac safe kitchen with a great breakfast, lunch, and dinner menu! A wonderful addition to downtown Alpharetta!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Applebee's

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    4981 Dressler Road Northwest, Canton, OH 44718

    Best gluten free bun I've ever had. It wasn't heavy like most gluten free breads. Fries are fried is same fryer as other foods so you may want to avoid. Sever was very helpful and kitchen delivered my food by itself which was nice since it didn't sit somewhere that was in contact with Other products.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Back Deck

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2 West Street, Boston, MA 02111

    i had the french fries, a bun, and a garden salad with italian dressing and it was all amazing. the service was great and the restaurant itself has such a great feel to it. i would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good gluten free restaurant that isn't very expensive

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    YellowFin

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    120 Bradford Street Northwest, Gainesville, GA 30501

    they were amazing!!!! very nice waiter and very accommodating to my son and I who have celiac. when we are in town to visit my parents again I'm sure we will come back here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ike's Lair

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    21000 Stevens Creek Blvd #100, Cupertino, CA 95014

    Not quite sure about their commitment at the Cupertino shop. After prodding though, they took out a new container of sauce to spread on my sandwich. Glad to have a local shop with GF bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ike's Place

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2235 The Alameda, Santa Clara, CA 95050

    Ike's in Santa Clara has separate area for gluten sandwiches.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Original Pancake House

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    17000 Chesterfield Airport Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005

    I've been to the chesterfield valley location several times. The gluten free pancakes were delicious! I wasn't sure about the syrup but the server mentioned that his mother was gluten intolerant and it didn't bother her. This made me a little nervous as a celiac, but I've had it several times without any side effects.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pier 57 Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    7376 Oswego Road, Liverpool, NY 13090

    Great staff and food. A very wide range of Gluten free options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harry Buffalo

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2119 Mentor Avenue, Painesville, OH 44077

    Delicious Buddha bowls- well marked gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    New Day Gluten Free

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    15622 Manchester Rd, Ellisville, MO 63021

    My favorite place to eat! They also made my wedding cake and several other cakes for birthdays, anniversaries, etc... So delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mario's Pizza

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2449 Highway K, O'Fallon, Missouri 63368

    I had the gluten free pizza and cheesecake. Both were very yummy!!! The staff was very friendly! We will definitely be going back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rockin' Baja Lobster

    3 ratingApril 18, 2014

    3890 Twiggs Street, San Diego, CA 92110

    Great atmosphere but not really that many options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tuscan House

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1250 Hooper Ave, Toms River, NJ 08753

    Owner has celiac so staff is knowledgable and concerned!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Isaac's

    1 ratingApril 18, 2014

    245 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17603

    When this location actually has gluten free bread it's good. But 2 out of 4 visits I was told they were out of gluten free bread. I will no longer be going back to this location.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Two Cousins Pizza

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    115 Manor Ave, Millersville, PA 17551

    As with most pizza places, the gluten free pizza comes in only one size. The crust was cooked perfectly and made a great pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buddy's Crabs & Ribs

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    100 Main Street, Annapolis, MD 21401

    Awesome! The staff and hostess were very familiar with their GF options. Food was good !

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaine's Grill & Bar

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    812 E Pkwy, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

    They offer a designated gluten-free menu. We ordered the burger w/gf bun and fries and broccoli. We also ordered the Smoky Mountain rainbow trout plate. The food arrived and it was amazing! The burgers were juicy, and the gf bread was delicious. The fresh-daily rainbow trout was delicious! The server was knowledgable. And even the server who delivers the meal was knowledgable about celiac.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Papa Ganache

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    106 Main Street, Matawan, New Jersey 07747

    Delicious gluten free treats! Very knowledgable staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    My Kitchen Witch Cafe

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    29 Beach Rd # 101B, Monmouth Beach, NJ 07750

    Great food! It's always so busy, but it's worth fighting the crowd.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    FINS Tropicali Cuisine

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    120 Main St, Bradley Beach, NJ 07720

    Staff was very knowledgable. Food was delicious and huge portions. I personally feel like there were a variety of items to choose from! Very happy with the meal! Quick and safe!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruggles Green

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    748 East 11th Street, Houston, TX 77008

    Very celiac-friendly, and knowledgeable about the ingredients. The only reason we don't eat here more often when we are on the city is the price. The food is fantastic, fresh ingredients, great atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kenyan Cafe

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1137 Van Voorhis Road Suite #20, Morgantown, WV 26505

    Delicious, made from scratch. Very comforting and naturally gf.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    5905 Fm 2920 Rd, Spring, TX 77388

    I love the grilled nuggets and a fruit cup, it's a great lunch.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    One Dish Cuisine

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    8001 Hillsborough Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21043

    OMG! Amazing! Starting w/the owners. Food was so good. 3 celiac kids one not... All loved their food. Mom and dad loved their food! You gotta stop. We are traveling for a wedding and will come back on our way out. So good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jam Gluten-Free Confections

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    279 East Market Street, Sandusky, OH 44870

    Wow... I really enjoyed everything we purchased from here! I will definitely be eating from here again!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uno Chicago Grill

    3 ratingApril 18, 2014

    931 Holt Rd, Webster, NY 14580

    There is nothing exciting on the menu it rates up there with AppleBees. They try but for me the food quality lacks.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lemoncello Italian Restaurant & Bar

    2 ratingApril 18, 2014

    137 West Commercial Street, East Rochester, NY 14445

    For GF meals it is more safe to pick pasta dishes or GF pizza. Stay away from their overpriced specials they tried to make them GF do not chance it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dinosaur BBQ

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    99 Court St, Rochester, NY 14604

    Never have had a bad meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Phuket Thai Cusine

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2122 Empire Blvd, Webster, NY 14580

    No issues food is very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Livingston County Pizza Co.

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    212 Rochester St, Avon, NY 14414

    Great GF meals the facility lacks it needs some renovation and a customer restroom.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lucca Wood-Fired Pizza

    1 ratingApril 18, 2014

    90 W Main St, Victor, NY 14564

    No dedicated oven. Possible cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blue Cactus

    2 ratingApril 18, 2014

    5 Liftbridge Ln, Fairport, NY 14450

    Many meals are pre-done and food was just OK.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    District ChopHouse & Brewery

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    509 7th St NW, Washington D.C., DC 20004

    Very nice! Both the hostess and the server were accommodating and familiar with gluten free concerns. The created a grilled blackened chicken tenders for my son which he loved. The said they had a dedicated fryer for the fries too. We will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    5550-3 Whittlesey Blvd., Columbus, GA 31909

    Very knowledgeable & concern for my Celiac baby! Nice to know there IS places to eat away from home!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1000 State Rd. 7, Suite 2, Wellington, FL 33414

    My go-to GF favorite since being diagnosed with celiac!! Friendly staff and the food is always fresh. Never have a bad reaction.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burger 21

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1601 Town Center Dr, Lakeland, FL 33803

    Great menu, informed staff, & kid friendly. No issues for my child with celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cooper's Hawk

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    4110 West Boy Scout Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607

    Love the menu, it's got a lot of choices. It's really nice to order a burger on a gf bun.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingApril 18, 2014

    10300 W Forest Hill Blvd Ste Fc108, Wellington, FL 33414

    Don't know why, but I got a bad reaction to the grilled chicken. Marinade, seasoning or cross contamination? Very friendly service as always. Loved Chick-Fil-A before celiac diagnosis.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Betsy's Bakery

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    115 St Johns Church Rd, Camp Hill, PA 17011

    Unbelievable gf food 100% gf I go here every time I pass by!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2752 Show Pl Dr, Naperville, IL 60564

    This place is great. We have wheat, dairy, and egg allergies and they are always very helpful and responsive. The gf bread is also dairy/soy/egg free and it's so yummy. Even my non allergic family eats it. Highly recommend

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    1 ratingApril 18, 2014

    10610 Bay 10 Forest Hill Blvd, Wellington, FL 33414

    Cross off the list another chain restaurant claiming to be GF. Adverse reaction to GF Pei Wei Spicy Shrimp. Blame it on cross contamination, I guess.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Radical Eats

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    3903 Fulton St, Houston, TX 77009

    I simply can not get enough of this place! Their kitchen is designed to keep foods from cross contamination. Whether your, Vegan, Omnivore, or Gluten-free, The food is prepared as you would cook it yourself, or better. I cannot honestly think of many places in town that do not have a Wheat/Corn mixed deep frier, but Stacy Davis and crew keep it clean!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Tomato Bistro & Couch Tomato Cafe

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    102 Rector Street, Philadelphia, PA 19127

    The Tomato Bistro is absolutely fantastic! My girlfriend suffers from a gluten allergy and the staff is extremely helpful in making sure our dining experience is amazing. The GF pizzas and sliders are to die for and you would never guess that they are gluten free! They are better than regular pizzas in my opinion!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Planet Hollywood

    1 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2915 Hollywood Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    Server not aware of what gluten free means. There is no gluten free menu, so we asked if he could give some suggestions from the menu for gluten free options. He said "Maybe the spaghetti without the meatballs? ". Seriously. He asked in tje kitchen about sides and apps, but he didnt sound confident about anything. We brought leftover pizza for my daughter, and ordered her white rice and a fruit smoothie. We went in knowing it wasn't going to be the best restaurant choice to accommodate her needs, but the kids insisted on it even though there is a Margaritaville across the street. At least there wasn't a wait for a table.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Veg

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2164 Gulf Gate Dr, Sarasota, FL 34231

    Love the idea and the food was good. Service was ok. Biggest issue I have is they fry their kids fish sticks in peanut oil with NO labeling. Thankfully I smelled the oil when it arrived and said this smells like peanut oil. Sure enough it was. Thankfully my allergic daughter didn't eat any. They offered to redo it in olive oil but my daughter was already upset. Make sure you clarity eat dish as the food is great but service and transparency is not where I believe it should be.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pappadeaux

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, Terminal A, Gate A25, 3200 E. Airfield Dr., DFW Airport, TX 75261

    Sat at the bar had had the best shrimp Caesar in my life. The bartenders mom is celiac and everything on the gf menu is very safe. Loved it! Super fast and nice service as well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Panolivo Family Bistro

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1344 Park St, Paso Robles, CA 93446

    This place is amazing! Homemade yogurt, gf eggs Benedict, salmon scramble, gf scones.. Yum!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Well Grounded Tea & Coffee Bar

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    6925 Stockton Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530

    Super friendly service with a smile! The staff is super conscience and careful about cross contamination. The Caputo is a must have!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stone & Paddle Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    269 Middle Turnpike West, Manchester, CT 06040

    Great gluten free pizza! We love this place. I bring my own dairy free cheese and the chef knows just the right amount to use.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    First Watch

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2059 Altamont Avenue, Ft. Myers, FL 33901

    The best breakfast for sure - fresh local ingredients! They take gluten free allergies very seriously!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Me-Oh-My Pie Shop and Cafe

    2 ratingApril 18, 2014

    7466 S Broadway, Red Hook, NY 12571

    Ok, not a lot of choices. Not very friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1856 Boulderstone Way, Cary , NC 27519

    Very knowledgeable staff! Had a burger no bun - they put it in a bowl and separated it by putting in its own bag to-go. Fries are also gluten free!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoes Kitchen

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    1017 Market Center Dr, Morrisville, NC 27560

    Good food and gluten free except they don't replace the pita bread with anything else . I had the shrimp skewers which came with rice and salad.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    First Watch

    1 ratingApril 18, 2014

    6240 West Indiantown Road, Jupiter, FL 33458

    No gluten free menu or pancakes :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Glutenus Minimus Bakery

    4 ratingApril 18, 2014

    697 Belmont St, Belmont, MA 02478

    My girlfriend and I went to visit the bakery since it was a dedicated GF business and she has Celiacs. The doughnut muffin and cupcake were very delicious where as the homemade Oreos left something to be desired. Among other things for sale we were very excited that they had their own mixtures and even bought a loaf of bread to make French toast the next day.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grange Hall Burger Bar

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    844 West Randolph Street, Chicago, IL 60607

    Amazing gluten free buns! I would highly suggest the roasted beet burger, it was fantastic. This is my favorite place to get a burger in the city!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    El Pelon Taqueria

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    2197 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02135

    My girlfriend (who has Celiacs) and I were visiting Boston and decided to stop here. All menu options could be made as gluten free and the food was fantastic. The steak enchilada was absolutely incredible and even the chips were authentic and delicious. Highly recommended for anyone that is GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beckham's on the Trail

    5 ratingApril 18, 2014

    6727 S Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231

    Finally a true gluten-free menu from a restaurant that "gets it"! The food is great with texture and flavor! Plus I can't tell you how excited I was when I discovered their gluten-free cake for dessert!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bad Dog Taqueria

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    1579 North Decatur Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30307

    Excellent! Delicious food, extensive GF options, and amazing staff. The queso is amazing:) It's located at Emory and is a good price for college students.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dantanna’s

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    CNN Center, Atlanta, GA 30303

    Good food! They have a gluten free bun, which can be very hard to find when eating out. I had a burger with a baked potato. It is expensive, but very knowledgable staff. When it came time for dessert, I had for the pecan pie with vanilla ice cream and fresh fruit, but minus the pecan pie. They discounted it by 75% since I didn't eat the pie. Overly generous staff and extremely kind towards gluten free customers! A little pricey, but I knew that going in. Over all, it was a great experience:)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Don Antonio by Starita

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    309 West 50th Street, New York, NY 10019

    The Ortolana GF pizza was amazing! My non-GF family was also impressed; the service was attentive and charming... but it was super LOUD! But I would still go back - some of the very best pizza I've had, GF or regular!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    J.T. Hannah's Kitchen

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    3214 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

    Sooo good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dusal's Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria

    1 ratingApril 17, 2014

    100 Ryders Ln, Milltown, NJ 08850

    Didn't care for it

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chatta Box

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    755 Bedford Street, Bridgewater, MA 02324

    Lots of gluten free on the menu. Great place. I've eaten there a number of times with no problems.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Park Island Market and Cafe

    4 ratingApril 17, 2014

    250 Park Avenue, Hot Springs, Arkansas 71901

    This was a very unique place. The food is very good and label their daily menu's well about, gf, vegan, etc...we all got different things and everything was very flavorful and unique options. Very good and safe for this celiac!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ella's Bellas

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    418 Main St, Beacon, NY 12508

    Love their baked goods and great service I would love to go back again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    2 ratingApril 17, 2014

    2044 SOUTH ROAD, POUGHKEEPSIE NY 12601

    Their gluten free menu is combined with their calorie menu so it is hard to know what is gluten free or not. Also their was only 2-3 things on the gluten free menu. When I got my pasta it was hard and somewhat cold. Not what I expected.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shadows On the Hudson

    4 ratingApril 17, 2014

    176 Rinaldi Boulevard, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

    Great food but very expensive

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Soul Dog Cafe

    4 ratingApril 17, 2014

    107 Main St, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

    Love the food and desserts, but there are new owners so the food is different. I actually did not know they had breakfast, I will try it the next time I am there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bonefish Grill

    4 ratingApril 17, 2014

    2185 South Road, Poughkeepsie,NY 12601

    Not that many kid friendly gluten free appetizers, but overall I love their food and especially their gluten free brownies!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cake and Coffee Cafe

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    2649 E Main St, Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

    Delicious gluten free pancakes and great service. The owner is very nice and prices are great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buon Gusto

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    501 W Main St, Brighton, MI 48116

    Large selection of gf menu items plus yummy gf homemade desserts. The meatballs melt in your mouth. Yum!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mikey's Burger

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    9912 E Grand River Ave, Brighton, MI 48116

    Hands down the best gf burger you will ever have! And the french fries are fantastic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    No More Belly Aching

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    9290 Lee Rd #103, Brighton, MI 48116

    Best gluten free bread ever! And the sugar cookies and the tarts and the chocolate cake - they really know what they are doing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flancer's Cafe

    1 ratingApril 17, 2014

    610 North Gilbert Road, Gilbert, AZ 85234

    Not Celiac friendly. Come on folks, if there's dough in the air you know glutens there. Gluten free items also have wheat used in ingredients. Cool place though.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Do-B's

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    704 E 12th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801

    Yum! We were driving to Wichita from Minnesota and needed food desperately. I found this on my app, and so happy I did! They are very aware of cross contamination. I had a Philly cheese steak and cheese fries. They said they have people from a celiac convention stop by every year.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Anna's Brick Oven

    3 ratingApril 17, 2014

    2021 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185

    The GF pizza was great according to my husband. I can't eat corn or dairy, so the pizza and GF penne were not options for me (both are made with corn and rice flour). There are no dishes with meat and vegetables, only pasta dishes, so I asked for a salad with any GF meat on top. NONE of their meats (chicken, steak or shrimp) are GF. They all come pre-marinated. If you have any sensitivities beyond gluten, good luck finding something on the menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hiking Hawaii Cafe

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    1910 Ala Moana Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96815

    Excellent. Salad with gluten free dressing & gluten free pizza. Staff knowledgable about gluten.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Luce

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    119 N 4th St, Minneapolis, MN 55401

    Great Gluten free menu ate here traveling from Colorado- very friendly, helpful on questions and knowledgable of ingredients on menu. Clearly labeled menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Puccini's Smiling Teeth

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    3801 Dylan Ct, Lexington, KY 40514

    Very good GF menu, instead of just a paper with listed items. Very large portions that served as two meals. Entrée was delicious, cooked well, with GF bread served in separate basket. Server and manager were both very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Delafield Brew Haus

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    3832 Hillside Dr, Delafield, WI 53018

    best gluten free bun I have had, and I loved the potato chips!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Scratch

    3 ratingApril 17, 2014

    149 SW A Ave, Lake Oswego, OR 97034

    I've been there a few times. Love the food! Was really disappointed to find out that they have glutenous sandwiches at lunch, but you can't win them all. I only give three stars because the ambiance is terrible and the waitress is very condescending. I took my in laws there from Connecticut a few weeks ago and they were very insulted by the girl. I've had this problem most times, as I believe she has worked there for a while, and is possibly the wife of the owner, but it's hard to find a special place with great food and wine that my husband and I can eat out at and know we won't get sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Juniors Cafe

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    1742 Southeast 12th Avenue, Portland, OR 97214

    Went there for brunch today. It was awesome! No itchiness whatsoever! (Very sensitive celiac) Delicious food, great service, pleasant ambiance. All around great experience. I can't remember the name of the sandwich I had, but it was delicious. They use Happy Camper bread, which is way better than the usual Udi's. It has bacon, Brie, and tomatoes. Served with some awesome grilled potatoes. My friend was quite hung over, so he enjoyed a Hornitos with muddled oranges and lemonade, and a fresh fruit cup. We will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    My Place Pizza & Restaurant

    1 ratingApril 17, 2014

    8 Queen St, Newtown, CT 06470

    Just had a horrible experience trying to eat gluten-free. The waitress was completely unprepared, I couldn't talk with the chef, I places our order but wasn't very sure about it so I asked to read the label for the pasta and it was processed in a facility that also processes wheat. I canceled my order. When we were leaving the owner came over. I thought he was going to apologize but instead he told us we should have double checked before placing the order. Very rude!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bello Cucina

    1 ratingApril 17, 2014

    15 East Minnesota Street #101, St. Joseph, MN 56374

    They do not know there stuff! Waiter pretended to know about gluten free but proved he didn't when I got sick after. Called to let them know, they didn't really seem to care.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Local Blend

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    19 W Minnesota St, St Joseph, MN 56374

    Awesome! They know about allergies and will do everything they can to ensure no cross contamination. They have awesome chocolate pie and good muffins!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Floridian

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    39 Cordova Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084

    Best veggie burger and amazing pecan bars!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tommy's Brick Oven Pizza

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    4160 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32246

    The owner has celiac and everyone knows how to handle the food. soups are fantastic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mama Fu's

    1 ratingApril 17, 2014

    11105 San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32223

    went in for them to tell me there is only one gluten free option which differs from what the Web page states

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nardelli's

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    540 Plank Road, Waterbury, CT 06705

    Friendly and accommodating! So nice to have GF options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Fifth Season

    5 ratingApril 17, 2014

    34 East Broadway, Port Jefferson, NY 11777

    Excellent gf bread and butter with sea salt!! Gf macaroni and cheese was also great!! Great atmosphere with Erik the guitarist entertaining!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hawthorne's New York Pizza & Bar

    4 ratingApril 17, 2014

    8410 Rea Road, Charlotte, NC 28277

    Love the pizza and pasta just wish they had a bigger GF menu. They prep food in a separate area and appear to be very careful. We have even had good luck with takeout.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lorenzo's Pizza

    2 ratingApril 17, 2014

    16721 Orchard Stone Run, Charlotte, NC 28277

    My daughter loves the pizza but ordered a ceasar salad and found a few croutons after taking several bites. I don't think the staff is very knowledgeable. When we showed them the croutons they said nothing.