Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carmen's Lunch Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    407-B South Palafox, Pensacola, FL 32502

    Have eaten here MANY times and it is always delicious. Menu items are marked GF as the owner is GF!!! Portions are small.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Louisiana Lagniappe

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    27267 Perdido Beach Blvd #201, Orange Beach, AL 36561

    They do not have a GF menu, but they prepared GF eggs over spinach and artichokes with hollandaise and it was really good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shipp's Harbour Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    27842 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561

    They have a GF menu. Had the GF fried seafood platter. Delicious! And I wasn't gluttoned! The GF menu is extensive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    HakkaChow

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    615 Saint George Square Court, Winston-Salem, NC 27103

    Really great place! Lots of options and the food was delicious and safe! Will definitely go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Voila Gluten-Free Bakeree

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    22 Lakeshore Rd W #6, Oakville, ON L6K 1C5

    Delicious pies, cookies and cupcakes.. Pizza is amazing !

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Riva Grill On the Lake

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    900 Ski Run Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

    Server was very knowledgeable and helpful. I ordered the bacon wrapped filet, it does come with a sauce that is typically not GF but the chef was able to prepare a special GF sauce for my entree! No issues getting sick, steak and mashed potatoes were delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Brewery at Lake Tahoe

    1 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    3542 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

    Went over 4th of July weekend. Their GF pizza crust was horrible! There's way better GF pizza options close by!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Giorgio on Pine

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    1328 Pine St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

    Outstanding! Everything we ordered was delicious and completely GF safe/friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    There Brookhaven

    1 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    305 Brookhaven Avenue #1200, Atlanta, GA 30319

    Although they were willing to accommodate to be gluten free, they had no separate menu and made it very clear that they can't be celiac friendly

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Restaurant 55

    2 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    2461 South State Street, Dover, DE 19901

    Disappointed. No GF buns. They might be able to make GF pasta. (Didn't want to wait that long). I settled on a salad with the tuna. Tuna was good. Salad was lettuce. avocado. That's it. So tired of the minimal effort put forth.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Treehaus

    1 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    830 3rd Avenue, New York, NY 10022

    No gluten free bread or wrap options (checked at breakfast time)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jeannie's Great Maine Breakfast

    5 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    15 Cottage Street, Bar Harbor, Maine

    Gf pancakes, english muffins and sausage, all good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cracked Egg

    4 ratingSeptember 03, 2015

    6435 S Rainbow Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89118

    Ask for a gluten-free menu. They have a good selection of ciliac free options and are welling to accommodate. I will definitely choose them again for breakfast or lunch.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boston Common Coffee Co

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    515 Washington St, Boston, MA 02111

    DO NOT EAT THE GLUTEN FREE FOOD HERE. It is not celiac safe. Even though they have gluten free bread, they grill it on the same panini press as the regular bread. My friend has gotten sick from the pastries and one time they even gave me a non gluten free pastry that I almost swallowed. The coffee is fine but honestly go to thinking cup where you won't get sick and the coffees better.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    KunFusion

    4 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    561 5 Cities Dr, Pismo Beach, CA 93449

    Service was incredible. Lovely ambiance. I wasn't incredibly impressed with the flavors, tempura was bland & my bowl was insanely spicy, but it could have just been an off night. I will definitely go back & try again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burger Lounge

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    8539 West Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069

    They are always incredibly helpful! Burgers are delicious. Avoid the fries.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Melting Pot

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    751 Easton Rd, Warrington, PA 18976

    Not only do they have GF options, but they have a full GF menu, and not just a laminated piece of paper, their gf menu is bound in leather just like their regular menu! The staff is pretty knowledgable, but the friendliness and atmosphere will win you over. They have gluten free bread for the cheese fondue appetizer, several gf dipping sauces for the entrée, and gluten free brownies AND cupcake bites for the chocolate fondue desert. If you ever thought about participating in the fondue experiencing but wrote it off because you are gluten free, reconsider, because this restaurant will meet all your needs and will not disappoint! I highly recommend the wine flight pairing to go with each of your courses. We even used a Groupon and the restaurant was very accommodating. Carl was our server, he was excellent and a pleasure to dine with. Even if you don't get Carl, the place is fantastic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Banana Leaf Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    816 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43214

    Amazing food and service. All vegetarian/vegan in addition to a huge GF selection. The staff were so helpful and friendly, even giving us more of the buffet food to take home for free. Wish I lived in Columbus for this Indian food ❤️

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Speisekammer

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    2424 Lincoln Avenue, Alameda, CA 94501

    Hands down best German around! You must try this place. Tons of GF menu items, large portions, and super friendly staff. You won't leave here hungry or disappointed!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sunnyside Restaurant & Lodge

    4 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1850 W Lake Blvd, Tahoe City, CA 96145

    I had a wonderful Halibut dish. The waiter was very knowledgeable and let me know that they would be careful with cross contamination. amazing view too! Small menu but better than some other local choices.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flat Top Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    6501 Grape Rd, Mishawaka, IN 46545

    Best place I have ever ate. I never have to worry when I eat here. Best waitresses too. Brandi and Bobbi are the best and follow my order to completion. Jordan on the grill is very gluten aware. I love this place!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kona Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    940 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069

    well worth visiting. I greatly enjoyed the filet. The service was good and their GF menu had many choices.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Firewood

    4 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    420 Main Street, Murphys, CA 95247

    We had the nachos. They were good. We will probably go back tomorrow for tacos!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hershey Grill at Hershey Lodge

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    325 University Drive, Hershey, PA 17033

    Great options. Very accommodating. Nice staff, except for the grumpy hostess. Had two really good meals. My son loved the GF Mac & Cheese, I had a Coconut Chicken Salad, made with GF grilled chicken, yum. They also made a great GF pasta bolognese and a Heath Bar Creme Brûlée that was amazing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Figlio Wood Fired Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1369 Grandview Avenue, Grandview Heights, OH 43212

    Great job and the chef was knowledgable. I loved the pasta!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Village Inn Hotel

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    250 S State St, St Ignace, MI 49781

    Their GF sandwich bread is delicious!! Very soft & tasty! I ordered their "Cali Club"... Yum!! We'll definitely have to add this to our list of places to come back to!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Julie's Gluten-Free Bakery

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    16126 Meridian Ave E #101, Puyallup, WA 98375

    OMG!!! Julie is so nice, and her cupcakes are to die for! I am in love with her lemon squares and scones! I would totally recommend this!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Great Wolf Lodge

    3 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1 Great Wolf Drive, Scotrun, PA 18355

    Food was mostly over cooked and not so tasty. Some of the staff very helpful, some not so much. One of the chef's was great, he has many allergies so he got it. One chef was clueless. Service was not great, and we were there during a slow period, just after many kids went back to school. They did a decent job overall, but the food itself was typical fast food fare. I wish there were some healthier options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    115 2nd St NE, Puyallup , WA 98372

    It was not Celiac friendly, ever so sadly. We walked in and asked what they cooked there Udis pizza on. They cook it in the same oven, with the same tools. On a side note: Udis pizzas are not very good. We disused to ditch that and buy Udis to make at home. It was crumbly and soggy.😭

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Friesenburgers

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    308 E 26th St, Tacoma, WA 98421

    It was a great place and was definitely Celiac friendly. My mom and I both had a great hamburger! There buns are pretty good, chocolate milk was great! Food takes a while to cook, but that's cause it's all homemade. 5 Stars

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    El Porton Cafe

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    4671 Indian Creek Parkway, Overland Park, KS 66207

    Went and had to walk out. I asked what items were gluten free and the waitress said I'm sorry I don't really know.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blue Koi

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    10581 Mission Road, Leawood, KS 66206

    So good!! I got the basil chicken lettuce wrap appetizer and chicken with black bean sauce & white rice dinner. They have an allergy menu and are very knowledgeable. Also got a bubble tea. Don't make the same mistake I did going alone... Their portions are huge and you need to try a bunch of things so bring a buddy to share!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Miltons Pizza & Pasta

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    8853 Six Forks Road, Raleigh, NC 27615

    Not only does Milton's have really great gf pizza but they are knowledgeable and when they aren't sure, they are diligent about checking on ingredients with the kitchen. They have the BEST customer service in the area too. If ever something isn't right, they go above and beyond to fix it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pappasito's Cantina

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    DFW Airport Terminal A, Gate A28, 3200 E Airfield Dr, Irving, TX 75038

    Michael was nice and was so helpful. When I come through here again I will ask for him. He made recommendations because I have celiac. The manager, Robert, came over to my table to assure me how my meal was going to be prepared. They checked on me several times and all I can say is it was wonderful to have gluten-free Mexican food. It was delicious. I had the chicken enchiladas. The meal was large and the red sauce was warm and so good. Exceptional!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Dough Company

    4 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    570 Kidder St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

    The dough company offers gluten free pizza crust AND dairy free cheese to top it off. Great news for people like me who have gluten and dairy allergies!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grotto Pizza

    2 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    337 Wyoming Valley Mall, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

    They offer gluten free pizza crust but they have no clue what else including toppings are gluten free. Highly doubt the workers handle the crust properly. If you have a gluten allergy, I'd skip this place until they figure it out.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    GraZies Italian Pizza Pub

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    3754 Brevard Road #108, Horse Shoe, NC 28742

    Amazing! The owner has celiac so the staff is fully trained. They make the GF food fresh so there is no chance of CC and they bring it out by itself with a GF tag! Half the menu has GF options too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    547 Arena Hub Plaza, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702

    Dedicated gluten free menu has lots of options. Just ask the hostess for it. They even have a hot gluten free brownie a la mode for dessert! Management is always happy to answer any questions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mellow Mushroom

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    50 Broadway Ave, Asheville, NC, 28801

    told them I had celiac when ordering the GF pizza and they went above and beyond to make me comfortable! He explained that for celiac customers they have a seperate area where they prepare the food and it's own utinsels and oven space. tasted like a normal thin crust pizza and the GF wings were great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Veggie Grill

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1320 Locust Street, Walnut Creek, CA 94596

    Super-tasty...but I developed a reaction pretty much immediately. Currently going through fatigue and neuropathic symptoms; nothing to do but left to wait for the inevitable physical slow-breakdown now. (Yes, I'd asked for gluten-free options only, and yes, I'd asked to guard agains cross-contamination...in vain.)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    2 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    950 Baltimore Pike, Springfield, PA 19064

    Staff was neither knowledgable or helpful

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Alma Cocina

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    191 Peachtree Street Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30303

    I love this place. I think about it all year, then eat here a bunch when in town for DragonCon. Amazingly delicious food, great margaritas, and the staff are educated on gluten and willing to help. Highly recommended. I love you guys!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Austin’s American Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    100 W Mountain Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524

    I have Celiac and this place was delicious. Many options - I had the Rotisserie Chicken dinner with coleslaw and mashed potatoes. Delicious

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bernice's Bakery

    3 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    190 S 3rd St W, Missoula, Mt 59801

    The staff is friendly and forthcoming. Unfortunately there's almost certainty of cross-contamination so as a celiac I can't risk it. But for others who have less strict needs their stuff looks delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Northern Waters Smokehaus

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    394 S Lake Ave #106, Duluth, MN 55802

    The GF sandwiches are AMAZING!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Notchtop Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    459 E Wonder View Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517

    Great place. Most all the breakfast items are naturally gf. They have gf bread with a dedicated toaster. I had the Santa Fe hash. Yum! We will be going back to Estes Park in a few weeks and will eat here several times!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Momcorn

    2 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    5101 Washington St, Gurnee, IL 60031

    The service was great and the food tasted good but I ordered a GF kids meal only to discover half way through him eating it that it wasn't. I gave my kid antihistamines immediately as he usually breaks out in hives within an hour.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1230 P Street, Lincoln, NE 68508

    I've never had a reaction here and they do offer lettuce wraps here now though there extremely messy.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    4 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    820 E Broadway St, Missoula, Mt 59802

    Solid franchise with a protocol.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Iron Horse Brew Pub

    2 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    501 North Higgins Avenue, Missoula, MT 59802

    They don't have a gluten-free menu and our waitress didn't seem especially informed. After sending her back to check on a couple of things, I feel like management or kitchen staff should have gotten involved. I kept it simple and was okay, but probably wouldn't return. It really doesn't seem like they care about the health of their patrons who need to be gluten-free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Simply - A Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    3939 North 48th Street #111, Lincoln, NE 68504

    The sweets are delicious, and the texture is wonderful. They are a dedicated gluten free bakery so it's the perfect place to eat of you're Celiac. They will be the only place I go for sweets and birthday cakes now. The owners are the coolest couple ever, too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    3 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    2415 N. Reserve, Missoula, MT 59808

    I'm a big fan of Outback, but my experience at this particular restaurant wasn't great. Among other things, we were informed as we went to pay that they don't honor the AARP discount on Fridays and Saturdays. So, yaknow, there's that.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1317 Q street #100, Lincoln, Nebraska 68508

    Most of the time I go in there the staff are clueless about preventing cross contamination. They ask me if I want a tortilla after telling them I'm gluten free and they get snippy if I ask them to change their gloves after I see them out their hands down on a troika. I've tried to give them the benefit of the doubt by I've had reaction the past three times I've eaten there and will never eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Intolerant Italian

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    509 East 8th Avenue #3, Durango, CO 81301

    Gluten free goodies AND paleo meals to go. Roxy rocks!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nini's Taqueria

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    552 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301

    All meats are now gf. Taco salad is awesome!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    GRASSBURGER

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    726 1/2 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301

    Gf buns, dedicated toaster and fryer, and dairy free shakes and floats. They treat their food allergy customers right! As the mother of two food allergy kids- I'm so grateful to have a place for "fastish" food occasionally!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    10110 77TH STREET, PLEASANT PRAIRIE WI 53158

    If you want to get sick be sure to eat here. Cross contamination! Regular spaghetti noodles in the gf dish. The kitchen training is obviously not working.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    3151 Route 9 South, Rio Grande, NJ 08242

    LOVE the burgers

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sam and Louie's

    4 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1313 W 3rd St, Alliance, NE 69301

    Have eaten here multiple times, pizza is good, also has other yummy options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Toasted

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1945 Aloma Avenue, Winter Park, FL 32792

    LOVE THIS PLACE! So many GF options.... Including fries. Need to open a location in Melbourne or Viera!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joe Caribe Bistro & Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    13470 Lincoln Way, Auburn, CA 95603

    Shrimp tacos were amazing! The server assured me that everything would be ok. She said the sous chef has celiac and is very certain to make sure nothing comes in contact with his food. I will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    825 N Washburn St, Oshkosh, WI 54904

    Absolutely love this place. My #1 go to. They can make anything gluten free- wraps cheese curds, mozzarella sticks, you name it. And they are really nice about it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mama Kwan's Tiki Bar & Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1701 S Croatan Hwy, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

    Go for the blackened fish tacos (without the flour tortilla)! They are amazing! (Side note- There is not a dedicated fryer and their French fries are coated with flour.)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    DeVivo Bros. Eatery

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    750 S Main St #165, Keller, TX 76248

    Phenomenal gluten free menu, delicious, cannot recommend this place more highly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bricks Kitchen & Pub

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    10673 Baltimore Street Northeast, Blaine, MN 55449

    Awesome The B.L.A.T. Is really good so is the GF Mac N Cheese. There were very few items on the menu that could not be made GF. Two thumbs WAY up!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harry Caray's Seventh Inning Stretch

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    5757 South Cicero Avenue, Chicago, IL 60638

    I eat here every time I have a layover in Chicago. It's good and the GF menu has more on it than the menu pictured Because it's in the terminal expect to wait 10 minutes or more.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Gravy

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    125 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130

    They only had three options when I went today, but they are celiac friendly? "Down the shore" omelet, florentine eggs, and shrimp and grits is what the waitress told me I could have. I suppose that is great, but I went off of the guiding reviews on this app...and yeah... Three options, in my opinion, isn't super amazing....food arriving now. Just finished up my down the shore omelette. Can I just say- IT WAS DELISH. "The red gravy " is unbelievably light and packed with flavor. Grits, yummy. I would come back again. The sangria is bomb too :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hutch Bar and Eatery

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    9782 Gayton Road, Richmond, VA 23238

    Nice lunch here. Some of the same menu items as Toast, but enough different items to make it worth the trip. As with Toast, they make their own ketchup and it's my favorite. I order the fries solely as a ketchup delivery item! Looking forward to coming back

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheeburger Cheeburger

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    11615 Midlothian Turnpike, Midlothian, VA 23113

    They closed this location

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Creations Bakery

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    South Shore Shopping Center, 12012 Southshore Pointe Road, Midlothian, VA 23112

    My daughter and I first discovered her at the Brandermill Green Market a few years ago. Now she has her own shop and has expanded to include gf items! While it's not a dedicated gf facility she is very careful and she packages her gf cupcakes in individual cupcake containers so as to ensure no cross contamination from her regular cupcakes. Her stuff is amazing! This week she special ordered gf eclairs from her. Even my sons non gf friends thought they were the best eclairs they have ever had! So grateful for her and her yummy cakes and pastries! She doesn't always have gf on hand but she takes orders! She has a hard time keeping her gf items in stock!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taco Deli

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    12001 Burnet Rd, Austin, Texas

    Taco Deli was able to make my entire order gluten free as well as lactose free. I cannot eat gluten or lactose but they were extremely accommodating which was so nice. Their tacos were awesome! Plus their chips are gluten free too! YAY!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pies & Pints

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    222 Capitol St, Charleston, WV 25301

    Great job with GF. Most of menu is Gf and they are very knowledgable

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yo' Mama's

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    2328 2nd Avenue North, Birmingham, AL 35203

    Great atmosphere. Very kind severs and yummy waffles. I would definitely recommend and return!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Second Street

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    115 Arthur Way, Newport News, VA 23602

    VERY ACCOMMODATING! They have gluten free bread and an extensive menu. The waitstaff were friendly, knowledgable and understanding of dietary restrictions. Great find.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    OAK Bistro and Wine Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    11051 Southern Boulevard #210, Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411

    One of my favorite places! Lisa (one of the owners) always makes sure to take care of me! I always leave their full. Gluten free Carrot cake cupcakes (when available they go quick!) are amazing. Great selection of wine and cider.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mellow Mushroom

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    700 South Rosemary Avenue #100, West Palm Beach, FL 33401

    Love their gluten free pizza. I have never had an issues. Also they usually have a cider on tap.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ko-Z's Eats & Sweets

    4 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    601 2nd Street South, Waite Park, MN 56387

    Very good GF wraps. Just remind them to keep the GF Tortillas off the regular prep table to avoid cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Quarks American Bento

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    125 5th Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301

    Very healthy, delicious food. They pride themselves on fresh non processed vegetables and ingredients. I have Celiac Disease and have never had a bad experience after eating there 5 times now. I believe all there sauces are gluten free also. Again it is a great place for a healthy delicious meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Copita Tequileria y Comida

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    739 Bridgeway, Sausalito, CA 94965

    Amazing!!! The menu is 100% gluten free, even desert!! I tried several of the tacos and they are some of the best things I have ever eaten, hands down. I had the beef, pork belly, and chicken. The margaritas are also wonderful. I highly, highly recommend this place!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    IndiGo Indian Bistro

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    232 Spencer Street, Manchester, CT 06040

    Food is amazing, staff are wonderful. Items on the buffet are clearly labeled gluten and/or dairy free. Most items are gluten free and delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Depot Street Market

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    35 Depot St, Duxbury, MA 02332

    The take home full meal options are amazing. Thank you for making GF to-go food easy.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Awash

    2 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    947 Amsterdam Avenue, New York, NY 10025

    After looking at the website extensively, and having a review from another gluten free friend, we decided to check this place out. Firstly, we were told that we had to order the bread 24 hours in advance. This is NYC. I rarely know 6 hours in advance where dinner is going to be. But they offered us rice as a substitute which I was more than happy with. We explained that I had celiac disease and was very sensitive to gluten and therefore everything needed to be gluten free. They said this was not a problem and as long as I didn't have the bread that I would be fine. The food was very delicious. But, about an hour after eating, it became clear that I had been glutened. I was really sick all night and couldn't work the next day. A week later, I am still not back to normal but not feeling constantly ill anymore. I've been to many places that do not have a dedicated gluten free kitchen and as long as the staff is properly educated, I have not had an issue with contamination. I do not recommend this place to anyone with Celiac or severe gluten sensitivity.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Urban Farmhouse

    2 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1217 E Cary St, Richmond, VA 23219

    The coffee is great and the GF pastries are nice. However, I definitely got very directly glutened (ate a whole sandwich made with regular, gluten-filled, bread) due to the staff's poor communication. I told the person I ordered from I needed GF bread and that it was a severe allergy, but that wasn't communicated to the person who actually made the food. This place seems good but BE CAREFUL.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cilantro Indian Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    107 Edinburgh South Drive Suite 107, Cary, NC 27511

    This is a great restaurant! You go up to the counter and order they bring you absolutely huge portions of food. All of it was great. Not a lot of meat and lacto free options. Decor is quite modern, tons of seating. If you want to have a large gathering out definitely a great place. If you call ahead they might be able to make you chocolate cake or Indian rice pudding for desert. The pudding was fabulous as well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dinosaur BBQ

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    923 West Weed Street, Chicago, IL 60642

    Stopped by this restaurant while I was shopping in the area. I was impressed by their GF menu although they do not have GF buns for sandwiches. I did not feel like I was missing out not have a bun at all. It is a huge stack of meat with a couple sides. The manager told me all BBQ sauces are safe. The fries are even safe! Their lemonade goes perfect with the BBQ. I have been back since and was just as impressed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Homeslice

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    938 West Webster Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60614

    This is my absolute favorite GF pizza in the whole country and I do quite a bit of traveling. It is one of the rare crusts that is actually soft and chewy. This restaurant is a frequent stop for my husband and I. He loves the regular crust so it will keep your non GF friends happy too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    2709 North Elston Avenue, Chicago, IL 60647

    Before having to go GF I used to get takeout from PF Changs or Pei Wei (owned by same company and similar menu) weekly. I honestly couldn't tell a difference in taste when I had to start ordering the GF spicy chicken from either menu. One of my favorite meals. Never had a problem getting sick either.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monti's

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    4757 North Talman Avenue, Chicago, IL 60625

    Delicious Philly cheesesteak. Servers are knowledgable as to what is safe to eat. Fries unfortunately are not okay due to cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicago's Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1919 W Montrose Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

    Love, love the GF chicken Alfredo. It's my go to take out meal. They serve with a side house salad and GF bread. Great deal for the price. I did try the GF deep dish and was highly disappointed. I would not recommend the deep dish but the thin crust is fine.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spacca Napoli Pizzeria

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1769 W Sunnyside Ave, Chicago, IL 60640

    I call 24 hours in advance to reserve the GF crust. They will also ask you if you want the pizza cooked on a separate pan to avoid cross contamination. Servers are very knowledgeable on what toppings are GF. Great pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cookie Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    1746 West Wilson Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60640

    Amazing! The salted caramel Nutella brownies are a dream.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Corner Bakery

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    10920 Haynes Bridge Road #200, Alpharetta, GA 30022

    Would give zero stars if possible. Dry crumbly and very tiny pita bread for sandwiches. I should have asked for my money back...not worth eating if it was free! Staff seems clueless about gf service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jam Gluten-Free Bakeshop

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    3714 Columbus Avenue, Sandusky, OH 44870

    What a great find! We were vacationing in the area and needed some easy breakfast treats. Everything was delicious. Chef Eric told us we can order by mail, which we will be doing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palæo Pilestræde ApS

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    Pilestræde 32, 1112 KØBENHAVN K, Denmark 1112

    Amazingly fresh gf sandwiches! I Highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bunnery Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    121 St George St, St Augustine, FL 32084

    offered gluten free toast

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Toloache

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    251 W 50th St, New York, NY 10019

    They for sure understand GF. However there was an appetizer marked on the appetizer menu that our server alerted us (proactively) was not really GF. The need to have the menu reprinted. The server was extremely knowledgeable and could answer all our questions. Very tasty and excellent food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Senza Gluten

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    206 Sullivan Street, New York, NY 10012

    Dedicated GF restaurant. Very tasty Italian food! Portions are a little small for the prices. The gnocchi was fabulous! They had about 6-7 dessert options. Ambiance was nice.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Don Antonio by Starita

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    309 West 50th Street, New York, NY 10019

    Excellent Restaurant!!! They have delicious GF pizza made in a dedicated Gf oven. Some of their GF pizza options uses fried dough (very tasty) - they use a dedicated fryer for their GF dough. The pizza was among some of the best GF pizza I've ever had!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tiny Thai

    1 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    24 Main St, Winooski, VT 05404

    Ordered the Pad Thai, fairly basic menu item that was listed GF. Got extremely glutened by it, so be careful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Miglet's Cupcake Shop

    5 ratingSeptember 02, 2015

    480 San Ramon Valley Blvd, Danville, CA 94526

    Best gluten free donuts and cinnamon rolls! Was sad they had to limit their grocery section