Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Extreme Pizza

    5 ratingJanuary 19, 2017

    407 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767

    Excellent gluten free crust and a huge variety of toppings. Highly recommend it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Giovanni's Shrimp Truck

    5 ratingJanuary 19, 2017

    66-472 Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, HI 96712

    Expensive for a food truck ($14) but good size portion and it's cheap and tasty. The scampi is the way to go, if you like garlic shrimp. There is no gluten on the menu. Just rice and shrimp, garlic, lemon, butter. Soy sauce is served in packets, optional. I'm celiac and didn't have a reaction.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Duke's Restaurant & Barefoot Bar

    5 ratingJanuary 19, 2017

    2335 Kalakaua Ave., Suite 116, Honolulu, HI 96815

    This is a busy spot but the staff are great. We sat at the bar on a Sat night and the staff still took the time to show us what we should eat (my friend and I are both Celiac) and told us they could make the fish taco in lettuce wraps, which was really delicious. It's served w an aioli sauce and pico de gallo but I just put the guacamole on and it was really good. The drinks are also tasty here, and you can't beat the views!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shore Bird

    5 ratingJanuary 19, 2017

    2169 Kalia Rd, Honolulu, HI 96815

    The staff here went out of their way to accommodate us (my friend and I are both Celiac) and make sure we could eat safely. The chef took us over to the salad bar and had us pick out everything we wanted (pointing out the gluten stuff to avoid) and then he prepared it in the kitchen for us so it wasn't contaminated. Then he grilled our mahi mahi without sauce (the mahi on the menu apparently has gluten). The drinks were tasty too. And they have GF soy sauce bottles. Prices weren't bad ($40 each for the dinner and a drink) with ocean views and very attentive service. One of the best spots in Waikiki.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Arcada Bistro

    5 ratingJanuary 19, 2017

    1112 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

    Great food and service at this family owned restaurant! We totally enjoyed our orders of a mixed greens salad, gluten free fresh seafood fettucine and shrimp linguini pasta. And we really enjoyed the variety of different red wines that we had by the glass. The owners, wife (from Mexico) and husband (from Ireland), separately came to our table to visit and say hello. It was a wonderful evening, a delicious meal and a lovely experience all around. Looking forward to coming back on the weekend to listen to the family musicians perform their music! The menu was clearly marked with which options are gluten free and one of their family members has celiacs and a dairy allergy, so we felt like they were very cautious about these sensitivities. Totally enjoyed our meal the the options on their menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eddyline Restaurant and Brewery

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    926 S Main St, Buena Vista, CO 81211

    Service was a little slow at first but the food came out quickly and everything was delicious. The staff was knowledgeable about celiac. Lots of well marked gluten free items on the menu, including alcohol. We shared an appetizer, 2 meals and dessert, plus ciders, with no negative reaction.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Allo Cuisto

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    4279 Boul Saint-Jean, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC H9G, Canada

    Ce restaurant de conception cuisine santé: sans gluten sans lactose et sa viande qui est certifié sans hormone et sans antibiotique je le recommande fortement pour les gens qui cherche à manger en toute sécurité, 👌Place très propre et chef propriétaire qui repond à tous les besoins 😊

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    MOOYAH Burgers & Fries

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    62 Bulldog Boulevard #105, Provo, UT 84604

    The fries both sweet potato and regular were very good. The fry sauce is similar to in N out sauce, but better. I had a Swiss cheese, avocado, and mushroom burger and the GF bun. The bun was tasty, however so crumbly that I had to eat it with a fork. I will get the lettuce wrap next time. The staff was awesome and everyone changed their gloves. I ordered a small size fries, it seemed like lot. The cowboy and I ate for around $25. We will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mellow Mushroom

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1 Augusta Street, Suite 101, Greenville, SC, 29601

    Amazing pizza! Great options and they make sure your food is completely gluten free! Not to mention, the g- free pizza is delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jamie's Italian Reading

    2 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    583 Orchard Rd, Singapore 238884 238884

    Response to my inquiry to Jamie's, I asked about celiac gluten free from ingredients and risk of cross contact and dairy free selections. Read carefully at the end... "please be sure to advise the staff that you cannot be seated near the pasta machines or the pizza ovens" 19/01/2017 "Many thanks for your enquiry into gluten-free dining at Jamie’s Italian. I know how challenging it is to dine out as my sister suffers, though to a lesser degree. We have a very strict set of protocols when dealing with dietary restrictions, and when cooking for a guest with Celiac Disease we take the following precautions: Gluten-free pasta is cooked in a separate saucepan on the stove top. All utensils and chefs cloths are replaced with new / disposable. The Head Chef will supervise the plating of the dish, and all orders are both taken by and delivered by a manager to avoid any chance of a mix up. All gluten-free dishes are flagged. With regards to menu choices, we have the gluten-free pasta, and you could have this with the following sauce: · Our Famous Prawn · Arrabbiata (no cheese) · Bolognese (no cheese, no pangrattato) · Vongole (no butter) Also some of our grill items would be suitable for you: · Italian Steak (change slaw to salad, with baked fries) · JI Burger (naked, no cheese, baked chips) · Pork Chop (no bagna cauda) · Sirloin Steak (no garlic butter, baked chips) · Snapper Acqua Pazza · Baked King Salmon (no ricotta, no semolina on the skin) · Super food Salad (no cottage cheese) While we do our best to reduce the risk of cross-contamination in our restaurants, we cannot guarantee that any of our dishes are free from allergens and therefore cannot accept any liability in this respect. Guests with severe allergies are advised to assess their own level of risk and consume dishes at their own risk. I also need to advise you that we make all our pasta on site in the restaurants, and there is a lot of flour. Should you decide to dine at Jamie’s Italian, please be sure to advise the staff that you cannot be seated near the pasta machines or the pizza ovens. If you need any further assistance please do give me a call on my mobile – 8383 9615. I am happy to assist. Best Regards, Emma Sebrof | Country General Manager

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jamie's Italian - Singapore

    2 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    #1 165-167, 1 Harbourfront Walk, Singapore 098585

    I inquired regarding ability to provide selections celiac gluten free (from ingredients and risk of cross contact) and dairy free. 01/2017. read carefully. They make their own pasta in house... "be sure to advise the staff that you cannot be seated near the pasta machines or the pizza ovens." Many thanks for your enquiry into gluten-free dining at Jamie’s Italian. I know how challenging it is to dine out as my sister suffers, though to a lesser degree. We have a very strict set of protocols when dealing with dietary restrictions, and when cooking for a guest with Celiac Disease we take the following precautions: Gluten-free pasta is cooked in a separate saucepan on the stove top. All utensils and chefs cloths are replaced with new / disposable. The Head Chef will supervise the plating of the dish, and all orders are both taken by and delivered by a manager to avoid any chance of a mix up. All gluten-free dishes are flagged. With regards to menu choices, we have the gluten-free pasta, and you could have this with the following sauce: · Our Famous Prawn · Arrabbiata (no cheese) · Bolognese (no cheese, no pangrattato) · Vongole (no butter) Also some of our grill items would be suitable for you: · Italian Steak (change slaw to salad, with baked fries) · JI Burger (naked, no cheese, baked chips) · Pork Chop (no bagna cauda) · Sirloin Steak (no garlic butter, baked chips) · Snapper Acqua Pazza · Baked King Salmon (no ricotta, no semolina on the skin) · Super food Salad (no cottage cheese) While we do our best to reduce the risk of cross-contamination in our restaurants, we cannot guarantee that any of our dishes are free from allergens and therefore cannot accept any liability in this respect. Guests with severe allergies are advised to assess their own level of risk and consume dishes at their own risk. I also need to advise you that we make all our pasta on site in the restaurants, and there is a lot of flour. Should you decide to dine at Jamie’s Italian, please be sure to advise the staff that you cannot be seated near the pasta machines or pizza ovens Best Regards, Emma Sebrof | Country General Manager Jamie's Italian VivoCity | 1 Harbourfront Walk #01 165-167 VivoCity Singapore 098585 Jamie’s Italian Forum at Orchard | 583 Orchard Road #01 01-04 Singapore 238884 M: +65 8383 9615 | E: emma.sebrof@jamiesitalian.sg

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bossa Nova

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    10982 W Pico Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064

    Great atmosphere, friendly service and Delish food. Did not get the gf beer but they have an option.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rusty Bellies Waterfront Grill, Inc.

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    937 Dodecanese Blvd, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

    New favorite, very impressed

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pisces Sushi and Global Bistro

    3 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    799 Highland Ave, Dunedin, FL 34698

    The food I ate did not make me sick, but the whole situation had me uncomfortable. They do not have the menu marked so you have to trust the waiter. She pointed out a couple rolls that could be made for me, I would have felt better getting a salad or something other then a roll but she didn't go over any of that with me and I was with my boyfriends parents whom I just met so I didn't want to keep asking questions. I ate what I got, it was pretty good and I didn't get sick, but I won't go back

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clear Sky Draught Haus

    3 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    680 Main St, Dunedin, FL 34698

    The food is really good, lots of regular selections and it would seem to be lots of gluten free choices but be warned, if you are gf by necessity be prepared to ask LOTS of questions and pray your waiter knows what they are talking about. They label things gf that are very clearly cross contaminated, (hello, deep fried stuffed dates and chicken wings) I have had their seafood mixed grill and their smoked brisket on a gluten free bun. Both really good, but eating here is a pretty big risk

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Serendipity Cafe

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    664 Main St, Dunedin, FL 34698

    I love eating at this place for the fact that I don't have to annoy the waiter with questions and concerns about every step of my meal.. The food is pretty good (some things amazing, some things just ok) Try the DeWitt wrap, pizzas and breakfast bowl all amazing. Find the chicken to be a bit dry though. Don't go if you are in a rush, it might take a while to get your food, but that's the price to pay for a true small, quaint, family restaurant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Black Rock Bar and Grill

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    10100 Highland Rd, Hartland, MI 48353

    Waitstaff went above and beyond for checking on gluten free options! Super friendly and kind! Music is fabulous rendering applause from the crowd! The only recommendation I could offer was for them to make a side menu specifically noting gf options or note it with a symbol on their menu the next time they print them. Everything tasted great!! 😀

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clear Sky Beachside Cafe

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    490 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767

    Was so good. So many choices, loved it. The burretta was so good & deviled eggs!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    5i Indochine Bistro

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    5407 Sepulveda Boulevard, Culver City, CA 90230

    Great food, most of the staff knowledgeable about GF issues. The strip mall location is off-putting, but ignore the neighbors and go to this little gem of a place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Santiago's Bodega

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    802 Virginia Drive, Orlando, FL 32803

    Delish very educated on gf. A lot to pick from. Can't wait to go again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby Tuesday

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    2316 N. MAIN STREET, CROSSVILLE, TN 38555

    They have added several new gluten free options since last time we were there. Added gf buns for hamburgers, bread for sandwiches, gf pasta option and all dressing at salad bar made in house gf. Our dinners were delicious, we will be frequenting Ruby Tuesdays.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    2800 41st Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901

    They only fry their French fries, have bowls or lettuce wraps instead of buns! And if you let them know you have celiac they will Change their gloves

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Good Thyme Eatery

    3 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    63 Center St, Provo, UT 84606

    Great that they gluten-free options, but the ordering was weird (and not well-explained) and I ended up with enough food to feed a small army, which was wasteful. Beef was far too salty for my tastes, the GF pasta was mush, but the GF raspberry brownie was tasty. Just be aware of their ordering and serving quantities (and maybe skip the pasta) and you should be fine.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bolay

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    South, 250 FL-7 #100, Royal Palm Beach, FL 33414

    Everything is gluten free, I mean every single item on the menu, including the chocolate chip cookies. You get to choose a base dish, a protein and a vegetable, a topping and a sauce. Plus they have healthy juices, beer and wine. Best GF place in town!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    India Palace

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    98 W Center St, Provo, UT 84606

    This place is excellent! Very aware of needs of someone with Celiac Disease. I eat here everytime I'm in town and have never been sick. Reasonable prices and some of the best Indian food I've ever had (and at many different heat levels). Their saag is the bomb! Highly recommended!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Scaffidi's Restaurant & Tavern

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    350 South Hollywood Boulevard, Steubenville, OH 43952

    Gluten free menu. In addition to GF pasta, includes burger and grilled chicken sandwiches on lovely GF bun.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tin Shed Garden Cafe

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1438 NE Alberta St, Portland, OR 97211

    For me, this is the perfect spot. Gluten free buns and an enclosed dog-friendly patio, so even in this strange winter storm, my pup and I can pop out for a lovely meal together. They also have gf breads for sandwiches and toast. Interesting and comforting menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grand Lux Cafe

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    3355 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Celiac friendly, delicious food!!! Many options and you can eat the french fries!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    892 Foothill Blvd #5A, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

    Great pizza and atmosphere! Fast and fresh. Probably not ideal for celiacs as the press used to create crusts was merely wiped down with a paper towel before forming my crust. Staff was careful about changing gloves and using utensils dedicated to GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Toasted Restaurant

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    10783 Narcoossee Rd, Orlando, FL 32832

    Great service! Food was great. They did an excellent job with accommodating gluten free and vegan. Whole team we're super attentive and aware of allergies

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Caruso's

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    434 North 4th Avenue, Tucson, AZ 85705

    I enjoyed my meal at Caruso's. Had the chicken parmesean gluten free, italian salad, and the italian sausage appetizer. No reaction and quite filling. Not sure if it's Celiac Friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Paolo's Italian Kitchen

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    809 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840

    Excellent! Clearly marked gf items on the menu including fettuccine alfredo and gf bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lulu's at Homeport Marina

    1 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    200 E 25th Ave, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

    We stopped for an overnight to come eat here after we missed out the last time we were in town. We were sad and didn't get to eat because there was a big sign announcing they are closed until January 30th for repairs. Hoping to get to try it the next time we are in town.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    core life eatery

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    100 Marketplace Dr #520, Rochester, NY 14623

    I'm dairy free and gluten free and I was so happy to find this place!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    GF Food

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    10 Castle St, Geneva, NY 14456

    Great food gluten free friendly and regular breads too! Dedicated to being gluten safe!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tokyo-ya Ramen

    2 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    31507 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003

    Gluten free options were slim. I got the chicken ramen, the chicken tasted like it had been in the freezer for who knows how long the broth was probably the soups only good quality. My boyfriend who doesn't have celiac got a chicken rice dish and was not impressed with the flavor. The waitress was mainly just talking to the guy in front of us, ignoring most everyone else. I had to go up and ask for my bill. Need to say we both agreed we wouldn't be going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SHOR American Seafood Grill

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    301 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

    Was delish! Very educated staff!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Healthy Creations

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    376 N El Camino Real, Encinitas, CA 92024

    Stopped by on a whim and I am SO glad I did! Everything is GF and the breads are amazing!!! I can't wait to try out everything they have to offer. Staff is super friendly too. I had the tuna melt today and it was delish!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    IHOP

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    351 E University Ave, Las Cruces, NM 88005

    Fantastic staff! Everyone was incredibly friendly and willing to work with gluten sensitivities. There is also a thorough ONLINE gluten free menu if you want to look in advance.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Luc Lac Vietnamese Kitchen

    1 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    835 Southwest 2nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97204

    I got the beef vermicelli which is listed as gluten free. I told the person who took my order that I gave celiac and explained cross contamination, he assured me everything would be GF. I made sure it was gf when they dropped off my food. After eating I knew it wasn't gf and talked to someone else who explained that they share the same fryer and the sauces on my dish were not gf. Not recommended for celiacs but my friend who can eat normal food liked his dish.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mill Towne Gourmet

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    116 N Hill St, Griffin, GA 30223

    No real GF options except some salads (eg Green Salad with Chicken salad is OK, grilled chicken salad is not GF). That said, the salads were great and huge, so I would go back. Staff very friendly. Busy Cafe speaks in itself.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cubby's Chicago Beef

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1258 N State St, Provo, UT 84604

    After the redesign they now hope GF fries! Hooray! Love the salads and sandwiches here. And the buffalo blue cheese fries are amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rolando's Restaurante

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    210 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71901

    Tons of options and the food was great. I got the guacamole tostada and was very satisfied!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Twisted Noodle

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1335 W Elizabeth St #135, Fort Collins, CO 80521

    gluten free pasta bread even chocolate cake !!! i was in heaven!!!! soooooo good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wildfire

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1714 International Dr, McLean, VA 22102

    I ate at Wildfire in McLean, VA for the first time last night. Great food, great service. They have a completely separate area for cooking their gluten-free items to prevent cross-contact. Extensive GF menu with a variety of choices. I opted for the Seafood Newburg Pasta and a side of balsamic roasted vegetables. The portions were generous with enough leftover to have for lunch today. They have excellent GF bread that they bake in-house from scratch. It was so nice to have a yummy, "normal" dining experience!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Root Cafe

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1500 Main Street, Little Rock, AR 72206

    Very attentive staff! No issues and the burger and soup were outstanding. Don't order anything from the fryer though

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Caffe Molise

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    55 West 100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

    Wonderful food and the service was awesome. I did not get sick and I am pretty sensitive. Staff was knowledgeable about cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hickory Park

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1404 S Duff Ave, Ames, IA 50010

    Fantastic experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mandarin Roots

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    3345 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306

    Excellent food and knowledgeable server. The sizzling rice soup was excellent - broth is very flavorful without any one flavor (or salt) dominating. Chow mein was made with Chow Fun rice noodles- but was very good. Almost got the moo-shy pork, but they did not have gf wrappers, just lettuce wrap option, so tried the soup instead. Glad I did.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stir Crazy

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    23106 Fashion Dr #135, Estero, FL 33928

    Lots of gluten free options! Vegan too. Good service!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sundown at Granada

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    3520 Greenville Ave, Dallas, TX 75206

    Great food. Several items marked on the menus but many others available GF. Several ciders and Omission Pale Ale. Staff is knowledgeable and willing to ask if not sure. GF In House made Bloody Mary Mix!!!! Great spot before/after a show at the Granada....or anytime really. I need to hit their weekend brunch!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    El Pollo Loco

    2 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    5260 S Fort Apache Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89148

    Totally hit or miss with the staff knowing about gf. Food not that great either.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sambuca Café

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    139 E Huron Ave, Vassar, MI 48768

    Awesome! The food is amazing Even offering sushi now and bubble tea How EXCITING 😀😀😀😀

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cooper's Hawk

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    529 N Alafaya Trail, Orlando, FL 32828

    I love this place! The food is great, they're very knowledgeable of gluten allergy. I eat there allot and never once gotten sick. Separate gluten free menu , that also includes dessert.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    215 North Cattlemen Road, Sarasota, FL 34243

    Separate sauce, changed gloves, took care to ensure no cross contamination while making the gluten free pizza. It tasted really good, too. They cook the pizza on a separate pad so it doesn't come in contact with the same oven base or item used to take it out of the oven.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spice

    1 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    975 Amsterdam Ave, New York, NY 10025

    Very disappointing experience deciding to eat based on the ONLY rating for this establishment. Only 2 options available: either pad tai or salmon with no modifications whatsoever regardless of food allergies or medical condition. Tasteless & mediocre food yet pricey! Please avoid this restaurant if you've been diagnosed with Celiac disease b/c 99% of food is pre-prepared with allergens; in essence, what's supposed to be a pleasurable experience very quickly becomes an unforgettable horror!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    40 Steak & Seafood

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1401 E Interchange Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501

    I eat here every time I am in town and have never gotten sick. Menu changes daily buy items are marked gluten free. Kind of expensive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stix N' Twigs Cafe

    1 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    20 1st St W, Dickinson, ND 58601

    This place is closed. Bummer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Broken Yolk Cafe

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    78430 California 111, La Quinta, CA 92253

    Had a very good gf waffle. They also served pancakes. A little expensive but it is California.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Southbound

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    5394 Peachtree Rd, Chamblee, GA 30341

    Amazing food! So many options! Staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. Great atmosphere. I will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palenque Grill McAllen

    1 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    606 E Expy 83, McAllen, TX 78503

    i just walked in and no one understood what gluten free meant. spoke with waitress and manager. not sure how the others were helped.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoes Kitchen

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy #3140, Columbia, MD 21044

    Nice spot, avg service. Havent had a reaction here but not all the precautions are taken i dont think for highly sensitive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Karma Sushi Bar Grill

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    6 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

    Very good!! Stopped here when traveling, and would definitely stop back in next time I'm in Flagstaff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    910 TX-80, San Marcos, TX 78666

    Ask for Phillip and he will ALWAYS take care of you.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    306 S. 9th Street, Columbia, MO 65201

    They took all the precautions to make sure my meal was gluten free: changed gloves, washed hands, changed spoons, and got new tubs of the items they often stick their hand in (cheese and lettuce). I did not get sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lucky's Market

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    111 S Providence Rd, Columbia, MO 65203

    Good selection of gf items...but I am not sure there are really more than at another grocery store such as HyVee. I did not eat at the restaurant on site.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blue Ridge Biscuit Company

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    601 W State St, Black Mountain, NC 28711

    Best Gluten free biscuits & homemade jam. Very nice employees!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Luna Nuova

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    Via Gioberti Vincenzo, 93, Firenze, Italy

    Very friendly and helpful staff! The food is delicious. They can prepare all of the pizzas on their menu gluten free. Light bill

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Simply Thai

    3 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    12003 Shelbyville Road, Louisville, KY 40243

    Curry sauces are delicious but the soy sauce in the chicken is an issue. Bummer they can't provide Gf chicken but I understand. Can't eat there anymore. Can't stand tofu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Martin's Bar-B-Que Joint

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    3408 Indian Lake Dr, Louisville, KY 40241

    Had the loaded potato with shredded pork and hot BBQ sauce. No issues after eating. Would recommend for celiac. There is an aldi next door as well with good GF options. Fwiw.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mission BBQ

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1932 Skibo Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28314

    Delicious, gluten free menu, lots of options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kind Coffee

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    470 East Elkhorn Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517

    Very good, coffee was delicious and I got a gf cookie which was also tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Two Boots

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1617 2nd Ave, New York, NY 10028

    I am a very sensitive celiac and have eaten pizza here a lot. I have been affected a couple of times, but to a small degree, so I do chance it. The pizza is excellent!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Do-Rite Donuts & Chicken

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    233 East Erie Street, Chicago, IL 60611

    One of my favorite places to get donuts when I am close!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bella Frutteto Restaurant

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    2602 Brandt School Road, Franklin Park, PA 15090

    Great gf menu and you get your own gf bread/oil on the table! Overall a little pricey for what you get but the gf makes it worth it my opinion. Highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aurochs Brewing Company

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    8321 Ohio River Blvd, Emsworth, PA 15202

    This place is gluten free heaven for beer lovers. I missed beer so much once I was diagnosed with Celiac's and ciders just don't cut it. These guys make phenomenal brews and this place is one of those most dedicated gf facilities I've ever heard of. You must pay them a visit!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    3297 Nicholasville Rd, Lexington, KY 40503

    great gf choices on the menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stoneforge Grill

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    10 Roosevelt Cir, South Easton, MA 02375

    Very Gluten free menu. Great lunch choices.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sy Thai Cafe

    3 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    459 East Big Beaver Road, Troy, Michigan 48083

    Wife has celiac and the last 2 times we've gone she has gotten sick afterward. First dozen+ times were fine but we won't be back. Food is excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maggiano's

    3 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    2089 W. Big Beaver Rd., Troy, MI 48084-3403

    Food was good but my wife (celiac) got sick after eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Antigua Mexican and Latin Restaurant

    3 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    5823 West Burnham Street, West Allis, WI 53219

    Food was reasonably priced and atmosphere typical of a Latin restaurant. Gave 3 stars primarily for the service. Waiters were slow and had to be reminded of requests.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Industry Zen

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    104 Customs St W, Viaduct 1010, New Zealand 1010

    awesome atmosphere and friendly safe. I had to check everything that I ordered was safe before ordering anything and had a few hiccups but they dealt with me very well and considering a language barrier plus I didn't have a reaction.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Xuxu Dumpling Bar

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    Galway Street & Commerce Street, Britomart, Auckland 1010, New Zealand 1010

    really good dumpling bar. Not a sit down dinner style more of a snack of dumplings and drinks. they could make most dumpling fillings gluten free but I would definitely clarify being a coeliac if that is the case

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mexican Cafe

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1/67 Victoria St W, Auckland, New Zealand 1010

    Mmmm mexican. This restaurant is great with gf food. They don't make you feel stupid for asking questions and the food and atmosphere is awesome. I would recommend a night out or cheap lunch here

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mondays Wholefoods

    4 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    503 New N Rd, Kingsland, Auckland 1021, New Zealand 1021

    delicious food, lots of gf goodies to try and you don't feel to bad eating them. the owner is awesome and really cares about food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Chip Shop

    5 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    711 Manukau Rd, Royal Oak, Auckland, New Zealand 1023

    great food. seperate frier means properly gluten free. never had a problem or react from their food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pho Phi Vietnamese noodles and grill

    1 ratingJanuary 18, 2017

    1700 W Parmer Ln #610, Austin, TX 78717

    Server did not know about gluten and could not provide gf menu/options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carrabba's

    4 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    1864 Highway 35, Middletown, NJ 07748

    I went out to dinner with a few friends and was really surprised by this place. 1. A LOT of GF options. 2. The staff is accommodating, I don't know if they've been briefed on gluten free or not, but they are well informed about how it's made and will write down allergy. 3. The food is yummy! Can I say it's Celiac Friendly? No, I've only tried this place once. But I can say I did not get sick and I enjoyed an evening of good food. Definitely go in cautiously, it is a chain restaurant after all, but just know the staff is ready to help make it the best experience for you.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jersey Mike's Subs

    2 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    2145 NJ-35, Holmdel, NJ 07733

    Unfortunately, I have gotten sick from their gluten free subs a few times. Not all times, but enough where I just avoid it altogether now. I enjoy how, as my sandwich gets passed down the line, it goes from carefully handled by people who switch their gloves and use a mat and a specific knife, to people who use the same gloves to handle and wrap up every sandwich. I pointed that out once and they all got super annoyed with me. Oh well. It's also ridiculously pricey! Uck If you don't have a bad sensitivity or allergy, by all means enjoy the expensive sub!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Papa Ganache

    4 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    106 Main Street, Matawan, New Jersey 07747

    I like this place! Every so often on the weekends I grab a bagel and it's where I get my cookie dough. I don't really go there for anything baked already! But they are delicious. And I have no gotten sick from them ever. And on the sign/equipment debate, while I didn't see a sign in the window, I DID see a sign a while back by the gluten free section on the wall that warned that, while they do their best to not cross contaminate, they cannot guarantee it will always be safe. The sign also said the same with things that do not have nuts in them. But I mean the cookie dough I buy states that it's processed on equipment that processes wheat. So....They must share equipment. They just clean it well. Good place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Toast Red Bank

    1 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    45 Monmouth St, Red Bank, NJ 07701

    I don't know who put this place on here and why, but don't waste your money going here. 1. Its expensive, even if you're not getting gluten free. I was in shock at the prices, even for the sides. 2. They only have GF waffles and GF pancakes. No toast, no anything. It didn't really make sense to me. 3. They couldn't confirm anything else as gluten free, except the fruit and "maybe the eggs" (said a worker). I ended up not taking the chance and I didn't eat with my friends. Pointless as hell. Not GF friendly at all. However. If you don't have an allergy or sensitivity, my friends really enjoyed their food so take the risk if you'd like.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bagel Station

    3 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    168 Monmouth St, Red Bank, NJ 07701

    My first experience here got me sick because they didn't give me a gluten free bagel. It looked like it was too good to be true, but i had never had a gluten free bagel from there before and my aunt confirmed she was getting gluten free so I took the chance. I took one bite and I said "oh no." We called and the woman said, "is it tiny?" And we said no, and she told us to come back right away. She gave me a new one free of charge, but I was already feeling it. Eventually I ate it though and was delicious. The pros: many gluten free bagel options to choose from. And they are good bagels. The cons: it's small. And since there are a variety of GF bagels, the order could get messed up. Make sure it's gluten free before leaving. Open it and double check with a worker.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    OM Indian Fusion Cuisine

    5 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    3579 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704

    I just ate here last week and it was awesome! They had a gluten free menu available at the restaurant, with lots of options. The staff seemed familiar with celiac and confident that they could make my food safely. The chicken tikka masala and masala chai were both AMAZING. Loved it, and didn't get sick (I'm pretty sensitive to cross contamination). And they deliver!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Snake River Brewing

    4 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    265 S Millward St, Jackson, WY 83001

    Servers knowledgeable, not a ton of options but nachos and tacos were great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hayden's Post Restaurant Jackson Hole

    4 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    400 E Snow King Ave, Jackson, WY 83001

    Stayed at Snow King and ate breakfast & dinner here. Gf bread was an option at breakfast and had a lettuce wrap with my burger at dinner. Not a ton of options but I was pleasantly surprised!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hatch Taqueria And Tequilas

    5 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    120 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001

    Great service - all tacos are GF and other entrees are marked! Chips are not fried in a dedicated fryer but they brought me corn tortillas to have with the Queso. Highly recommend this place to Celiac travelers like myself!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Local Co

    4 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    55 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001

    GF was not marked but the waiters were knowledgable and there were several entree options that were GF. Pecan crusted trout was amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Persephone Bakery

    5 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    145 E Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001

    Cute spot! All they had left that was GF were chocolate macaroons that were delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Happy Panda Restaurant

    5 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    1415 NW 185th Ave, Beaverton, OR 97006

    Chef's wife became celiac so he made most of the menu gluten free!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kabob Stop

    5 ratingJanuary 17, 2017

    291 East 3300 South, South Salt Lake, UT 84115

    The chicken tikka masala is incredible and gluten free. The staff is wonderful, so to the person who said they didn't know what gluten was, do your own research. Excellent food!!!! Mmmm it's a weekly ritual to go here, I love Kabob Stop!