Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coastal Cravings

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1209 Duck Road, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

    Love that they are celiac friendly! Potato skins were great, but I cannot recommend the chicken Marsala. It tasted like eating something charred even though it was not burnt. The explanation was that they cook the chicken on a grill. Unfortunately, it must pick up a very pungent char flavor. But if go back and try something else. Very friendly staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Saigon & Tokyo

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    892 Central Ave, Dover, NH 03820

    I came in one late night and the food and service is great

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beer Garden

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1883 Victory Boulevard, New York, NY 10314

    The gluten free menu is small but features some good staples of a bar menu (mozzarella sticks, burgers, etc). I had the burger and the bun was a little small for the patty so it fell apart a bit as I was eating it (used to this however because of the nature of gluten free buns). The food was pretty good, nothing special but not bad. Only the sweet potato fries are gluten free as the regular fries are fried in a shared oil with non-gf foods and they were actually really yummy. We came on a Tuesday night at 8:30 with almost no other guests ordering food and we still waited almost a half hour for our burgers. They were very good about the gluten free thing and being celiac friendly but the wait combined with the fact that it wasn't amazing food led me to give it 3 stars. If you're into the dive bar scene and want to order some gluten free food along with some drinks, this place will be good for you. Otherwise, I wouldn't go out of your way to come just for dinner.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cucamonga Pizza Co

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    9659 Milliken Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

    They don't have separate sauce/utensils. Not celiac safe!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Magazine Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1068 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130

    Very good crust and lots of options to choose from. Friendly staff and pizza was ready by the time I walked from my hotel. Ir appeared that the majority of their business is take out.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    DiFebo’s

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    789 Garfield Pkwy, Bethany Beach, DE 19930

    Great gluten free options. Be VERY cautious. They push GF bread and other specialities and then charge you dearly for them. $4 rolls add up fast when you think they are free. The management was nasty when I questioned them about it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spinato's Pizzeria

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    227 S Smith Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281

    Delicious GF pizza, garlic bread, bruchetta and organic salads. We eat here often and our kids are always happy.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    glutless

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    325 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94102

    Wonderful dedicated gf bakery with freshly made produce

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Cottage

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    36 Old Bass River Road, South Dennis, MA 02660

    Amazing gf waffle!! And the waitress was super sweet. Probably not a place for celiacs though or anyone with a super serious gluten allergy as their waffles are labeled "gluten friendly".

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    330 Ed Noble Parkway, Norman, OK 73072

    I was excited that they had gf pizza and choc chip pizza dessert. Unfortunately the pizza sauce wasn't to my taste and the service was way slow. Bummer

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clancy's

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    8 Upper County Rd, Dennis, MA 02639

    The gf rolls, and the clam chowder were amazing, and their waitstaff was very nice and knowledgable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harwich Port House of Pizza

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    330 MA-28, Harwich Port, MA 02646

    Food took forever to come out and it was probably the worst tasting gf pizza I have ever eaten.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mariella

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    492, 6th Ave, New York, NY 11215

    Always accommodating. They get it. The staff is really wonderful and the food is scrumptious. My daughter is celiac -- never had an issue whatsoever. Always a nice evening!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SUCCOTASH

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    186 Waterfront St, National Harbor, MD 20745

    Lots of gf options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Gluten Free Epicurean

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    633 East 15th Avenue, Vancouver, BC V5T2R6

    This place is truly amazing. They were first off very patient and nice while I contemplated my purchasers. Everything is gluten free and there is an incredible array of different baked goods. From pastries to savory snacks this place covers vegan, dairy free, sugar free and vegetarian options. I had a delicious quiche and a vegan cinnamon roll that was so good I'm still in shock. I also got vegan chocolate ice cream in a waffle cone. You can also buy a lot of their mixes and prepped frozen goods to bake at home! I'm having cinnamon rolls for breakfast 😏

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coach's Crab Shack

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    69 Mont Chateau Rd, Morgantown, WV 26508

    Excellent knowledge and wide selection of options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smokeyard BBQ and Chop Shop

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1111 Forest Trail, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

    Ask for the dedicated GF menu. I had the pulled pork "sandwich" and it was killer! Even if you're not GF, you'll love it. It came on a super crispy lettuce wedge and topped with sweet coleslaw... I couldn't stop eating it. Now my belly hurts from over eating. :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palace Restaurant

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    122 E 57th St, New York, NY 10022

    great "NYC deli" with an amazingly large GF menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palermo's Restaurant & Pizzeria

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    674 U.S. 206, Bordentown, NJ 08505

    100% knowledgeable in celiac, ALL allergies, and GLUTEN FREE!. Barry the manager worked on the phone with me to create a great allergy friendly GF pizza. He even called me back before making the pizza after looking at ingredient lists relative to my nut allergy! This pizza was NOT a frozen crust pizza on an aluminum pan. It was not a 12" cookie cutter pizza. It was not made from the same topping bins as the "regular" pizzas. It is a REAL large pizza 18"ish of fresh dough made in a gluten free facility. Not frozen, not contaminated. He suggested a change in pizza construction, more Chicago style than NY, cheese on the bottom, then sauce and toppings. It was amazing! The dough holds up! It is firm and perfectly cooked. The base is crispy and carries the food to your mouth not to the floor. The middle melts as you take a bite. The outer crust is not burnt and acts as a great dipping bread! As a celiac, dough is 100% the bane of all GF pizza. This one will not disappoint. The toppings are fresh and succulent. The kitchen makes the pizza with dedicated toppings, sauces, and area. You will NOT get cross contamination from this restaurant (especially with Barry in charge). You WILL get a great meal! PS there are lots of GF options other than pizza. THANKS BARRY!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Il Villaggio Osteria

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    3335 Village Dr, Teton Village, WY 83025

    Not many gluten free choices and waiters are very confused about what to serve. Also, since they screwed up my supposedly GF steak, they brought us a mushroom appetizer that was gf and vegan--both I and my wife were sick all night and the next day. I later learned several friends had been sick there too from simply bad food. The manager quit this past year and now it's a nightmare with a good atmosphere. Stay Away!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Prairie House Restaurant

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    10001 U.S. 380, Cross Roads, TX 76227

    Terrible service. Poor attitude by manager. After waiting more than 20 minutes for anyone to greet us, we were finally approached by a very rude woman who I suspect was the manager who informed us that our waiter was 'having a situation with another customer, so what do you want?' We didn't stay...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uchenna

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    2501 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904

    Fantastic food and staff! Almost everything was gluten free naturally and the teff bread is gluten free. They also have a delicious chocolate cake dessert.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hidalgo Mexican Restaurant

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    333 Industrial Park Dr, Belleville, MI 48111

    Carmen the owner is great. Upon arriving I told her I had celiac. She grinned and said no problem! I have the three way fajitas -- good sized portion and delicious. Best of all I didn't get sick. Thank you!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    OPS Pizza Kitchen & Cafe

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1378 Boone Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548

    GF free pizza shell from Sysco was raw.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Milk & Honey

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    240 East Front Street, Traverse City, MI 49684

    Delicious ice cream. All flavored are gluten free. They were so nice and accommodating that I went back a second time and hope to go again soon.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tiki Tacos

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    4-971 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

    Excellent gluten free tacos. Highly recommend the experience. Great selection of tacos. No chips on menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Durgin-Park

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    Faneuil Hall Marketplace, 4 S Market St, Boston, MA 02109

    The steamers were so yummy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Krave Burger

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    5680 Spring Garden Rd, Halifax, NS B3J 1H5, Canada B3J 1H5

    Their GF menu is awesome. Dedicated fryer! Fabulous tasting food! All 4 of my kids ages 16 to 11 (includes the two Celiacs) were thrilled with the food. Kids begging to go back! Great, friendly, knowledgable service! Highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jojo's Pretzels

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    205 North Harrison Street, Shipshewana, IN 46565

    Wow, that was an awesome pretzel! I just got back from Philadelphia and their gf pretzels don't even compare. I called the day before to make sure they would have gf pretzels and the lady said yes they would have 7 and she would keep one back for me. I also had a sloppy joe - no bun - and it was great too. Thanks JoJos for an excellent pretzel, I will definitely be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Not Your Average Joe's

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    561 Glen Eagle Square, Glen Mills, PA 19342

    My go to. Best gluten free restaurant in the area.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spirits Food & Friends

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1200 Texas Avenue, Alexandria, LA 71301

    No GF menu but they do offer GF buns as an option for the burgers. Server pointed out one dish he said they developed "for gluten free people." He didn't seem sure about the fryer so I didn't risk it. There is a lot of fried stuff on the menu. So, this place is not a great overall option but the burger was decent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McKenzie Brew House

    2 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    451 Wilmington West Chester Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342

    Beware - they take menu options that are served normally and modify them slightly to be gluten free. I have orders come as they are presented on the normal menu and not gluten free before. I even had to tell my sever it wasnt gluten free

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mexican Post

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    3100 Naamans Rd, Wilmington, DE 19810

    Gluten free chips with gluten free enchiladas! Need I say more?!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Honeygrow

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    5609A Concord Pike #7B, Wilmington, DE 19803

    Gluten free stir fry!! I had no problems here - although I was a little hesitant at first because I wasn't sure if they use the same wok for gluten free - delicious and cured my craving for Chinese food that gluten free individuals normally can't have

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Corner Pub & Grill

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    13645 Big Bend Road, St. Louis, MO 63122

    After eating 90% of my salad, found a crouton in the bottom. I told the waitress who was so insensitive! She made a rude comment about "people freaking out about croutons". Never will go back again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sushi Love

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    2812 Erwin Rd #204, Durham, NC 27705

    They do NOT have GF soy sauce or Tamari. Our waiter said they get lots of requests but the owner has declined to make it available. So unfortunate.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Communitea Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1001 6 Avenue, Canmore, AB, Canada T1W 3L8

    Everything about this place is fantastic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Orchid Asian Bistro

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1818 Mountain Avenue, Canmore, AB, Canada T1W 3M3

    Delicious! Really enjoyed our food both times we are there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bear Street Tavern

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    211 Bear Street, Banff, AB T1L 1A1, Canada, Canada

    Excellent service and GF pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Alligator Soul Restaurant

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    114 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401

    FYI CLOSED DUE TO FLOOD UNTIL AUGUST 2016 call ahead to make sure they are open

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brennan's

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    417 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

    No gf menu but waitress was helpful. I had the summer fruit and cream to start and then crab and chanterelle mushroom omelette and both were delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Moo Cluck Moo

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    42126 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187

    Loved their food. Glad this place was there when I was visiting Michigan.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bistro LeRoux

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    668 New York 149, Lake George, NY 12845

    Excellent food, knowledgeable staff

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coach Grill

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    55 Boston Post Rd, Wayland, MA 01778

    They have a scratch kitchen and they bent over backwards to make sure we were happy with our gluten free meal. We had the filet and it was excellent. The service was awesome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stowell's Cafe & Deli

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    26 Manomet Point Road, Plymouth, MA 02360

    I ate here twice recently and both experiences were really excellent. It's a sandwich shop and they can do a gluten free version of almost all their sandwiches, the only unfortunate thing is they don't really mention that fact on their website or menu anywhere. I had both a Reuben and something they call a Black Forest sandwich (coleslaw, roast beef and cheese) and they were both really great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burnt End BBQ

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    11831 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66210

    Dined here 7/24, on beef burnt end and beans. Orders are placed at the counter and delivered to the table. The order takers were extremely helpful and knowledgable when I advised them that I have multiple food allergies - gluten, soy, and cow's milk. The chef happened to be free and we decided that I could have almost any of their BBQ items, beans, and a tomato and cucumber salad with olive oil and balsamic on the side. The food was delicious and I hope to eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joe's American Bar & Grill

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    466 King St, Franklin, MA 02038

    they were so nice and accommodating! first, they vaguely told me that almost the whole menu could be made gluten free. I asked if that included the fried chicken. I wasn't expecting them to have gluten free flour and sure enough they did not. but the waiter was so nice and willing to ask the kitchen about it to make sure. I went with a Burger with sweet potato fries. yum! the sweet potato fries were amazing! the Burger was very good too and the bun was nice and not crumbly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fiorella's Jack Stack Barbecue

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    9520 Metcalf Avenue, Overland Park, KS 66212

    Dined here 7/24 and did not get sick. The waiter brought me a list of menu items which contain gluten and a separate list of items containing soy products. Then it was up to me to figure out just which items on the menu I could safely eat. This is a "clunky" system and not user friendly. I navigated their procedure and did not get sick eating my beef burnt ends and baked potato with only cheddar cheese. Regarding taste and food quality, I found the food tasty but greasy. Will probably not have BBQ if I eat here again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ground Breaker Gastropub

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    2030 Southeast 7th Avenue, Portland, OR 97214

    Excellent food, beer and service!! We will be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jo's American Bistro

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    24 Memorial Blvd W, Newport, RI 02840

    Very tasty! Knowledgeable staff and good size menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dream Cafe

    2 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    314 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501

    Not Celiac friendly!!! Cooked the pancake in same pan as gluten pancakes. Their syrup contains gluten! Potatoes and hash browns contain gluten. Their staff however was very nice :). But due to these food reasons sadly I will not be eating here in the future. I asked about the bacon and they sad it was gluten free but after reading earlier reviews I see that is not true. Hello again brain fog and symptoms :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    5203 FM 1960 West Suite E, Houston, TX 77069

    I came here without any high expectations because, after all, most Chinese food is dangerous territory. Their gluten free menu isn't extensive by any means however, their gluten free sweet and sour chicken is delicious! I didn't experience any negative reactions to their food so it's definitely a place I'll try again. Worth a shot!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Fours

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    15 Cottage Ave, Quincy, MA 02169

    Yum! They get celiac.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Black Whale Seafood & Raw Bar

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    106 Pier 3, New Bedford, MA 02740

    Food was good. No fried gf food which was a summer given the tasty looking non GF seafood. But my meal was good. Waitress was cranky but got the job done.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cibo Matto Caffe

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    254 Chauncy St, Mansfield, MA 02048

    I've only eaten there once but the options were wonderful and prepared very well!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheng-Du Restaurant

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    249 North Main Street, Mansfield, MA 02048

    Amazing and so yummy!!! Worth a drive!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Town Spa Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1119 Massachusetts 138, Stoughton, MA 02072

    They do a great job! Crust for pizza doesn't suck! Which is a huge compliment for our gf pizza choices let's be honest.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Plan B

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    801 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20004

    Had a gluten free beer, the AMAZING jalapeño popper appetizer and a Baja burger with fries and a darn good gluten free roll. Enjoyed it so much I are way too much. Would come back in a heart beat. (Celiac)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wicked Tuna

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    4123 US-17 BUS, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576

    Very pricey better have a few hundred to eat here! Food was good but 💰💰💰💰💰

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Chateau

    2 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1165 Park St, Stoughton, MA 02072

    Ok food but they offer no GF food that you couldn't make at home the same for half the price. Nothing I'd leave the house for.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ninety Nine

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    99 Belmont Street, Easton, MA 02334

    They have GF food and do well not to contaminate but it's not good. But neither is their regular food. Not tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ninety Nine

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    11 Taft Corners Shopping Center, Williston, VT 05495

    Extremely helpful and conscientious staff made sure that my order was not cross contaminated. As soon as I mentioned that I was gluten-sensitive, I was connected to the manager who took my order and put it through. They have an absolutely delicious GF hamburger bun for their burgers and many other choices on their menu to choose from. This is one of my favorite restaurants in the area.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fogo de Chao

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    8250 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77063

    DO NOT EAT HERE IF YOU HAVE CELIAC. I did all that I could to ensure the staff knew about my Celiac Disease. I noted it on the reservation, I emailed the manager, I got a .PDF of the allergens, and I alerted our server. She couldn't remember what was gluten free. That was fine because I had the .PDF with me. She checked with the manager and told me what was off limits. I went to the salad bar and fixed my plate and after I had started eating, she came back and in horror told me she had "FORGOT" to say the dressings contained wheat. I had already eaten most of my salad. She got the manager and he said "The dressings might have gluten." I repeated, in disbelief, "They MIGHT have gluten?" then he corrected himself saying "They DO have gluten." Offered to remake my salad but what was the point? I'd already come in contact with my allergen. The server then stood awkwardly by our table for at least 15 minutes asking if I needed to leave. I explained I wouldn't need the hospital, I'd just get very sick for the next two weeks. She asked if we were going to leave once more and I said No, this is my husbands birthday and Im not going to ruin it for him. After we finished dinner she brought us the check without a single word. I stopped her saying we wanted dessert. It's his birthday, after all. She said none of the desserts are gluten free. I knew Creme Brulee should definitely be gluten free, and asked her to check. I knew then that they had NO idea what gluten was. Why else would she tell me all desserts are off limits without even checking? She brought the dessert and then the check without much of an apology. After all the trouble, they did not even comp my meal. I am the LAST person to ever ask for a manager, send back food, or raise a fuss, but this to me was ridiculous. After being given an outdated allergen .PDF (which is illegal by the way), server "forgot" my allergy, and the rude service, we will NEVER come back to Fogo de Chao.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taylor Made Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    2606 S Texas Ave, Bryan, TX 77801

    Their banana bread, pumpkin bread, brownies and lemon bars are the best ive ever had. Love their specials on tuesdays, its always a fun cupcake like cookies n cream or salted caramel.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    A Matter of Taste

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1100 Fatherland Street, Nashville, TN 37206

    Awesome awesome restaurant! We went twice because it was THAT good! This Boston girl finally tried a biscuit for the first time! We highly recommend the breakfast nachos, and apple fritters!! Definitely will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    3 Brothers Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    2014 Boardwalk, North Wildwood, NJ 08260

    Thrilled to find a tasty gluten free pizza on the boardwalk. They were happy to verify gf and dairy free options and they were very friendly from start to finish. Highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coal Fire Pizza

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    116 Main Street, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

    One of the better gluten-free pizza crusts. I've had their pizza several times and have never had a reaction. If you order salad be sure to ask that they not include bread because they will often include it despite the fact that you've specified gluten-free. Their salads tend to be very fresh and tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Allie's GF Goodies Homemade Gluten Free Goodness

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1 W Village Green, Hicksville, NY 11801

    Allie's is amazing! My wife is GF, DF, and corn free... which makes finding good food difficult. We ordered a birthday cake which everyone loved. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Pricing was great too, we did not cut large wedding slices but fed over 20 people. It even saved nicely over night. The buttercream was delicious, did I mention it was dairy free? Just great! The store is a bit small and the shelves, at least on the day/time I was there, were sparsely stocked. So I suggest calling in for orders. They are wonderful to work with,

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Elegant Elephant Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    150 Shelton Mcmurphey Blvd, Eugene, OR 97401

    Have not sampled a single thing that didn't make me sigh with pleasure! The turnovers have the most scrumptious pastry that is light and flaky. The sourdough baguette is incredible (hadn't had sourdough since getting celiac diagnosis 5 years ago). This place is magic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    1 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    136 Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

    I tried the gluten-free pizza, and their crust was the worst gluten-free crust I've ever eaten! It had the consistency of a soggy cracker. I ended up just eating the toppings off of the top. I was very disappointed because I enjoyed California Pizza Kitchen before I was diagnosed with Celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Prized Pig

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    33331 U.S. 12, Niles, MI 49120

    Excellent BBQ. We shared brisket, pulled pork and burnt ends with beans and Cole slaw. Staff knew what sides were GF (all but mac & cheese and cornbread). We will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    the knack

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    5 MA-6A, Orleans, MA 02653

    yes love this place. worker there has gluten allergy. she told me they have gf buns for their burgers and their fish and veggies tacos can be ordered with corn tortillas. and they sell down East cider!! she also told me that the Ice Cream Cafe (around the corner) has gf cones!! I ordered the tacos and they were delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Establishment At 100

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    100 Olde New Jersey Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260

    Really great menu with very clearly labeled and plentiful GF options. Also sensitive and responsive to dairy sensitivity as well. Food was fabulous and staff was very friendly and attentive. More upscale dining experience (= expensive) but worth it for a special night out. No gf dessert options when we were there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cool Scoops Ice Cream Parlor

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1111 New Jersey Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260

    So pleased with our experience here! Not only gluten free options but very sensitive to any & all food sensitivities/allergies. They have separate menus available to break down allergies and cross reference for multiple sensitivities. Don't be afraid to ask questions. Dairy free ice cream available (soy vanilla) and dairy/gluten free cones. Highly recommend for food & awesome staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    6000 Glades Rd. #1230, Boca Raton, FL 33431

    They have a special gluten free menu. Care is taken to avoid cross contamination and our waitress, Cristin, was very knowledgeable about gluten and the menu items that my daughter could have. The gluten free pizza was delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Orchid Cafe

    2 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    900 Main St # D, Klamath Falls, OR 97601

    Gotten sick too many times. I have celiac and I found out they share pans without cleaning them for gluten. Not safe for celiacs or people with a high sensitivity. Great food though- miss it so much!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Galena Brewing Company

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    227 N Main St, Galena, IL 61036

    Limited gluten free menu. The chicken fingers were good. I ordered a side of Cole slaw which was gluten free. The gluten free beer [new grist] was not good. The sangria was really good. The waitress was very accommodating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aioli Bodega Espanola

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1800 L St, Sacramento, CA 95811

    Staff was friendly and happily pointed out which dishes are or can be made gluten free. Food and service were great. Will definitely add this spot to our regular rotation.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fonuts

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    8104 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90048

    this place is amazing they keep all their gluten food separate and it taste amazing they have such a wide variety of flavors like chocolate with sprinkles vanilla with sprinkles raspberry coconut chocolate and so many other great flavors five stars for fonuts!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Purple Urchin Restaurant

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    167 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842

    Awesome place! Many gluten free choices and they are delicious. Sit inside or out above road level. The kids declared this place even had the best chicken tenders. A delicious Clam Chowder! Definitely going back!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Karam Lebanese Cuisine

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    515 SW 4th Ave, Portland, OR 97204

    Great food and friendly accommodating staff. Well labeled menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bio

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    75 O'Farrell St, San Francisco, CA 94108

    I had the salmon quiche. It was good and a far price. The location is very small. The lady running it was not very friendly. Chai was good though. I'd love to try it again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sans Gluten Artisan Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    39 Greenville Ave, Johnston, RI 02919

    So wonderful to have a dedicated gluten free bakery close by. We tried the cherry and the chocolate cupcakes, and a scone. All were delicious! We will be a frequent visitor to this fabulous bakery.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ottavio

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    6880 Rue Jean-Talon E, Montreal, QC H1S

    Delicious garlic bread and pasta for a great lunch! My only complaint was that it took a few minutes to get a refill on my water but otherwise very celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grease Box

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    942 Stanford Avenue, Oakland, CA 94608

    I tried their buns and they were delicious! We are from out of town and we uber' there only to find that they were closed. One of the owners opened the door for us, gave us a recommendation for another restaurant as well as a couple buns! Amazing hospitality! The owner has celiac and both owners are super helpful and warm! We will definitely be coming back next time are in town.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    536 Paul Huff Pkwy., Cleveland, TN 37312

    I've eaten there a number of times. Manager and staff take it seriously. Safe for Celiac's.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SS Hookers

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    17501 Harbour Pointe Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33908

    Had a wonderful gluten-free menu. Lots of choices.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fish Tale Grill by Merrick Seafood

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1229 SE 47th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL 33904

    I totally agree with Frank. Great seafood.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    17530 West Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045

    Very good pizza with option for soy cheese! They changed gloves and used special pizza cutter for my son!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mission: Heirloom

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    2085 Vine Street, Berkeley, CA 94709

    In town to visit family and stopped by this place for lunch. Not only is it a dedicated facility, but it has a stunning backyard, too! I enjoyed the burger salad with a side of the pao de queijo waffle--the waffle was so delicious that I bought a package to take with me! I also indulged in a chocolate apple cake, which was moist but not as flavorful as if hoped. The only real downside here is the price, which are a bit steep, even for someone from New York. But if it's in your budget, treat yo'self!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Antoinette's Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    6 Kevin Street Lower, Dublin 8, Dublin, Ireland

    Really delicious sweet treats, some of which are also dairy free! Nice coffee with a selection of different milks to choose from too. It's a lovely place to sit in with a book too. The staff are lovely.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stillwater Grill

    3 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    3544 Meridian Crossings Drive, Okemos, MI 48864

    As I suspected, Stillwater Grill is under new management. The menus are on I-pads, and there is no gluten-free menu (how hard could that be to add a GF/CF page?). The waitress thought all their buns were gluten free (brioche?)--that tells you something. My daughter and I found something to eat that was reasonable. She had a hamburger minus the bun and a baked potato. I had a salad with salmon minus the feta and croutons (I am GF/CF). What we had to eat was okay, but do not expect a allergy familiar server, not to mention the fact that the food was priced on the high side, considering. At least we had no repercussions from having eaten there. Not sure if I'd consider this restaurant celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    ABC Commissary

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    Disney's Hollywood Studios, 351 South Studio Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

    The gluten free roll and fries were both very good. They have a dedicated fryer and the food came out quick. Very reasonably priced.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kabob-e-licious

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    338 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657

    Absolutely delicious! Fried cauliflower, gf naan, falafel simply stupendous! We're coming back on our next visit to p-town.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nando's

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    12 St Andrew's St, Dublin, Ireland

    Really good for preparing coeliac friendly food here, and for explaining what you can and can't eat. The quinoa salad is amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Counter

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    20 Suffolk St, Dublin, Ireland 2

    They are great for looking after coeliacs here! They have a big allergen book that you can ask for with your menu. The sweet potato fries are amazing!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beshoff Bros

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    71 Dame Street, Dublin 2, Ireland

    Separate kitchen facilities for gluten free food preparations. Gluten free vinegar available also. I love the food here, it is so delicious!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boojum

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    Millennium Walkway, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

    If you tell your server you are coeliac, they immediately change their gloves and explain what you can have. I get either the salad or the burrito bowl. They are really filling and delicious, one of my favourite places to go! Allergen information is usually on the wall somewhere while you're queueing. Great if you're like me and hate asking!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW), Worldgateway Place, Romulus, MI 48242

    Good food, also price too

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jayne Dough Sandwiches

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2016

    1232 Branson Hills Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616

    Great place for serious gf free people ver knowledgeable about GF foods great choice for celiacs. Even carries. GF chips