Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hash House A Go Go

    3 ratingJune 26, 2016

    3535 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    I ordered the smoke salmon hash GF. It came out with a biscuit on it so it got sent back then they brought me a new one and they forgot to put eggs on it. So, I had to wait again. The food was good and I did not get sick, it just took a while for them to get it right which it shouldn't be that way.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Orlando's New Mexican Cafe

    5 ratingJune 26, 2016

    1114 Don Juan Valdez Ln, Taos, NM 87571

    Beef tacos on blue corn tortillas were good and so was the flan. I ate there hours ago and didn't have a reaction.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flyers Restaurant and Brewery

    1 ratingJune 26, 2016

    32295 Washington 20, Oak Harbor, WA 98277

    Reviewed as Celiac friendly.....waitress gave me wrong order twice, and I've spent the evening awake with stomach cramps. Service was generally bad. Never again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Abbey Road Pub & Restaurant

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    203 22nd St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

    I've eaten here many times. There is a huge problem with consistency in their food and portion size, both gf and not, but the catch of the day fried fish sandwich has been a hit all three times. I've had flounder twice and Mahi Mahi once. The Mahi wasn't as crisp as the flounder, but was still good. The flounder I just had a few nights ago was AMAZING! Sometimes, the food is delicious, but other times, the same item is awful. I am very sensitive to cross contamination, but have never gotten glutened here, which is the main reason I keep going back. Here are some examples: sometimes the chicken sandwich is fresh, juicy, and cooked perfectly, but other times it's mediocre or gross. My husband and son ordered chicken sandwiches a few nights ago, but both were served dry, rubbery, flavorless chicken. All of our fries (gf and reg) were soggy and very disappointing. The portions were good this time, but there was not a bit of crispness to them, as if their fryers aren't hot enough. Other times, the gf fries have been so delicious, crisp, and perfect. The same goes for the burgers...sometimes juicy and cooked perfectly, but other times over cooked and dry. Whenever family comes to visit, I'm hesitant to take them here, because you never know what the food will be like that day or night. Get it together Abbey Road!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Luna Maya

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    2010 Colley Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23517

    Restaurant had a great atmosphere. The menu noted Gf items. The waitress was awesome. The food was so good! I was able to eat the salsa , cheese dip, and chips. I ordered the spicy chicken tacos. They were excellent!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Casanova

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    5th Avenue between Mission and San Carlos, Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA 93923

    We were celebrating my mom's birthday and she gave me 3 options of restaurants. I chose Casanova as it has the best reviews, especially for celiacs. First I had some strawberries from the green salad (all raw veggies). 10 minutes later I knew I was glutened. For my entree I ordered one of 3 pastas that the waitress said could be made gluten free. Two of them had seafood and one had meat, so I ordered the one with meat. I was brought one with clams, lobster, and shrimp and a cream sauce which I don't eat. I also shouldn't really eat cream sauce as I am sensitive to dairy. I didn't want to wait for another pasta to be made as I am pregnant and was starving, so I gave all the seafood to my dad and ate the pasta left in the bottom of the bowl (not much). My sister can't have dairy or meat and the waitress made a big deal about making a pasta for her with just a plain tomato sauce (she said garlic or any other seasonings they wanted to put in it were fine). My fiancé ordered the same thing as my sister and they basically made 1 normal portion, split it in two, and charged for 2. Bottom line: the portions were tiny, only 3 options for celiacs and they couldn't even bring me the right one, and since I had no appetizers and was starving I had to deal with it. I would never ever go back here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    3125 CRATER LAKE HWY, MEDFORD OR 97504

    The gluten free menu is two items, a house salad without croutons and a gluten free paste with the choice of a meat sauce or marina sauce. No gluten free appetizers of desserts. They have tons of pasta sauces but they only allow these two choices. They do not prepare gluten free dishes in a separate area so cross contamination is a very high risk

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Journeys East

    2 ratingJune 25, 2016

    10600 Quil Ceda Blvd, Ste 730, Tulalip, WA 98271

    About 5 things on the menu GF, none of which are sushi. Waitress seemed very unsure about the whole thing. Atmosphere loud (well, it's a casino...)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Journeys East

    2 ratingJune 25, 2016

    10600 Quil Ceda Blvd, Ste 730, Tulalip, WA 98271

    About 5 things on the menu GF, none of which are sushi. Waitress seemed very unsure about the whole thing. Atmosphere loud (well, it's a casino...)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    RPM Italian

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    52 West Illinois Street, Chicago, IL 60654

    Great GF menu (see website). Nice atmosphere - very modern/hipster. Food was great. I had lobster with fettuccini. A little spicy but overall great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    14015 W. Bell Rd., Surprise, AZ 85374

    Been going there for over a year and have not had any problems. The bacon cheeseburger on gf bun no mayo - excellent

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Il Fornaio

    2 ratingJune 25, 2016

    600 Pine St #132, Seattle, WA 98101

    They have a gf menu, and the food tasted okay. It made me sick. Walking out we noticed only one pot for pasta on stove. It's possible they boiled in the same water as regular pasta? Not sure, I'd ask if I ever go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Duke's Beach House

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    130 Kai Malina Parkway, Lahaina, HI 96761

    Delicious food and very knowledgable about gluten free options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Da Kitchen Cafe

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    425 Koloa St, Kahului, HI 96732

    Had a gluten free menu, limited selection but the Kalua pork is gluten free and delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Elephant & Castle Pub and Restaurant

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603

    I've been here 3 times now ( breakfast and 2 dinners) the staff was nice every time I had questions and the gf bun was actually great! They can do just about any sand which/ burger on a gf bun. No separate fryer for fries and such. Over all a good place to eat and drink

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Salt Tapas & Bar by Luke Mangan

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    252 North Bridge Road, #01-22A Raffles City Shopping Centre, Singapore 179103 179103

    Great coeliac knowledge from staff here - advised me to avoid certain choices due to fryer cross-contamination and knew that soy sauce contains gluten. Fairly limited menu choices for gf, but enough for a nice well-rounded meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olivers Fish and Chips

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    9915 224th St E, Graham, WA 98338

    I couldn't have the sides that come with the gluten free options (dairy in the Cole slaw and Cesar salad), including the fries because they aren't made in the dedicated gluten-free fryer. But the halibut was very tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bocas Venezuelan Grill

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    683 Horizon Dr #112, Grand Junction, CO 81506

    Absolutely Fabulous! Dedicated fryers and clearly marked menu. Staff was so nice.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lucky Bones Backwater Grille

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1200 Rte 109, Cape May, NJ 08204

    This restaurant is NOT celiac friendly! Got very sick after eating here on my last night of vacation. If you are very sensitive, stay away!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Opal Basil on the Trace

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    690 Lafitte St, Mandeville, LA 70448

    A real treat to have such a fresh, unique meal. The Latin inspired dishes are very creative, the chef very knowledgeable about Celiac. He helpfully came to our table to make recommendations and tell us how he would accommodate. A bit expensive but worth it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Desperados Cowboy Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    301 Main St, Hill City, SD 57745

    My 10 yo son has been recently diagnosed with Celiac. We are learning how to find good gluten free options while eating out for him. He was thrilled when we went to Desperados and they told him what the gluten free options are. They had plenty of choices. He had a chili cheese burger with gluten free bun and house made chips. For dessert they had a gluten free brownie Sunday. I had to taste it and it was pretty amazing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Golden Block Brewery

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    PO Box 657, 1227 Greene St, Silverton, CO 81433

    Tough one-- I loved the pizza, but didn't like the irritable tone from the server that day. The hostess said "Yes, we have gluten free options!". Then the server gave me the gloomy "All we have the is gluten free is the pizza...." as though I shouldn't have come. I ordered my salad with no croutons, then found a crouton towards the bottom. I gave it to the kitchen staff to make me a new salad, and she seemed shocked that I'd ask for another salad. Sorry, I'm not picking out a crouton, especially if there could be more. The pizza ended up being fantastic, though. Maybe call ahead to make sure you get the treatment you want.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Pizza Place and More

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    230 West Virginia Street, Crystal Lake, IL 60014

    After reading some reviews tonight, I decided to try their pizza. Not only was it the most delicious pizza I have ever had, but they were so kind and informative about how much care and concern they use when preparing their GF food. I was diagnosed with celiac disease about 5 years ago and wish I has found this restaurant sooner. I'm excited to try another meal since they have many celiac friendly options. The best place on McHenry County for gluten-free food is the Pizza Place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pagosa Brewing Company & Grill

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    118 N Pagosa Blvd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

    Yummy pizza! The server told me the GF pizzas were much smaller than they ended up being, so be sure you are ordering the right size pizza! But very friendly place and good food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    DSP Pizzeria

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    100 Country Center Dr, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

    GF pizza was delicious! Can't say that it was in a dedicated area, so cross contamination is possible. But great food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Alley House Grille

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    214 Pagosa St, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

    very fancy restaurant, beautiful delicious food! Waiter was very knowledgable about my GF needs and I felt like I could trust the kitchen staff based on his caution. No GF menu, but they worked with me based on the foods. Highly recommend them!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bricktown Brewery

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1 N Oklahoma Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73104

    Love this place because of the save shoestring fries. But tonight I asked just to be sure and they've changed their dedicated fryer. They are no longer safe. I also asked about the possibility of beer in the bbq sauce and was told there's none in there. Then he changed his mind and said yes there is, it's a stout, but not to worry because it's not any good. I won't ever be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    76 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541

    Excellent experience here, twice. Separate prep area for gluten free foods, and follows proper prep protocol (fresh gloves, utensils, etc.). Drinks are pricey - they trade off Buffett's name obviously - but you're in the tourist section of the harbor, so I lived with it. Fun fact: Jimmy's sister Lucy Buffett owns Lulu's in Destin. Check them out too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Big Cheezy

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    3232 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70065

    Crazy good grilled sandwiches and tomato basil soup. Cashier asked if I had a gluten allergy. The kitchen made my sandwich first and brought it out separately. Crazy Old Goat was especially good. Peanut butter milkshake was delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Love and Cupcakes Bakery

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    Destin, FL

    Out of business since 2014 per their website

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lulu's Waterfront Grill

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    4607 Legendary Marina Dr, Destin, FL 32541

    Excellent experience, twice. We have a 9 yr old celiac son. Lulu's has a very detailed allergen menu covering all the major allergens, not just gluten. When ordering from the allergen menu, the manager comes. Very knowledgeable. Order goes in via separate bright pink paper. They verified whether my son had any other allergen issues besides gluten. The manager brought out the GF appetizer and meal. They checked on us several times. They have a separate prep area in the kitchen for allergen free foods, and follow proper prep protocol (fresh gloves, utensils, etc.). It's a great family restaurant with great live music when we were there. I highly recommend. Fun fact: Lulu's is owned by Lucy Buffett, sister of Jimmy. Margaritaville also accommodates GF very well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smoke House Cafe

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    31 Scotts Wharf, Newport, RI 02840

    We came here two years ago with friends and loved the food. We brought our kids this time and still loved the food (GF and non Gf). We had no issues with cross contamination. Great place to get a gf meal in the heart of the wharf.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Merlin's Pizza

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1251 Airport Rd, Destin, FL 32541

    Excelled experience. Service was great and personable. Food was tasty. My celiac son loved the gluten free pizza they made for him. They really only have appetizers (breadsticks and mozzarella sticks), salads, wings, and pizza. Worth it. Be aware they do most of their business through carry out and delivery, so there are only 12 tables. It was worth it for us, and we'll go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    21 Main At North Beach

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    north, 719 North Beach Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

    Great restaurant. Items were marked as to which ones were GF. I had a question on one item and the server went to the kitchen to ask. I had Chilean Sea Bass and it was wonderful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    T.G.I. Friday's

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    7200 W 191st St, Tinley Park, IL 60487

    Wait staff had to ask what a gluten sensitivity entailed. High cross-contamination risk. Food was just meh.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tokyo Joe's

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1000 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246

    Great customer service. Staff is knowledgeable of all the gf options. I was passing through Denver for a class, but I would definitely try it again next time I'm here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1108 N Main St, Monticello , IN 47960

    GF Pizza was delicious!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Counter

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    5779 Wilshire Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90036

    food was good. they have gluten free options. do not order fries of you have celiac! they have other gluten free side options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Piazza Sorrento

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    16 Briarcrest Square, Hershey, PA 17033

    Finally a restaurant that understands the serious nature of Celiac disease. From our warm and friendly waitress, Bella, to the complimentary gluten rolls, to the delicious pizza crust, perfection! Too bad more restaurants don't take those menu options seriously.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    2430 Humes Rd, Janesville, WI 53546

    We have been traveling from Georgia today and we were having a hard time finding a restaurant that were gluten free. Out of desperation my family and I just picked Red Robin. This is the place to go. For the first time my waiter actually had celiac disease too. We were seated fast and everyone was happy and smiling. Their fries are gluten free and their menu is one of the biggest I have seen. I was just astounded by what has happened so far I just had to tell you guys. I haven't eaten the food but they have it set up to be a fantastic dining experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Hungry Dog 2

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    500 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424

    The owner might have celiac, but the staff were clueless. Brought my hot dog to me in a box smashed up against another hot dog on a regular bun:/ didn't even leave the other hot dog for my daughter to eat and took a while to come back:/

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harry & Izzy's

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    153 S Illinois St, Indianapolis, IN 46225

    The manager even came to talk to me after I mentioned my celiac disease to make sure everything would be safely prepared!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maria's New Mexican Kitchen

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    555 West Cordova Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505

    Plenty of options, our waitress Nicole was knowledgeable and service was quick and attentive. A great experience and definitely celiac friendly!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Egg Harbor Cafe

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    2350 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026

    I am so glad I came here for breakfast while in town on business. They had a huge GF menu! I had a huge plate of skillet with toast and a cinnamon roll. It was the most "normal" breakfast I've had in years. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yard House

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1880 Tower Dr, Glenview, IL 60026

    I was in the area for a business trip and gave this place a try. I am so glad I did. They had a fairly good selection of foods. They have a few gluten free beers and ciders too. I had street tacos with corn tortillas. Very good flavor!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kalbi House Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    291 Central Avenue, White Plains, NY 10606

    I have been here 4 times. I have celiac and have never had any problems. Everyone is very knowledgable. The waiter is always amazing he makes sure he separates the gluten free from the non gluten free banchan for the bbq. There is also gluten free soy sauce. He ensures the meats are cooked in a clean environment (whether your cooking on your table or in the kitchen). The food is amazing. 5 stars!!!!!! P.s. For the bbq anything not marinated is gf

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    200 University Boulevard Suite 100, Round Rock, TX 78665

    Not a lot of options on the menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spaghetti Warehouse

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    42 S Superior St, Toledo, OH 43604

    Food is not good. Find somewhere else to eat!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grizzly Creek Restaurant & Bar

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    Hwy 16a, Keystone, SD 57751

    We have 2 people with celiac in our party. Good news is no one got sick but my daughter refused to eat anything after if was clear the waitstaff knew nothing about gluten free. They have a gluten free menu but had not updated it and the majority of what was on it was no longer available. After talking with the manager my husband was able to order a buffalo steak (with no seasoning) and baked potatoe which he enjoyed but it came out 15 min after the rest of the food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BRGR Kitchen + Bar

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    4038 W 83rd St, Prairie Village, KS 66208

    Great food! The menu has gf clearly marked. Great service and friendly atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Woolly's Western Grill

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1648 US Highway 18 (Truck Bypass), Hot Springs, SD 57747

    We have 2 people with celiac who are sensitive with cross contamination. We ate here twice with no issue. They had some knowledge about being gluten free, have a dedicated fryer and gluten free buns. Burgers and sweet potatoe fries were great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Glazed & Confuzed Donuts

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    5301 Leetsdale Dr, Denver, CO 80246

    I am visiting from Southern California. I haven't had donuts since I went gluten free 5 yrs ago. The donuts here are AMAZING!!! Highly recommended

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Three Broomsticks

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1000 Universal Studios Plaza, Orlando, Florida 32819

    Staff were fantastic. We all enjoyed our meals though a little less on a plate than we expected but maybe that's the norm for the location. Can't fault them!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Golden House

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    9431 East 22nd Street #127, Tucson, AZ 85710

    I had a good experience here

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ron's Place

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    110 N James St, Ludington, MI 49431

    Not gluten free anymore. Talked to owner, they only occasionally have gluten free offerings.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blanco Tacos + Tequila

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    2905 East Skyline Drive #246, Tucson, AZ 85718

    Good food and good GF protocol.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dakota Cafe

    2 ratingJune 25, 2016

    6541 E Tanque Verde Rd #7, Tucson, AZ 85715

    I ordered the gluten free burger and it was served with onion rings on top. I would say staff does NOT understand our needs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zinburger

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    6390 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715

    After requesting the gluten free fries we have had chunks of onion rings in the bottom of our fry basket TWICE. Burgers are great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rockin Crepes

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    8943 Atlanta Avenue, Huntington Beach, CA 92646

    The food is excellent. Great quality and cooked fresh. The atmosphere is rock n roll and the service is super casual and friendly. I get the gluten free buckwheat crepes and my fave savory crepe is the Ugly Kid Joe. I posted a picture.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lotus Garden

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    5975 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712

    I ate here once and it was great. Didn't get sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smashburger

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    4821 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85712

    Good gluten free protocol. Overpriced though.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zinburger Wine & Burger Bar

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1865 E River Rd, Tucson, AZ 85718

    The kitchen will screw up the fries! Twice I've had chunks of onion rings in the bottom of my gluten free fries. Burger was good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hideaway Pizza Pub

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    5300 Ka Haku Rd, Princeville, HI 96722

    Even better than expected. Best gluten free pizza and cheesy garlic bread ever!!! Highly recommend. We loved it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tucson Tamale Company

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    2545 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85716

    Excellent food and service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Magpies Gourmet Pizza

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    605 N 4th Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705

    Gluten free? Yes. Over priced? Double yes.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Diablo Burger

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    312 E Congress St, Tucson, AZ 85701

    Dedicated fryer and celiac friendly cooking procedures.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Copper Canyon Grill

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    9101 International Dr #1220, Orlando, FL 32819

    Wow I had the blackened chicken and avocado club. It was delicious. The staff were so helpful and the menu was fabulous.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheesecake Factory

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    8405 Park Meadows Center Drive, Littleton, CO 80124

    My sweet waitress was so worried that she double checked my order with the manager just to make sure it was gluten-free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Max's Wine Dive

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    207 San Jacinto Boulevard, Austin, TX 78701

    Chicken and waffles, wow!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    700 East Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

    Fairly awful. The options were burgers and corn chips. Ordered a cheeseburger on gf bun. Got a sad burger missing cheese, pickles and onions. Left pretty hungry.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tavern in the Square

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    161 Brighton Ave, Allston, MA 02134

    Great food and I didn't get sick afterwards! I would totally come back here!.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Not Your Average Joe's

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    Potomac Town Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22191

    I ate there twice in the span of two days and also got a to go order. First time in three years I've been able to have bread to dip in oil and it was the best! The bun didn't hold up but it was the best tasting and even reheated well in the microwave. After eating a basket of bread I could only eat half my sandwiches. One of the best burgers I've ever had and the bacon so good! The main thing I liked about the chicken was the bread. They had to cut the chicken in half and double it up. Four stars is because I

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Petunia's Pies & Pastries

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    610 SW 12th Ave, Portland, OR 97205

    Everything is gluten-free and dairy free great find! Tried the chocolate mint cupcake, absolutely delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wegmans

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    14801 Dining Way, Woodbridge, VA 22191

    I ate there twice in the span of two days and also got a to go order. First time in three years I've been able to have bread to dip in oil and it was the best! The bun didn't hold up but it was the best tasting and even reheated well in the microwave. After eating a basket of bread I could only eat half my sandwiches. One of the best burgers I've ever had and the bacon so good! The main thing I liked about the chicken was the bread. They had to cut the chicken in half and double it up. Four stars is because I ordered a to go salad and had a small reaction but could have been from something else.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    800 Gallery Blvd, Scarborough, ME 04074

    Loved that they handed me an iPad to put my allergies into, it then shows all the food that is safe for me to eat and drinks as well. They brought my meal out on a separate tray. Great experience. !!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    JJ's Eatery

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    12 Old Orchard Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

    Not being from Maine and going on a vacation that was not planned by me I was a little nervous about eating while away. Hotel did not have options to cook except microwave but I was told there was no fridge or microwave in the room ( apparently we were upgraded last minute) anyway I found this place and was so relieved when the waiters knew what I was dealing with. I got the baked haddock with mashed sweet potatoes and grilled squash and zucchini. Everything was delicious and most importantly I was not sick!!!thinking of eating there again tonight.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taco Ocho

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    930 East Campbell Road #109, Richardson, TX 75081

    Hostess was knowledgeable about gf options. Was a little skeptical at first, until I realized it was white corn soft tacos. Very good. I am gluten intolerant and had no problems afterwards

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wisconsin Burger

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    916 South Hatch Street, Spokane, WA 99202

    has gluten free buns and gluten free beer and cider! so good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Swamp Fox Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    387 King Street, Charleston, SC 29403

    The chef made gluten free fried chicken for me and oysters Rockefeller. The gravy for the mashed potatoes is also gluten free. The food was amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    3527 Union Deposit Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17109

    GF menu. Servers very knowledgeable. Even have GF appetizers and desserts! Awesome!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rain Modern Chinese

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    259 Lark Street, Albany, NY 12210

    Great options available. Knowledgeable servers who took care to make sure I was not glutened.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    3 ratingJune 25, 2016

    6100 Brandywine Parkway, Wilmington, DE 19803

    The food is great, gf fries are wonderful! Everyone I've interacted with (servers & managers) have been very understanding & knowledgeable. However, the kitchen execution is hit or miss. Several times I've had a normal bun on my burger & had to send it back. I also get conflicting information about the seasoning on their fries being gf or not.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    5001 Oscar-Baxter Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405

    The waiter was very sweet and let me know that my food would be prepared separately and that the kitchen would be alerted of an allergy. Had a lot of options. The waiter still brought bread to the table is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza 9

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1751 Rio Rancho Blvd SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124

    Best gluten free pizza crust we've had! (Besides our homemade crust) it's seriously delicious! Definitely a plus that the service has always been great at this location as well. I saw the company owner on a local news broadcast a couple years ago talking about their gf options and he mentioned that he makes sure his staff and managers are very aware of cross contamination because his very own sister suffers from celiac disease. Good to know! Little bit pricey but it's always worth it!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gigi's Cupcakes

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1281 Johnson Ferry Rd #116, Marietta, GA 30068

    If I could give 0 stars I would. I ordered birthday cupcakes for my little one who has Celiacs along with a dairy allergy. I was assured that they could and did make them free of both. She didn't feel well after eating them, but after being assured by Gigi's many times I assumed it was because of so much sugar. 6 months later I called to order the same for pre k graduation and was told that they could only do gluten OR dairy free, but not both. I asked the manager how long it had been that way and was informed that it always has been so whatever I had gotten previously had either gluten or dairy in it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    10009 Coors Blvd. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114

    Their burgers are already amazing and so the fact that they have a gf bun option makes this our favorite burger restaurant by far! The staff is very knowledgable about the gf options and this location has a completely separate fryer for fries!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Paesanos of Little Italy

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    136 Mulberry St, New York, NY 10013

    The GF penne with vodka cream sauce is hands down the best gluten free pasta I've ever had! My husband who isn't GF also loves it! Great atmosphere and great service! A must go to in Little Italy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sea Bean

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    225 4th Ave, Seward, AK 99664

    I'm gluten sensitive and ate here 4 times during my week in Seward, 2 breakfasts and 2 sandwiches. I appreciated having several tasty options. The gluten-free bread, while pricy at 2.50, made me happy because it was grilled like a panini and held together well. I enjoyed the coffeehouse atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tutto Italia Ristorante

    1 ratingJune 25, 2016

    Walt Disney World Resort, Italy Pavilion, Lake Buena Vista, FL

    Stay away if you have food allergies or celiac's disease. Because I'd read good reviews online we gave it a try. Although the atmosphere was really nice and they appeared to have good gf options, I was brought the wrong food and it was not gf. After beginning to Ea my meal, the waiter came to let me know I was brought a non gf meal. and they were sorry. Sorry doesn't not help me when I've been glutened. For several days I reaped the consequences of being glutened. I had higher hopes for a disney restaurant that says they can safely provide gf & other special dietary meals. If you are celiac, please don't risk eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Woodman's Markets

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    3155 McFarland Rd, Rockford, IL 61114

    This supermarket has an amazing gluten free aisle!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Milkhouse

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    37 S 19th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

    Great GF place to eat. I did not think I would be able to have phili cheesesteak and thus place made it happen. Lots of choices udi's bread-BEST FRIES garlic parmesan tummy. I am heading back everyday I am here in Philadelphia! They answered all my questions. Felt very safe eating here!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Marlow's Tavern

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    3719 Old Alabama Rd, Johns Creek, GA 30022

    They have a whole separate gluten free menu and the food is quite tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jules Thin Crust Pizza

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    300 N Sycamore St, Newtown, PA 18940

    Jules is the only restaurant that I've found that makes its own gluten free crust for their pizza. It is the best!! We drive from NJ to eat there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Opry Backstage Grill

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

    Awesome French fries designated frier very good food I would recommend if you are shopping in opry land. Just across the street

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Orsay

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    3630 Park St, Jacksonville, FL 32205

    I have always loved Orsay, and was just diagnosed with Celiac a few months ago. If you're a reservation-maker, they'll keep notes on your preferences. And now every time I go, I'm automatically presented with their GF menu. You never feel like you're being slighted or eating from the back-up menu. GF dessert, too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fire & Brimstone Tavern

    4 ratingJune 25, 2016

    10595 Old Alabama Rd Con #1, Alpharetta, GA 30022

    Had gluten free buns for the burgers and the fries are safe too. The food is tasty, however the bun was too hard to even cut through, so I couldn't eat it. I told the waitress and the chef even came out and offered to get a new bun, but I didn't have time to wait for another and didn't want the rest of my food to get cold. I was disappointed to still get charged the extra $2.00 for the bun when it wasn't even edible.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    mmm...COFFEE! Paleo Bistro

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    910 Santa Fe Dr, Denver, CO 80204

    Pastries are amazing! And they have coconut milk without guar gum, etc.--dairy espresso was amazing!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Federal Bar & Grill

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    2544 Federal Boulevard, Denver, CO 80211

    Delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Savor Tacoma Creperie

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    1916 Pacific Ave, Tacoma, WA 98402

    The best crepes ever.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ristorante Galleria

    5 ratingJune 25, 2016

    Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, 75, 20121 Milano, Italy

    Staff is excellent and very focused on making sure your food is celiac friendly - they even brought freshly baked gluten free bread for me!