Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Whole Foods

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    5120 S. Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85282

    As always anything GF is expensive but they have a large selection of items including my favorite, desserts! They have a local bakery that makes cakes, cupcakes, pies etc. all GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    4 ratingApril 30, 2016

    1734 E. Southern Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85282

    Separate GF menu available, and it has a decent number of options. I've always ordered the steak and have enjoyed it. My food gets brought out by a manager and is clearly marked. I have never had a problem after eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nello's Pizza

    4 ratingApril 30, 2016

    2950 S Alma School Rd, Mesa, AZ 85210

    Not many GF options other than pizza and some salads, but the crust was not bad at all and their house salad dressing was excellent. I have eaten here multiple times with no problems.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gaidos Seafood Restaurant

    1 ratingApril 30, 2016

    3828 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550

    Terrible experience here. Waiter tried, but did not understand what gluten free was. Told me I could not have an item because there was parsley on it. After multiple trips to tell us the kitchen was informed and preparing our order, my grilled shrimp came out on a large piece of French bread (non-gf)!! Sent back, but I was nervous at that point to eat it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    1 ratingApril 30, 2016

    Dallas Love Field Airport, 8008 Cedar Springs Road, Dallas, TX 75235

    no gluten free menu at the airport :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bistro

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    228 West Main Street, Montrose, CO 81401

    Really fresh, local, delicious food. The server was very knowledgable about gluten free food and was very helpful when ordering. You can get any of their pastas in zucchini noodles. GF bread for sandwiches and fancy grilled cheese. Great cocktails.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Sweet Bunny

    1 ratingApril 30, 2016

    56 Main St, New Paltz, NY 12561

    We were very excited to visit the place and check their crepes out, but unfortunately they opened late and notified us that we would have to wait another 25 minutes for the crepes to be ready... Seems to me like the place does not care about good customer service. Won't be coming back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maggiano's

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    4400 Sharon Rd, Charlotte, NC 28211

    What a great place! The staff is very knowledgeable about celiac -- even asked if I have celiac or gluten intolerance! The Executive Chef came out and talked to me himself, making some recommendations for my meal, as well as assuring me he would be preparing my.meal himself to make sure I was safe. A little pricy, and definitely a "dining" experience (2.5 hours for dinner). Very, very good. Could not recommend more highly for a great meal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nourish Cafe

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    189 6th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94118

    Mostly a coffee shop but several gluten free / vegan items

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zinburger Wine and Burger Bar

    2 ratingApril 30, 2016

    1928 NJ-10, Morris Plains, NJ 07950

    The server didn't seem to know too much except about the GF bun. When food came out they actually switched gave him the wrong burger. Only when I insisted that they go back and confirm if it is GF did they realize. My husband (the celiac) got sick after the meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jo's American Bistro

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    24 Memorial Blvd W, Newport, RI 02840

    Very accommodating and the owner said she can make almost anything on the menu GF because even the cooking stocks are made in house. The hand cut fries are awesome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five on Black

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    242 East Main Street, Bozeman, MT 59715

    So tasty. You choose everything you want in your bowl. Everything, even the cheese bread, is gluten free! A quick lunch option that leaves you feeling full.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rice To Riches

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    37 Spring St, New York, NY 10012

    Was told all pudding flavors except Oreo (obviously) are gluten-free. It's quite pricey but they offer sizes to share. I recommend the mascarpone, almond, and coconut flavors!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pocahontas Pancake House

    1 ratingApril 30, 2016

    3420 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

    The restaurant says that "they have no pans, only a cook top." So they cannot make their gluten free pancakes in a frying pan on the cook top to separate them from the food with gluten. Additionally, they say that they don't have to have separate pans according to the health inspector.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    4094 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77027

    When I called for reservations, they said to be sure and let my server and the manager know of my celiac needs. Had a great meal and felt great. Felt well taken care of.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taïm

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    45 Spring Street, New York, NY 10012

    This is now a storefront, not a food truck as the review below says. All items are gluten free except for the pita. This includes fries cooked in non-glutened oil! I got the falafel salad and a side of fries.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    L'asso

    3 ratingApril 30, 2016

    192 Mott Street, New York, NY 10012

    They have good happy hour deals ($4 wine, $7 for two non-gf slices and a regular beer) but not for any of the gluten free items unfortunately. The menu has several gf pasta and pizza dishes.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eggs Up Grill

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    732 Main St, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

    Such a cute place! Everyone was super friendly and food was amazing. Great gluten free pancakes! Will be coming back again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Atlantic Grill

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    5 Pioneer Road, Rye, NH 03870

    Great food all around. Gf fryer for fried seafood. Worth the trip out of downtown Portsmouth (5 minutes).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lexie's Joint

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    212 Islington St, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    Great burgers and a gf safe fryer for fries. The burgers are out of this world with unique options. Great place for everyone (Celiacs or otherwise).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheesecake Factory

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    1 Walden Galleria, Cheektowaga, NY 14225

    Not a ton of options but great food and they understand celiac.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BRAVO! Cucina Italiana

    1 ratingApril 30, 2016

    1 Walden Galleria, Walden Galleria Mall, Buffalo, NY 14225

    The service was very slow and although we spoke to the manager about our needs, my daughter ended up getting sick. Later they told me that the chef who made the salad dressing wasn't in that day so they couldn't be sure it was gluten free. They do not understand and are careless.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Winger's Grill & Bar

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    610 South State Street, Orem, UT 84058

    I thought it was great!! Had chips and salsa for an appetizer. Also, I had the "sticky fingers" meal with fries and a salad. I explained my celiac situation and had to ask that they put the chips, chicken and fries in the 'gluten free fryer' and no seasoning on the fries. Also no croutons on the salad. But it tasted great!! I was so pleased they had a batter for the wings and tenders that is gluten free! So tasty and will be going back :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bounty on Broad

    5 ratingApril 30, 2016

    2519 Broad Ave, Memphis, TN 38112

    Gluten free food orgasm every time I go

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chayo Mexican Kitchen + Tequila Bar

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3545 Las Vegas Strip #4, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    I had the nachos and fajitas. They brought out corn tortillas for me and flour for my daughter. Everything tasted really good. The nachos are the bomb. Not to mention the margaritas were good too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Murphy's Chophouse

    3 ratingApril 29, 2016

    625 U.S. 76, Hiawassee, GA 30546

    Emailed before going to make sure of gluten free options. Was given a list but no sides or appetizers were listed, so I asked to be sure. Was surprised that the manager said no, making me think he didn't know much about gluten since I can't understand why mashed potatoes or green beans wouldn't be gluten free. We went anyway and I ordered the gluten free pasta dish. I was disappointed because it had little flavor and it was expensive. The service was also very slow and many times we were waiting for refills on drinks.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nothing Bundt Cakes

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2860 Show Pl Dr #106, Naperville, IL 60564

    one option and it is fantastic. gluten free chocolate chip. you will love it

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zio's Pizzeria

    2 ratingApril 29, 2016

    12997 W Center Rd, Omaha, NE 68144

    I ordered a beef and mushroom GF pizza. It looked really good but it wasn't! The crust was soggy and mushy from the center out to within an inch of the outer edge. I couldn't pick it up or get it to stay on a fork. I won't be going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    O'Charley's

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2150 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406

    I have been a regular of this location for a little over a year now, when I recently discovered that I have Celiac they have jumped through hoops to help me find GF options. This started about a month before the company posted their GF menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    I Heart Muffins Bakery

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    181 W Harwood Rd, Hurst, TX 76054

    Amazing!! I ended up eating the whole cake by myself in two days no lie! Never once got sick they are a dedicated gluten free kitchen

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gopal's Creperie

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    4-1620 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

    Yummy crepes, had 2 savory and 1 sweet, split with my husband. All were GF and delicious. We also tried the homemade ginger kombucha which was also very good. All menu items are GF and Vegetarian.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pi Pizzeria

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    610 Washington Ave, St Louis, MO 63102

    Yum so good, sad they don't deliver, staying close enough we got a ride over to pick up a pizza, waiting for our pie the server talked us into the cookie sandwiches, really sweet but super tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    New Thai Blues

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    4147 Southeast Division Street, Portland, OR 97202

    Delicious and knowledgable about which dishes contain gluten. Very friendly. Favorite salad rolls in town!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai House Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    254 Rose Avenue, Danville, CA 94526

    I love Thai house. We go at least once per month. I'm VERY sensitive to cross contamination and haven't had an issue here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    A Better Way Gluten Free Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    6429 Dysinger Road, Lockport, NY 14094

    I work in Lockport and this place is a Godsend. I often order sandwiches for business meetings when the rest of the staff is getting take-out. The French bread is delicious toasted under a broiler & bakery treats delish! Waiting to take home some frozen pizza dough and try a loaf of bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Simply Sweet of WNY

    2 ratingApril 29, 2016

    5742 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221

    My brother & sister-in-law went out of their way to order a gf birthday cake last year. It was delicious but almost immediately I felt bloated. The 3 of else felt awful for the next two days. I don't know what caused the problem..some people have told me both xantham gum and guar gum can cause people problems. Not allergic to milk or eggs. I just know I won't risk cake again after that experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q

    3 ratingApril 29, 2016

    631 67th St Cir E, Bradenton, FL 34208

    Allergen menu was available- but didn't contain what was safe, just those items containing the allergen.... So though a process of elimination, I finally figured out what would be safe to eat... However I still got gluten. It wasn't that busy, and service was poor. I usually get the salad bar, but it didn't look that fresh. Other issues: Bathrooms needed attention. Bottom-line, we enjoyed the meal, but I wouldn't eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Big Bites BBQ

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    641 S West End Blvd, Quakertown‎ Pennsylvania‎ 18951, United States

    Tremendous. GF Mac and cheese, breads, and BBQ SAUCES. Owner was very helpful. Will be back again next time I'm in the area.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Doodle

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    6830 S University Blvd, Centennial, CO 80122

    Once the waitstaff knew of our allergen concerns, they were extremely helpful with the menu and identifying options. Gluten free and vegan options available.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Simonetti's Pizza

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    6432 Wilkinson Blvd, Belmont, NC 28012

    excellent GF pizza! I have celiac, and am from DC. We ate here for the first time, everything was delicious and the waitstaff was GF knowledgeable. Must try if you're in town!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Saltgrass Steak House

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2885 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238

    Awesome dinner. Steakhouse has a great gluten free menu. I had the ribs and grilled shrimp and I can honestly say that it was the best gf meal I have ever had. They even brought me gf bread with my salad and it was delicious. Highly recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Hana Inc

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    6729 Colonnade Avenue # 105, Melbourne, FL 32940

    Excellent food, service and knowledge! We are new to Melbourne and are here based on the Find Me Gluten Free app. We were able to select from the special dinner menu, including soup, appetizer and main course. We are both celiac and dairy allergic. Feeling great. Will make a habit of this restaurant!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaine's Grill & Bar

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    812 E Pkwy, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

    Ate here twice while visiting for a week. They have amazing burgers and they are not small! Their gluten free bun was soft and tasty. Their coleslaw is good. Had only 3 side options (coleslaw, mashed potatoes and ?) This was my first trip since being diagnosed Celiac. Never had issues after eating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pie Five Pizza Co.

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    750 SW 19th St, Moore, OK 73160

    They are very gf friendly! Separate gloves, equipment, etc. for handling gf orders. And they seem happy to help too, as opposed to other places where employees roll their eyes when you ask for gf. Also, best tasting gf crust I've had so far!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Amigos Tortilla Bar

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    425 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040

    Phenomenal! 95% of the menu is gluten free (it says this on the menu) tacos are wonderful, really liked the carnitas but my fav was the grilled corn on the cob- omg. The waitress was awesome, they take great pride in their gluten free rep. She asked me if I was celiac & then said no chips - same fryer. No prob, cause there is so much more to eat here! Highly recommend! Oh and my least expensive meal on the island, but prob ties for fav meal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Free Love Bakery

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    7620 S Westnedge Ave, Portage, MI 49024

    Stopped while on the road. Bought some cookies and bagels and treats for the car trip. If I had any idea how awesome everything was I would've definitely purchased more to bring back home with me to New Jersey! Everything was delicious , cookies are chewy and taste like wheat cookies . Wish this bakery was a national chain ,highly recommend !!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Woody's Smoke Shack

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2511 Cottage Grove Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311

    Great food...super fast and friendly service. Lots of gluten free options. I would highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3420 W. Chandler Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226

    Pretty good.....good gf fries! Good gf burger! And they do have gf buns..however they are pretty solid and hard to chew. But good once you get it in your mouth. They seemed very aware and sensitive about my allergy...about 5-7 choices of things I could have...however they had to bring me a tablet and stay there until I picked my meal....so no time to think and kind of uncomfortable to just sit there and watch the waiter stair. Overall it was good. Nice service too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sawasdee Thai Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3601 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604

    Nice gluten free selection. Servers were careful to check for gluten-free preference on everything.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tommy Bahama

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    73-505 El Paseo, Palm Desert, CA 92260

    Some good options. A little dependant on waitstaff education and a couple times they gave me non-gf contaminated food but I caught it and they corrected. I've never gotten sick there. I keep coming back for fish tacos and grapefruit basil martinis

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lui Lui

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    8 Glen Rd, West Lebanon, NH 03784

    The waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful. My celiac daughter had gluten free past alfredo with chicken and I had gluten free pasta with marina (no dairy) and chicken. It was delicious! Celiac daughter also had chocolate mousse for dessert. The prices were reasonable and service was excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cafe at Shields Date Garden

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    80225 Highway 111, Indio, CA 92201

    They do a good job of gluten free. Some inconsistencies in their menu items across meals (bf, lunch, dinner), but their wait staff usually can clarify. I've eaten there a dozen times, and only sick once.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gas Full Services Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    9 Anastasia Blvd, St Augustine, FL 32080

    I'm not sure what bun she's talking about on the previous review. The people at Gas DO NOT have GF buns and never have. That's what they said. They do have great grass fed burgers without the bun. They have a few salads and a couple dressings that are GF. Fries are cooked in a shared fryer so not safe for Celiacs. The burger was so good...no bun was needed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Radio Room

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1101 Northeast Alberta Street, Portland, OR 97211

    No safe options except salad. They definitely use a shared fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    GreenFire

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    6795 E Riverside Blvd, Rockford, IL 61114

    gluten free pizza and pasta. most things on the menu will be prepared gf if requested

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cazador

    2 ratingApril 29, 2016

    103 NE Delaware Ave, Ankeny, IA 50021

    I know a lot about Mexican cuisine because I prepare authentic food at home and their homemade corn tortillas are blended with wheat flour, although the waiter tried to convince me otherwise. Their tortillas are stretchy and smooth, unlike 100% corn tortillas that have texture. The chips are fried in the same oil that flour-based foods are, also, which is typical in many restaurants.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Costa Vida

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    405 Peachtree Pkwy #165, Cumming, GA 30041

    Line was long took 14 minutes to get up to register. Once greeted I informed employee I was celiac, she changed her gloves, but let me no corn tortillas were available only flour. I asked for chips with beans and cheese, she took a bowl and started to fill then transferred to next person who took my bowl, did not switch gloves and grabbed food with hands (cilantro and onion) with no tongs. I am extremely allergic to gluten and made it very clear up front. They remade my bowl but I knew better and should have just left rather than attempt to eat. Within ten minutes I had a horrible stomach ache after only had a few bites. I was so excited to try this place based on reviews. Very disappointing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Urban Johnnie Bar & Grille

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    121 NE 2nd St, Oklahoma City, OK 73104

    Great "GlutenFreedom" burger. Knowledgable staff. I work downtown and have eaten here many times. No problemo.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chi-Ku Pan Asian Kitchen

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    643 Pacific Drive, American Fork, UT 84003

    So delicious, fresh, and I love that everything there is gluten free. I think I've been 5 times in the last two months. It's my new favorite.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Swifty's Restaurant & Pub

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    257 Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502

    The waitress was so knowledgeable and knew exactly what was safe to eat and what wasn't. The chips are fried in fresh oil each morning so they are safe!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ranch Steakhouse

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3000 W Britton Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73120

    Great steak and sensitive to gluten free needs. Go as someone's client. Pricey.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    2 ratingApril 29, 2016

    12100 N Rockwell Ave, Oklahoma City , OK 73162

    Are here one time. Meh.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby Tuesday

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1050 DIVISION STREET, EAST GREENWICH, RI 02818

    place was great . and make me a what they call veggie trio. spam squash and red sauce with zucchini plus the salad bar . chef brought my dish out himself.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    3 ratingApril 29, 2016

    13800 N. Pennsylvania Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73134

    I've eaten at RR many times. Burger with Udi's bun. Very good with Titos Gluten free Vodka at the bar. Avoid spice shaker. Fries are cut onsite so not coated. No problems so far but limited to the burger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Plant Power Fast Food

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2204 Sunset Cliffs Blvd, San Diego, CA 92107

    I emailed them a month using the address listed on their site to ask questions about their menu and find out if they are celiac friendly and have still not received a response.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spaghetti Warehouse

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1911 N 13th St, Tampa, FL 33605

    if i could i would pick zero. they have gluten free options but they were out of everything. no pasta, no steak. the only thing they had was chicken and veggies. when my daughters team was there for a function she wanted to be included and wasn't. the reason we picked this restaurant was because of having gluten free options. the service and experience was horrible and my daughter left in tears. the staff was horrible and unapologetic. never will eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pica's Mexican Taqueria

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    5360 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80303

    The food was great. They have a dedicated GF fryer for tortilla chips and fried tortillas. The counter person was extremely helpful with gluten free suggestions and checked on us multiple times while we are dining. The GF choices were tacos, burrito bowl(without the tortilla), or some of the specials - I had an amazing Posole. We will be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buddy V's

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3327 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    I have celiac and this place was great for pasta options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Founding Farmers

    2 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1924 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20006

    This is not a gluten free place. There is no gluten free menu, no gf pasta or bread, many dishes are cooked with soy sauce and coated in flour. I ended up with just salad and some meat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uncommon Grounds

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    575 Mt Auburn St, Watertown, MA 02472

    Good first experience. I stuck to the gluten free menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1986 Medical Center Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

    Ordered the french onion soup which was on the gluten free menu (without the bread topping). I asked for no bread topping and they brought it out to me with it anyway. I kindly asked them to bring me a new one with no bread and made it clear I was severely allergic. They brought me a new one that appeared to have no bread. I started eating, took several bites and got to the bottom of the bowl only to realize they stuffed the bread at the bottom instead!! My mom was pissed and called the manager over and he was less than apologetic, even offered to bring me a THIRD bowl of soup but by then I was already feeling miserable and just wanted to leave. This was a few years ago so they may be better now but that was the last time I have ever eaten there. Very bad experience and missed a week of school because of being glutened from nothing but staff carelessness.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Marche de Macarons

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    42 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401

    Yummy! Had the turtle flavor. Crabby staff person...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beetnix Superfoods and Juice Bar

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    18 E Broughton St, Savannah, GA 31401

    Very delicious but not a gluten-free business...I had a yummy "warrior one" but had to ask them to hold the granola as it is not GF. Later in the day, I had their hummus toast made w GF bread. No dedicated toaster so just had untoasted bread w toppings. Super kind and helpful staff but everything must be customized. No GF menu! Outstanding favors and food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicago Fire

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2416 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95816

    The best. We have eaten at two locations many times and have not had any issues.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Peach's Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2506 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860

    Great gf breakfast items and Separate toaster for bread, too. Definitely will be back next time we are in town.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sea Dog Brewing Company

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1976 White Mountain Highway #9, Conway, NH 03818

    Great selection of gluten free items from a separate menu. Desserts, too! Very friendly and knowledgable staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    NuVegan Café

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    8150 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740

    Cute decor, very friendly atmosphere. Most importantly, yummy food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    322 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201

    Went here with my daughter who is highly allergic to wheat and is thought to have celiac for appetizers and to listen to music. The people were all very nice and They have a very small gluten free menu from which we ordered the shrimp which came with gluten free bread. It seemed to be a very popular appetizer as many people ordered the same thing around us. When the server came out with our appetizer they were unsure who it was for. Finally decided it was for us and gluten free. I questioned them multiple times about it and they insisted it was gluten free. Well as we were eating my daughter started to get an allergic reaction. We had to run 4 blocks in the rain to get Benadryl until we could make it to the emergency room. She also had a rebound reaction a few days later. She is now experiencing all the horrible symptoms that come along with a glutening and it ruined our trip to Nashville. Would not recommend eating here unless they change how they mark gluten free plates in the kitchen.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    CULTURE authentic eatery

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    12507 Sunset Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842

    This place was fantastic. Most of the menu was gluten free and the food was unbelievable! It's rare that I can eat most of the menu in a restaurant...this place was a true treat. Highly, highly recommend it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    River House

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    53 Bow St, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    SO many Gluten Free options!!!!! Including seafood chowder (it is amazing & filled with haddock, clams, lobster, shrimp and scallops!!!) all fried food (clams, chicken, haddock, scallops etc.), french fries, sweet potato fries, onion straws, crab cakes, a GF roll option for sandwiches/burgers/lobster rolls and GF desserts along with many other choices that are in itself Gluten Free .... If you're looking for a place to go for lunch or dinner that has many options check out The Riverhouse, you won't be disappointed!!! 😀

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cotto Winebar + Pizzeria

    4 ratingApril 29, 2016

    51 Bank St, Stamford, CT 06901

    Many GF options including calamari. Great happy hour prices on wine and tapas.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Trattoria Reggiano

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3377 Las Vegas Monorail, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    They offer "gluten free" pasta or pizza crust for an additional $5 fee, but they cook their gf pasta in the same water as their regular pasta, and they cook their gf pizza crust on the same surface in the same oven as their regular pizza, which means neither the pasta nor the pizza is actually gluten free due to the cross contamination. I told our waiter that I had celiac disease and politely asked him what my safest bet would be. He said they could probably cook my gf pizza on a clean pan instead of putting it in the oven without a pan, like they normally do, but he said he would ask the manager to make sure, which I appreciated. But then the manager came over and acted like I was asking the world of her to avoid cross contamination. She said she would never cook gf pasta in its own water because it would take "forever" for the water to heat up, and she snapped at our waiter for suggesting cooking the pizza on a pan. I have never experienced management like this before at a restaurant. Bottom line: they do not actually have gluten free food here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mac Lab Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2131 Pleasant Hill Road #135, Duluth, GA 30096

    All Macarons are non GMO and GF!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Miguel's Cocina

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1351 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

    Delicious food with plenty of options except not the chips and cheese sauce. The chips are corn but not in a dedicated fryer. I'd say celiac friendly because they were extremely conscientious! I had two people (the hostess and the waiter) ask me about my allergy vs. dietary choice. Ignore the naysayers below.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taco Mamacita

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1200 Villa Place, Nashville, TN 37212

    Very accommodating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    black twig cider house

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2812 Erwin Rd, Suite 104, Durham, NC 27705

    AHHHMAZING!!!! Go!!!! All of the meat/protein options are GF. They have gluten free bread, tons of cider beer, and a fantastic atmosphere. Celiac safe. I had the lamb & chorizo sloppy joes, both types of French fries, the bbq chips, and 8 types of cider (don't judge!)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    ACC American Café

    3 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2400 John Brantley Blvd, Morrisville, NC 27560

    Not that many options but I had the Miami Style Ceviche which is a cold fish mango salsa type thing served with tortilla chips. They seem to have a good breakfast menu but don't serve it after 10:30a.m. They have a few salad options and a roasted chicken dish and also a few gluten free beers. Omission and Angry Orchard. Great service though.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    I love my GFF

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    415 Boren Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109

    Delicious and Celiac safe!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    In The Breadbox

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2890 Soquel Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95062

    Used the app to find lunch ideas while visiting family in Santa Cruz. Was surprised to see In The Breadbox so close by. I was intrigued by the previous reviewer who raved about the chicken pot pie. I called and talked to Jenn, the owner. She offered to save me a pie and even heat it. Yum'. Yum! Even the non-GF folks couldn't tell it was GF and loved it. Great flaky crust! Great service! Will definitely be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lili's Restaurant & Bar

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    2325 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89502

    I have celiac and I was glutened. The food was delicious but the service was awful. If you have celiac I would strongly recommend you do not eat there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Plaza Bonita

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    352 AZ-64, Grand Canyon Village, AZ 86023

    Almost everything is gluten free and marked on the menu. Good food, good atmosphere, and kid-friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Serendipity 3

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3570 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    No gluten free indicators, plus the servers are rude (just in general!!) The hostess told us to "stand over there and someone will come to seat you" then while standing where she told us, another waitress told us not to block the way and to stand somewhere else!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    First place that had a separate gluten free menu and I have been here for 3 days!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Plant

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    165 Merrimon Ave, Asheville, NC 28801

    They are always extremely accommodating for my Celiac Disease. Their GF homemade bread is too good for words. I have never had a reaction here and they are always very safe when preparing my food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crêperie Bouchon

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    62 1/8 North Lexington Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801

    Our waitress was very knowledgeable in regards to what was Celiac safe. There are a lot of GF choices, including their fabulous French fries! I had absolutely no reaction. The ginger peach margarita was the best margarita I have ever had.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Barbone

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    390 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601

    Don't come here if you have an actual allergy. The pizzas are cooking in the same oven and moved around on the exact same surface. Too much cross contamination. They also thought rice wasn't gluten free...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    South Winchester BBQ

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    1362 S Winchester Blvd, San Jose, CA 95128

    I called to specifically ask about their BBQ sauce. Per the employee I spoke with, it is gluten free! I later asked about the potato salad, apparently it is not GF – although that employee didn't seem as knowledgeable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    8002 Citrus Park Town Center, Citrus Park, FL 33625

    Service here is ridiculously slow and staff is not knowledgable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    1 ratingApril 29, 2016

    7982 Citrus Park Town Center, Tampa, FL 33625

    We tried so many times to eat here (at the citrus park location) because we LOVE their fries and burgers. Three times, I sent my burger back because it had a sauce or an item specifically listed as not gluten free (even after I had a discussion with our server and the manager explaining that I have celiac). Three more times, I and my son (who is also celiac) got sick. I gave up.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burger 21

    5 ratingApril 29, 2016

    11777 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33618

    3 out of 4 in our family are celiac and we have never been contaminated. We eat here every two weeks and have been well taken care of (especially by Jack)! We love Burger 21! One tip that I was too shy to stick to when I was first diagnosed-- always ask for the manager if you need to order gluten free!! Employees often don't care because they are not individually responsible for the mistakes of the franchise. Managers are!!! Once my son was diagnosed with celiac as well, I got over my shyness for his health!