Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Oasis Cafe

    4 ratingJuly 26, 2014

    3701 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214

    It's super convenient to be able to order pizza by the slice!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Papa G’s

    5 ratingJuly 26, 2014

    2314 Southeast Division Street, Portland, OR 97214

    Great food- fresh, organic, and wholesome. It's a little pricey but worth it in full.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lotus Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    73-5617 Maiau St, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

    The food was excellent. It is GF safe, dairy free, and non GMO. Huge selection. The mango tango chicken was fantastic. Highly recommend this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Genova Pizzeria

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    42911 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187

    Very Celiac friendly. Awesome staff and dedicated prep area. Tasty pizza, I will be back :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Lazy Dog Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    278 Los Cerritos Mall, Cerritos, CA 90703

    Great GF menu. It has wide variety of options. Lunch specials a good value

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Table Restaurant

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    10509 Santa Gertrudes Avenue, Whittier, CA 90603

    Great food. I didn't have a bad reaction just be sure to ask if everything on your plate is GF before you eat it. I almost ate a spring roll that was put on my plate by accident. The good thing I asked if it was GF before I ate it. The mango rice dessert was yummy best mango I ever had!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hollie's Flatiron Steakhouse

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1199 S I-35 Service Rd, Moore, OK 73160

    Staff was friendly and our server was GF savvy. I agree with the previous post that chips and queso shouldn't be on the GF menu. Food was delicious and moderately priced. We will definitely be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Miller's Ale House

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2861 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

    The pizza was pretty good. The sauce is what made the pizza better. They do have ommision beer! Which is the best gluten free beer !

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Original Pancake House

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2851 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

    Amazing pancakes and eggs benedict! Very friendly staff!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2700 Immokalee Road #1, Naples, FL 34110

    Great sandwiches on Udi's bread! You can build your own sandwich with the help of the gluten free menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kitchen 845

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    845 Vanderbilt Beach Rd, Naples, FL 34108

    The owner was very knowledgable. My roast beef sandwich was delicious! They also have great gluten free soups.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1855 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

    Amazing!!! They have 2 kinds of GF pizza crust plus SO many other Italian dinner options (pasta, ravioli.....). A bunch of GF desserts too. We had the pizza and it was excellent (and we're from the NYC area). Ordered the olive oil cake and that too was delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Surfrider Cafe

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    429 Front Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

    Delicious burger for a dairy-free celiac and great regular burger options for non-Celiacs. I ordered the Popeye burger without cheese (1/3 # burger with bacon, Gouda, grilled onions, sautéed spinach with balsamic vinaigrette) and protein style lettuce wrapped. Since they don't have a dedicated fryer, I stuck to the side salad without croutons. My meal was satisfying and safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joey's Gluten Free Homemade Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1532 Southwest 8th Street, Boynton Beach, FL 33426

    Absolutely amazing!!! My daughter has Celiac disease and was so excited to be able to eat anything in the bakery. To our surprise, my entire family ate and loved it. The bread was amazing as was everything else. I'm just sad we don't live here to enjoy it regularly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Peep

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    390 South McCaslin Boulevard, Louisville, CO 80027

    love breakfast! always something interesting to eat

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dolce Cupcakery

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    50 State St, Pittsford, NY 14534

    The best gluten free cupcakes I have ever had! So delicious and the frosting is amazing. I am very sensitive and have never been sick and have had their cupcakes many times!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lucca Wood-Fired Pizza

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    90 W Main St, Victor, NY 14564

    I had the same problem as other customers. I was excited they had gluten free and when I called to ask which toppings were gluten free they said none. Their regular dough is hand tossed with high gluten flour and it gets dusted everywhere. They said it would definitely be contaminated. Very disappointed that they don't know what gluten FREE means!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bad Daddy's Burger Bar

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1626 East Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203

    Great burger. Great atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe ProFusion

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    119 E La Bonte St, Dillon, CO 80435

    So delicious. We had the yellow curry with chicken it had a bit of heat but excellent flavor. Then we shared the Ginger Creme Brûlée, Brownie, and Maple Star Anise mousse. The staff is very friendly we will be back next time we're in town.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Willy's Burgers

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    317 W Boylston St, Worcester, MA 01606

    the GF fries and onion rings are awesome!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gluten Free Gourmet Café

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    U.S. 7, Great Barrington, MA 01230

    Dinner was awesome! All gluten free, so no GF worries... And the sweets were awesome! Dara is a wonderful chef and a gracious host. 🍝=😄. 🍪=😄😄 🍝+🍪=😄😄😄😄😄😄😄😄

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Angelini's Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1006 Main Street, Keokuk, IA 52632

    I had fetechine Alfredo and it was phenomenal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aiyara Thai Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1010-1012 Harlow Road, Springfield, OR 97477

    Aiyara is the best Thai in town. Super fast, friendly service me great prices. Everything tastes fresh and delicious. I go here at least once a week and have never had a meal I didn't like. Good gluten free options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hula Grill Ka'anapali

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2435 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, HI 96761

    Highly recommend!! If you like Thai coconut soup then the Seafood Chowder is a must. So yummy that my non-GF family members were fighting over the leftovers. :) Server was very knowledgeable and brought complimentary taro chips since I couldn't eat the bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Not Your Average Joe's

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    61 State Rd, Dartmouth, MA 02747

    They have a whole gf menu with great options and the gf bread for the dipping oil is AMAZING!!! It actually tastes like bread!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burtons Grill

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1875 U.S. 17, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    This was the best place I have ever eaten! They had a lot of gluten free options and it was hard to choose! We had buffalo chx dip, shrimp and stuffed zucchini as appetizers and all were very good! It was the first place I have ever had a gluten free dinner roll offered when everyone else got the bread basket! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mr. P's Mountain Smokehouse

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1106 U.S. 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870

    Awesome BBQ, desserts, cornbread, everything was AMAZING!!! Owner helped put my mind at ease and was very aware of how to avoid cross contamination. Very highly recommend it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Francesca's

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    111 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Madison, WI 53703

    Gluten free menu with almost too many options to choose from. My husband and I both enjoyed fantastic gluten free pasta dishes and flourless chocolate torte. I can't wait to come back to town so I can eat here again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    City Landing

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    255 State Street, Boston, MA 02109

    We had the GF truffle fries, fried calamari and eggplant flatbread. All was really yummy. Gelato for dessert. Highly recommend. They even had gf bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    S'macks Burgers & Shakes

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2407 Bee Ridge Road, Sarasota, FL 34239

    Best burger I have ever had- egg, bacon, cheese in a lettuce wrap. They have gfree buns but I'm not a bun person. Had the fire cheese fries and they were amazing!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mellow Mushroom

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    700 South Rosemary Avenue #100, West Palm Beach, FL 33401

    Love this place! Awesome gf pizza :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mosquito Cafe

    3 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    628 14th St, Galveston, TX 77550

    We came to the Mosquito Cafe because they claimed to have a gluten free menu. I was disappointed to find out that their gluten free options were salads, minus croutons...duh...or any sandwich mini the bun or bread. I don't know why it is so difficult these days to actually have gluten free bread available for gluten intolerant customers. But, we were there and it was lunch time so we stayed. I ordered the Napa Salad and my boyfriend ordered the steak sandwich, both of which were very good. I just get tired of eating salads all the time. The line to order was extremely slow. Many vacant tables had Reserved signs on them while guests stood around and stared at each other, waiting for vacancies or someone to clean the dirty tables. The wait time for the food delivery was long. The quality of the food brought my rating up to 3 stars from 2.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby Tuesday

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    9637 KROGER PARK DRIVE, KNOXVILLE, TN 37922

    They will print you a menu each time you come in just in case anything has changed. Very friendly staff and helpful management on helping my son with what he could eat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Milillo's Pizza & Italian

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    182 Falon Lane, Altoona, PA 16602

    Family business very good Italian food for a reasonable price! Fresh made gluten free bread, pasta meals, pizza. Very tasty, a must stop if you are around central PA.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tavern in the Square

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    107 Union St, Newton Centre, MA 02459

    Great choices, excellent knowledge of cross contamination, as soon as you mention gluten allergy/celiac, they always serve by management to insure safety!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Akira Sushi

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1222 Soquel Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95062

    Loved the gluten free menu. The fish was not fresh at all. It had a really weird look and didn't look like any sashimi we've ever eaten and we eat a lot of sashimi. We didn't eat most of our order...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Riviera Trattoria

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    421 Piaget Ave, Clifton, NJ 07011

    The best Italian restaurant period, gluten free or not. Family owned and operated, when you are there, you are family too. Maria has celiac and has "gluten free" dinners three or four times a year on Monday nights when the restaurant is closed. The food is served family style and "Pop" make the most amazing dishes ever. You will never know they are gluten free. You also get to meet other people and network information on what items to try and where to get it. Great Restaurant!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seasons Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    3901 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803

    I thoroughly loved the gluten free pizza. It was a perfect size to share and tasted great

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Campbell's Bakery

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    3013 North State Street, Jackson, MS 39216

    I got a GF strawberry cupcake and it was so gross I had to spit it out. I'm hesitant to try anything else from there because that cupcake tasted so bad.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Get Fresh Bake House

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    4 Edison Place, Fairfield, NJ 07004

    Products can be purchased at certain retailers but they also have "SALE DAYS" where you can purchase at their manufacturing facility in Fairfield, NJ. You can also order their products online. Totally celiac friendly and the hamburger buns are the best gluten free ones out there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buddha Beer Bar

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    4476 Broadway, New York, NY 10040

    out of gluten free beer, so minus one star. BUT delicious cider and corn tacos helped ease the pain!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    V's Cellar Door

    2 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    222 Seward Street, Juneau, AK 99801

    One time I ate here and the service was good. The next time I brought up gluten-free, they acted as if I was asking for something they'd never heard of. Not worth the risk for me. I do not recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tomato Jake's Pizzeria

    3 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    8202 Renaissance Parkway #101, Durham, NC 27713

    They were nice and my pizza tasted good but it was expensive and I was glutened. I think the safety would have to depend on your degree of sensitivity/if you have celiac. I think it was probably a matter of the amount of flour in the air and such so if you can usually manage that sort of thing, the pizza tastes delicious!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beckham's on the Trail

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    6727 S Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34231

    Dedicated GF area and fryers! Had the gf beer-battered fish n chips, which was excellent. Have also tried their burgers and deserts. Pretty great and the staff is very knowledgable and accommodating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Deadwood Social Club

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    657 Main Street, Deadwood, SD 57732

    They have g f pasta and can modify spices if needs be. The service is excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    8447 Cooper Creek Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34201

    Tell them you're gluten-free and the whole line changes gloves. Had a delicious, juicy bunless bacon cheeseburger with a giant bag of fries. A splurge for sure but hits the spot. Although we did have queasy stomachs after...I blame it on all the grease.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Macaron

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    382 Saint Armands Circle, Sarasota, FL 34236

    Delicious! The macarons are gluten free, but shipped from Paris and sitting next to croissants and other glutinous desserts, so there's not a 100% guarantee of no contamination. But as far as taste...I'm addicted. Lemon and hazelnut are by far the best. I took off a star because at our last trip, the macarons were dry and crumbly...still tasty, but not what you'd expect at $2 a pop.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pea Soup Andersen's

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    12411 S. Highway 33, Santa Nella, CA 95322

    Uh, there's practically nothing GF here. Split pea soup & 'garden' salad with no dressing. Don't come here hungry!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Noodles & Company

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2608 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705

    they have several GF menu options with GF pasta. But because of molecules in the air they can't guarantee 100% GF. I have Celiac and react within 15 min. so far so good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pasta Zola

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    8251 Flying Cloud Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344

    amazing food! tons of gf options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bad Bones BBQ Inc.

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1421 US Hwy 51 N., Arbor Vitae, WI 54568

    Great GF choices. Chef knows all ingredients and very knowledgeable and helpful. If you are Celiac eat here with comfort and confidence.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Selma's Chicago Pizzeria

    3 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    218 Avenida Del Mar, San Clemente, CA 92672

    Their gluten free options are all delicious but they don't know anything about contamination. Every time I go there I get bad headaches and stomachaches because of the food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jacobi's of Hazelhurst

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    9820 Cedar Falls Road, Hazelhurst, WI 54531

    No more GF pasta. A bit pricey but chef was very knowledgeable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bad Bones BBQ Inc.

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1421 US Hwy 51 N., Arbor Vitae, WI 54568

    Very very knowledgeable! Safe eating and a wonderful staff and atmosphere! Highly recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Raegamuffin's Gluten Free Bakery

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1552 State Street, Bangor, ME 04401

    everything I have had is delicious! donuts, cookies, muffins, sandwich, baguette...well worth the stop!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    CASA de TAMALES

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    3747 West Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93711

    Absolutely delicious! And since everything on the menu is gluten free, the options were fabulous! The owner chatted with us and is very knowledgeable. Kids loved it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Hills Market

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    155 SW 7th St, Dundee, OR 97115

    This place is awesome. Delicious gourmet sandwiches. Beware, the "whole" sandwich is served open faced on FOUR slices of gf bread. Had to force myself to save part of it, instead of gobbling it all up. Nice kids menu, great outdoor seating, friendly staff. We are gluten intolerant, not celiac, so don't know about cross contamination issues. I highly recommend it though!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lucky's Market

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    3990 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304

    Excellent choices and each item we tried was amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grill Marks

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    209 South Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601

    excellent place to eat. Their hamburgers are very good. And they had many gluten free options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2331 Clover Basin Drive, Longmont, CO 80501

    Loved the burger...it was great to have a burger with a bun again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aimee's Love

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    331 Main Street, Longmont, CO 80501

    The building smelled awful. Their treats were only ok, we had a hair in one of the muffin tops. We will not be going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Broken Yolk Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2434 Vista Way, Oceanside, CA 92054

    Excellent Gluten Free Pancakes. I enjoyed every bite!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rubio's

    2 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    7420 Clairemont Mesa Blvd., San Diego, CA 92111

    Not very educated on gluten free. I felt like a pain in the butt when asking what my options where. The manager himself was looking through an allergen book and unsure what I could and couldn't eat. :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Astro Burgers

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    265 E 12300 S, Draper, UT 84020

    Their gf menu is small and simple but it has the necessary stuff when you're craving a burger. My double cheese burger is always delicious and my husband likes their gf chicken sandwich. The fries are good and the shakes are huge. The prices are also reasonable and we've never had a problem with the staff. As others have said, the sandwiches are built in such a way that you don't end up with a soggy mess or a glorified salad and the buns are best I've had. Minor gripes: I wish they put onion and pickle on the burgers. Yesterday (Pioneer Day) when business was slow, we got fries that I don't think were made separately from the other fried food because there was a little piece of something (onion ring maybe?) in with the fries. My guess is that since business was so slow they didn't want to start a whole batch of gf fries just for me. So make sure you're clear that you need them GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hearth 'n Kettle Restaurants

    2 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1196 Main St, South Yarmouth, MA 02664

    The "gf" pancakes are made on a shared griddle and the "gf" bread is toasted in a shared toaster. I gave it 2 stats because some entrees and omelets might be ok but ask lots of questions. Fries and hash browns are listed as gf on menu but ate also made on shared equipment.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bandana's Bar-B-Q

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    807 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241

    They have a dedicated gluten-free menu, and the food is very good. Many of the items on the regular menu are naturally gluten-free except for the bread, breaded items and the fried items. As a bonus, they allowed me to order a third side dish in place of the garlic toast that normally came with my meal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    7044 Woodlake Commons Loop, Midlothian, VA 23112

    They are helpful, will put plain hamburger in tin and mark it as a gluten allergy. Also, fries are safe because made on separate fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Middle Grounds Grill

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    10925 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706

    Large gf menu with dessert! Brought cucumbers and carrots with dip in lieu of bread. Great, friendly service. Fresh local fish. They even have gf crab stuffed portabella mushrooms!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Luli's Cupcakes

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    82 San Marco Avenue, St. Augustine, FL 32084

    Yummy cupcakes!! I had the gf chocolate cupcake w/cream cheese frosting, deeeelicious! ! My sister who is not gf tasted it and confirmed it tasted like "normal" cupcake! My son has 3 different macaroons which are also gf, and he loved them!! Thumbs up!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rafferty's

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    36 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, NH 03860

    My first review starts here. Huge GF menu and articles about the GF friendly place on the walls. Was the first place we've ever been asked if anyone in the party needs a GF menu BEFORE sitting down! Not the cleanest dining room but the menu is extensive. My daughter is also dairy free and the waitress wasn't so sure as she was with GF options but did check. Huge plentiful portions. I had the BBQ combo which was very good, wife fishermans platter and kids split fish and chips. Four remarkable desert options as well. Only one dirty bathroom and you have to walk by the kitchen to get there. I took one star off because of the appearance of the kitchen (was a fry cook as a kid), they say they have a seperate GF area but could not distinguish. Certainly will return next year when on vacation. Thanks for being dedicated to the GF diners in the area. Also said they have Celiac meetings and GF cooking classes!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kinzie Chophouse

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    400 North Wells Street, Chicago, IL 60654

    Best steak ever! They have a gluten free menu and were very accommodating to my needs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pickle Jar Kitchen

    3 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    170 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540

    Had a sandwich on UDI gluten free bread. It was quite good and they assured me everything in it was gluten free. However, I did notice the bread was toasted which probably means cross contamination. Feeling a little bloated after eating here; next time will ask them not to toast bread. Overall good experience though, you just have to know what questions to ask.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Florentina's

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2690 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616

    Delicious! I got the Alfredo gluten free penne with spinach!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Farmstead Market

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    41516 Kalmia Street, Murrieta, CA 92562

    Small, but good selection of GF and local organic items. Nice country store atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stadium Pizza

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    27314 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590

    Great GF crust! Thin and crispy. The staff here were very young and extremely friendly, but they didn't know much about their ingredients. I suspect cross contamination could be a problem, but we didn't have any issues. ( no one in our group has celiac disease )

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    VaMoose Gluten Free Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    736 Kearny Avenue, Kearny, NJ 07032

    Gotta try it. Can't even tell its gluten free. Cake cookies sandwiches pizza cupcakes crumb cake donuts organic ice cream and more.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smashburger

    3 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    20640 Seneca Meadows Pkwy, Germantown, MD 20876

    I'm a fan of smashburger and was happy when I heard they were serving UDI's because I'd be able to enjoy it with my Celiac daughter. I guess I should have guessed when the first quote on smashburger's corporate announcement was "Practicing a gluten-free diet is an emerging consumer trend......." that they were not aiming at those with Celiac disease. The manager was helpful and grasped the cross-contamination concept. However, they are not set up to address the issue. They warm their bread in a toaster shared with regular bread, so we had to get the bread not toasted. I'm pretty sure the grill has is shared with non gluten free items as well. The manager said they would clean up a separate section of the grill and cook her burger separately. He said only the sweet potato fries were gluten free, but that they shared the fryer with non-gluten free items. I appreciate the help we got from the manager in getting a tasty burger, but really wish the corporate side would help getting things set up for gluten-free choices. I'm also concerned that if we go again, we may get a manager that's not as helpful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    All of the Above Bakery

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    28120 Jefferson Ave, Ste B207, Temecula, CA 92590

    The sandwiches here are really good and the staff was very nice and knowledgable. The only reason I couldn't give them five stars is that it takes a LONG time to get your food. I called in an order for five sandwiches at 10:30 am and they weren't ready until after 11 and there were only four other patrons when I arrived to pick up. The same thing happened when we made a to go order in the shop.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    KPOP Restaurant

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    7620 Katy Freeway, Katy, TX

    I called and they said they didn't have gluten free wasabi or spy sauce. What is the point of eating sushi I'd you can't have it with wasabi or soy sauce?

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eat'n Park

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    35 Perkins Road, Clarion, PA 16214

    Super friendly, knowledgeable and sympathetic staff, easy to read menu and bread!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cracker Barrel

    3 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    5200 Southpoint Pkwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Ask waitress for gluten free menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gulfstream Café

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1536 S Waccamaw Dr, Garden City, SC 29576

    kitchen manager came out to personally meet me and discuss any concerns I had about the preparation of my food. They change gloves and have a dedicated fryer for french fries. I was so impressed with their concern and dedication.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Healthy Habits Cafe

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    4756 South Florida Avenue, Lakeland, FL 33813

    Had the turkey avocado sandwich and it was great! Best GF bread I have ever had. Very fair prices. Cookies only 1$

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Green Tomato Grill

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1419 N Tustin St, Orange, CA 92867

    95% of the menu is Gluten Free! Staff is very knowledgable. They have been converting the menu to be more GF friendly since the day they opened. There's usual a chef around to help customers with special dietary needs too. Makes you feel safe with someone like that putting so much care into the product. The Gluten Free Flatbreads are made by sensitive sweets. So good. The GF Tortilla is made by Udis. Every dessert Is gluten free and has vegan options too. Gluten Free Beer too!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Great River Roadhouse

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    9660 Wisconsin 35, De Soto, WI 54624

    Good selection of gluten free items including delicious home made pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eldorado Grill

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    744 Williamson St, Madison, WI 53704

    Gluten free options listed right on regular menu. Daughter with celiac disease ate there and did not feel sick! Yay!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mom's Coffee Pot

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    65 West Middle Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325

    Great gluten free tuna fish sandwich. Unique pleasant surprise.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coastal Community Market LLC

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    606 Broad St, Beaufort, NC 28516

    Small grocery store one block away from the beach. Good selection of gluten free (and other allergen free) treats to take with ya!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Local

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    148 Maine St, Brunswick, ME 04011

    Gluten free bread and wraps loads of salads that are gf

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    9 Bakery and Lounge

    2 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    9 S Front St, Wilmington, NC 28401

    I go there for drinks only. The kitchen is "covered in flour" say the people that work there. Great place for cocktails, but celiacs, don't eat there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sri Thai

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    950 South Taft Hill Road, Fort Collins, CO 80521

    The staff was very knowledgable and reassuring that they know what they are doing and items are labeled clearly on the menu, which compromises of most of the menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mallards At the Wharf

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2 Market St, Onancock, VA 23417

    GF items clearly indicated on the menu. Say hello to Johnny More the singing chef for me!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pluckers Wing Bar

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    1709 Cross Roads Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051

    This is not a celiac friendly place. As soon as I asked for a gluten free menu they told me that nothing is truly gluten free because they fry everything in the same oil. I appreciated they were knowledgeable and honest about it but didn't end up eating there because of it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    10800 Alpharetta Highway, Roswell, GA 30076

    Love Chipotle! They are very open and honest about what is in their food. If you have questions they have a card that tells you the ingredients. I eat Gluten Free, soy free, dairy free and peanut free.Love Love Love Chipotle!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    1 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    6821 Chital Dr., Midlothian, VA 23112

    Told the waitress I had a gluten allergy and she told me she understood. Then she served me the rice garnish with my meal which is NOT Gfree.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Richie's Burger Urge

    4 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    19689 7th Ave NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370

    Hand made fries and GF buns available. A very good old fashioned burger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bab Al Salam

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    5050 N Cumberland Ave, Norridge, IL 60706

    Was able to order a combo platter of Middle Eastern meats/kebabs over rice and did not issues with my Celiac Disease. Even their Kefta Kebab that in many restaurants contains bread crumbs does not here. I really thought I was was going to have to give up having such good Middle Eastern food, very happy to have found that this place has plenty of options for me. Great hummus here too and very reasonable prices.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Porters Bar and Grill

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    173 Portland St, Boston, MA 02114

    I'm not Celiac, just GI. Ordered a buffalo chicken gluten-free crust pizza. Was pleasantly surprised to see no breading on the chicken, but chicken was still tossed in buffalo sauce. No belly issues afterward either - very happy with my meal and would definitely go back if I'm in the city again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sea and Smoke

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    2690 Via De La Valle, Del Mar, CA 92014

    They have a large GF menu for both day and night and have celiac awareness and delicious food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Noble Pig

    5 ratingJuly 25, 2014

    11815 620 N #4, Austin, TX 78750

    So yummy. I work really close to them and they tempt me with their deliciousness. Last time I was there they had a fantastic GF almond flour chocolate cake that my boyfriend and I shared.