Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Condesa Gourmet Taco Shop

    5 ratingAugust 23, 2014

    1919 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85006

    Soooooo good! Best tacos we've ever had. We'll be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Union Kitchen & Tap Gaslamp

    5 ratingAugust 23, 2014

    5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101

    Food was great! Lots of clearly labeled GF options. Service was very accommodating. They completely deconstructed by companion's dish for her multiple sensitivities. Fun ambiance for a night out with friends!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Big Sky Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 23, 2014

    1121 Broad St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

    Popped in for lunch on our drive up the coast. Phenomenal entree size salads! Our server was super knowledgable and friendly (even cautioned me about the blue cheese on the salad I ordered). Everything was fresh and well-made. ...including the GF strawberry rhubarb cake!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mama's Cheese Bread Factory

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    594 Federal Rd, Brookfield, CT 06804

    The BEST gluten free food EVER

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    YogurtLand

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    5011 Almaden Expy, San Jose, CA 95118

    Able to taste test all flavors. Gluten free flavors are clearly marked and there are many to choose from. I have been there several times and have not felt any problems from cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    De Healthy Baker

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    3848 Main St, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 6B4

    This place is awsome! The bread is so light and airy I can't believe it is gluten free. Dedicated facility so you know there is no cross contamination. So glad I found this place but just wish it was closer to my home 500mi away.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Erbert & Gerbert's Sandwich Shop

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    2208 South Mission Street Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858

    aware of allergen. super tasty!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    3122 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, Florida 32308

    In theory, their GF pizza plan might work, but in reality, the are just to many chances of cross contamination. They use the same pizza pans the regular crusts are baked on and only scrape them instead of scrubbing them or having a separate GF pan. The guy slicing the pizza uses the same tray and blade on every pizza. He has no way of knowing if it's GF unless he looks at the order tag. I'd recommend this place for people with gluten intolerance, but not Celiacs. The pizzas are delicious (but not worth the risk).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Paz Mexican Restaurant

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    321 N Cotner Blvd, Lincoln, NE 68505

    Good gluten free options on the menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Streets of New York

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    214 E Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85012

    The gluten free pizza was delicious! And they have gluten free beer, which was a nice surprise. Will definitely return.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    3841 Southwest Archer Rd., Gainesville, FL 32608

    Store changes gloves when you ask them. Food is good and shells are gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1050 Gilman, Berkeley, CA 94701

    They claim to have a gluten free menu but it's not. There's a lot of cross contamination. I had this for lunch one day and got sick. Never eating here again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe Aletta

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    414 S Long Beach Blvd, Surf City, NJ 08008

    Great place. Gluten free pasta. Real good food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Slotted Spoon Meatball Eatery

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    2730 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222

    I had the Pepper Delight & it was the best GF pasta I've had! Very celiac safe too / great experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Russo's New York Pizzeria

    2 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    42 N Main St, Kingwood, TX 77339

    GF Pizza was ok, not many toppings for the money. Crust was burnt, not likely to go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    PieZoni’s

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    839 Park St, Stoughton, MA 02072

    I have a gluten intolerance that makes me have direarea and this is not intolerant safe never mind celiac. Do not eat here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Winberie's Restaurant & Bar

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    800 West Lake Cook Road, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

    Have a salad, no dressing. Hummus, Mashed potatoes. that is about the extent of menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kona Grill

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    940 Milwaukee Avenue, Lincolnshire, IL 60069

    The food is great. The gf menu are items that are served without modification. They will modify some regular menu items on request.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    2900 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23831

    I always speak with a manager when ordering. So happy to be able to eat the fries!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    3 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    165 Southpark Cir, Colonial Heights, VA 23834

    They are attentive and try their best. I've gotten sick from there, so I would recommend speaking with a manager when ordering.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Salsa Brava

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    52 West Springer Drive, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

    Wow!!! They were amazing. I told the hostess I was celiac and I was greeted at the table by the manager with a special menu. I have NEVER had such great celiac service!!! 5 star!!!! Oh and I got a free gluten free marg...winner!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smyrna Diner

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    99 S Cory Ln, Smyrna, DE 19977

    Delicious pancakes!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Surfside Beach Pizza & Restaurant

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    821 Surfside Dr, Surfside Beach, SC 29575

    Very good food and very knowledgable about celiac...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nakato Japanese Steakhouse

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    9912 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

    Very attentive to my wife and I about what we could and could not have! Food was delicious .... Highly recommend..

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    4950 Stockdale Highway, Bakersfield, CA 93309

    Once told of gluten allergy, they went out of their way to avoid cross contamination. Good, safe food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Falling Rock Cafe & Book Store

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    104 East Munising Avenue, Munising, MI 49862

    Ordered the turkey sandwich on GF bread. It came with potato chips. Tasty sandwich with great bookish atmosphere. I'll be back on my next trip through town.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Patti's Perfect Pantry

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1280 1st St, Gilroy, CA 95020

    Wonderful treats! Try her banana bread, cinnamon raisin bread, lemon curd cheesecake, chocolate mousse cupcake and finally the best pizza in south county (better than anything with gluten by far). Wonderful place!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rodizio Grill

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    5400 Green Park Drive, Irving, TX 75038

    Love it everything is labeled and easy to determine. All of the meat is so there are no questions there. Rodizio Grill has become our celebration spot. We love it!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Black Dog Coffee Company

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    8001 Charles Town Rd, Shenandoah Junction, WV 25442

    great people, great coffee, delish gluten free items.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Iron Town Pasties

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    801 N Teal Lake Ave, Negaunee, MI 49866

    I called ahead for a beef gluten free pasty. Iron Town Pasties was very accommodating -- even when I called to change our arrival time a second time. My companion ordered the regular pasty. They baked my GF pasty in a paper bag to avoid cross contamination. The end result was tasty. When I passed through the area earlier this year, I was unable to stop by, but I had a nice chat with the owner who is very informed about taking precautions. While not "gluten free," these pasties are "gluten friendly." Read other reviews for other people's positive experiences.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hersheypark

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    100 West Hersheypark Drive, Hershey, PA 17033

    Many safe, kid friendly options and super careful to avoid cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Villa Da To To

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    8109 Timberlake Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502

    Very good food. I asked the owner when we came in about gluten free, he spoke with the waitress and told her to get him for any questions. He said they have 2 chefs from Italy that know gluten free cooking. They have several pastas, sub buns and they just got gluten free ravioli. The pizza looked great, we will get that next time.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    6520 CARLISLE PIKE, MECHANICSBURG PA 17055

    Beware! We called ahead to enquire about GF prep and manager assured us multiple times that it would be safe. My daughter asked for buttered noodles and they used the garlic butter that they dip the breadsticks in! Very apologetic but not worth the risk.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Park Avenue Grill

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    178 Park Ave, Amityville, NY 11701

    So expensive and the service was terrible!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hurricane Grill & Wings

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    4505 Farm to Market 1960 Road West, Houston, TX 77069

    Gluten Free Menu. Dedicated fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gulu-Gulu Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    247 Essex Street, Salem, MA 01970

    Great gluten/dairy free option. The GF wraps they use are Maria and Ricardo GF tortillas. I usually end up ditching the wrap/bread as most are terrible, but these were excellent. And it was all wrapped around the best chicken salad I've ever had. My husband and both kids (non-GF) all loved their meals and said they wished we lived closer to come back. The dairy free smoothies were awesome. The only disappointment was the chai. Oh well, can't win them all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coquette's Bistro and Bakery

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    321 North Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

    Amazing!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Little Italy Restaurant

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    5401 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260

    Excellent gluten free pasta, knowledgable wait staff. Great meal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kabuki

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1631 Jackson Avenue West, Oxford, MS 38655

    The owner personally came to my table to told me what I could and couldn't. Alternatives to dishes with gluten were offered and they have gluten free soy sauce. This is the most gluten friendly restaurant in Oxford, Mississippi, and I say that as a resident of 8 eight years.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smokey Bones Bar & Fire Grill

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1708 Pennsylvania 228, Cranberry Township, PA 16066

    I told them of my allergy and they quickly got me a separate gluten free menu. Very good service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Penguin Pizza

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    735 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02115

    Love love love their gf pizza!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Dogwood Cafe

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    3712 Washington Street, Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

    Delicious gf pizza! Baked on separate pan.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sushi Lover

    2 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    400 West 5th Street, Reno, NV 89503

    The sushi was not great. It was nice to be able to get some GF sauces on the sushi. I'm not convinced they are entirely GF safe because she recommended a roll with imitation crab when I asked which rolls were good and GF. I am celiac but Fortunately/Unfortunately I do not have noticeable symptoms, so I can't say whether I felt the place was celiac safe. But I won't go there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Tomatoes

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    12561 S. Apopka-Vineland Rd., Orlando, FL 32836

    well labeled . . .lots of GF options. did not get sick and will return again tomorrow!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Tomatoes

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    7110 Beracasa Way, Boca Raton, FL 33433

    LOTS of GF options at this delicious salad bar, including GF soups, desserts, mixed deluxe salads (all dressings GF) and much more. signs clearly labeled GF to show the many options. wonderful place for Celiacs!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dave's Sushi-Off Main

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    115 North Bozeman Avenue, Bozeman, MT 59715

    I have gotten sick there 2 times. The first time after I had a fried roll and had been told they had a dedicated fryer. I learned the next time that I came in that their fryer was not dedicated gluten free and would depend on who was working and whether it had been cleaned as to whether there would be cross contamination. So that evening I didn't order anything fried, and explained the need for no cross contamination and then ordered Tamari - gluten free soy, which they brought out the special container that designates that sauce. I got violently ill and have been sick for well over a week with celiac symptoms since eating at Dave's the last time. I won't take a chance on eating there again until they train their staff better. I obviously got a very large dose of gluten and the only thing I can imagine is somehow the soy sauce was not correct.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    LYFE Kitchen

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1603 Orrington Ave, Evanston, IL 60201

    Love everything on the GF menu! My family loves the non gf so it's the perfect place to go to please everyone. Wish they would open more locations.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vegeria Vegan Tex-Mex & American Cuisine

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    8407 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78209

    Amazing food and servers. Knowledgable, and it tastes great too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin's Burger Works

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1600 California St #3, Denver, CO 80202

    Don't go no Gluten free

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bridget's Breads

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    19 Highfield Drive, Burlington, CT 06013

    "Bridget's Best" sandwich bread really is the best! She makes a variety of sweet and savory bakery products, with some special seasonal items too. GF dedicated kitchen. Sells mostly at farmers markets for now, but seems to be expanding. Check the web site for the current locations to buy.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ledo Pizza

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1423 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740

    NOT GF friendly. At. all. Eat at your own risk. Couldn't find anything that was truly safe

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Milillo's Pizza & Italian

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    182 Falon Lane, Altoona, PA 16602

    So nice to find a local restaurant that accommodates those of us who must eat gluten-free. Food was excellent and staff helpful!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uncle Julio's Fine Mexican Food

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    14900 Potomac Town Pl, Woodbridge, VA 22191

    Barely anything on the "gluten-friendly" menu. Salmon and veggies were good, but basically the only entree available besides a salad. Chips aren't truly GF as they don't have a designated fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sangria's Mexican Grill Of Appleton

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    215 S Memorial St, Appleton, WI 54914

    This place is amazing! Everything on the menu is practically gluten free! Have separate fryers for chips and designated tools and space to keep it separate and safe from cross contamination. Service was amazing, very friendly, and knowledgable about what I could have to eat. Food was very good and did not feel sick at all. Great place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Roost Cafe & Bistro

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    262 Shore Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907

    This place was amazing!!! I haven't been able to have calamari in forever because of my allergy and this was the first time since and it was so good I wouldn't have been able to see the difference

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Surfside Coffee House

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1901 N Long Beach Blvd, Surf City, NJ 08008

    Excellent desserts. Had to take dessert to friend's house and they prepared a terrific platter of homemade donuts, brownies, and cookies. Awesome

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mo's Restaurant

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    860 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367

    The menu is not very big. I had the shrimp skewer dinner. The shrimp was good. The salad that came with it was just cabbage with a ton of dressing. The steamed vegetable were undercooked and very gross. Not impressed at all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cravings Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    3700 East Douglas Avenue, Wichita, KS 67208

    just go. its amazing. gf bread that would be good even if it weren't gf. cinnamon roles are wonderful. love love love this bakery.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lulu's at Homeport Marina

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    200 E 25th Ave, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

    I ordered the gluten free burger with Swiss and grilled pineapple! Was so yummy. Wish the fries would have been gf tho!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ethereal Cupcakes And Coffee Shoppe

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    3150 Allainby Way, Hampton, VA 23666

    They awesome AMAZING! I am so appreciative of their customer service and willingness to provide EXTREMELY TASTY gluten free and vegan options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wrigley Field

    3 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1060 West Addison Street, Chicago, IL 60613

    Only place in the park with a gf bun, had to walk a long way to get there but the bun was excellent

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mike's Clam Shack

    2 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1150 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090

    Restaurant gets two stars, waitress gets negative 5 stars. She had no patience for GF, annoyed at questions. When we asked about GF salad dressing she said "I don't know, you tell me." We were like, huh? Then my wife went to the bathroom and heard her complaining to the other waitresses about being asked about whether something is GF. They do note GF items on the menu but the wait staff really doesn't know anything about it. This was our third time eating there or so - same deal each time not knowing much, but this waitress rude and clueless. Food's ok, not worth waiting an hour for.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cabin Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    600 Glades Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

    Outstanding food and knowledgable about gfree!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nando's Peri-Peri

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    2002 Annapolis Mall Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401

    They don't crow about it, but so much of what they serve is gluten-free, mainly because they limit they processing of their food and they don't add breading or other gluten thickeners to their sauces. The chicken is quite tasty, especially if you like spicy food. Four stars because their vegetable selection is somewhat limited, and the side salads don't always look crisp.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    India House

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    45 State St, Northampton, MA 01060

    Amazing food, very knowledgable of gluten issues and friendly service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mosaic Cafe

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    78 Masonic Street, Northampton, MA 01060

    I am a celiac and was contaminated here. I was told that I could eat any of the stews. I was throwing up in the bathroom 5min later. Good food, not a celiac friendly restaurant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kupcakes & Co.

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    6010 Meadowridge Ctr Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075

    Love this place. Widest selection of gluten-free cupcake flavors I have found. Most bakeries will offer one or two boring flavors for their gluten-free cupcakes. Kupcakes & Co. has quite a few flavors to choose from. Most importantly, they taste great! The staff are really friendly. It's a pleasure to buy cupcakes from them. Check them out, they're terrific!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brix

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    60 Main St, Cortland, NY 13045

    Great food and service!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    10217 North Metro Parkway West, Phoenix, AZ 85051

    love their gf bread so good I had to stop and ask myself if it was gf . best sandwich I've ever had thats gf

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Verve

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    91 Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401

    Delicious food, friendly service, and very clean. This place is great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bella Vida Garden Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    406 Broadway, West Cape May, NJ 08204

    Well-informed staff. Gluten-free and dairy-free choices. Not on the beach but worth the short drive. Also, most of the restaurants doing gf in Cape May are on the pricey side. This was reasonable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gecko's

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    326 Carpentars Lane, Cape May, NJ 08204

    Very well informed waiter. I felt comfortable eating there. And it was good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cape May Organic Market

    3 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    120 Park Blvd, Cape May, NJ 08204

    Limited selection, but if you need bread or snacks, they have some.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cracker Barrel

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1685 North Grandview Lane, Bismarck, ND 58503

    GF menu and very good food. Front entrance way to crowded and service was a little slow, otherwise would be 5 stars.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cantina 18

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    433 Daniels Street, Raleigh, NC 27605

    We called Cantina 18 ahead of our visit to ask about their gluten free prep procedures, and were impressed. They have a separate prep area just for gluten free items and spoke very comfortably about keeping things safe. While they don't have a separate gluten free menu, the manager carefully showed us which items were safe on the menu and checked on us multiple times during our lunch. I had beef hard shell tacos while my husband had the steak burrito (served in a bowl without the tortilla). Both dishes were delicious and neither one of us got sick (I'm gluten intolerant, he's wheat intolerant). Their chips are also made in a dedicated fryer. We enjoyed our lunch and will definitely be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    475 OHIO PIKE, CINCINNATI OH 45255

    Got sick as a dog. Server said sometime croutons drop into the salad dressing

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wicked

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    680 Falmouth Road, Mashpee, MA 02649

    This is our go-to gluten free restaurant. They are so accommodating and friendly. The food is excellent, both the GF and non-GF. After 4pm they have curbside takeout, which is great when we are grabbing a pizza to go.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buffalo Wild Wings

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    2905 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906

    I called the manager answered and told me if you were gluten free, you cannot eat here, they have no GF menu. Places like this with a straight forward disposition on GF should be avoided. At least they are honest! I would much rather the straight forward no then lie and have us come in and get sick. :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1330 E. 15th Street, Tulsa, OK 74120

    Awesome selection for the salad bar! tried their tuna sandwich twice with the gluten free bread and it did make me sick tho :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sugar Creek Seafood Restaurant

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    7340 S Virginia Dare Trail, Nags Head, NC 27959

    Staff is knowledgeable and the food is great, although a bit on the pricey side. You get what you pay for, though, and that's pretty sizeable portions of freshly made fish.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Condesa Gourmet Taco Shop

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1919 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85006

    This place is great. Most of the the menu was gluten free and for the burritos they substitute out the flour tortilla with I think it was a corn tortilla bowel. I had the Santisma special tacos and my son had the steak quesadilla. both were wonder. Great friendly staff too. I think the nama has changed to La Santisma Gourmet Taco Shop.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Canadian Honker

    1 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1203 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902

    This place does not have gf breakfast items. I even called before I came and asked. What a waste.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Blue Point

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1240 Duck Rd #1, Duck, NC 27949

    Location and ambience is exceptional. It's very cozy and right on the water, and right off a boardwalk which is fun with shops. My waiter seemed very GF knowledgeable. I wish the whole restaurant was more so. When the dishes come out I expect my dish to be known as GF, but they started to give me the wrong dish. That said, the food was very good and I did not get sick. The scallops I ordered were excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wang Gang

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1035 Century Drive, Edwardsville, IL 62025

    I love that I can easily get Asian food and there is delivery too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Freedom Bakery

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    577 Haddon Ave, Collingswood, New Jersey 08108

    Awesome place! Friendly staff! Lots of different options! I have a long list of allergies & try to eat whole foods most of the time....but when I want a treat or something for a special occasion this is where I go!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pasta Pomodoro

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    700 Haddonfield Berlin Rd, Voorhees, NJ 08043

    100% gluten-free safe and 100% delicious

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Screamen Eagle / Matts Draft House

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    172 New York 28, Inlet, NY 13369

    Very casual indoor/outdoor restaurant and bar (50 beers on tap). Any of their gourmet pizzas can be made gluten free, or pick your own toppings. I had to specifically ask them to use precautions against cross contamination, but the woman at the counter taking our order noted it "on the slip". Pizza came out on foil and no gluten!! Delish! Food was a little slow coming out, and not all at once, but we didn't mind too much.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Black Sea Grill

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    118 S Front St, Wilmington, NC 28401

    I am severe gluten sensitive and was so excited to see a possible calamari dish. We told our waiter I could not eat gluten. He said the calamari was battered in cornmeal so I gave it a shot. I tend to react within 2 to 24 hours and nothing happened after I ate the super yummy dish! Best calamari ever! Loved the beef, rice and the Turkish white wine. Took a walk on the dock after our meal. A night to remember!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Milos Restaurant

    2 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    5877 Main Street, Williamsville, NY 14221

    Very limited choices (plain, grilled meat, salad) staff seemed confused about gf concept. Had to go through 3 people to find out of Dolmades were gf--they seemed to believe that rice is not a gluten free grain. Frustrated and disappointed. $$$.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fauci Pizza

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    4 Lynnfield Street, Lynn, MA 01904

    they serve gf sub rolls that are great ...I missed having a real steak n cheese

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Breakfast Place

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    187 Pleasant St, Attleboro, MA 02703

    One of the best (if not the best) GF breakfasts I've ever had. I missed pancakes (and eating breakfast out in general) so much and then I found this place. Breakfast heaven.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flatbread Company

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    161 Cushing Street, Providence, RI 02906

    I LOVE this place! I started going whenever I was in Portland, Maine, and I was thrilled that a location opened in RI. Not only do they offer GF pizzas, but the ingredients are fresh and everything I've had has been delicious. One of my favorite spots!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Davenport's

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1925 Pawtucket Ave, East Providence, RI 02914

    Good GF menu. Awesome GF pizza, and decent burgers. The staff is pretty good about gluten issues, too; I've eaten here a number of times and never had a problem.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spumoni's

    4 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    1537 Newport Ave, Pawtucket, RI 02861

    Good GF staple. Basic Italian. I like the Italian sausage sandwich and the chicken à la capri. The staff is generally very good about gluten allergies, too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Naked Oyster

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    410 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601

    So delicious. And they have Tito's, so my night was made.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Idgy's

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    23 Whites Path, South Yarmouth, MA 02664

    Dedicated gf business. Amazing cinnamon buns, and delightful paninis. One of my favorite spots on the cape!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Something Sweet Without Wheat

    5 ratingAugust 22, 2014

    19 6th Rd, Woburn, MA 01801

    Amazing! I loved the cookies and apple cider donuts. I can't wait to eat the cupcakes and whoopie pies, but I've managed to ration my supply because it isn't near me. Absolutely recommend. Some of the best gf treats I've had.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ivar's

    2 ratingAugust 21, 2014

    401 NE Northlake Way, Seattle, WA 98105

    Limited options, we're not willing to make substitutions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zeal - Food For Enthusiasts

    5 ratingAugust 21, 2014

    1710 Pearl St, Boulder, CO 80302

    Gluten free Bon mi, nough said

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fresh Thymes Eatery

    5 ratingAugust 21, 2014

    2500 30th Street #101, Boulder, CO 80301

    Best wings in Boulder