Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bud & Alley's Restaurant

    1 ratingMay 31, 2016

    25 Center Ave, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

    No clue on gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Elizabeth's Bar & Restaurant

    5 ratingMay 31, 2016

    825 Cromwell Avenue, Rocky Hill, CT 06067

    We eat here on all our special occasions and have never got sick from cross contamination. So many menu choices and the GF rolls are so good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Antico Forno

    5 ratingMay 31, 2016

    93 Salem St, Boston, MA 02113

    Gluten free pasta and pizza. We all had a blast and the food was incredible!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    State Side Deli & Restaurant

    5 ratingMay 31, 2016

    4140 E Grand River Ave, Howell, MI 48843

    This is a great place to go and eat! The waitstaff is great, the owner was so nice! The food was so good! I had the "D town" reuben, amazing! Their fries looked so good, but they are not done in a dedicated fryer. I talked to the owner about getting a separate counter top fryer to do their fresh cut fries. He was very receptive to the idea and is extremely conscious of the needs of a gluten free customer. He has a nephew that is gluten free. They have a dedicated workspace for preparing the gluten free menu items. Yes, there is an upcharge for the bread, but it's very good bread and they don't skimp on the ingredients of the sandwich because it's smaller bread. I would not hesitate to go back there again and again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dragonfly Cafe Llc

    5 ratingMay 31, 2016

    245 Bloomfield Dr, Lititz, PA 17543

    My wife and I visited this restaurant 3 days in a row over the Memorial Day weekend. She has Celiac disease and they are extremely knowledgeable about gluten free and cross contamination. They have separate stations to prepare the gluten free items and I would say 85% of their menu is available gluten free. This place is a must for anyone with Celiac who is worried about cross contamination. Their breakfast and lunch/dinner menus are amazing and if you are anywhere near Lititz/Lancaster make sure to stop by here for a great gluten free meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Prospector's Historic Pizzeria & Alehouse

    5 ratingMay 31, 2016

    Cabin Road, McKinley Park, Denali, Alaska, United States of America

    GF crust is very cracker- like. Thin and crunchy. Available with any toppings. Also has salads. Had a good creme brûlée too!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dragon Well

    5 ratingMay 31, 2016

    2142 Chestnut St, San Francisco, CA 94123

    Exceptionally well prepared and sophisticated Chinese dishes, elegant atmosphere, impeccable service and a substantial GF menu. Yes, Dragon Well is heaven!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smokejumper Cafe

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    721 Airport Rd, Gallatin National Forest, West Yellowstone, Mt 59758

    Excellent food. Friendly and extremely knowledgeable staff. Will eat there again. The pancakes are the best.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fresh & Co

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1211 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY 10036

    My go to place while in NYC!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lilac Pâtisserie

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1017 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

    Amazing and delicious desserts! They had cakes and pastries my daughter never thought she would eat again! Every year prior to her diagnosis we would purchase a princess cake for our kids bdays. She cried about two weeks before we visited this bakery because she would never be able to eat the yummy cake we always got for birthdays. It was so touching to see her experience taking bites out of the princess cake and enjoying every bit of it!!! Brought tears to our eyes. We all had different cakes from the lime tart, brownie cheesecake, strawberry cake and more... It was perfect!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pepperoni's

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    3721 Hwy 6, Sugar Land, TX 77478

    Always a good experience

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stacked

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    446 West Hillcrest Drive, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

    Love all the gluten free options. So far we have made several visits and my daughter didn't get sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monical's

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    4408 N Knoxville Ave, Peoria, IL 61614

    Gluten free crust is very similar to the taste of Monicals normal pizza! Only downfall is you can only order it in a 9" size and not any larger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Breakfast at Tifiny's

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1871 W. Canyon View Drive, St. George, UT 84770

    Had lunch on a Friday earlier this month. The restaurant is tucked back behind the resort so it is a bit of a walk and inconvenient for someone who can't get around easily. The restaurant itself isn't fancy but it is quite roomy. I was surprised how few people were there. The service was attentive. The food was good and reasonably priced. One of my dining companions got a gluten-free crepe and I did as well. The crepes were huge. We wished we had just split one of the crepes we ordered and then ordered one of the sweeter crepes to split for dessert. Some of the crepes have modification to make them gluten free, so you might find out what that adjustment will be prior to finalizing the order. (My non-GF dining companion ended up ordering the bechamel sauce on the side.) I asked the waiter about dinner options, and he indicated that they don't have a specialty GF item for dinner like the crepes they serve earlier in the day, but that they make everything on site so could make adjustments to accommodate GF needs. My understanding is that aside from the pan they use to cook crepes, the kitchen is a shared kitchen.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Good Thyme Eatery

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    63 Center St, Provo, UT 84606

    Friendly informed staff, amazing food choices. Quality of food is excellent. Fun atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Highland Tap and Burger

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2219 West 32nd Avenue, Denver, CO 80211

    Excellent food. They had a great GF bun. There is a good selection of GF options. Non-GF friends loved their meal as well. I would diffinately return.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    a2

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1330 Washington Ave, St. Louis, MO 63103

    The food was delicious. I can't wait to try the other options. Relaxing friendly atmosphere too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Not Your Average Joe's

    3 ratingMay 30, 2016

    49 Saint James Place, Ardmore, PA 19003

    Kudos for having a GF menu, but very confusing when I ordered off it and the waitress told me someone might come out to tell me they can't make the meal. Luckily that didn't happen, but stressful and embarrassing when eating with non-GF diners... Don't want to draw extra attention to my dietary limitations. The chicken caprese I had was good, but left me hungry. As a very small woman, that never happens to me.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grand Lux Cafe

    2 ratingMay 30, 2016

    160 N Gulph Rd #2395, King of Prussia, PA 19406

    They note GF options on the menu. There aren't a ton, but they did have a pasta carbonara with chicken. The sauce was as bland as can be and very thin. Quite a disappointment.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McAlister's Deli

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    812 South 6th Street, Waco TX 76706

    This was actually my first GF meal so I was nervous. They had a separate Gf menu. I got a sandwich on gf bread and it was great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1101 N. Central Expressway, Plano, TX 75075

    The food was excellent. There was a ton of choices to choose from. I had the Gf pizza and it was one of the best I have had. I also ordered the GF pizzokie which was a little undercooked but it was still really good. The service was excellent for a holiday weeknight.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    H&G Supply Co.

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2008 Greenville Avenue, Dallas, TX 75206

    great gf and df food. knowledgeable staff. tons of options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Big Ketch Saltwater Grill - Roswell

    3 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1105 Canton St, Roswell, GA 30075

    The menu was clearly marked. Our server said he knew about GF, but my plate came with a deep fried hush puppy. I asked if it was a hush puppy and the server suddenly remembered that I told him twice my meal needed to be GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Roost

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    920 Massachusetts Street, Lawrence, KS 66044

    Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was able to have eggs Benedict sine they make the hollandaise sauce there

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joe's Steaks + Soda Shop

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1 W Girard Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19123

    They have really good food for a good price. fries are gf. I was quite disappointed with the person from the waitstaff who was quite snappy with us when we asked about gluten free (since it's on the menu), saying that they just had a gf roll, and then just said curtly that they couldn't tell us if any of the meat had gluten in it. Made zero effort to answer those questions and seemed put off that we were asking. I try to do good research before going to a new place--from what I had read i was not expecting that. :/ Maybe they were having a bad day, but that was our experience. Anyways, I could see the cook change her gloves, and there was no issue with the food at all, which, as I said, was quite good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.S. & Co.

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1706 Locust Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

    I give it four stars because the most important thing for these ratings is to show the place has safe food to eat, which it certainly does. However, the food we had didn't taste very good, probably because of the many restrictions there (it is all vegan, gf, other things I can't remember). I have a young child with celiac--she had one bite of the Mac and cheese and wouldn't eat any more. I didn't like it very much myself when I tried a bite, but it was OK. that said, they had some other foods like pad Thai which looked like it would be pretty tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Barn Pub & Grille

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    5 Ring St, Amesbury, MA 01913

    must stop.. when was the last time you had fish n chips. family owned. personal experience with wheat allergys. best fried fish ever. cooked to perfection. stopped on my way home. 150 miles to go. I'll be back again again

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Valley Shepherd Creamery

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    51 North 12th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

    Very good food, very careful about cross contamination. Nice for kids to get gf grilled cheese and chips! (And nice for their parents too!) As a visitor I didn't realize the very limited seating, though, so just want to mention that for others.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Restaurant Chu

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    5362 College Avenue, Oakland, CA 94618

    They can make most items with gluten free soy sauce. Doesn't change things that are battered or dumplings or something, but still darn good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maggiano's

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    4400 Ashford Dunwoody Rd., Space #3035, Atlanta, GA 30346-1513

    The chef came out of the kitchen and assisted me to order gluten free pasta, appetizer and desert! We will go back, great food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    THAILAND Restaurant

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    721 E Blithedale Ave, Mill Valley, CA 94941

    This is the only place I

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Angelina's Ristorante and Wine Bar

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    655 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907

    My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the food and service despite 2 other poor reviews. I had the gluten free pasta with roasted eggplant and my wife had the eggplant Parmesan. Both meals were excellent and our waiter Tristan was very polite and attentive to our needs. Will definitely be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Best Teriyaki & Wok

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    11801 NE 160th St # F, Bothell, WA 98011

    So great to have a large menu of safe and delicious Asian choices for someone with Celiac. my non-celiac hubby loved it too. We will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SotaRol

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    5005 Ewing Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55410

    Fantastic! Fresh. Great flavors. Delicious gluten free tempura. We will definitely return. (The entire restaurant is gluten free and peanut free.)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    No Baloney Subs and Salads

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2250 14th Ave SE, Albany, OR 97322

    Had a delicious turkey, cranberry and cream cheese sandwich on toasted GF bread. My hubby and grandson had sandwiches on regular bread and loved it. Definitely recommend for a quick sandwich stop.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ted's Montana Grill

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    133 Luckie St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

    Very good. My gf is gluten-free and she loved it. Would highly recommend. Wide variety of options too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Makai Sushi

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2827 Poipu Road, Koloa, HI 96756

    Literally the best sushi ever! Most of the Sushi by my house substitutes flavor to make it gluten free...Makai does no such thing!!! The flavor is only matched by the super friendly service. It's a tiny place. Recommend ordering ahead, because it is popular with locals too. It's right inside a Healthfood store that has a lot of local gf products, and an awesome juice bar in it! You will not be sad you read this review, and decided to try it. I am so glad the first place we tried on the gf app wasn't open. Blessing! I'll be back to visit at least 1-2 more times before I leave Friday! Reasonably priced for portion size. Gorilla bowl was my fav! They did not skimp on the masago, and I love them for that! Yay. They nailed it!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Whiskey Kitchen

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2149 General Booth Boulevard, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

    Excellent GF menu. Had pimento burger on warmed GF bun. Fries are done in separate fryer. Also have several GF beers.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Heat Tavern

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    300 Lowell St, Wilmington, MA 01887

    Love everything about this place! Best buffalo wings ever. Husband thinks it's gluten free heaven. All but one of their desserts are GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Melinda's Gluten-Free

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1420 41st Avenue, Capitola, CA 95010

    Dry cornbread muffins that aren't worth the cost. Save your money

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    White Mountain Cupcakery

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2757 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860

    Went in the morning to buy some GF cupcakes to bring home from our long weekend away and they had none. Disappointing. Can't really give them a good rating because of that. They should make sure they have them if they advertise them.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blackwater Grill

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    260 Redfern Vlg, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522

    Very nice wait staff. After asking questions about what they were serving on their gluten free menu, discovered they have no clue what gluten is as many of the items (the Brunswick stew, the cornbread, the quail, etc) were either cooked with wheat flour or fried with other gluten containing foods. Do not go here if you have an actual allergy. Wait staff and kitchen staff was knowledgeable of their menu, and very pleasant. Whoever wrote the gluten free menu had no idea what they were doing, or have a serious disconnect communicating with their chef.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Matzaluna

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1200 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel, FL 33957

    Ok pizza - cooked on a separate pan.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mondo's Draft House

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    516 2nd Street, Coralville, IA 52241

    Ordered gf and my food came out with a piece of bread on it. I told the waitress and she simply picked it up and left.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby Tuesday

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1050 E. COLISEUM BLVD., FT. WAYNE, IN 46805

    Ruby Tuesday is known nation wide as an allergy-friendly chain restaurant, but this location is dangerously uneducated and unaware. My server had no idea what gluten was. My BBQ ribs arrived on top of a glutened French fry. I don't think it was prepared in a special location at all. On top of that, service was horrible. I had to ask for my lemonade 3 times before she put it in, while my family got their drinks, and I only received half of my ribs order. I did get a discount and the glutened ribs were replaced.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thunder City Eatery

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    256 Edmond Rd NE, Piedmont, OK 73078

    They no longer have a gluten free menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nine Fine Irishmen

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    3790 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Good gluten free menu. I ended up eating here almost everyday because I have celiac and didn't get sick. The shepherds pie was Delish!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smokey Bones Bar & Fire Grill

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1203 Apple Glen Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804

    Delicious ribs, a lot of sauces to choose from. Several food options. Did not get sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aria Cafe

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    3730 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89158

    I have celiac and was very nervous to eat here. My waiter was pretty knowledgable about gluten. I ordered the corn-beef hash with eggs and they do have gluten free toast. The toast is cooked in the oven to avoid contamination. The potatoes that come with Are fried in oil that gluten is fried in, I was able to get hash browns instead.I am only giving 4 stars because options are very limited here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Country Rose Cafe

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    15803 Pacific Ave S # A, Tacoma, WA 98444

    Great food and service! They have a lot of gluten free options and a dedicated GF oven. I got a gluten free banana bar to take home, it was excellent! They also have mixes for sale.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    5461 Katella Avenue, Cypress, CA 90630

    Our server was very helpful and understanding of my allergy. Their gluten-free menu is only available online, so he brought over a tablet with their "Customizer Hub". It was so easy to use and he left it with us so I could check any other items we were considering. My burger was great (gluten-free bun was just ok, but at least I didn't have to eat a lettuce-wrapped burger!) and their fries are always so good! No reaction at all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Italian Garden

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    690 West Monroe Street, Wytheville, VA 24382

    Excellent pizza, gluten free for my wife, friendly staff, would come again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    House Rock Kitchen

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    421 E Main St, Buena Vista, CO 81211

    Expensive and not very tasty, but they did have a large GF selection.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Captain George's Seafood

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1401 29th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    We ate here last year on vacation and Josh, the manager, was AMAZING!! He walked through all the gluten free items on the buffet and had food prepared for me so I could enjoy the scallops and other seafood options. We will be vacationing again soon and plan to eat here at least once!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grand Floridian Cafe

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa, 4401 Floridian Way, Orlando, FL 32836

    Soooo good!!! Went for breakfast and there were several options. They told us a gf quiche is being added to the menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Whispering Canyon Cafe

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    Disney's Wilderness Lodge, 901 Timberline Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

    Great fun restaurant. Went for breakfast and we all had a great time and great food, including my daughter who can feel left out with her celiac disease.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    End Zone Food Court

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    Disney's All-Star Sports Resort, 1701 W Buena Vista Dr., Orlando, FL 32830

    Quick serve with typical fast food, but options were tasty. Gf pizza is good, gf chicken tenders are awesome and a manager or chef always come out to take your order and serve it in a separate area. Better celiac knowledge than any restaurants at home.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Keste Pizza & Vino

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    271 Bleecker St, New York, NY 10014

    A bit pricey but great pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shake Shack

    2 ratingMay 30, 2016

    154 E 86th St, New York, NY 10128

    Whoop ti do a burger patty with no bun. Fries are not GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Mission

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2801 University Ave, San Diego, CA 92104

    I usually get the Rosemary off the GF menu, with eggs over hard instead of scrambled. The rosemary potatoes are really good, and always have lots of crispy bits. The GF rosemary bread is phenomenal!!!! There is a gf french toast option, which I haven't yet tried, but I wish you could get gf pancakes here!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Miguel's Cocina

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2444 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110

    Fantastic service before we even sat down. I requested the gluten-free menu, and when the hostess seated us, she let our waiter know, so he immediately came over to discuss recommendations from the gf menu. He also told me I could have the chips and regular salsa, but to stay away from the cheese dip. My husband isn't GF, so he asked for both to try. When they were brought out while the waiter was at our table taking our order, he again said "please don't eat the cheese dip, I would hate for you to get sick." I ordered the portabello fajitas with corn tortillas and they were outstanding. I had so much food that I didn't touch the chips/salsa, but they looked very tasty. I felt very safe eating there, and would eat there again for sure.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Plumeria Vegetarian Restaurant

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    4661 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92116

    Delicious Tom Kah Soup. I ordered the Fresh Ginger entree and loved the sauce so much that I wish it had more of it. My husband ordered the mock chicken satay and it looked exactly like the real thing and smelled amazing. Pomegranate iced tea was a bit too sweet for me.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1180 Seven Seas Dr, Magic Kingdom, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

    Easy to access menu and better food than I anticipated I would be having only fries all week. Delicious! I got the veggie bowl with zucchini, black beans and rice then added yummy toppings like guac, salsa and it was delicious and filling.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pickled Fish

    2 ratingMay 30, 2016

    409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631

    They do not serve meals all day. By 2PM all they serve is happy hour food. GF selections during that time are very limited. We left without eating because we were very hungry.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Imperial Schooner Restaurant

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    101 Bolstad Street, Long Beach, WA 98631

    After searching for this restaraunt, I learned that it has closed. Don't waste your time.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Austin Chase Coffee

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    9621 Mickelberry Road, Silverdale, WA 98383

    Best for my gluten free needs honestly :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dooger’s Seafood and Grill

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    103 Hwy 101, Warrenton, OR 97146

    Very disappointed that they say they have gluten free menu. Server was not educated and thought dairy was gluten. we asked if the fries were gluten free and she said yes then brought out clearly beaded fries and was confrontational when I pointed it out. 1 min later she returned to table and said she thought she may have been mistaken. Luckily we have been doing this for years and know what is what. You are taking your chances here, be very careful this isn't just cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Black Mountain Burger Company

    3 ratingMay 30, 2016

    264 Main Street, Lincoln, NH 03251

    good gf options but if you dont pay attention they might give you a regular bun..

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    schilling beer company

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    18 Mill Street, Littleton, NH 03561

    had no gf options went in on memorial day and told us they were all out of gf options. The busiest time of year and you ran out and hadn't been open for 10 minutes. id give them no stars because we walked out and didnt eat but it wont let me. before you go make sure you call to see if its worth the drive

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chang Thai Cafe

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    77 Main Street, Littleton, NH 03561

    great gf options one of the best thai places in New England

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2818 13th St, Saint Cloud , FL 34769

    they have a new gluten free menu. I haven't tried it yet but I'm so excited they are doing this

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    There Brookhaven

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    305 Brookhaven Avenue #1200, Atlanta, GA 30319

    They do not have a gluten-free menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flying Saucer Pizza Company

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    118 Washington St, Salem, MA 01970

    Food was great! They have both gluten free and dairy free options. It's really hard to find a place I can eat with gluten and dairy allergies, let alone be able to eat pizza! Definitely going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nick & Sam's

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    3008 Maple Ave, Dallas, TX 75201

    Wow! Amazing celiac friendly food. The head chef came out and talked to me personally about the meal and told me he checked every ingredient himself and called manufacturers when he was unsure. They are super careful about cc. I was blown away by the service and the degree to which they take my celiac disease seriously. I didn't get sick and I am so sensitive. Plus it was the best food I have had yet in Dallas! Thanks Nick and Sam's for making my anniversary AWESOME!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    LYFE Kitchen

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    419 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60654

    Great burger with gluten free bun, side salad, and some baked sweet potato fries (baked has less chance of cross contamination). I am both gluten and dairy sensitive, and had no problems.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nando's Peri-Peri

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    S Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60603

    Their online menu clearly indicates dietary restrictions, but the information is less available in the restaurant. I am both gluten and dairy sensitive. The staff was knowledgeable enough. Actually quite a few options. I had a chicken breast with mango and lime sauce and a side of spiced rice. Food was delicious. Only big issue was that my wife's meal came out a LOT later than my meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    12641 Ocean Gateway, Ocean City, MD 21842

    Nice quick meal. No worries when you're eating the fries. Employees don't always care but with a little research on their site or common knowledge you'll be fine.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Pain Quotidien

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    20 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60602

    Options are limited, but had a great meal with a serving of warm gluten-free bread, side of ham, and a cup of berries. Service was a little slow, but overall a good experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mother's Cantina

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2810 North Philadelphia Avenue, Ocean City, MD 21842

    Showed up at midnight and got quick amazing GF tacos. Not sure why the $$$ rating, the tacos are $3 and they are large. I ordered 5 and only ate 3. Manager on duty was knowledgeable. Affordable drinks and decent nightlife. They serve food until 1am which is a dream when you're out with friends and want to join in a late night meal. Usually I end up hungry watching people eating while we're out late.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Rum House

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    3128 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70115

    The tacos were amazing! So is the queso blanco dip. Prices are great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seven Lions

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    130 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60603

    Enjoyed a great meal. I had delicious short ribs with a great strawberry salad. Food was amazing. I have gluten and dairy sensitivities, and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful with that, even noting the one thing on the dessert menu I could eat (sorbet). Room temperature was a little chilly for our liking, and service was a little slow, but overall a great experience and we would definitely eat there again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eggy's Diner

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    333 E Benton Pl #103, Chicago, IL 60601

    I am both gluten and dairy sensitive. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Had corned beef hash with gluten free toast. No problems! Would definitely eat here again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoes Kitchen

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1242 Belk Drive,Suite 101, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    cross contamination!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rib Shack

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    9532 Navarre Pkwy, Gulf Breeze-Harold, FL

    Food was good. Service was slow but the cook put on a show so we had fun. Would eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Busboys and Poets

    3 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2021 14th St NW, Washington, DC 20009

    I've spent a lot of time at busboys and poets, and have a vast array of wonderful memories of eating and drinking here. But most of those are from before I knew that I had celiac. I keep going back on the basis of my fond memories of the food and service; and I keep getting glutened (always by way of cross contamination). If you have celiac, I would recommend avoiding busboys. If you don't worry about cross-contamination, I'd strongly recommend going there. I've given them a "3" to split the difference between the "1" for celiac-friendliness and the "5" for everything else.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Silo on 7th

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1300 E 7th St, Austin, TX 78702

    They have gf bread but that is it! Very misleading and server didn't say anything when I ordered gf. When I specifically asked about the burgers, he said they had bread crumbs. If you are a celiac, don't go here!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ed's Cantina

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    390 East Elkhorn Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517

    Very celiac friendly! They made my daughter grilled cheese with gluten free bread even though it wasn't specifically on the menu. Also knew to warn us that the corn ships were not fried in a separate fryer so we should avoid them. Food and service were also great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    1 ratingMay 30, 2016

    14714 Baltimore Ave, Laurel, MD 20707

    No gluten free menu available and server was rude. They gave us an allergen free menu that we were unable to read (Font was probably 4). The server told us that it was the only copy available and didn't offer any help to accomodate us (celiac).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Meals From The Heart

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    1100 N Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70116

    Had the ocra gumbo. Delicious and stew-like, with flavorful turkey sausage. Served with a side of GF toast. It took a few minutes to prepare, which is a bit unusual with a food stall, but the guy behind the counter let us go find a table nearby while we waited. And of course there are tons of options nearby for your wheat-eater friends.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Au Cheval

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    800 West Randolph Street, Chicago, IL 60607

    This was the best burger I've ever had in my entire life, including back when I could eat gluten. Our server knew his stuff and made sure my food was safe to eat. We got there 10 minutes before they opened and there was already a long line, but it was definitely worth the wait.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Superior Seafood & Oyster Bar

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    4338 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115

    Gluten free menu (but not the same as the one that was shown on line). They also offered takeout. I strongly recommend the flouless chocolate cake. It was much lighter and fluffier than flour less cakes that I've had before.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bud's Louisiana Cafe

    2 ratingMay 30, 2016

    4320 Viewridge Ave, San Diego, CA 92123

    I wasn't impressed. I ordered what they recommend as favorites, it was just basic Cajun food- under seasoned. The real issue I have is that for the high cost of the food I should at least be full afterwards. I'm just an average eater. If I like food with spices, not far from here is Havana grill- a different source of Caribbean.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Persephone cafe

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    334 High Street, New Shoreham, RI 02807

    Wide selection of GF baked goods. Amazing GF banana bread. The best I've ever had - GF or otherwise.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Block Island Grocery

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    242 Ocean Avenue, New Shoreham, RI 02807

    Found gluten free pasta, Mac n cheese, and very good vanilla cream filled cookies. Also a very good selection of GF snack bars in the front of the store.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The East Main Grill

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    209 E Main St, Johnson City, TX 78636

    Owner came to speak with me about options and was very reassuring food is safe. Pretty much the entire menu can be made gluten free if you order with no bread or bun. Currently they have a dedicated fryer just for fries and all other fried things like meats are fried in separate fryer. Food is made when you order so does take a little extra time. Only four stars because the service from waitstaff was pretty bad. Food was very tasty!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Amy's On the Bay

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    100 Harrison Avenue, Port Orchard, WA 98366

    Our favorite fine restaurant in Port Orchard. The service and food are both excellent. Gluten-free options are in red lettering.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Bowl Asian Bistro

    2 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2020 Boulderstone Way Cary, NC 27519

    Food is "eh." The good thing is they have a GF menu and seemed to be competent (and I didn't get sick). But there was a hair in my food and they didn't believe me, so that knocked off some stars.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fuelrz Natural Muffins and Cafe

    4 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2841 Northwest Kitsap Place, Silverdale, WA 98383

    I was a bit disappointed I was hoping for more of a bakery, but it was basically a latte stand. The muffins had been frozen, so not really fresh.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ka Lae Garden Thai Food

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    92-8395 Mamalahoa Hwy, Captain Cook, HI 96704

    For people looking for a gluten free meal, all meals can be made gluten free, just ask, each meal is made individually and La and her crew are happy to make your plate to order.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cold Mountain Cafe

    5 ratingMay 30, 2016

    2015 Main Street, Bethlehem, NH 03574

    This cafe is not to be missed! They had gluten-free bread, so we tried two of today's lunch specials - tomato bacon bisque and pesto tuna sandwich with provolone cheese - as well as the roast chicken sandwich and chocolate torte for dessert. Everything was delicious, the service was excellent, and it was well worth the visit! I highly recommend this cafe!