Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Local Wellesley

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    11 Forest St, Wellesley Hills, MA 02481

    excellent menu with many options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Horse Thief Hollow

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    10426 South Western Avenue, Chicago, IL 60643

    The server was knowledgeable and friendly. Food was really good. Definitely will return.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    10206 N Michigan Rd, Carmel, IN 46032

    So disappointed by the menu. Don't waste your time or money!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    12697 North Pennsylvania Street, Carmel, IN 46032

    Gloves changed Separate pizza dough press Use different pizza slice Really good pizza Never been sick :-)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bell Thai Restaurant

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    2211 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121

    Just left Bell Thai. Owner not there. Response from chef was would not and did not have gluten free food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Peep

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    7156 E County Line Rd, Littleton, CO 80126

    Lots of yummy options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Buffet at ARIA

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3743 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Let your server know you have gluten issues. She got the chef who gave me a tour of the whole buffet and pointed out each item that was gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bio

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    75 O'Farrell St, San Francisco, CA 94108

    Really loved the unique options, especially for the fact that I'm GF & vegan!! Also, the owner was really warm and sweet!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mission BBQ

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    161 Opry Mills Dr, Nashville, TN 37214

    We loved it! The food was excellent and the atmosphere is awesome!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Herb Box Catering

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    7134 East Stetson Drive #200, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

    Over cooked enchiladas. Poor service. Won't be back again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chart House

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    202 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401

    We had a great dining experience. Wonderful service, delicious gluten free menu, knowledgeable server. 2 members of our family have Celiac and 1 has NCGS and we all were totally fine after eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Old Chicago

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1734 Meadowland Drive, Cheyenne, WY 82009

    Really fun place. Great GF pizza and other options as well. And GF beer!! Loved it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bonefish Grill

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    5500 Abercorn Street , Savannah,GA 31405

    Great gluten free menu -- safe for the 2 celiac and 1 NCGS members of our family!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Delish Cupcakes

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    4/14 Raines Ave, Forrest Hill, North Shore 0620, New Zealand 0620

    Fantastic gluten free cupcakes. Beautifully presented and taste amazing. Keep up the good work.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Barbeque 152

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    8295 Monterey Street, Gilroy, CA 95020

    Staff said everything gluten free except bread and desserts Good BBQ Worth a stop

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Miceli's Restaurant

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3930 Pine Island Rd, Matlacha, FL 33993

    Gluten free items marked on menu. Includes salads and seafood including crabcakes with no filler.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crepe Expectations

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    9500 South Eastern Avenue #150, Las Vegas, NV 89123

    amazing!! love it! first time & hooked.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza B's

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    475 Palmer Ave, Bennett, CO 80102

    I wrote to the owner to make sure he had gluten free pizza dough, he wrote me right back and assured me they did and that they make their dough from scratch! He also stated how they make sure to not cross contaminate and the pizza was incredible! I am so happy I found a local place that has gluten free pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dillon Dam Brewery

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    100 Little Dam St, Dillon, CO 80435

    I love this place! Great atmosphere and a vast amount of gf options on the menu. Eaten there many times and never had any problems!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mission BBQ

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    12984 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907

    The staff was super knowledgeable and helpful. The food is AMAZING. I tried the baby back ribs, pulled pork, and brisket - and I can't decide which is my favorite because they are all really good! I also tried the baked beans, green beans, and French fries and again - delicious. The flavor is really great, and hearing them call "gluten free fries down" is music to the ears. I highly recommend this spot!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Namaste Cafe'

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    2512 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55405

    Delicious Indian food with a focus on quality ingredients. We got the spicy fried potatoes, house curry with lamb, and coconut spinach. Recommend all three! Gluten free options clearly marked, over half of the menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rodini Park

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    11049 W Magnolia Blvd, North Hollywood, CA 91601

    Very good about changing gloves

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burger Bar Chicago

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1578 N Clybourn Ave, Chicago, IL 60642

    LOVE this place. Burgers are huge and so fresh. The GF Bun was awesome! Didn't fall apart at all. One of my favorite burger places in Chicago!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3617 Archer Rd., Gainesville, FL 32608

    If you have celiac, beware. This place is not gluten free! Yes, they have gluten free crusts, but they spread the sauce on your gf pizza with the same soon they use on regular pizza dough. Yes, they change their gloves, but they get ingredients from bins that have been contaminated with flour. I do not recommend this place if you don't want to be glutened.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bistango

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    415 3rd Ave, New York, NY 10016

    Delicious gluten free food including the best tasting gluten free bread and pasta I've ever had. I had the rigatoni bolognese which was excellent. The lentil soup was also very yummy. Friendly good service and really nice vibe overall.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Broadway Burger Bar

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    2801 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

    I was very impressed. The server was very kind and helpful with my questions. I ordered the Rockefeller Center burger on a gf bun and it was cooked to perfection and the bun was awesome! So thrilled!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Panache

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    602 W Skippack Pike, Blue Bell, PA 19422

    no dedicated menu but wait staff has always been willing to make sure your selected dish is GF. great food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Little Tony's

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    2411 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89102

    The gluten free pizza is the best I've ever had.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maggiano's

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    500 16th St Ste 150, 16th St. Mall Promenade, Denver, CO 80202-4265

    The chef came out and spoke to me about my options. I went with the gluten free Alfredo and it was delicious! No side effects.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Baker's Crust Catering

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    330 West 21st Street, Norfolk, VA 23517

    as soon as I sat down they asked if I wanted a gf menu! and it was a good bit of options! great way to start my day!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1149 Division St, Warwick, RI 02818

    Excellent gluten free choices. Sunday Brunch 12/4/16 $29.95 10am-2pm. $5 mimosa or sangria or $10 bottomless for either! GLUTEN FREE ITEMS: fresh carved prime rib with auju, carved roast pork, crispy bacon, breakfast sausage, home fries, vegetables, and freshly COOKED TO ORDER gluten free pasta (ordered al dente and just right). Choice of GF sauce marinara, pesto, or 3-cheese alfredo which I got with olives, mushrooms, chicken, Parmesan - very good; menu states GF pasta cooked to order with server and they cook it fresh, all included with the Sunday brunch. Tomato caprese includes cherry tomatoes with fresh mozzarella balls and fresh basil with balsamic along with other GF salad items. GF DESSERT: flourless chocolate torte - I added fresh pineapple and strawberries from salad bar along with freshly whipped cream; chef cut me a fresh slice to make sure the utensils were not cross contaminated. GF ITEMS ALSO POSTED ON BACK OF THE BRUNCH MENU AT EACH TABLE. Prime rib with auju was fantastic. Non-GF ITEMS: chicken marsala, pasta, all kinds of cakes, muffins, parfait, canolis, waffles, pancakes, lobster eggs benedict for additional $4, fresh omelettes to order upon request. My husband had some of the non-GF pasta at buffet and said it was a bit overcooked but mine was perfect as it was cooked to order. Overall I was very impressed with the GF choices and highly recommend - this is the first time we have eaten here and found it based on a Google search for RI Sunday Brunch restaurants.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3362 Center Rd, Space E-03, Brunswick, OH 44212

    I am an extremely sensitive celiac and feel confident in most Chipotle resturants..for the most part. This particular location goes above any other ones I have been too. We now regularly order online and have never had and issue..the good places change spoons fyi:)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seasons 52

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    2428 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

    I have been eating at Season 52 restaurants for many years. The food is great and I have never gotten sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crepe Heaven

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    217 Main St, Binghamton, NY 13905

    Absolutely amazing call ahead and you'll be all set!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3 Westfarms Mall, Farmington, CT 06032

    Awesome gluten free pizza. They offer pizzas made in a dedicated facility or can be made on the spot. Pizza always brought out by manager who is not handling food. They make a very good effort and I've never had a problem despite being very sensitive

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nick's Pizza & Restaurant

    3 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    117 E Main St, Endicott, NY 13760

    Gluten free food tastes great but sometimes make me symptomatic :/

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coyote Crossing

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    800 Spring Mill Ave, Conshohocken, PA 19428

    We just ate brunch here and had a super helpful and friendly server. He checked with the kitchen to be sure our food was gluten free. The tortilla chips are safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lampy's Mediterranean Grill

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    105 W Main St, Endicott, NY 13760

    Gluten free bread with awesome garlic spread! Gluten free appetizers and plenty of entrees! A cute gluten free date night!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Herb Box Catering

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    7134 E Stetson Dr #200, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

    Service was terribly slow and the place was not even busy. Mediocre food, not worth the wait and high price.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    DIRT // Eat Clean

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    232 5th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139

    Great food, reasonable price for south beach, and they take allergies seriously

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Howling Wolf Taqueria

    3 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    76 Lafayette Street, Salem, MA 01970

    I like to say thank you so much the howling Wolf. And The Waitresses who are very experience in gluten free . Never had problem Thank you. CatšŸ±P.S very good food!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Garibaldi Trattoria

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    900 N Main St, Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

    So much cross-contamination and they lie on their website about what can be had as gluten-free. I was so excited to go and SO disappointed by their uncaring attitude about my dietary needs when I got there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Egg Harbor Cafe

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    10270 Medlock Bridge Rd, Johns Creek, GA 30022

    There is a gluten free menu with lots of delicious options. Try the gluten free cinnamon roll and the bacon you will not be disappointed!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kitchen Door

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    610 1st St #24, Napa, CA 94559

    Burgers are only gluten free with no bun.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Garibaldi Trattoria

    2 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    900 N Main St, Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

    While they do use a separate pot for gluten-free pasta to avoid cross-contamination, their website claims that "All our pasta dishes and pizza can be made gluten free." In reality, they have gluten-free penne and spaghetti, but not gnocchi or ravioli (they told me it was too expensive to keep making because not enough people ordered it), and their gluten-free bread is just their prepackaged pizza dough cut into pita chips and baked in their pizza oven... which does suffer from cross-contamination issues.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Grilled Cheese Gallery

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    422 Northwood Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407

    Great grilled cheese sandwich, although the guy that took my order had no knowledge of gluten free specifications. I say this because when I asked if they could make the Mac Daddy GF, he said yes, but this sandwich has Mac and cheese in it. So to make sure, I asked him if the MAC and cheese was GF, he said no but that the bread was going to be GF. Obviously he didn't know the effects of gluten on someone with celiac otherwise he wouldn't have offered me that sandwich with regular pasta in it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    OAK Bistro and Wine Bar

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    11051 Southern Boulevard #210, Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411

    Great food and good service. The owner was really nice. She cooked my son's gluten free food herself.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burger Bar

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3930 South Las Vegas Boulevard #121A, Las Vegas, NV 89119

    I have Celiac and have never been glutened here. Been coming here for years. Good fries if you want them crispy just ask or sometimes a little soft. But overall really good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    River Rock Roasting Company

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    394 S State St, La Verkin, UT 84745

    Awesome people, very understanding and willing to take necessary measures. Surprising number of menu options for a small local place, plus tons of baked goods. Celiac, no reaction I've eaten here twice now. Many more to come!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seasons 52

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    7863L Tysons Corner, McLean, VA 22102

    Very gourmet options on the dedicated gluten free menu. The restaurant is very large with separate dining rooms in the back that can be closed off for private parties. Our server, Philip, was efficient, attentive and helpful with regard to gluten free options. The food was very good. My husband, not gluten free, was very impressed too. He and I shared a flatbread. He plans to come back when in the area on business.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lou's Beer Garden

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    7337 Harding Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

    Nothing listed as gluten free but staff very knowledgable. Awesome atmosphere !! Favorite spot for good gluten free food in the area

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stacked

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    446 West Hillcrest Drive, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

    Such a great experience here! Gluten free mac n cheese is delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    LO DE CARLITOS

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    6987 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141

    Hung up on me when asking gluten free questions !

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Dude Miami Beach

    2 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    451 W 41st St, Miami Beach, FL 33140

    Not knowledgeable about sauces/ingredients and not willing to check. Somewhat rude when asking questions. I would just stick to veggies and red sauce. Pizza is not the best Gf I've had but only one in the area. Never been sick from this, but wouldn't recommend for celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rutherford Pancake House

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    40 Park Ave, Rutherford, NJ 07070

    Gave me regular bread when I ordered GF, and I ate it, because I trusted them and their good reviews. Now, as a result, I have an endoscopy in 10 days that will likely not be accurate - very frustrating, especially after a year and a half of extremely cautious GF diet!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BoxSeats

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    500 E Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760

    Delicious! Complimentary soup that happen to be gf! Had a steak and cheese and sweet potato fries, very very good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Saigon Grill

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    337 N Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

    very nice people and great food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    5537 S. Williamson Blvd., Port Orange, FL 32128

    GF Cheeseburger with GF bun and GF bottomless fries. Good place to come. Knowledgeable waitress

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rooster Co.

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1076 Main St, Newington, CT 06111

    Greeter wasn't knowledgeable about gluten, but didn't pretend to be and wrote down my questions (are the fries in a dedicated dryer? No) to go ask about. No items labeled as GF on the menu, but they have gluten free bread. Food was delicious, it took over 20 mins for my to-go sandwich to come out, which was frustrating because I was in a rush and while true GF items can take longer to prepare, I kept being told "your sandwich will be RIGHT out". Bartender was really nice.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    20 Trinity Place, Washington, PA 15301

    Ate here for the first time since being dxed celiac, the waiter was extremely helpful explaining the gf options. They make fries separate without seasoning for gf and of course they have gf buns that are actually decent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rosti Tuscan Kitchen

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    931 Montana Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90402

    So nice to have a good restaurant close by that my daughter can eat at!! She had a full menu to choose from and left happy. No reaction. I'm one happy mama! Thanks Rosti!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Surya Indian Kitchen N Catering

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    114 Magazine St, Cambridge, MA 02139

    Tried for the first time last night. Ordered delivery thru grubhub. It came earlier than estimated, FANTASTIC quality. Everything is gluten free so the kitchen is safe for Celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sunset Grill

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    902 South Adams Street, Fredericksburg, TX 78624

    Server was very knowledgeable on GF and cross contamination. When I told him I have Celiac he suggested not eating the GF toast because they use the same toaster. Had a great omelet made in a separate pan. So good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lola's Kitchen

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    634 Church St, Toronto, ON M4Y 2G3, Canada M4Y 2G3

    Friendly and casual. Lots and lots of GF choices, all the things you can never have other places. Really good fries to go with everything, from a dedicated fryer. Servers know all about cross contamination. Brunch is back on the menu for this celiac!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gaetano's

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    10 Wallace St, Red Bank, NJ 07701

    Went for lunch with my girlfriends and had the Pasta with Vodka Sauce! It was Delicious! I will definitely be going back soon!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    TAO Las Vegas

    3 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3377 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Warning - there are several options marked gluten free, but if you have celiac you can't have all the options, 3 of them have chicken powder in them which contains barley! So they're not really gf. First thing the server did was ask if i had celiac and then told me which options were safe. Very limited, and one option she said was safe, wasn't so the chef improvised. I would have chosen a different resataurant had i known how few options there really were

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shelly's Deli

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    481 Violet Avenue, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

    Fantastic place! Staff super knowledge. Food fabulous!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Holy Hog Barbecue

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    302 East Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33602

    Best Pulled Pork. Plenty of GF options, sides and BBQ sauces! Try the sweet potato soufflƩ it's GF too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Breakfast Bar

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    70 Atlantic Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802

    Best gluten free pancakes! Called buck naked. So good! Options labeled on the menu. Excellent service!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Our Crepes & More

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3810 Oleander Drive, Wilmington, NC 28403

    The best gluten free option in town!!! I have eaten here 4 times now in the past 3 months and cannot get enough...they are so helpful and truly are aware of allergies. The staff is absolutely the most friendly people ever!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Siciliano's A Taste Of Italy

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    2210 West Buckingham Road, Garland, TX 75042

    Our GF experience here was good. Upper staff has training, but wait staff is still new to GF. My wife has celiac, so we are extremely careful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Applebee's

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1010 E North Ave, Belton, MO 64012

    i have celiac and have had the bourbon street chicken and shrimp many times and the queso blanco with no reaction. staff not knowledgable about allergies but have a book you can go through to figure out what you can and can't have.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hacienda Mexican Restaurants

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    186 Easy Shopping Place, Elkhart, IN 46516

    I am very sensitive to gluten. This place was very knowledgeable on what you could and couldn't eat. Chips fried separately and GF along with salsa. Had chicken fajitas without the wrap and was very good. Did not get sick and no issues.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Not Your Average Joe's

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    221 Daniel Webster Highway, Nashua, NH 03060

    amazing menu, you feel like a person when you eat here. love the bass dip

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Moonstones

    3 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    185 Chelmsford Street, Chelmsford, MA 01824

    great tapas, but expensive and you need a lot of good to make one dish.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    110 Grill

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    116 Chelmsford Street, Chelmsford, MA 01824

    fantastic food and staff

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fishbones

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    34 Central Square, Chelmsford, MA 01824

    great food, didn't get sick, not a huge selection, but did make changes for us.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gibbet Hill Grill

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    61 Lowell Rd, Groton, MA 01450

    delicious steak, romantic atmosphere

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kimball Farm Ice Cream

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    400 Littleton Rd, Westford, MA 01886

    yummy ice cream peanut butter fudge

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burtons Grill

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1 Cornerstone Square, Westford, MA 01886

    amazing knowledgeable staff, fantastic food. makes your allergies seem welcomed!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Shed at Glenwood

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    475 Bill Kennedy Way SE, Atlanta, GA 30316

    We had a very nice dinner at Shed. Everyone was accommodating and helpful. The server said she doesn't eat gluten which of course is not the same but at least she was sensitive to it. The reason for 4 stars is just that there were not many GF friendly options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    British Beer Company

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    149 Littleton Rd, Westford, MA 01886

    amazing chicken quesadillas!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Park Slope

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    148 5th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217

    100% gluten free and everything I've had is great, especially the ravioli

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sprinkles Cupcakes

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3545 Las Vegas Monorail, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    GF red velvet cupcake was amazing!!!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sea Captain's House

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3002 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    It's one of my favorite restaurants-totally different place between lunch and dinner and breakfast though - I haven't been there for breakfast since I was diagnosed and they put in a buffet. Great oyster stew, and tri-salad combination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Akel's Family Restaurant

    3 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    6429 North Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

    I get the eggs, pancakes and link sausage from here, pretty regularly. Never had a reaction but it's merely OK pancake house food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cranelli's Italian restaurant

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    10047 Park Meadows Dr, Lone Tree, CO 80124

    Found this little restaurant on the Find Me Gluten Free app. The owner, who greeted us didn't even know such an app existed! Ordered the Chicken Marsala, hubby got the Baked Penne, and kids (3) shared the Marinara pasta. They split one full order 3ways for me. Most of the pasta dishes can be made gluten free, but only in the "full size" order. Add $4 But there pasta is locally sourced from Sweet Escapes, and is a fresh/frozen product. Good stuff. They also offer gluten free desserts. It is a little loud, but in a good way. You are not bombarded by loud music, just by the folks conversations. I'd recommend it. Here is a link to the company that makes the pasta. http://www.sweetescpastries.com/ Enjoy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    TruFire Kitchen & Bar

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    6959 Lebanon Road, Frisco, TX 75034

    Service here is really great! They are incredibly accommodating for someone who had a gluten allergy. My husband has celiac so it's difficult to find places that he feels safe in. He had their burger and he said it was just okay taste wise, but their gluten free hummus was amazing! Their gluten free cheese board was delicious as well and I still enjoy my gluten filled foods. Overall we will definitely come back here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Fireplace Restaurant

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1634 Beacon St, Brookline, MA 02445

    They brought out my gluten free omelette with rye bread on top. Manager was unapologetic and didn't understand why it was a big deal (I have celiac). Luckily I realized it wasn't gluten free, but you should not have to be so vigilant at a restaurant offering a gf menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tom + Chee

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1200 Ernest W Barrett Parkway Northwest #208, Kennesaw, GA 30144

    I love this place! Whenever you order gluten free bread they have always asked "allergy or preference?"

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Get Caked Bakery Inc

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    274 Goodman St N b130, Rochester, NY 14607

    I'm pretty picky about my gluten free cupcakes. Most places try too hard and end up making them taste weird so I only eat my own. But this place... OMG... I had a chocolate strawberry cupcake. Super moist cupcake with a thick strawberry gel center, chocolate frosting and a drizzle of strawberry glaze over the top. My wife had a non-gf eggnog cupcake and she was in heaven. There's something for everyone here. They had everything clearly labeled for different types of allergies and they had some really unique flavors. I'm glad I don't live closer. I'd be poor and obese.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Common Man

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    88 Range Rd, Windham, NH 03087

    I went with my Celiac 10 year old. They have lots of choices. They have complementary GF crackers to put with the cheese spread they provide. That is New England style for you. It was great. He got a burger with a bun, side Caesar salad and a huge GF brownie sundae. The fries have a cross contamination issue but it was very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Original El Taco

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1186 North Highland Avenue Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30306

    I have celiacs and am very sensitive. This is one of my favorite places. I've never gotten sick. Good food, and staff is knowledgeable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    HuHot

    4 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    3802 Buttonwood Drive, Columbia, MO 65201

    They list clearly what is gluten free. They clean the grill throughly. There is still the potential for cross contamination because the other diners are not always so careful as they gather their food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Busch Gardens Williamsburg

    5 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    1 Busch Gardens Boulevard, Williamsburg, VA 23185

    Not much in the way of options, but if you go tonDas Festhaus they do offer a GF pizza. It is in a sealed bag (they cook it in the sealed bag) and comes with its own packed (throw away) pizza cutter. If you have ever eaten Chuck E Cheese GF pizza it is the same one. Pizza isn't great, but it is at least a meal. You have to ask for the GF pizza as it is not on their big menu. Also got a cup of mixed fruit.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wood-n-Tap Bar & Grill

    1 ratingDecember 04, 2016

    236 Hartford Turnpike, Vernon, CT 06066

    Absolutely no-go for celiac disease, as the company itself says on their website. ALL items are made in shared spaces, using shared oils, fryers, and utensils. Even salad is contaminated by gloves. A friend who has worked at multiple locations is always shocked that gluten-free people keep going back because the company has always (going back to mid-'00s) gone out of its way to alert celiac patients not to eat there. The most I've ever ordered is soft drinks. Please, do NOT eat at any Wood-n-Tap if you have celiac!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    2 ratingDecember 03, 2016

    4105 SW 117th, Ste. F, Beaverton, OR 97005

    I have had a couple positive experiences here, but I will now avoid this place when it's busy. My last two experiences haven't been so great. In the first of these two, we called ahead for avocobbo salads, asking specifically for gf modifications. We picked them up, went home, and found that the bleu cheese was on the salads. I called to have it fixed. We arrived and the manager told me to tell the staff taking my order what modifications to make for my order to be gf. She was so adamant, and repeated herself multiple times; I felt as though she was putting all the responsibility on me. As one with celiac disease, who happens to also be pregnant (double reason to stay gf), I will do what's necessary to be and stay healthy. However, with an establishment that boasts gf measures (including a dedicated fryer), I shouldn't have to be solely responsible in teaching the staff how to serve what the restaurant offers. Anyways, we just went again tonight and, based on their own allergen menu, I detailed to the server the changes I needed in my salad. My husband ordered a burger with gf modifications. The fries brought out weren't gf (I'm experiencing a reaction from them as I type), he didn't get a gf bun, and my salad arrived with garlic toast on top (I did specify no toast). The server was wonderful, she demonstrated total awareness of my needs, and watched us like a hawk, asking right away what was wrong when I had to send the food back. She then went back, unbeknownst to me until her return, to ensure my salad was entirely remade. I'm not sure where the lapse is. If we go again we will no longer go when this place is busy, as it has been with both of these incidences.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palace Restaurant

    5 ratingDecember 03, 2016

    122 E 57th St, New York, NY 10022

    More than half our party had celiac. One had chocolate chip pancakes. The others had pasta, chicken fingers, grilled cheese sandwich & fries. And a cookie for dessert! All of us were delighted with the large number of GF dishes. This is a keeper.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Tasca Restaurant

    1 ratingDecember 03, 2016

    25 W Davis St, Arlington Heights, IL 60005

    said they don't accommodate cd.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Z's Asian Fusion

    5 ratingDecember 03, 2016

    6554 East Cave Creek Road, Cave Creek, AZ 85331

    This is one of our favorite restaurants in our area. Almost everything on the menu can be prepared gluten free. I have Celiacs and I have never had a bad reaction to anything I have eaten at Z's. The food is exceptional!