Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    'AMA 'AMA

    3 ratingApril 20, 2014

    92-1185 Aliinui Dr, Kapolei, HI 96707

    The food was fabulous - for us non GF folks. For the GF kids in our party - the server offered 2 options for dinner - short ribs or chicken. They wanted neither. After some probing of our server, he was willing to see if chef maybe had some GF pasta (which he did). Kids had gf pasta and sauce. The chef did NOT come to our table like we are used to at wonderful Disney restaurants. They seem to have a lot more GF options for adults - but adult prices. My meal was $47 and certainly was not the most expensive. We'll stick to Makahiki at this resort.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Makahiki at Aulani Disney Resort

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    92-1185 Aliinui Drive, Ko Olina, Kapolei, HI 96707

    Chefs here were very accommodating for GF - even for GF kids! They understand cross contamination. They even had 4-5 dessert options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2300 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815

    Fabulous GF service! They have a GF menu including burgers (with bun) and fries!! Absolutely great place! Staff is well trained.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Newt's

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    216 1/2 1st Ave SW, Rochester, MN 55902

    The Gluten-Free buns were delicious :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pie Five Pizza Co.

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    5927 Greenville Avenue, Dallas, TX 75243

    Great GF pizza. The staff is knowledgable and friendly. The price is reasonable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mary's Pizza Shack

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    711 Pleasant Grove Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677

    They have two sizes of gluten free crust, personal or 12". Also the people are friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bunky's Cafe

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2425 Atwood Ave, Madison, WI 53704

    Food was very good and deserts were delicious!! I wasn't a huge fan of the orange chicken but everything else was great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hubbard Avenue Diner

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    7445 Hubbard Ave, Middleton, WI 53562

    The food was very good however they didn't have a specific gluten free menu. I would definitely go again but be aware the there is NOT a specific gluten free menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nitty Gritty

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    223 North Frances Street, Madison, WI 53703

    Great gf burgers and great experience

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    601 Junction Rd, Madison, WI 53717

    The meals are great but the best part was the delicious gluten free bread that we were given before the meal

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    jacs Dining and Taphouse

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2611 Monroe St, Madison, WI 53711

    Great food, Great Options and a great experience. It's often busy but it's still great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McDonald's

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    6323 33rd Avenue Northeast, Tulalip, WA 98271

    Why is this here? Confused

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Andolini's Pizzeria

    2 ratingApril 20, 2014

    12140 E 96th St N, Owasso, OK 74055

    It appeared that whoever was working in the kitchen on the afternoon of 4/19/14 forgot that a gluten-free crust does not cook as long as a regular crust. My carry-out pizza crust was burnt. The order-taker at the register was very nice and helpful. The flavor was okay on my Tuscan pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Patrick Jane's Gourmet Pizza Bar

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1353 Kildaire Farm Rd, Cary, NC 27511

    Great pizza choices. Very healthy. Local and organic. Easy to be vegetarian or vegan here!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    2 ratingApril 20, 2014

    5150 North Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80918

    management is basically worthless... on their cell phone Facebooking at the bar while guests are sitting there with the wrong food. I've been here 4 times and contaminated twice. Wrong cookie for desert by the waitress... how do you do that? Service is hit or miss Brenna and Greg in the bar are good. That's the only reason for 2 stars instead of zero.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizzetta

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    5408 Koloa Road, Koloa, HI 96756

    Good food. good service

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    47 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

    Like all 5 Guys, the buns are prepared on a separate area from the meat, and the oil is dedicated. Do keep an eye on the folks making your food -- they automatically go for that bun, so give a yell and keep your meat safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Paizanos Pizza

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2940 10th St, Baker City, OR 97814

    They have a wonderful GF pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    City Landing

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    255 State Street, Boston, MA 02109

    This place has a bright green menu so the server knows about your allergies right away. My server Sean assured me they take celiac very seriously. The fries are in a dedicated fryer and the pizza was made in a separate oven. I would definitely eat here again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Counter

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    201 Corte Madera Town Center, Corte Madera, CA 94925

    We were headed to in&out but it was closed so we found this thanks to find me gf! Great fresh veggies for the "burger bowl", gf buns, dedicated fryers, knowledgable staff. Red bridge beer. Sit down place but very causal atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    1 Fresh Stir Fry

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1820 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32399

    My daughter is severely sensitive to gluten.. I made them completely aware of how severe. they said they would wipe everything done. she got VERY sick. I do not recommend at all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wildflour Bakery/Cafe

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2691 Main Street, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

    Great food, great treats, great service. I don't like the chocolate because I feel sick afterwards but everything else is awesome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    325 Marketplace Blvd., Hamilton, NJ 08691

    I ordered the gluten free turkey burger and the woman who served it to me served me my meal and looked me in the eye and when I asked "are you certain this is the gluten free turkey burger" she said absolutely and it was not gluten free. I got sick for days. The manager was so sorry and gave us the meal free but I have celiac and I will never trust them again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joe's American Bar & Grill

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1 Worcester Rd, Framingham, MA 01701

    great attention to detail. love this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1680 Wesel Blvd, Hagerstown, MD 21740

    I have eaten here often with my child with celiacs. She has never gotten sick here. We always ask them to change gloves. They are always receptive to make fresh chicken with changed gloves.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carrabba's

    2 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2370 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474

    I called ahead and was assured they could accommodate someone with celiacs disease. They have a limited gluten free menu that states their grill & kitchen are not gluten free. I questioned this & the kitchen did take extra precautions but our choices were very limited, no children's selection. My child with celiacs did not get sick but was disappointed by her choices. We will not go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Off the Waffle

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    840 Willamette Street, Eugene, OR 97401

    Awesome food and tons of gluten free choices!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Greenleaf Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    49 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520

    Wonderful food, great organic wonderful quality. They have a gluten free menu that's not printed up on paper...it's a real menu. I know that sounds funny but all the restaurants I've been to since being diagnosted with Celiac's, gives you a printed up on paper menu. Good selection of food and they have gluten free beer on the menu....fantastic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    3 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2230 Southgate Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80906

    I've been cross contaminated a few times really badly... but other times just fine... hit or miss... not great management... every time I've had Jen at the bar it's been a good experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cholo's Homestyle Mexican

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    66-250 Kamehameha Highway, Haleiwa, HI 96712

    nothing gluten free too much cross contamination

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flatiron's

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2540 Tenderfoot Hill Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80906

    fantastic place! I've been here 12 times now and not a single cross contamination. They must have some good management. Their sandwiches are excellent as is their pasta!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    499 Medford Center, Medford, OR 97504

    Great place to go for anyone that has Celiacs or highly allergic. I almost found it a bit odd that they take better care of their allergy menus than other higher end restaurants. They have a fryer for gluten free fries so they don't get cross contaminated. The staff and managers are great...and take great care in ensuring your meal is safe. It's an easy go to place in Medford and highly recommend it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    3125 CRATER LAKE HWY, MEDFORD OR 97504

    Some of the staff is pretty good with gluten free questions and the menu they have...does have a little variety. It's a pretty good place to go and hoping they start offering things like soups on their menus. Pasta I had was pretty good and over all I haven't been sick once eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taprock Northwest Grill

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    971 Southeast 6th Street, Grants Pass, OR 97526

    Good food and some gluten free options. Although they say on the menu they don't have an area in the kitchen to prepare gluten free food safely, so it can be cross contaminated easily. I'm only giving the restaurant 4 stars because I love the food but did end up getting sick and the waitress didn't know about gluten free at all. Which isn't the wait staff's fault at all. With the growing number of people allergic to gluten and not making it just a diet choice...you would think restaurants would want to target this market of people that really want to go out to eat and feel safe. So I would not recommend this place for those with Celiac's...since every time you get a little contaminated it can worsen our health and be dangerous. This is for gluten free dieters only.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    790 Highway 96, Bonaire, GA 31005

    Grilled chicken bites and other items are gluten free!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1199 Ridgeway Rd, Memphis, TN 38119

    Jason's Deli was a lifesaver in Memphis. After attending a wedding reception, visiting from out of town, where there was nothing but fruit kabobs on menu that I could eat Jason's Deli had a full page of soup, salad, and sandwich options for me to choose from! The sandwiches are piled high with meat and the chefs salad by far had the most meat I have ever seen in a chefs salad. Great job! One downside they couldnt offer the bread toasted because they dont have a separate toaster....(and their staff is completely on the ball to recognize that!)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Leopold's Ice Cream

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    212 E Broughton St, Savannah, GA 31401

    Chocolate Raspberry Swirl was excellent! Many gf options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Creperie

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    300 Petronia Street, Key West, FL 33040

    Definitely a good place for GF. Sweet crepe was not great but the savory GF crepe was delicious! Fresh squeezed OJ and mimosa were delicious. $4.75 for a hot chocolate was a bit steep and not particularly chocolatey. They were knowledgeable about needing things strictly gluten free. Outdoor seating was nicely shaded. I recommend getting a filled crepe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ponds Hilo

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    135 Kalanianaole Avenue, Hilo, HI 96720

    Ordered salad and told them was gf but came with croutons and bread crumbs all over it. Then the server never checked back. I will never go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Petit Paris

    3 ratingApril 20, 2014

    825 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

    Had Brunch on Easter. Lobster Benedict was eh. Considering we are on a tropical Islam I expect more from seafood. It was served on a gluten free bun rather than an English muffins. The bun was great. My girls split an order of GF French toast and loved it. Hubby had a western omelet and liked it. Seating outdoors was intensely hot and there was spotty shade. Maitre'd had an attitude much too big for his perhaps 19 years of age.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Banana Cafe

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1215 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040

    Amazing food full of buttery goodness. We had the Tuna Nicoise, a seafood salad and roasted chicken breast. Absolutely delicious and all GF. Their GF options are clearly marked on the menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bar Italia

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    768 Madison Avenue #1, New York, NY 10065

    Had the penne with veal and it was excellent! Place has a very nice atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Happy Bellies Bake Shop

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2107 North Richmond Street, Appleton, WI 54911

    This bakery was packed! They had a variety of delicious baked goods. Staff was courteous. Highly recommend this bakery.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Revere's Wells Street Tavern

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    505 Wells Street, Delafield, WI 53018

    I went to Revere's for lunch because I found it on this app. I've been there before to meet friends for a drink, so I thought it was a good idea. I asked the server for the gluten free menu (which they said they had), and he told me that they didn't have one and I was most likely not going to find something to eat. Very disappointing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bill's Bar & Burger

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    16 West 51st Street, New York, NY 10019

    I had originally tagged this as a 4 star review, but given how ill my son and I have become since dining a few hours ago my rating no longer stands at that. Clearly there was definite cross contamination issues within the kitchen.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cabin Cafe

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    600 Glades Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

    The first thing to come out was the sweet pea and prosciutto soup, tomato soup and black beans with Texas toast. The prosciutto soup was my favorite! Our sandwiches were the Cafe Cubano, Mountain Meatball, Hippie Dippie, and the Honey-Hoagie. The sandwiches are amazing! The only one that is not recommended for Celiac is the mountain meatball. You can't go wrong with any item here!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    10443 E. Costilla Avenue, Centennial, CO 80112

    Best gluten free dessert I've ever had at a restaurant...ever!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fishtails Cafe

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    3103 Southeast Ferry Slip Road, Newport, OR 97365

    They do not offer any gluten free options. We went there and the waitress said that she meant to tell the owner to take them off of this website because they no longer offer anything gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pappadeaux

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    7520 E Progress Pl, Greenwood Village, CO 80111

    I love eating at Pappadeaux!! The manager always comes out to ensure they meet my dietary needs. This is one of the places I know I can always trust for fantastic gluten free dining.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pasco Kitchen & Lounge

    2 ratingApril 20, 2014

    820 E University Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85719

    Not impressed. Slow service - 2 hours for brunch. And food was good but small portions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lake Grove Diner

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2211 Nesconset Highway, Lake Grove, NY 11755

    Terrible terrible terrible. Do not eat here they have no knowledge of being gluten free. Gave me a burger with gluten onion rings and said oops sorry and took them off and said here. Bad attitude also. They will make a lot of people sick

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    8200 Perry Hall Blvd #2425, A, Baltimore, MD 21236

    I've been twice and both times got grilled turkey burger with gf bun and sweet potato fries (also dairy free). The binder with allergy menus broken down by allergy is nice. Second time they brought us regular buns and I had to let them know- good thing I had been before and knew what the gf buns looked like! Not thrilled with that, but the burgers were yummy both times and make me feel "normal" eating out, so I would come back. Just hopefully they'll get the order right.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    More Than Waffles

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    17200 Ventura Boulevard #109, Encino, CA 91316

    Just went for breakfast today. I got the pancakes and they tasted really good. Definitely will be heading back. It is a very busy place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mimmos Italian Village

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1743 India St, San Diego, CA 92101

    You can get any of their pasta dishes and replace it with the gluten free rigatoni pasta (they also knew the sauces shouldn't have flour - they're very knowledgable about what has gluten in it). I had the oven baked penne and it was out of this world yummy!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Naked Cafe

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    300 Carlsbad Village Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008

    Forget the small selection, the food was disgusting and even their drinks were gross. Id much rather go across the street to Native Foods where there's a wider selection and better food. oh also their service sucks too. I had to finally go walk up to the kitchen and ask for my bill and pay there while standing next to the guy to do it ....... And this was on a weekday ... No crowd ....

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    10 Wailea Gateway Place Unit B-201, Wailea, HI 96753

    No dedicated fryer. Server was very knowledgeable and fish tacos were great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Port

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    571 Carlsbad Village Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008

    GF pizza is good but the edges are usually pretty hard since it's a smaller (personal sized) pizza and easy to burn the edges. Their kale salad is delicious! And I like how this location has a lot if outside seating and u can walk around downtown afterwards.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    5613 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, CA 92008

    I want to come here on EVERY special occasion so I can get GF pazookie! (Fresh baked cookie with a huge scoop of ice cream on top) it literally melts in ur mouth. Their pizza was good although my GF go-to here is the Santa Fe salad

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sammy's Woodfired Pizza

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    121 S Las Posas Rd, San Marcos, CA 92078

    AMAZING!!!!!!!! They have a HUGE GF selection, the GF pizza was SO GOOD! Their pasta was average (not bad, not out of this world). Id stick with a pizza or their salads

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Souplantation

    2 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1860 University Drive, Vista, CA 92083

    This location is completely oblivious to what GF even means/is. If it wasn't for the corporate website having which monthly specials are gluten free, I usually would have to ask them for the ingredients list for everything bc no one knows off the top of their heads which items are GF. I usually have chili and lots of salad (obviously since it's a hug salad bar). Luckily I can have the frozen yogurt dessert! But it's a tease when they walk around giving fresh baked cookies and you can't have it :/

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Petrini's

    3 ratingApril 20, 2014

    610 W Ash St, San Diego, CA 92101

    My husband and I went here for our anniversary and i got the GF pizza - it looked like they used costco pre-diced garlic and just poured it all over my pizza so I felt like I could taste the citric acid from the juice of it. The pizza was also pretty burnt/hard. It's a smaller mom and pop shop so make sure to make reservations if ur going on Fri/Sat. I liked sitting outside on the small patio

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Extraordinary Desserts

    4 ratingApril 20, 2014

    1430 Union Street, San Diego, CA 92101

    Here's the thing .... I was in LOVE with extraordinary desserts before I became gluten intolerant! So I have a slight bias and will go there for the teas as well. They do have a gluten free option every day/night but they only make a certain amount and if they run out in a busy Saturday or Friday then ur out of luck (go earlier). and the other people below were right if u can't tolerate cross contamination DONT go here. If u can (like me) then go and enjoy, it's usually a long wait (they have a to go line that's faster), and overpriced for sure, but the macaroons we had were probably the best ones I've EVER HAD!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    zpizza

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    8657 Villa La Jolla Dr, La Jolla, CA 92037

    Great GF pizza crust and all other ingredients are also pretty fresh. They even offer a vegan cheese for my friend that is GF and lactose intolerant!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Naked Pizza

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    909 Grand Ave, San Diego, CA 92109

    Best gluten free pizza I've ever had

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    623 East Main Street, Kent, OH 44240

    Gr8 attitude & very willing to accommodate. Having CD, I have to be very careful so I actually stand where I can watch them prepare my food. Except for the grill guy using the same spatula they use to flip cheese for the burgers & accidentally putting my families burgers in the same bag as the fries, everything has been gr8. I kindly bring it to their attn whenever I see them mess up & they always offer to re-do. I love this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    480 Howe Road, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221

    Having CD I specifically asked the server if they had a GF menu. Bc he didn't know he went to ask & returned with a very disappointing response ...the head chef says no, we do not! I was with friends & we were celebrating someone's BD, so this was very awkward to say the least. So I ordered a salad wo croutons. When I inquired abt GF salad dressing, again... They had no knowledge if their SD was GF. Plain salad, no dressing for me! It wasn't until we were almost ready to leave that a manager came to see if our dining experience was enjoyable. When I explained my frustration, he apologized & explained that I had been misinformed. He even offered to store my personal SD in the kitchen next time I visited so I would always have a nice salad. This experience was very awkward & frustrating. I will not be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    2510 Restaurant

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    2510 Stewart Avenue, Wausau, WI 54401

    Stopped here on trip. Restaurant does not open until late and bakery gas nothing readily made that us gluten free. Gluten free foods must be ordered. I was informed they have gluten free bread, but no food available.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Central BBQ

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    147 East Butler Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103

    NOT rating food quality, but called to talk to management and they said all there meats are GF but there sauces are not GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    6741 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919

    Great service always and I've never gotten sick here (or at any pf changs). In my mind one of the safest places for a celiac to eat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe 4

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    4 Market Square Southwest, Knoxville, TN 37902

    Great for GF but some of the servers don't seem as knowledgable as others. If you don't feel confident in your server's ability to understand what you need you can always ask a manager and they are happy to help. Eat here all the time with no issues

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stone Soup Cafe

    1 ratingApril 20, 2014

    993 South Cooper Street, Memphis, TN 38104

    Called to verify and lady kept saying she doesn't know what items are "gluten-free" and was NOT knowledgable at all. I canceled our reservation and they should not be listed as an option on this site. You WILL get sick here since they don't understand what CD or gluten is... So sad!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hopscotch Beer and Whiskey Bar

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    9743 Franklin Avenue, Franklin Park, IL 60131

    Udi's gluten free buns available for fantastic burgers. Gluten free beer and cider available. Chef came over and asked about gluten free bread. Had a great conversation about gluten free options. Homemade tortilla chips and salsa were awesome!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Another Broken Egg Cafe

    3 ratingApril 20, 2014

    607 Harrison Ave, New Orleans, LA 70124

    The only items on their gluten free menu involve gluten free pancake mix, and they were out of that when we went. They were apologetic, but we left without any breakfast.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Arusha's Coffee & Tea

    3 ratingApril 20, 2014

    126 North East Street, Belton, TX 76513

    No Gluten free pastries at this time but I was thanked for letting them know they were listed on the GF app. You may want to call before going if you're looking for GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wildfire

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    159 W Erie St, Chicago, IL 60654

    The food here was amazing. The service was the best we've had, possibly ever. The gluten free menu was a full menu with full items. Not the typical, 'you can have this but without the bread, cheese, sauce, and flavor'. The homemade bread was absolutely delicious. I felt like someone without food allergies there. Shockingly for the high quality, the prices were very reasonable. I've paid far more for far less. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Janell's Gluten-Free Market

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    7024 Evergreen Way, Everett, WA 98203

    Great place to find yummy gf food. Rarely is there a product that they don't have. It is also nice because the staff is knowledgeable about the products they sell and Janell always has helpful tips about where to eat and any new suggestions or info she makes a note of so that she might pass it along to a future customer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burtons Grill

    5 ratingApril 20, 2014

    741 1st Colonial Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

    This was the most accommodating place I've ever been to! EXTENSIVE gf menu, extremely knowledge staff, AND all of the gf items cane on square plates (as opposed to round for non gf). Food was outstanding, and they had free gf bread before the meal and gave is some fresh pieces to take home when we left.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burtons Grill

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    1875 U.S. 17, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    Very knowledgeable staff and extremely had friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boathouse at Breach Inlet

    3 ratingApril 19, 2014

    101 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

    The menu has marked gf options,it is limited but delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Mediterranee

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    2936 College Ave, Berkeley, CA 94705

    I always get the gf soup, chicken pomegranate' and they take care of me, also they have a gf menu which is helpful, they have a fruit plate which is fruit and cheese and yummy, hummus is really good and the food so tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Straw Hat Pizza

    2 ratingApril 19, 2014

    901 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501

    The staff was great, the gf pizza tasted delicious but I didn't feel good at all that night , probably my reaction to cheese or possibly cross contamination I know they were taking good care to keep the gf pizza separate.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jack's Restaurant & Bar

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    60 Crescent Dr, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

    The service was really good, the food was great and all the staff know about the gluten free items they serve , and we got the gf chocolate cake, we also order coffee and tea just to stay longer, the environment was peaceful even though was a 49`s game inside, but the waiter gave us a table in the terrace, we totally recommend it .

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    4 ratingApril 19, 2014

    11500 Midlothian Turnpike, #428, Richmond, VA 23235

    very friendly and understanding, they had gluten free burgers for my son and I and they were great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Extreme Pizza

    4 ratingApril 19, 2014

    6599 Dublin Boulevard, Dublin, CA 94568

    Crust was extra crispy (overdone) but very good

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Old Spaghetti Factory

    1 ratingApril 19, 2014

    2801 Elliott Ave., Seattle, WA 98121

    literally chicken from a can. I don't even care if I get sick later or not the food is total crap!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cicero's

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    24531 Trabuco Rd, Lake Forest, CA 92630

    the staff was awesome and the food was authentic. almost every item on the menu can me made gluten free

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Meals From The Heart

    3 ratingApril 19, 2014

    1100 N Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70116

    The service was very slow, and my Celiac husband got sick from the crab cake even though we specified gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jac's Deli and Frozen Custard

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    111 East 1st Street, Newberg, OR 97132

    One of the best gf friendly places to eat in Newberg! Complete comfort food, energetic staff, and a good understanding if gluten allergies! There custard is most amazing too! They even do no sugar added and lactose free custard!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Superior Seafood & Oyster Bar

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    4338 St Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115

    The food was delicious. The service was great. The gluten free menu has good variety. We went there twice on our trip and had great experiences both times.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Luckee Dutch Bakery

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    204 Oregon 99W, Newberg, OR 97132

    Best bakery ever. The owners are great, the gf bread, cinnamon rolls and pastries are to die for. They are great with special request and special orders! Will always use them for fresh bakery needs!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coffee Cat

    1 ratingApril 19, 2014

    107 South College Street, Newberg, OR 97132

    This is a cute cafe, but their gf cinnamon roll recipe was taken from an old employee of Luckee Dutch in Newberg and is now being used at this cafe. While purchasing one for $4.95, I was told this by an employees of coffee cats. Luckee Dutch sells their gf rolls for $2.00. While coffee cats was ok, Luckee Dutch's are fresher, and made much better. Just my opinion and my review. And I think it's snaky to use another person recipe without giving the credit, where credit is due.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Deborah's Sweet Treats

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    52 Oswego St, Baldwinsville, NY 13027

    Amazing baked goods! Just found them today and I was blown away by the selection and the taste! Just amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bay Walk Cafe

    3 ratingApril 19, 2014

    16 S Hwy 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341

    Fish was good but rice flour breading was thick and gummy in the inside. It's a tiny shop, so you need to bring plenty of patience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kretch's Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    527 Bald Eagle Dr, Marco Island, FL 34145

    Great find. Staff was knowledgable and what they didn't know they asked the chef very family friendly. Family run a bit expensive but worth the money

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    PieZano's Rustic Pizza & Wine

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    2921 E Fort Lowell Rd, Tucson, AZ 85716

    Tasty pizza. Awesome place! Try the Greek pizza. The gf crust is super yummy and doesn't have the usual gf funkiness. Staff is super friendly!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Golden Wok Cafe

    3 ratingApril 19, 2014

    875 Saw Mill River Rd, Ardsley, NY 10502

    My son loved the rice and sesame chicken. They have a good selection of GF foods.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bob Evans

    4 ratingApril 19, 2014

    4900 Beaver Run Way, Ellicott City, MD 21043

    Now with a gluten free menu. Pretty good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crepe Expectations

    5 ratingApril 19, 2014

    9500 South Eastern Avenue #150, Las Vegas, NV 89123

    Owner was awesome - sat at the seats in front of cooking window...went way out of their way to clean platen three times, use special batter that had no cross-contamination, and washed hands/changed gloves. All this for the possible contamination by one menu item. I am impressed!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    4 ratingApril 19, 2014

    10300 Little Patuxent Pkwy # 1092, Columbia, MD 21044

    Good fries, dedicated fryer here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bonfyre American Grille

    4 ratingApril 19, 2014

    2601 West Beltline Highway, Madison, WI 53713

    very good steak house. Gluten free menu is within the normal menu which is nice.