Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    White Box Cafe and Bakery

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1215 North Ruby Street, Spokane, WA 99202

    Wonderful food. Being a strict celiac it's hard to trust places. -Staff is well educated -Everything can be made GF -Food was amazing This place is awesome

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Panda House

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1208 E Powell Rd, Lewis Center, OH 43035

    I was beyond thrilled to discover this restaurant! They have an extensive GF menu and GF soy sauce. Everything was delicious. We will go again and again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    3 Potato 4

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    2800 Leavenworth Street, San Francisco, CA 94133

    Absolutely wonderful!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chuy's

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    3408 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074

    So far, I haven't had any problems. The manager supervises the order and cooking. It gave me assurance.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    348 Randall Rd., South Elgin, IL 60177

    Outstanding menu and super delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Village Squire South

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    480 Randall Rd, South Elgin, IL 60177

    I hope they will work on creating more meals for their gf menu. Great atmosphere! We have always enjoyed their food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Talking Drums

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1218 San Pedro Drive Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87108

    The staff was SO knowledgeable about gluten! I felt so comfortable eating there. the food was really good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rockin' Baja Lobster

    1 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    3890 Twiggs Street, San Diego, CA 92110

    If I could give zero I would. Was so disappointed in first response that they didn't know why they were listed on this app-that they are not gluten free and couldn't promise anything. They were very put off. Went to Cafe Coyote instead and they were amazing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cozy Thai Bistro

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    232 South Allen Street, State College, PA 16801

    As mentioned earlier, wonderful Pad Thai! The menu is not marked, nor do they have a gluten free menu, but the supervisor came to our table to explain all the dishes that can be made gluten free, which was a lot. The servers both times made sure the kitchen understood my needs and both times I did NOT get sick. And in fact the table next to ours was also ordering gluten free, so that also told me this restaurant is trusted by those that need to eat safe gluten free food. When we visit State College again we will return for some awesome Pad Thai.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    9149 FM 78, Converse , TX 78109

    The gluten free pizza is amazing! almost better than the normal dough. currently pepperoni is the only gluten free topping available. I am so happy to find pizza that doesn't taste gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Callao Cafe and Market

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    434 West Aaron Drive #201, State College, PA 16803

    It is wonderful to find a place that allows me to enjoy a safe breakfast! Dedicated crepe maker and surface area. Whenever we return to "Happy Valley" we will return for breakfast and lunch!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vincent's Italian Restaurant

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    3412 Barrett Parkway, Marietta, GA 30064

    Our server Marilyn took good care of us last time so we are headed back tonight.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rubio's

    2 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    598 West Main Street, American Fork, UT 84003

    Staff really didn't know what was gf or not and everything is prepped on the same surface. I got sick after eating tacos and beans that were on the gf list so I don't trust this Rubios anymore. O

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Home

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1114 Main St, Branford, CT 06405

    Had a burger and fries. Excelled food!Knowledgable staff. Dedicated fryelator . Bun was the best I've had!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Francesca's

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    111 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Madison, WI 53703

    What a great place. Lots of choices and you get toasted, delicious, bread as as appetizer. Awesome deserts, and yes, the deserts are gluten free. Cannot rate this place high enough. Will definitely come back in my next trip through Madison.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Solstice

    4 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672

    Solstice offers excellent food and service. We dined here two nights in a row and had memorable experiences both times. The trout and scallops were top tier, as were the salads (particularly the lobster, barata and tomato salad, which they happily modified to accommodate my dietary restrictions). They accommodated all of my restrictions easily and pleasantly. The strip steak was good but a little on the tough/dry side for a steak cooked to medium; perhaps too much fat had been trimmed? Our servers, Linda the first night and Diane the second, were excellent. Linda is very energetic and pleasant and Diane very attentive and prompt.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Treehouse Whiskey & Fork

    4 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    4423 Sharon Road, Charlotte, NC 28211

    Ate here the other day, I had the salmon salad and it was delicious! Had no issues. They do not have a specific GF menu but do have options. The waitress took time to figure out what exactly I couldn't have. There were also gluten free beers on the beer menu along with ciders. Only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is because they ran out of crablegs on their all you can eat crableg night.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mary's Secret Garden

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    100 S Fir St, Ventura, CA 93001

    A good amount of options. Seem to be knowledgable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hidalgo Mexican Restaurant

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    333 Industrial Park Dr, Belleville, MI 48111

    Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about gluten.. It was nice to be able to dine out and eat almost anything on the menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rachel's Bake Shop

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    4756 East Meadow Land Drive, Queen Creek, AZ 85140

    This stuff doesn't even taste gluten free... It's THAT good!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    4 Rivers Smokehouse

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1600 W Fairbanks Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789

    Yummy! we have been hear several times and we are never disappointed

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    5037 W. Avenue N, #5, Palmdale , CA 93551

    Best gf crust from a pizza place by far! we've been to so many in different states! chewy and not burnt! son loves it and I do too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kinetic Brewing Company

    1 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    735 W Lancaster Blvd, Lancaster, CA 93534

    I would give a negative rating on service. food comes cold and no gf buns! skip this place and go elsewhere!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sharky's Mexican Grill

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    39532 10th St W, Palmdale, CA 93551

    I have yet to have a gluten issue here! great food and lots of gf choices!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crepe Expectations

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    9500 South Eastern Avenue #150, Las Vegas, NV 89123

    Crepes were so delicious. Staff very knowledgeable. Can't believe they were that good and I didn't get sick. Definitely check this place out.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tatz Gourmet Sweetz

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    844 Amsterdam Ave, New York, NY 10025

    We are here right now! Everything is so good. The lemon bars and banana chocolate cake are my favorite !!! Gluten free heaven!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cruise In Country Diner

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    9785 Southwest River Road, Hillsboro, OR 97123

    This should be mainstay on your gf restaurant list. Great food, fun decor, good service. Been here dozens of times and never been sick. Dedicated gf fryer, gf buns. Get the root beer! Also have lactose free milkshakes. It is worth the drive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    440 W Warner Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284

    I've only had one menu item here so far but it was outstanding! Good Italian food doesn't come easy for GF people but I found it here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby Tuesday

    2 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    14550 SW MURRAY-SCHOLLS DRIVE, BEAVERTON, OR 97007

    They used to be very good but I think they changed managers and things went downhill. Good salad bar, but I no longer trust the kitchen to avoid cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stonewood Grill & Tavern

    4 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    10120 Forest Hill Blvd #110, Wellington, FL 33414

    Pretty good quality food. Im not celiac, but i'm not sure all cooks & servers are trained as to what "gluten free" means. I ordered the gf buffallo shrimp and it was delicious, however when we placed a second order of the same dish, the manager came to our table and specified they had to grill it & couldnt deep fry like they did the first order, because regular food had been placed in the fryer. Which leads me to believe they dont have designated fryers for gluten free options. Cross contamination is highly possible here. Just a heads up.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Romeo's

    1 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    13889 Wellington Trace, Wellington, FL 33414

    There's NO GLUTEN FREE PIZZA. Very few gluten free options. Overprices for what you get. Food is ok, you could probably get better by making your own gf pasta at home. Service is soooo slow. No customers to serve and they still take forever to get your order and get your food out to u. Not worth going back to.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Whip Bar & Grill

    4 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    18 Main St, Stowe, VT 05672

    Excellent lunch of salmon and rice. They easily accommodated my mom-gluten restrictions, as well. My server, Jackie, was knowledgeable, prompt and pleasant. Other tables seemed to have prompt service, as well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    2860 Route 34, Oswego, IL 60543

    Great interactive allergen menu on website. Gluten free buns that tasted good and weren't too thick. Dedicated fryer for fries. Staff had training plus access to an iPad with the allergen menus. Excellent lunch at a place I hadn't thought of before.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    5106-I Jonestown Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17109

    Lots of options and very helpful

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Frazier Farms

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    225 Vista Village Drive, Vista, CA 92083

    I love this store! Will make deli sandwiches on store baked gf bread. Salad bar, most sushi is gf. Get gf soy sauce separately. Fresh fruit and veggies, as well as meat and seafood is AMAZING! Lots of gf staples, well trained friendly staff. My favorite store for groceries.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    827 Brandon Town Center Mall, Brandon, FL 33511

    They have changed their menu to include a gluten free menu with certified GIG pizza. They have 4 certified g/f pizzas and various apps and salads.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Forgata

    1 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    2940 West Florida Avenue, Hemet, CA 92545

    They are Not knowledgeable on Gluten and believe that only Flower has gluten in it. They do not have a gluten-free menu and do not have any gluten free training.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Capital Ale House

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    41 Court Square, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

    Delicious lamb burger.. gf bun was your typical but food was really good, super healthy options. Service was great, prices decent, good atmosphere..

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stone Soup Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    993 South Cooper Street, Memphis, TN 38104

    The food here was amazing. All of the sandwiches are available gluten free and there are several seafood options. Their menu specifies which items are gluten free. My sandwich was served on a bun purchased from a local gluten free bakery. simply delicious and planning to go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maggiano's

    1 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    3200 Las Vegas Blvd S Ste 2144, Las Vegas, NV 89109-0722

    It seems like they are unsure how to accommodate guests with gf and df diets. Even though the chef came out to take the order, I still got sick. I ordered the gf and df seafood pasta (forgot the exact name); they forgo the taste for accommodating to the special diet, so it tasted eh. Maybe it was the dish, maybe it was the cook, but I wouldn't go back again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mi Island Restaurant

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    2137 North Courtenay Parkway #28, Merritt Island, FL 32953

    These guys are awesome! So nice, very knowledgable and celiac safe - I learned a couple new things from them! The food was killer. Had sandwiches, sides, took a half loaf of bread home. Cheesecake and BBQ pork sand especially blew me away. Didn't even get to try the pizza. Hope I can come back sometime!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Venus

    2 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    2327 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, CA 94704

    My food was good. They had gluten free home fries and corn tortillas in place of toast. Also had pancakes as an option. However, the service was not great, not friendly, not accommodating, and my water glass was always empty. Not worth the visit.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Portia's Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    4428 Indianola Ave, Columbus, OH 43214

    I was THRILLED to find Portia's Cafe. I have been longing to find a restaurant locally like gratitude café where I have eaten many times in Kansas City, MO. This is that place!! I had the harvest chili meal-- the daily special-- and found amazing flavors and fresh ingredients that made my taste buds sing. Each bite a delight. Then I had a piece of chocolate 'cheezecake' and each forkful melted on my tongue. So wonderful to not have to ask if they have a gluten-free menu-- the whole menu is gf/cf/GMO-free. I will be returning soon, and often.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Valhalla Crossing Restaurant

    2 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    2 Cleveland St, Valhalla, NY 10595

    They have really great wraps. I couldn't even believe the wrap was gluten free the first time I had it. I stopped going here after having many mixed experiences with the staff. My mom and I both have celiac, and on one occasion we were offered onion rings, but we went with fries. The next time we went in my mom asked if the onion rings were gluten free and was told no. We had this experience with a couple of items on their menu. The last straw was when my mom specifically ordered fries with her meal, but it came out with onion rings. The fries the rest of us had ordered were clearly very old. When my mom said she didn't order the onion rings, the waitress proceeded to pick them off her plate with her fingers instead of offering to take the plate away and fix their error. We were also asked to leave that very night when we had been there for less than 2 hours and ordered appetizers, dinners and desserts and coffee, and were told it was because the booth we were in was reserved, however there were plenty of open tables around the restaurant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Marlow's Tavern

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    Prado Pl, Atlanta, GA 30342

    I have been to this establishment on several occasions and found the staff to be knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to ask the chef/manager questions when voicing contamination concerns. The prices are a bit elevated; but, it is definitely worth a visit to this restaurant for some very tasty appetizers and main dishes

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sally's Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    5920 Roswell Rd NE, Sandy Springs, GA 30328

    Wonderful bakery products here. I became a steady customer after my first visit over a year ago. Since I have not tried a product that I did not enjoy, I must recommend this establishment to anyone in the area that has Celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Hut

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1301 W Pioneer Pkwy, 105, Peoria , IL 61615

    The staff was so knowledgable, this is a total winner for me! Eat toppings other than cheese and pepperoni at your own risk (I got sausage and was fine).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rise'n Roll Bakery & Deli

    3 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1065 N 1150 W, Middlebury, IN 46540

    They have delicious bread and granola bars though it's pricey. They have other items in the freezer section as well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    22 Square

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401

    great food. Chef custom made my dish gluten free and dairy free. Brought me a separate gluten free bread to use with the hummus. solid farm to table.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Portland Pie Co

    5 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    14 Railroad Square, Nashua, NH 03064

    Best gluten-free pie crust. Best gluten-free pizza I have had. I was glad they had the gluten free beer to go with it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pike Pub & Brewery

    2 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    1415 1st Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

    I do not recommend. nice place but service and gluten free choices are limited. Waited 10 minutes to be recognized by the hostess who was checking out two ladies purchasing T-shirts. One oven was down so limited menu was more limited. Had the grilled chicken sandwich on gluten free bun. It was small and like all gluten free buns it fell apart in my hands. When the manager came around and asked how my meal was, I told her and she just smiled and said okay. ??? it was weird. Still hungry I got the nachos. Small serving but okay. The bill was 24 for the meal PLUS 20 for two of the Green gluten free beers. It would have been nice to be aware of this first as this was not even on the menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bien Trucha Inc

    4 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    410 West State Street, Geneva, IL 60134

    Very aware of GF needs. Chips are not GF safe- they are used in same fryer as other food. They let us know that. Side of grilled corn is a must! Amazing flavors. Had no reactions from eating here. When back in this area, would definitely eat here again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Your Pie

    4 ratingMarch 06, 2015

    110 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401

    Pizza was ok. I would say 3 out of 5 stars. One was burnt and very hard to eat. Be sure to say Celiac Disease as they have special prep area.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Meals From The Heart

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1100 N Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70116

    Best gf food in New Orleans!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Green Goddess

    2 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    307 Exchange Place, New Orleans, LA 70130

    There's only one gf entree which was very disappointing. If you want a salad it's a good place to eat. If you want good hearty gf food in NOLA go to Meals from the Heart.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    CJ's Deli & Diner

    3 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    2580 Kekaa Drive #120, Lahaina, HI 96761

    An extensive GF menu. So many options to choose from. The prices are extremely reasonable and the food was good. My reason for a lower rating...the girl at the register was slightly rude and not very detail oriented. Got my food and thankfully asked to make sure it was a GF bun...she forgot! Good thing I double checked. Other than her, it was a good experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Verde

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    4-1101 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, HI 96746‎

    This place was really good....GF options on the menu. The staff was very accommodating. The food was really good. I would go here agai

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    9130 Crown Crest Blvd., Parker, CO 80138

    New buns are even better

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sakana Japanese Fusion

    1 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    25 Rockland Plaza, Nanuet, NY 10954

    Waitress had no idea what GF was , went to the kitchen to ask and they had no idea , came over to the table (made a huge scene) asking me what it was I couldn't have ... Trying to explain no gluten to them, they assured me there was no bread in the fish ... They offered me a salad with peanut sauce , tempura shrimp and teriyaki steak ..... Really ?!?!?! They also do not speak English , not one employee was 1st generation English which made communicating even harder. I'm not sure why some reviews say they are knowledgable (unless they work/own the restaurant) . If you have celiac I would not eat here . Would give 0 stars

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mikuni

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    4323 Hazel Ave, Fair Oaks, CA 95628

    Only problem: don't eat the pickled ginger: our waitress investigated and found it has gluten. Otherwise, great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Leilani's on the Beach

    4 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    2435 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, HI 96761

    The menu does not read GF but our waiter was helpful. They have GF buns so you can enjoy a hamburger...or they will accommodate and put the sandwiches on a bun. aother items to choose from, also. Very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Paradiso

    4 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    3350 Lower Honoapiilani Road #208, Lahaina, HI 96761

    Very friendy and quick service. Tasty pizza. Good GF crust. Recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mr. Darcy's Bar & Grill

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    31 Vermont 103, Ludlow, VT 05149

    Lots of options, good food, friendly and prompt service

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    4 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    19433 Interstate 45 South, Shenandoah, TX 77385

    This location works with local customers who have specific starch and food dye issues so the sweet potato fries are not available as a GF option. Regular steak fries are not on their GF menu but can safely be made GF and are cooked in a separate fryer. The staff and management were knowledgeable and concerned about ensuring I understood what my options were when I had difficulty with sides due to my multiple food sensitivities.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Roadside B&G

    2 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1727 South Telegraph Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302

    No gluten free menu and very few choices. The ribs are not gluten free. It was salad or fish. Those were my options. For the price, it was just good food. Nothing special. The atmosphere was really cool and the bar area was neat. The enchilada was gluten free without the tortilla...not really an enchilada now was it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cool Cat Cafe

    3 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    658 Front Street #160, Lahaina, HI 96761

    Great fish tacos! Great relaxed atmosphere. Dedicated GF menu. Fries are not GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tasty Burger

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1301 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02215

    We were told by the server that the onion rings are now gf. The guy who delivered the food didn't know. We'll let you know if their is any reaction.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palio's Pizza Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    2200 Hwy 157 N #232, Mansfield, TX 76063

    Great pizza and now they offer dairy free cheese (Daiya). They can even do a GF calzone!!!!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe Formaggio

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    307 Old Country Rd, Carle Place, NY 11514

    Amazing! Largest gluten free menu I've ever seen. You can basically get anything you want gluten free- fried calamari, breaded chicken, etc. food is great and staff is very knowledgable!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    South Congress Café

    1 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1600 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704

    My star is based on the staff knowledge (or lack of ) ... Ordered eggs Benny off 'Gluten sensitive ' which means no bread or potato cake. Said clearly 2 times when ordering and pointing to menu. Was brought a regular Benny plate and waitress didn't understand problem. She didn't really get what bread or gluten was. Explained it about 4 times. Then manager came and said she can't guarantee the bread isn't GF ... Um yeah it's not at all which is why I asked for NO BREAD AND ORDERED IT OFF THE GF MENU. Finally got it right after I got to watch my boyfriend eat all his lunch. No comped meal just a bunch of sorrys... How can people still be so ignorant even when they have a GF OR GLUTEN friendly menu?

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Piranha Killer Sushi

    4 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    207 San Jacinto Boulevard, Austin, TX 78701

    Good place. Was in mood for hot food so accommodated a grilled salmon with tamari on the side. This is a sit down place but has a big sushi bar that is great for single travelers.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Well

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    203 S Broad St, Lancaster, OH 43130

    Very nice lunch made with healthy whole foods. Homemade bread, almond butter, honey and bananas for the kids along with homemade hot chocolate. We had a bowl of quinoa, humus, carrots, cucumber, baked chick peas, etc. very good. Smoothies, coffee and tea were great as were the deserts. Kids loved the play area too. So much fun! Cooking classes are offered on some evenings. Check them out on facebook.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stein Haus

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1108 N Water St, Bay City, MI 48708

    Great food, great service, wonderful German atmosphere, have dined there many times, many gluten free options on the menu, well educated servers, highly recommended, great deserts

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Misfit Restaurant + Bar

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    225 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90401

    Awesome gluten-free Mac n' Cheese - add pancetta! High ceilings, book shelves & murals. Very cool ambience & great drinks.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bluebird

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    224 North 10th Street, Boise, ID 83702

    Do not miss this. Eat here or to go. Only open weekdays and during lunch. This is own by an amazing couple who have created something very very special. We are visiting from out of town and this is completely GF savy. As an owner of a successful restaurant I feel this is a place to come to and enjoy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Peppino's

    1 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    26612 Towne Centre Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92610

    Used to love them. Had the salad and GF pasta. Worst reaction I had in a long time. Guess there was cross-contamination. Sad because I used to love this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Tomato Bistro & Couch Tomato Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    102 Rector Street, Philadelphia, PA 19127

    I lived in Manayunk for just a year, and fell in love with The Couch Tomato. Even though I don't live close by anymore, I still go back because it is too good to resist. Great food, great service, and an overall awesome experience! Would recommend to anyone.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Atrium Cafe & Ice Cream Parlor

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1519 Military St, Port Huron, MI 48060

    this place was amazing! the atmosphere is so unique and the food was incredible! so many GF options! i had the spinach and artichoke dip and the roast beef sandwich and they were the BEST I've ever had! I was just visiting this town and I'm so glad we stopped here. I will never forget it!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    TBonz Gill & Grill

    2 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1169 Seaboard St, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    very bare bones menu. food is overrated. server was great though they are more gluten friendly

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Choice Health Bar

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1087 Limahana Place, Lahaina, HI 96761

    Amazing! Best find on the island. Delicious food great service and knowledgable staff! Many gluten free options. Best Acai bowls!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kingfish

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    337 Chartres Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

    Big gf menu. Restaurant atmosphere was very nice. Food was very good. It'll be a repeat for me.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Slater's 50/50

    2 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    8082 Adams Avenue, Huntington Beach, CA 92646

    The food here was delicious, which is why I am sad to say that I got super sick. I will probably give it one more shot to see if I have a different experience because the food was so good but it did not seem to be very celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hedgerow Farm Bakery Store

    2 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    11 North Main Street, Alfred, NY 14802

    When I went, they were out of the gluten free bread. The guy explained that it's "iffy" whether or not they have it, especially in bad weather. So maybe call ahead of time to ask if you plan to go. They still had a gluten free soup I could have.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Well

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    203 S Broad St, Lancaster, OH 43130

    Awesome family owned play cafe. Food so delicious and healthy for those of us who have food issues. Have been taking their classes which have been fantastic cannot say enough good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe 401

    1 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    401 SW Water St #401, Peoria, IL 61602

    This place is NOT serve anything gluten free. I walked in and they looked at me like I had two heads...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Gravy

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    125 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130

    Yes! Yes! Yes! We had breakfast here, and it was fresh and delicious! After breakfast, we broke protocol to have a nice dessert of almond cake. It's never too early for cake! We wanted to come back for the GF pasta and ravioli a but errands tied us up until they closed. We'll definitely be back. The owner was friendly and approached us about our needs. The server was a friendly one that made our meal pleasant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Meals From The Heart

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1100 N Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70116

    I highly recommend eating here! The food was fresh and delicious, and unquestionably gluten free! The owner was very knowledgable of the gluten free requirements. He was friendly and explained that the establishment started out as a heart healthy option, but found an easy adaptation to gluten free for many of their items after their first year. The food is delicious and oh so fresh! We really enjoyed the crab cake tacos and tilapia tacos. My husband ordered gumbo, too, but after only one of the crab cake tacos, I was satisfied. My daughter loves the gf brownie. Best news yet? They will ship the crab cakes and gumbo to YOU! AND THEY HAVE A GF KING CAKE! I didn't think I'd ever taste one again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Banzai Sushi Bar

    3 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    66-246 Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, HI 96712

    Gluten free options were clearly labeled but as we sat down, server said some of the labels were incorrect. One of the poke items came with wonton chips but was labeled gluten free. We double checked with server and she confirmed that wontons were not gluten free. Just be careful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    112 South Main Street, Royal Oak, MI 48067

    Very conscience and cleans equipment.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Key Largo Conch House

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    100211 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037

    We had breakfast here. No gluten free menu but the server was very knowledgeable and suggested mixed fresh fruit in place of potatoes since they fry them. He was quite clear that they were not safe. I had eggs, bacon and the mixed fresh fruit and it was very good. I find breakfast is the hardest meal to avoid cross contamination so this was a good find. I would go again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kelly's Roast Beef

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    2 Underprice Way, Natick, MA 01760

    I absolutely love this place. The roast beef is my favorite, but they have several tasty sandwiches that can be served on a gluten-free roll. Every time I ask for the GF bun, they always ask whether I have an allergy -- which I don't, but I appreciate that they seem to put a strong focus on checking.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gourmet Pizza Company

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    610 S Armenia Ave, Tampa, FL 33609

    The pizza was amazing. There's also gluten free desserts. This place is a gem

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    5525 HIGHWAY 153, HIXSON TN 37343

    Their pasta is so gross!!!! So, so yucky. And I have to second the review about the salad dressing; they aren't sure. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place. If you are craving pasta, Tony's pasta downtown is fantastic.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Matt's Pizza Dept

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1055 South Carolina 41 #100, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466

    I considered going to Luke and Ollie's b/c it also offered GF pizza and it is oceanfront, but Matt's was closer to our hotel. It was very, very thin - like cracker thin - and I think this is the secret to great pizza. Delicious!! Even my wife liked it, and she is not usually a fan. I ordered the pesto pizza and was delighted to see that it was a large pizza. Everywhere else I go, the size is 10 inches. I had plenty left to snack on in the car the next day. They were very careful about contamination. The cashier called out, "GF setup, guys!" Then they all wiped down the counters, changed their gloves, and got clean utensils out. Highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    MEAT Eatery & Tap Room

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    88005 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33070

    Excellent place for the best burger in Florida! Tiny restaurant only locals seem to know about. They were very knowledgeable and everything was delicious! We tried the Juicy Lucy burger with duck fat fries (dedicated fryer) it was the best! No gluten free beer though like the app suggests.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mint Indian Bistro

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    730 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119

    Fantastic food and lots of beer and kombucha options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1350 Northwest 18th Street, Ankeny, IA 50023

    Love the flavors, choose your own toppings, awesome!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    1905 Ingersoll Avenue #105, Des Moines, IA 50309

    Awesome flavors. Lots of toppings to choose from. Great vibe. Love this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palio's Pizza Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    4855 Bryant Irvin Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76132

    This is hands down the best GF pizza you can get. Celiac safe, and when you say gluten free they know to take the precautions needed. They also now offer daiya cheese if you can't have dairy. I go here all the time and love it. There are a few other locations throughout the metroplex but I have only eaten at this one and Mansfield.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Frescos Cocina Mexicana‎

    4 ratingMarch 05, 2015

    112 S Main St, Burleson, TX 76028

    Great option for us Celiacs. They have a good GF menu, and have a dedicated fryer, so you can have fresh chips and salsa! The tamales are really good, and huge. This is the best Mexican restaurant in Burleson, so I am so glad I can safely eat here.