Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Busch Gardens Tampa

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    10165 N Malcolm McKinley Dr, Tampa, FL 33612

    Food was ok. Chicken and grapes was all I was told I could eat. Employees made me feel like it was bothersome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    720 W. Lake Cook Road, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

    We stopped for dinner today since we always hear how great Outback is for GF.. Wow not a winner at this location, the staff was clueless, didn't help that the manager was MIA when I asked to speak to someone w/seniority that had a clue. I was telling the server based on the online gf menu how he needed to modify my meal... In the middle of my meal, while eating the waiter came over to ask how my food was, and what would really happen if something was prepped wrong... glad he wanted to know, but made me nervous, food wasn't that great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Qarma Crêpes

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    12 N Summerlin Ave, Orlando, FL 32801

    Amazing Gf Crepes. Knowledgable and friendly staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Lucky Fortune Cookery

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    Disney California Adventure Park, 1313 Disneyland Monrail System, Anaheim, CA 92802

    Cook was great. Helped with my multiple food allergies. Only one sauce, but it was very tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    150 Gasser Rd, Lake Delton, WI 53940

    My wife is a celiac and got sick. We did order off the GF menu, but our waiter did not seem to have much knowledge of GF. That can be half the battle sometimes. Getting a helpful/knowledgeable waiter. It did state on the GF menu that there is not a separate cooking area for GF and they take no liability. As a non-celiac the food was good but my celiac wife would not go back. Too much cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheese Factory Restaurant

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    521 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965

    Just wasn't the type of restaurant for me. Good service though.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Centro Cucina

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    43 Glen Cove Road, Greenvale, NY 11548

    Got very very sick after eating the GF pizza here, both from gluten and from another allergy. Struggling to breath while vomiting and perching on the toilet... basically the worst evening ever.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    2450 E 17th Street, Idaho Falls, ID 83404

    Staff trained and many options so you don't have to eat the same thing every visit.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cellar

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    3520 E 17th St, Ammon, ID 83406

    Many gluten free and healthy options and everything is fresh and tastes great. Staff is knowledgable and very helpful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lilli And Loo

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    792 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10065

    I love Lili's 57, and really wanted to love Lilli and Loo to have a similar menu with better atmosphere to bring friends and family... but they just didn't take my allergy seriously. My date and I both ordered a GF entree so we could share. When they dropped it off, I asked to make sure it was GF. The server said "no" then I said "but we ordered them to be GF. I'll get very sick if I eat gluten", he responded, "oh. Ok. then yes. It's gluten free then." I asked him to please double check with the kitchen, and with a huff he did so, came back and without a word swiped our plates away. Some time later they came back out, he pointed at my plate and said "Gluten free. Ok?" and I said, "both, right?". "No just yours. You are gluten free. not his." then walked away. We waited a few minutes and finally gave up and decided not to share. Turns out my date's meal hadn't even been kept warm, and had been sitting on a counter cooling for 15 minutes with they remade mine. Terrible service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Snow Eagle Brewing & Grill

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    455 River Parkway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402

    They offer gluten free but they do not have a dedicated fryer so it is not celiac safe. They have average gluten free pizza and buns but nothing special.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    MacKenzie River Pizza Co.

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1490 Milligan Rd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402

    Only have pizza for gluten free and a piece of cake. Although I am not a fan of pizza it was ok.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Famous Dave's

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    245 Houston Circle, Idaho Falls, ID 83402

    Untrained and removed their gluten free menu because they couldn't guarantee anything was safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nanoosh

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    2012 Broadway, New York, NY 10023

    Delicious hummus, GF falafel, knowledgable staff. Not a fancy meal, but a nice lunch.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Josie's NYC

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    300 Amsterdam Ave, New York, NY 10023

    Went here for brunch with some friends from out of town who just wanted a simple breakfast. The staff seemed really knowledgeable about GF, but all the food at our table, GF and non-GF, was unanimously voted "meh" or worse.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    G-Free NYC

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    77A W 85th St, New York, NY 10024

    I always end up spending a fortune when I visit, but it's so nice to be able to definitely find everything you need, instead of praying to the whole food karma gods that you might find GF crackers today. Owners have ordered things in when I asked about items they didn't have.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Trapper's Sushi

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    20649 Washington 410, Bonney Lake, WA 98391

    Delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pappardella

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    316 Columbus Ave, New York, NY 10023

    Went once with a reservation, and it took 70 minutes of "just 10 more minutes" before being seated, and another 20 before our drinks came. The food took forever, but most of it did taste very good. We decided many months later to give them another chance. This time at an off-peak hour. Service was still mediocre, but faster. Food this time was not as good (maybe the first time we were just starving about waiting 2 hours) and definitely not worth the high pricetag.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Risotteria

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    270 Bleecker St, New York, NY 10014

    Really careful about all allergies. Breadsticks are amazing, risotto, pizza and desserts are pretty good. Atmosphere is way too loud and crowded.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pala Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    198 Allen St, New York, NY 10002

    Super allergy safe, super delicious, perfect atmosphere. Love Pala and recommend it to everyone as the number one go-to GF restaurant in the city.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    535 Hudson St, New York, NY 10014

    The server completely failed to instill any confidence in my ability to get a safe meal (or even the right meal. She didn't write anything down, and repeated back the wrong order several times), but I decided to trust the kitchen as it did have a GF menu and great reviews, hoping maybe the ditzy pretty girl thing was just an act to get more tips from the guys at the table. Sure enough, 10 minutes into my meal my throat started constricting and my other allergy was initiating kill-mode. As I was in a business meeting that I desperately didn't want to screw up, I subtly excused myself, vomited what I had eaten, popped some benedryl and rejoined my table, epi-pen grasped in pocket. So, GF: good. Food: tasty. Server: useless. I don't think my other allergy ever fell on the ears of the kitchen staff, or perhaps another person at my table's order got the careful treatment. I'm giving 3 stars not 1 because I really truly believe it was entirely the fault of the server, and not the restaurant, and hopefully she won't remain employed there much longer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    30142 Haun Road, Menifee, CA 92584

    They where very educated on GF foods! I did not got sick at all. The GF bun they have for hamburgers was great! Way better then what I had thought it was going to taste!! Was super happy!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    40275 Winchester Rd., Temecula, CA 92591

    Love love it here!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grey Dog Chelsea

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    242 West 16th Street, New York, NY 10011

    Love getting sandwiches and breakfast here. I once bravely asked if the french toast could be made gluten free and was cheerfully told yes. As I was passing over my credit card a minute later I hesitantly asked, "About that french toast... The bread is dipped into a separate egg mixture right, not the same bowl as the wheat bread?" and the girl behind the counter's face turned completely white and she apologized profusely. Another time, after ordering staff came and found me to apologize that I'd ordered something they can't guarantee to be safe, and let me change my order and added a freebie GF treat in apology. So, my read is the counter staff is not super well-trained, but the kitchen staff knows what's up.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Peony Chinese Cuisine

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    39525 Los Alamos Road, Murrieta, CA 92563

    They do not have a GF menu! There is nothing to eat here. Waste of my time driving here. On the bright side they where nice.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lili's 57

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    200 W 57th St, New York, NY 10019

    Have eaten here at least a dozen times over the last two years without a reaction. Sort of pricy, but the serving size is huge, and Chinese is such a rare treat for a gluten free diet.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Top Class Pizza

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1927 W Malvern Ave, Fullerton, CA 92833

    They use the same equipment to handle the gluten free pizza. Beware if you have celiac. I will not eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lou Malnati's Pizzeria

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    805 S State St, Chicago, IL 60605

    Not the most Celiac Friendly... But man is it good!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zenon Taverna

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    34-10 31st Ave, Astoria, NY 11106

    I highly recommend this restaurant just based on the food alone but also bc of their allergen awareness. I am gluten free and vegan so I always worry about eating out but the family running this restaurant was just so welcoming and helpful with options. There were so many naturally vegan and gluten free choices that it was easy to eat there. The portions are generous, prices are reasonable and the people are friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Thirsty Koala

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    35-12 Ditmars Blvd, New York, NY 11105

    I highly recommend this restaurant just for the food and service but especially for those with gluten free restrictions. Great, knowledgable staff, awesome food, dedicated gf fryer, corn tortillas etc.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Moose's Tooth Pub & Pizzeria

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    3300 Old Seward Hwy, Anchorage, AK 99503

    chose the large mixed green salad with added oven-roasted chicken. large slices of chicken! ate flourless choc cake with coconut-pecan frosting (similar to a german choc cake) ~ was very dense & fudgy, very good. service was so-so...got seated in 10 mins but took about an hour before our food came after ordering...this was a monday afternoon about 2pm. felt skeptical about ordering GF pizza..I was on vacation & did not want to risk being sick since some reviews seemed to indicate this was a possibility.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beyoglu

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1431 3rd Avenue, New York, NY 10028

    I had a wonderful experience dining here. I am celiac and vegan so I always worry about eating out but the staff here were very knowledgable and helpful with the menu and there were so many food options! The falafel is made with chickpea flour and pan-fried which was such a treat for me but that was only the tip of the iceberg. I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone with gluten free restrictions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bettie's Cakes-a cupcakery cafe

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    371 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866

    So disappointed! My boyfriend and I went in during the afternoon and they were already sold out of gf cupcakes. The website made it seem like they always have them! We made a special trip there just for those and left empty handed

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Squatters Pubs and Beers

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    776 Terminal Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

    Service was terrible, they didn't have gluten free buns, and the salad that I was forced to order was disgusting. The bacon was microwaved, the chicken was rubbery and the lettuce was dead. Our waitress was constantly on her phone and was slow to serve us. The food is normally good but this experience was horrible

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Silver Bow Pizza Parlor

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    3500 Harrison Ave, Butte, Mt 59701

    I am really sensitive to gluten and I was pleasantly suprised when I had no reaction here. I

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gusano's Chicago-Style Pizzeria

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    3929 E 7th St, Joplin, MO 64801

    Loved our gluten free pizza and great service! They had lots of toppings covering the pizza. They have the standard 10" gf

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Desperados Cowboy Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    301 Main St, Hill City, SD 57745

    Fabulous option for gluten sensitive - many options. Knowledgeable chef and wait staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Roosters

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1515 Southgate, Pendleton, OR 97801

    Our waitress was knowledgeable about what was gf and what wasn't. I had a delicious sandwich and a salad. Yummy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Applegate kitchens

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    Darien, CT 06820

    Good options. GF wraps. Prove a tad high since this was at highway rest stop. I95 southbound Darien.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bar Louie

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    110 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, MO 63122

    I wouldn't give them any stars but that is not an option! Careful they have no idea what gluten free is!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Planet Pizza

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    920 Summer St, Stamford, CT 06905

    Personal pie made to order only. Taste is good but overpriced at $10 should be half that.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mona Lisa Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    353 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133

    The manager was extremely nice and was very mindful of the gluten issue. Definitely a must visit, on top of that the food was great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Huerta Mexican Restaurant

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    5605 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903

    I ordered tacos with beans and rice. My waiter had no clue what a gluten allergy was and was unhelpful but finally went to get the manager. He seemed to know what he was talking about, and told me the tacos with rice and beans should be safe. He told me the enchilada sauce had flour in it so don't order that. I didn't get sick, but the food wasn't very good. The taco meat had the texture of cat food and the chips (from the chips and salsa) were stale and definitely not made fresh. So I would suggest getting something else there and requesting a manager.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Great Full Gardens Cafe & Eatery

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    555 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501

    Great place for gluten free pancakes and gluten free toast. Yummy!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Green Bean

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    241 Main Street, Northampton, MA 01060

    Delicious food and great service! It's one of the best breakfast restaurants around and lots of great gluten free options as well. I recommend it highly!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Glass Nickel Pizza Co.

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    101 W Main St, Sun Prairie, WI 53590

    Staff is incompetent. We called to pick up, were on hold for 20 minutes before hanging up and decided to eat there as we were driving by. We were told to find a table and someone would stop by. Waited 15 minutes and no one came to the table, as they were all socializing at the counter. Truly not worth it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Starway Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    346 Rte 212, Saugerties, NY 12477

    Clean and bright diner and pizzeria with friendly servers and extensive gf menu. Turkey dinner with gf gravy and stuffing, roast beef etc. I had a deli sandwich on Udi's white bread and gf onion rings. So darned normal, what a treat! Wish we lived closer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Railyard Tavern

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    14-26 Plaza Road North, Fair Lawn, NJ 07410

    Great place to come if you're looking for a decent gluten free menu! Our waitress informed us she had celiacs disease and designed the menu. Needless to say, she was very friendly and helpful when it came to any questions we had about the menu and being gluten free. We had the buffalo chicken wrap with sweet potato fries (same fryer as regular fries, but we had no problem!), and the NY Strip surf n' turf. Slammin'! Everything was perfectly cooked and fresh. We even tried the nutella pizza for dessert, which was obviously delicious as well. The crust was perfectly cooked! Crispy, thin, and delicious so I'm assuming their pizza is the same exact way. Next time.. ;) The Railyard Tavern is our new favorite spot!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McMenamins Lighthouse Brewpub

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    4157 U.S. 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367

    Food was ok but not great. We did not get sick. Service was extremely slow. It took 30 mins for the waitress to bring our drinks.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bay Walk Cafe

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    16 S Hwy 101, Depoe Bay, OR 97341

    Great gluten free fish and chips and chicken strips . It was very busy with limited seating but would definitely go back again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dixie's on Grand

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    695 Grand Ave, St Paul, MN 55105

    Very good BBQ. Too bad they didn't have a GF bun. Chicken and Spinach Salad was ok, but a little bland. Not too many side dish choices. No dedicated fryer. They had several choices on the menu and would try them next time.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Theory Baking Co.

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1243 King Street, Jacksonville, FL 32204

    Everything we have tried has been amazing, even my birthday cake we special ordered :-) if you also have an issue with dairy or eggs their foods don't have those either

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Corner Taco

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    818 Post Street, Jacksonville, FL 32204

    Food is amazing! Almost everything is gf (including their fried chicken and fried fish tacos!:-)) and they have cider :-)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1125 Fashion Drive, Nanuet, NY 10954

    Long wait, slow to get seated

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Papa Ganache

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    106 Main Street, Matawan, New Jersey 07747

    I explained to the girl I am anaphylaxis if exposed to gluten. She never told me that the same equipment was used for both gluten free and vegan products and I did not see a sign posted anywhere. Bought a few gluten free cupcakes and had an attack due to the cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sands Restaurant

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    8448 West Hazel Road, Mears, MI 49436

    They now have a GF menu - it's their regular menu with a black marker highlighting the choices that can be made GF. Our waitress was totally unaware of GF, but the cook understood and talked her through it. We had pizza and were just fine. It was ok pizza, grateful to have somewhere to eat while camping. :) So four stars because waitress was unaware which put up a red flag for me...but cook was knowledgeable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Organic Bliss Gluten-Free Deli and Bakery

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    3723 King Rd, Sylvania, OH 43560

    Disappointed. We planned on a "fill up" stop on our way to Cedar Point...so we got there about 9am. Needless to say, we were in car three hours, had to use the restroom and the doors of this place are locked until 10am. :( They told us to go down the street to Kroger. We were SOO hungry and looking forward to totally filling our bellies before Cedar Point...they only had three choices for us through the drive through...their "wraps...and they were out of GF wraps. :( I'm sure they have good food, just not available for travelers before doors open.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buddy's Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    22148 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124

    MY FAVORITE PIZZA!! Not flat as a pancake as many others. Is actual dough! YUMM! They are small, four to six pieces, but well worth it! We go there anytime we're in town!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gusto Pizza Co.

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1905 Ingersoll Ave, Des Moines, IA 50309

    Staff was super helpful in navigating my allergies and sensitivities. Great pizza and my partner couldn't tell the difference between the gf and regular crusts!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jethro's BBQ

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    3100 Forest Ave, Des Moines, IA 50311

    Good GF menu. Used to have Omission beer but now only Angry Orchard.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joe Cool Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1 Cedar Point Drive, Sandusky, OH 44870

    They have Pizza, Chicken Fingers and basket of Fries! Yummy! Not hungry, fed three of us happily. Also at Cedar Point their fries out in the park and water park are GF fried in peanut oil. We enjoyed those as well a couple of times! :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Pie Factory

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    210 West Perkins Avenue #3, Sandusky, OH 44870

    Awesome pizza and desserts! *NO SEATING INSIDE* Just a heads up if you're traveling to Cedar Point, there is a picnic table outside you can eat at. They were very nice and informed us the desserts are from JAM GLUTEN FREE...Very good buckeye pie. :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mellow Mushroom

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    3012 W Cary St, Richmond, VA 23221

    Gluten free pizza was very good and served in its own box

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Illiano's J & P Restaurant

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    2620 Quarry Lake Drive, Pikesville, MD 21208

    Very nice but uneducated on what gluten free means. They worked with us but it was very confusing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Loop Pizza Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    550 Wells Rd, Orange Park, FL 32073

    Great sandwiches! Knowledgable friendly staff. They even use a separate fryer for the French fries! Didn't get to try the pizza crust, but that's available too, with red sauce and pesto sauce bases.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shane's Rib Shack

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    4446 Washington Rd. Evans GA 30809

    Went to Shanes Rib Shack in Aiken. Not sure about gluten free so I ask how careful they were. The cashier said that they change gloves and wipe down area. Food was great and no sickness

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pierre Pierre Creperie

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    7 Northwest 9th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73102

    Crepes were REALLY delicious, but my roommate and I are both celiac, and we both got sick, mine hit me a few hours later and hers the next morning. I highly recommend if you aren't sensitive but I'll be skipping this one in the future.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gazpacho Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    431 E 2nd Ave, Durango, CO 81301

    My favorite place in town!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Genova Pizzeria

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    42911 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187

    Delicious and very knowledgeable about celiac vs. gluten intolerant. I had the 800 degree pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Legal Sea Foods

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    160 Walt Whitman Road, Huntington Station, NY 11746

    My favorite gf resturant. Wide selection, dedicated menu, even has gf dinner rolls

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Drunken Donkey Bar & Grill

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    301 West Round Grove Road, Lewisville, TX 75067

    I'm giving them 2 stars for at least making an effort. Yes, they offer gluten free buns and hoagies, but almost everything has beer in it. They do not have a dedicated fryer, and, after much investigation, we discovered that the au jus (which is in the donkey sauce) has beef base in it that is not gluten free. In the end, I left without eating:(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Malted Barley

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    42 High St, Westerly, RI 02891

    The Malted Barley has the most delicious, fresh out of the oven gluten free pretzels and pretzel buns for their sandwiches with gluten free beers and ciders to wash them down. Yum.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    10670 PARALLEL PARKWAY, KANSAS CITY KS 66109

    If I could give it 0 stars, I would. Worst service ever. The lady was an idiot... as was the manager. My order was rang in as a typical order... Not gluten free. After checking with the manager twice, they said the Meal should have been made gluten free. Still did not reassure me. I am beyond upset. When I asked for no croutons, she said "well that will be an up charge"... What??!!?? Made no sense at all. I will NEVER go back to this restaurant. I just can't hold in my anger. So upset. Absolutely ridiculous. I did, in fact, get sick. I have celiac disease and am very sensitive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mae's Cafe and Bakery

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    160 Centre Street, Bath, ME 04530

    They get a star because the food here does taste good but my god the service is horrible. We came before the morning rush. There was a party of four to be seated before our party of two and plenty waitstaff. All six of us waited at least 20 minutes to be seated as the woman at the counter rushed around like she was surprised there were customers. I went here on the recommendation that there were plenty of GF options. Awesome if you mean eggs but if you mean eggs then any diner in the world has plenty of options for GF dining. They did have GF toast which I got and I honestly should have known better, I really should have. The toast was made using the same toaster and had gotten some of the cinnamon toast goo which I only noticed after I but into it. When the waitress did come back I asked if their cinnamon bread was GF and she said no, it's all cooked in the same toaster but I went to great lengths to avoid cross-contamination by not buttering it for you. An offer was made to get new toast but at that point I already knew I was going to get sick, which I did. Not her fault, I should have known but she should have also mentioned the shared equipment and I noticed another waitress failing to do the same thing. Outside of that, in general, all staff seemed untrained and unprepared for customers. Every request was a surprise even when paying the bill. What a weird experience. I won't be going back there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Risotteria Melotti NYC

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    309 East 5th Street, Manhattan, NY 10003

    Delicious food, all gluten free. No gluten in anything they serve. Good service, nice atmosphere, great food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Joy Luck

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    566 W 1350 S, Woods Cross, UT 84010

    great food! very gluten free friendly! showed a lot of concern towards meeting restrictions. can make most dishes gluten free!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rosa Mexicano Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    61 Columbus Ave, New York, NY 10023

    Tasty guacamole was made fresh. Waiter was knowledgeable about our celiac requirements. Great food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lulu's at Homeport Marina

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    200 E 25th Ave, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

    I like that all allergy orders are to be placed with and served by a manager. This made me very comfortable dining there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    43316 Christy Street, Fremont, CA 94538

    Bartender who claims to have worked here for years has never even heard of Redbridge. Huge red flags! Very grateful for these reviews. I walked out and got a meal somewhere else

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Duck

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    502 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01518

    I don't know who gave this a 1$ amount but we had 2 mushroom burgers, no fries-chips, water to drink and it came to $32.00 (with tip). That is high for a burger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Loft Restaurant at Trader's Point Creamery

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    9101 Moore Rd, Zionsville, IN 46077

    Amazing! Plenty for vegetarian GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Divvy

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    71 City Center Drive, Carmel, IN 46032

    Sooooo much to choose from! Great for vegetarian GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seasons 52

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    8650 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240

    Very little for vegetarian GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    True Food Kitchen

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    395 Santa Monica Pl #172, Santa Monica, CA 90401

    Always fantastic! Great gluten free options and never feel guilty as all if the food is fresh and healthy. I can't wait to get a True Foods at home.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    8720 IH40 West Frontage Road, Amarillo, TX 79124

    They provided a scan card at the table to access their gluten free menu online, but then did not serve in this restaurant several things on the GF menu. Very frustrating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carrabba's

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    7401 West 92nd Ave., Westminster, CO 80021

    I have eaten here several times and have never been sick. There are some tasty options and some good specials. With one exception the service has been excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hi-Wire Brewing

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    197 Hilliard Ave, Asheville, NC 28801

    Cool atmosphere. Local cider on tap. No other gf options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Asheville Brewing Company

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    77 Coxe Ave, Asheville, NC 28801

    Awesome gluten free pizza with dairy free cheese. Surprisingly delicious. The best dairy free gf pizza I've ever had. Cider and good drink specials.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Local Taco

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    68 North Lexington Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801

    Menu was clearly marked with gf and vegetarian options. Good selection of unique tacos. Good selection of tequilas for fresh margaritas.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kelly's Kitchen

    2 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    438 Main St, Winsted, CT 06098

    Be careful here. The owner thinks he knows all there is to know about cooking GF but he doesn't. He seems like a nice guy but he needs to do some research on how to prepare GF food before calling is restaurant GF. If you are really sensitive avoid this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blackbird

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    47 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801

    Delicious craft cocktails. No dedicated gf menu but a lot of selections. Very good food. The only thing I didn't like was how they wouldn't substitute side dishes. I understand that policy for regular diners but I feel like that policy should be waived for people with allergies as I was unable to eat the side that came with my meal. They charged me an additional $8 for a small side of something I could eat instead of substituting.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rocky Bay Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    225 Spring St, Friday Harbor, WA 98250

    They don't have gluten free options listed on the menu but they cook their eggs and hash browns in separate areas of the kitchen from the gluten items, they have corn tortillas and gluten free bread and are happy to modify dishes to make them gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Farm Burger

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    10 Patton Ave, Asheville, NC 28801

    Bangin burgers, awesome gluten free buns, gf beer, cider, vegetarian options, local grass fed antibiotic & hormone free beef. Local seasonal menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wicked Weed Brewing

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    91 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801

    No real gluten free options. Out of gluten free beer but they did have cider. Server was not at all knowledgeable. I did not feel comfortable ordering there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Goshen Plaza Diner

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    118 Clowes Avenue, Goshen, NY 10924

    Know about cross contamination. The gluten free cheeseburger is amazing. The gluten free fries are amazing. The have gluten free desert and breakfast. I would recommend this restaurant!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BRGR Kitchen + Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    4038 W 83rd St, Prairie Village, KS 66208

    one of my favorites. dedicated fryer for faster tots and French fries, knowledgeable staff, delicious food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    4 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    2000 N. Clybourn, Chicago, IL 60614

    Chipotle can be hit or miss, depending on the server but we had a really good experience. The woman who prepared the food really seemed to get it with avoiding cross-contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Torchy's Tacos

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    350 W 19th St, Houston, TX 77008

    It REALY, REALLY, REALLY (did I say really) saddens me to write this review, this place is very cool, the staff durning my visit was extremely friendly and the food tasted wonderful.... BUT, if you have Celiac with sensitivity to cross contamination then Torchy's isn't for you unfortunately. It's really sad that there are so few places such as this business that cannot provide safe options for people with Celiac without causing serious negative health side effects. If you're gluten free because of a lifestyle choice then this is a wonderful option. Sorry for the negative review, I was truly hopeful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wood Fired Pizza Co

    1 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    4478 Main Street, Manchester, VT 05254

    I asked on the phone when ordering if they could use fresh cheese and sauce (from a fresh container) I was told yes. I ordered 1 pepperoni and 1 sausage gluten free pizza. I specifically asked if the toppings were GF and was told yes. Them ordered a salad with GF dressing. I told them I would take what ever was GF. When I got there to pick up I was given a salad with no dressing and told no GF dressing. Then I was told (after handing me the pizza) the pepperoni and sausage were not gluten free. The owner told me that anything with binding was not GF and that there was no such thing as GF sausage and pepperoni. She was not very pleasant. I explained that if would have known that while ordering I would have not ordered. WILL NOT TRY AGAIN! Would like to give 0 stars!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Annette's Westgate

    3 ratingSeptember 01, 2014

    1311 Edgewater Street Northwest, Salem, OR 97304

    Not even remotely celiac safe. But we really appreciated their honesty. The food looked amazing and I'm sure it tastes great if you are just looking for gluten free food and are not concerned with cross contamination.