Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cactus Grill

    2 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    11849 Roe Avenue, Leawood, KS 66211

    This was disappointing. The only thing we could order was enchiladas no chips or crispy anything because no dedicated fryer. There are many other Mexican restaurants where you can eat almost everything so we will not be back here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Café Campagne

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    3673 Route Harwood, Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC, Canada J7V 0K1

    I love this cozy, country restaurant. They offer gluten-free bread at an extra charge of $1. It's locally made bread and delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Star of India

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    2900 Harvard St, Fort Collins, CO 80525

    All the items in their buffet are marked if the item has gluten or not. Great food and the last time I visited they had gf naan!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pacific Thai Santa Cruz

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1319 Pacific Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

    Went for dinner..there are about 8 items on the menu of about 50 items that are g-f including 2 appetizers and a salad. There was a note on the menu that said all their Curries were gluten-free, but when I inquired further the waitress said only the yellow mild curry was g-f. I did get that with added shrimp and brown Jasmine rice...very flavorful and delicious. Only troublesome part was seeing disclaimer on menu that g-f items may come into contact with wheat and peanut products. I do feel fine after eating and had leftovers to take home!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Stand Burgers & Tacos

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    3538 E Indian School Rd, 3538 E Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018

    This place is stellar! I have never had any issues eating here. All the tacos are great and the gf buns for the burgers are on point. My wife and I eat here almost weekly. You won't be disappointed!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mingle

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    544 Delaware Ave, Albany, NY 12209

    Getting GF bread before my meal is great, not something I see often. The GF mac and cheese is s nice treat too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Swifty's Restaurant & Pub

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    367 Delaware Avenue, Delmar, NY 12054

    Lots to choose from, I like the make-your-own GF pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Perfect Blend Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    376 Delaware Avenue, Delmar, NY 12054

    Great breakfast sandwiches and a lot of baked goods to choose from. And they have really good coffee drinks too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    LYFE Kitchen

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    419 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60654

    the food here is light and healthy with options liked sweet potato fries and flatbreads to satisfy the naughty parts of my brain. the gluten free menu is also extensive and flavorful. best of all, they have complimentary sparking water!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Do-Rite Donuts

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    50 W. Randolph, Chicago, IL 60601

    yes, the donuts are celiac friendly. however, they do not taste amazing. I bought two, and they were both similar in taste despite having two very different names. they were sweet and one note. I took two bites out of each and dumped the rest. I'm saving my calories for something that's worth it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    De Cero

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    814 West Randolph Street, Chicago, IL 60607

    I haven't had a tamale until I came here, and, thank you, it was amazing. the options for gluten free plenty and fantastic. there was inventive salsa that burned, truly. I felt like a baby dragon breathing out habanero salsa breath. needless to say, I could not finish it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grubsteak Restaurant

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    134 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517

    Good meal and options. Downside was there kitchen had some sort of an accident so they could only offer limited options compared to normal. Had a burger on a GF bun (tasted like Udis) and it was tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    728 DONALD LYNCH BLVD, MARLBOROUGH MA 01752

    I had better luck combining items from the regular menu with GF pasta, than I did with the GF menu. All they offer is over cooked GF pasta with red sauce. I could stay home for that. Overall poor understanding of GF and how cooking GF pasta isn't the same as regular pasta. This is a restaurant that makes me feel sad about all the things I can't eat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    197 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752

    You can get your burger in a bowl or lettuce wrap. The only gluten in the kitchen is the buns. Fries are not contaminated. Reliable GF quick food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Engine 6 Pizza Co.

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    195 W Thames St, Norwich, CT 06360

    Very knowledgeable and friendly! Great breadsticks, tasty calzones. I will definitely go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    GrillMarX Steakhouse & Raw Bar

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    18149 Town Center Dr, Olney, MD 20832

    They do a great job with gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Green Lemon

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    915 S Howard Ave, Tampa, FL 33606

    Delicious, authentic Mexican food with great gluten free options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    MEAT Eatery & Tap Room

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    88005 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33070

    The burger was good but the fries were cold. It was a lot of money for a small amount of food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Renee's Gourmet Pizzeria

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1937 West Maple Road, Troy, MI 48084

    Excellent GF pizza. There is a nice variety of pizza options. Everything is GF and nut free. Tried the chicken tenders - these were a little tough but tasty. 3 dessert options - pumpkin roll (tasty), cinnamon sticks (very tasty), and chocolate chip cookies (didn't try these).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheesecake Factory

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    201 Morrell Rd, Knoxville, TN 37919

    Great options! Had the Pasta with chicken and sun dried tomatoes! Yummy! Also the GF cheese cake was scrumptious!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Mia Italian Grill

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    2812 Erwin Road #103, Durham, NC 27705

    The pizza was absolutely delicious! Thin crust, obviously made in house. And CHEAP! (5.00 for a 10 inch pizza). The best Gf pizza crust I've had in Durham, hands down! We will be coming here often.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BoxSeats

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    500 E Washington St, North Attleborough, MA 02760

    Awful! I got violently ill a few times from their "gluten free" food. My husband isn't gluten free and his regular food has been average at best.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pasta Pomodoro

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    700 Haddonfield Berlin Rd, Voorhees, NJ 08043

    They have updated their menu and made significant changes to serve celiacs. The owner has a child with celiac and multiple allergies. Staff is patient and willing to help!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Root Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1500 Main Street, Little Rock, AR 72206

    Great food, knowledgable staff and I haven't had cross contamination issues in 3 visits.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Copper Grill

    2 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    300 E 3rd St # 101, Little Rock, AR 72201

    Have GF menu, staff is flippant about allergies. I definitely had cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Xoco-latté

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    4718 Lexington Boulevard, Missouri City, Texas

    oh my goodness!!!! I have never been blown away by gluten free before but this bakery will do just that! The pumpkin bread is super moist and delicious. Chef Joel really cares about making sure that you are taken care of and the attention to detail is off the charts!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McAlister's Deli

    2 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    2108 West 27th Suite A3, Lawrence KS 66047

    There is gluten free bread available.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mountain Mike's Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    3785 S Jordan Pkwy, South Jordan, UT 84095

    It's a small 10 " with more options of what you want on a normal pizza we love this place

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Patxi's

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    3318 Fillmore St, San Francisco, CA 94123

    Gluten free pizza was excellent!!!! Had pepperoni with mushrooms. Service was very friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Distrito

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    3945 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19104

    I was glutened severely. The management were then rude to both me and my husband and told me it was my fault.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    575 Pizzeria

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    2803 Civic Cir, Amarillo, TX 79109

    GF pizza was good, but cheese sticks (gf crust with cheese) was AMAZING! Waitress was very knowledgeable. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend. Be aware though that pepperoni isn't gf so we had chicken and Canadian bacon on ours.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ember Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    600 Massachusetts 28, Harwich Port, MA 02646

    You haven't had GF pizza until you've eaten here!! Best pizza I've had in years, maybe ever. I got a GF margarita pizza with prosciutto and goat cheese. I plan on making the 3 hour drive as often as I can.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tuscan House

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1250 Hooper Ave, Toms River, NJ 08753

    a lot of options! good food, great atmosphere. i will return.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Anna's Harborside Grill

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    145 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360

    Got bruschetta, diesel burger, and potato skin pizza to share around the table. Bruschetta was just GF hamburger buns with the regular toppings, I appreciated the acknowledgment if a quick alteration to make the dish GF that most restaurants don't do. Pizza and burger were fine. Feels like a reliably GF place to eat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BJ's Brewhouse

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    385 Sun Valley Mall, Concord, CA 94520

    Delicious gluten-free food, friendly service, and the gluten-free pizookie is fantastic.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bru's Wiffle LLC

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    2408 Wilshire Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90403

    NOT for celiacs!!!!! Do not even think of eating here if you have celiac disease -- they have shared waffle irons for the regular and the gluten free waffles meaning they're not safe for celiacs: but they won't tell you that unless you ask. If you're gluten-free because you just like being gf, by all means chow down. But gluten free SHOULD mean safe for celiacs. Here it's just lip-service. They should take it off their menu and should be ashamed for themselves for everyone they make sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boston Pizzeria

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1262 Woodruff Road, Greenville, SC 29607

    My celiac daughter loved her gluten free pizza. Very good selections for non-gluten free diners too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gluten Free Miracles

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    145 Burt Road, Lexington, KY 40503

    I have been to several big cities looking for gluten free bakeries and this is the best one yet. Best part is I only live 30 minutes away. Everything is wonderful!! Thank you so much for opening up in Lexington. My favorite item is a blueberry scone.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Frederico's Pizza & Restaurant

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    700 Main St, Belmar, NJ 07719

    Don't eat here! They put regular flour on the pizza peel and in the same oven..the owner told me to go home and eat!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rock Harbor Grill

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    18 Old Colony Way, Orleans, MA 02653

    Very gluten friendly. We have never had problems with cross contamination. Excellent food. Good atmosphere. The owner is very accessible.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Sit Down Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1312 E 53rd St, Kimbark Plaza, Chicago, IL 60615

    Wonderful place, great tasting food, and a truly gluten free establishment that caters to people with gluten allergies and celiac disease. They even have 2 separate kitchens!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    zpizza

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    96 Cornerstone Dr, Cary, NC 27519

    Don't believe they are as gluten free as they say. Zero confidence

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    440 W Warner Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284

    Great place for a Celiac! Huge menu and they take care with cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1258 S. Canal Street, Chicago, IL 60607

    Cashier was very knowledgable and patient with us about their gluten free menu. I had no issues eating their and I have a gluten allergy. Great gluten free salad bar and gluten free bread for sandwiches.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nando's Mexican Cafe

    2 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1890 W Germann Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286

    Gluten free menu has only 5 choices. Their chips are NOT gluten free. They use a shared fryer. Staff was unsure if what was gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Root Down

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    Denver International Airport, 8500 Peña Boulevard, Denver, CO 80249

    The Colorado Lamb Sliders are amazing. First bite is a magical burst of intense flavor.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burtons Grill

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1875 U.S. 17, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    Just finished an excellent dinner! Gluten free firecracker shrimp and fried calamari were amazing. Followed by GF scallop picatta! GF dinner rolls with herbed butter. One of the best meals I've ever had.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Salvatore's

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    225 Northern Ave, Boston, MA 02210

    Good good. I've had the white pizza and a risotto and both were very tasty. I just wish they could lower the prices some.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taos Cantina

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    254 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

    very knowledgeable,great selection!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    City Landing

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    255 State Street, Boston, MA 02109

    I love City Landing for its Celiac Friendly gluten free options and the excellent wine list. They really have delicious options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Famiglia Giorgio

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    112 Salem St, Boston, MA 02113

    Good food, 4 different pasta options. Almost anything can be made gf.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Famiglia Giorgio

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    112 Salem St, Boston, MA 02113

    Lots of options for pasta and the bolognese was really good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Time Out

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    19232 Evans St NW, Elk River, MN 55330

    Best gluten free around . We'll worth the drive for anyone wanting a huge GF selection and reassurance that there is no cross contamination or any of that The service is excellent and great atmosphere and I can't brag about this place enough 👍😘❤️

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    101 S Tryon St #8, Charlotte, NC 28280

    Closed

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Unrefined Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    3411 Preston Road, Frisco, TX 75034

    I am addicted to this place!!! Love the sweet breads and cupcakes!!! Pumpkin bread is my favorite.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Captain George's Seafood

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1401 29th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    The manager is very helpful! He took me around and showed me everything I plus eat, including dishes he could make special. His wife is gluten free so he is very knowledgable. Great food!!!! I'll be back :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Willy's Burgers

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    317 W Boylston St, Worcester, MA 01606

    best gf onion rings ive ever had! And the gluten free bun is amazing!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aimee's Love

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    331 Main Street, Longmont, CO 80501

    FANTASTIC!!!!!!! Boston cream cupcake was delicious! Jennifer was knowledgeable, very friendly and answered all of my questions. This dedicated gluten free kitchen is very clean, no bad odors and displays were appealing. This is a must try!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stuey's Juice Bar & Bistro

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    5302 Boardwalk, Wildwood, NJ 08260

    Fantastic!! Not only delicious GFpancakes, but also wonderful vegetable. & egg dishes (sweet potato hash w kale & Vidalia I onions, for example), omelettes, burgers with interesting toppings (for example, spinach, picked veggies , & goat cheese), panini sandwiches (no GF ciabatta but they do have GF bread), salads, & 4 different GF baked goods--what a gem!! Especially considering the dearth of really healthy or GF food on the Boardwalk. The staff was knowledgeable--asked if we were celiac/ how sensitive we were. Not sure if they have a separate dedicated grill or not.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shane's Rib Shack

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    440 East McCullough Drive Charlotte NC 28262

    Great BBQ! Only wish they had a BBQ plate for kids. We had to get them a regular plate. Their ribs on kids menu is gluten free but wouldn't have been enough for my growing kiddos.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    227 Turnpike Road, Westborough, MA 01581

    Had a variety of options, & everyone was very well informed of celiac. Steak and Baked Potato were delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tsunami Restaurant & Sushi Bar

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    2223 Highland Dr, Salt Lake City, UT 84106

    I can guarantee that I'm safe every time I eat here. They are extremely accommodating. The wait staff are knowledgeable in making recommendations.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buffalo Wild Wings

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    985 Fort Union Boulevard, Midvale, UT 84047

    several options, lots of sauce choices, very accommodating. This is one of my go to places.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1146 East Fort Union Blvd., Midvale, UT 84047

    Love this place for a burger. They even have gluten free buns. Yea!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    LongHorn Steakhouse

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    963 E. Fort Union Blvd, Midvale, UT 84047

    The waitress seemed annoyed that I was requesting a gluten free menu. Then put croutons on my salad. a little frustrating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Pie Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    751 East Fort Union Boulevard, Midvale, UT 84047

    They are conscientious of my gluten allergies. This is the only place I'll get pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jam Gluten-Free Confections

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    279 East Market Street, Sandusky, OH 44870

    This location is Saturday mornings only! Chef Eric is only down there an Saturdays June through October. Go to his shop Thursday and Friday. Chef still has a great selection of his gf items down at the market. Just be aware it is only Saturday mornings.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.B. & Jellies New York Deli

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    106 East Kiowa Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

    First, I should preference this review by saying that I am not celiac. However, I have an allergy to wheat so I like to stick to gluten-free options. I was very impressed by this establishment in the downtown area. As the other patrons described, they have specific areas for gluten-free cooking, etc. I asked to look at the potato chips as I'm allergic to onions and garlic and they allowed for me to. They did ask me if this was a preference or an allergy so make sure you tell them you have an allergy.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Two Cousin's Pizza Co

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    103 North Main Street, Mansfield, OH 44902

    It is a decent Gluten-Free pizza. It has a good taste but then almost chalky aftertaste. I'm happy to have the opportunity to eat a Gluten-Free pizza that didn't make me sick. :) When I am back in Mansfield I will be back! Go up the block and get on the carousel for $1!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Southbrook Golf Course

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    511 Morrison Avenue Northwest, Annandale, MN 55302

    Great golf course with a nice gluten free menu. Nice to go to a resturant and feel great afterwards.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Quang

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    2719 Nicollet Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55408

    Love the pho!!! The menu is straight forward. Be mindful of you GF knowledge when it comes to the sauces. Bring your own GF soy sauce and GF hoisin sauce.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Spice of Life

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    727 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829

    I had their lunch special if curry with rice & vegetables. It was a very mild curry which was a little disappointing, but other wise was fine. Out of curiosity I asked who made their bread. The waitress didn't know. She did know it came in a box from Costco, so I didn't ask to see what it was. Really enjoyed my pomegranate green tea.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Widmer Gasthaus Pub

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    955 N Russell St, Portland, OR 97227

    beer is gluten removed not gluten free!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Elm City Bagels & Deli

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    255 West St, Keene, NH 03431

    Hard to rate this one. I recently picked up a bagel and cream cheese for myself and my celiac son. We didn't get glutened - yay! They prepared our bagels in a dedicated area of the bakery, and it was lovely to be able to grab something safely gluten-free on the go BUT... it's UDI's! Ha! I saw the girl grab them from the freezer. Not a problem, except that I noticed they sell half dozens of their gluten free bagels for $9 or $10. Um... really? I think it's fine they offer Udi's bagels, wraps, breads, etc. but if they were an honest business the sign would simply say "Proud to offer Udi's gluten free products." Instead they're apparently repackaging the same stuff we can get at any grocery store, charging double, and giving the appearance that they make their own gluten-free bread products.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Legal Sea Foods

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    Terminal B/C, 8500 Essington Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

    It was so good to eat out at a restaurant where they care about their seafood AND patrons with allergies! I had the first fried seafood since being diagnosed celiac. And it was excellent! The wait staff was exceptional and they sympathetically understood celiac disease! We WILL find a way to eat there again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Noodles & Company

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1551 Valley West Drive #237, West Des Moines, IA 50266

    Love the gluten free penne rosa!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby Tuesday

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    234 NORTH GARDEN, BLOOMINGTON, MN 55425

    Great gluten free menu and the staff was very knowledgeable. Downside is that there is no gluten free kids menu. :( Staff worked with us to put together a gf kids' meal but it was a little difficult.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    1st Choice Pizza & Curry

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    Suite 100, 9308 Elk Grove Boulevard, Elk Grove, CA 95624

    Awesome gf pizza regular and Indian! Really delicious fresh and flavorful. We did not get sick. What a gem this place is, can't wait to go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zorba's Greek Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1501 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75093

    Food was fantastic! I had been missing Greek food, and was thrilled to find they had great gluten free pita bread, and the majority of their menu is or can be made gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rocky Mountain Flatbread Co. Canmore

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    838 10 Street, Canmore, AB, Canada T1W 2A7

    Really enjoyed the hummus and gluten free dipping bread. This place I am sure is likely to have cross contamination in the stone oven though, so be careful. Great local food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Garden

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    35815 Hwy 101 N, Nehalem, OR 97131

    The staff is great. The food is awesome, almost everything is made in house. The prices are VERY reasonable. We will be coming back for sure. Maybe a special drive from Portland will be on our near future.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Communitea Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1001 6 Avenue, Canmore, AB, Canada T1W 3L8

    This place was great. They are sensitive to food allergies so just let them know. We had great wraps on rice tortillas. (Try the chipotle chicken quesadilla). The gluten free brownie was super legit too. My favorite place we have been in Canmore. Great service and atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Garden

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    303 New York 303, Orangeburg, NY 10962

    Good was good. Several GF options to include appetizer, soup, and entrees.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kwan Thai

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    22 E Central Ave, Pearl River, NY 10965

    Food was good. Several GF options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoes Kitchen

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    952 Lake Murray Blvd, Irmo, SC 29063

    Has become my favorite restaurant, the menu is marked with gluten free and vegan options, the atmosphere is great, the food is fresh and so so delicious! My personal favorite is the salmon kabobs with braised white beans. Also, they have hummus and pita on the menu, but I substitute cucumbers instead of pita and it's gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lakeside Restaurant & General Store

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    153 Coney Dr, Reeds Spring, MO 65737

    Awesome GF food! had the grinder sandwich on a GF bun, and the GF pizza. they have a dedicated fryer, grill, and oven! they also have GF French fries! would 100% recommend this restaurant to anyone with celiac. The owners have 2 children with celiac disease and are very well versed in cross contamination control.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    zpizza

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    9451 Lorton Market Street, Lorton, VA 22079

    Good pizza. Lots of choices for kinds of pizza. Two sizes for gf large and small. They cook the pizza on a tray different from the regular pizza. Not too long of a wait for the pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cookie Bar

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1746 West Wilson Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60640

    Best gf bakery ever, and I've been to many. I recommend the variety pack of cookies and monster bar.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Do-Rite Donuts

    4 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    50 W. Randolph, Chicago, IL 60601

    Great GF options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cookie Bar

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1746 West Wilson Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60640

    Wonderful place!!! I love the donuts - they are baked and not fried! The cookies are heavenly!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    swirlz cupcakes

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    705 W Belden Ave, Chicago, IL 60614

    Amazing! Vegan icing is sweeter, GF cupcakes have Italian buttercream icing and it's not as sweet.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wheat State Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    705 North 3rd Street, Manhattan, KS 66506

    this place is absolutely delicious. the subs are amazing and HUGE for gluten free, most of the time places give you small pieces for bread but this was awesome. has an awesome texture and is super soft! we just moved into town and I was worried I wouldn't be able to find anything good, this place is awesome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mosquito Cafe

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    628 14th St, Galveston, TX 77550

    Visited March 2013. The manager was out and the counter people said they didn't speak enough Spanish to translate the gluten free menu to the kitchen. They weren't sure about items either. The line was out the door and we waited all that time to be turned away!!!!! Didn't get to try anything.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gourmet Pizza Company

    1 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    610 S Armenia Ave, Tampa, FL 33609

    While they prepare the pizza in a separate area they still put it in the same oven with no tray or anything to separate it from any crumbs or flour from regular pizzas. Couldn't take the risk so I didn't eat there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Basil Thai Restaurant

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1124 N High St, Columbus, OH 43201

    Was very pleased! The server knew what was Gluten-Free. Her uncle has celiac so was very helpful. The menu is also labeled. Appetizers and main entrees. Very delicious Pad Thai!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

    3 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1114 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    VERY LONG WAIT to be seated & VERY LONG WAIT for our food to come. The food was good. Huge portions. No issues for my child with celiacs. The staff was knowledgable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Little Aussie Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    3610 Avenue B, San Antonio, TX 78209

    amazing for celiacs, was even dairy free so I could eat deserts. it's a gem San Antonio :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Landry's Seafood

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    1312 Celebrity Cir R10, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    The food was very good. The waiter was somewhat knowledgable, but brought us sour cream for our potato. I asked if the sour cream was gluten free. He gladly asked the chef and it was not. Make certain to double check sides but there is a good selection and my child with celiacs did not have any issues.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Melt Shoppe

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    157 North Main Street, Bowling Green, OH 43402

    The food was excellent! There was a pretty good gluten free selection. We ate here twice during our visit with no issues for my child with celiacs

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheeseburger in Paradise

    5 ratingJuly 27, 2014

    7211 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

    The food was great! Waiter was knowledgable! Wait was short even though the restaurant was busy. No issues for my child with celiacs.