Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bubba Gump

    4 ratingSeptember 30, 2016

    1450 Ala Moana Blvd #3253, Honolulu, HI 96814

    Great Service. My meal was excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Middle Way Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 30, 2016

    1300 W Northern Lights Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99503

    Best gf breakfast ever. Great place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Roy's

    2 ratingSeptember 30, 2016

    226 Lewers St, Honolulu, HI 96815

    Huge disappointment. 1st time I ate at Roys in Kauai it was amazing. The meal was a showpiece. Service was off the charts. We have eaten in CA many times. Dining in Waikiki was like I was in another place. Service was shaky at best. We had our reservations since the night before or I would have walked out. I told the server I was gluten free highly allergic to gluten. Her attitude was almost then why are you eating here? My family was looking forward to eating there otherwise I would have closed my menu and left. It wasn't until I pushed to see what the chef could do that she started helping. They did serve me a GF meal, I hope. The meal was ok. My family said the same about there's. I don't live here so they won't go under I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. If I was running this site I pull them off.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maui Brick Oven

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1215 S Kihei Rd, Kihei Center, Kihei, HI 96753

    I can't believe this is here! Only store of its kind in the world so not a chain, and working on expanding! My boyfriend is not GF and he LOVED the Fish and Chips as did I (as a celiac). I got the Fish & Chips, the Pizza, Onion Rings!!!!!, Mozzarella Sticks and Caramel Apple Amaretto desert!! I can't tell you enough, STOP IN! More Ike a pizza parlor feel, but the service is unbeatable and the food is 100% fresh and cared for!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monica's

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    303 2nd St, Coralville, IA 52241

    We love Monica's!! I have celiac so I especially love their GF options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jackie Rey's Ohana Grill

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    75-5995 Kuakini Highway, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

    Zero stars this place has awful food. Dry over cooked. Bad service. Server rattled off a list of what we could eat so fast I couldn't even keep track. Incredibly overpriced. Save your time and money and go somewhere else.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uncle Bobs Sports Bar

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    32483 Temecula Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592

    Not much gf to choose from. And not very tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Waveriders Coffee & Deli

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    3022 South Croatan Highway, Nags Head, NC 27959

    We had a wonderful experience eating here. Staff were very friendly and patient with us as we had three gluten free adults (one celiac) and one gluten free child. We all had amazing sandwiches and wished we had a cafe like this back home! Not to be missed!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Donutz On a Stick & Ice Cream

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1216 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949

    Delicious ice cream where flavors are clearly marked gluten free and donuts are very tasty too! I loved the salted caramel ice cream!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    North Banks Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    794-G Sunset Boulevard, Corolla, NC 27927

    I love this place! I have celiac and ate here twice this week once for lunch and dinner. For lunch I had a bahn mi sandwich with snapper on a gluten free bun and once for dinner where I had a huge plate of yummy steamed seafood. Love finding a restaurant that serves fresh seafood and not just fried everything.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tokyo Joe's

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    4552 Centerplace Drive, Greeley, CO 80634

    Great food & service. Very Celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    bd's Mongolian Grill

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    22115 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124

    This is cross contamination city. You WILL get glutened here because of the way the food is stored. Teriyaki with gluten right next to it gluten free sauce. BEWARE!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fish Market Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1007 Blossom Hill Rd, San Jose, CA 95123

    So nice to eat in a nice meal and not get sick! Yes, it was a little spend your, but so worth it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shadowbrook Restaurant

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1750 Wharf Rd, Capitola, CA 95010

    Absolutely beautiful and a friendly staff, however my daughter and I both were very ill after dining. My daughter was so sick she was laying on the bathroom floor before we left. (Gross, I know, but she was REALLY sick.)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Pea's Cafe and Catering

    4 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    2121 41st Ave #107, Capitola, CA 95010

    Love Sweet Pea's! My daughter and I both have dined there multiple times and been fine.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chili's

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1855 41st Ave, Capitola, CA 95010

    We used to eat there on a regular basis because they were very careful about GF...however the last 2 times they have messed up my order and brought it with gluten containing items. I won't eat there anymore.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mimi's Cafe

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    7450 West Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308

    I told my waitress FIVE times I couldn't have anything with wheat, it was like poison to me. She promised to check with the chef and then brought me the tomato basil soup and a basket of bread. I had her remove the bread. The soup had wheat and made me sick. I wrote the corporate office to ask them to educate their servers and they didn't even respond. I won't go there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Laundry

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    127 11th Street, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

    Amazing food, great wine pairings, unique cocktails, fabulous service! Even with an ever changing menu, super conscious of how to make each item gluten free, accommodated perfectly, most of the menu is gluten free to begin with! Great place for higher end meal that you can still show up wearing jeans for.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Bowl World Curry Haus

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1117 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

    Fantastic food, great service! Owner is Celiacs, so super contentious regarding gluten. I had delicious gluten free naan for the first time since my diagnosis! They may be bringing in some gluten free microbrews too, local to CO. Enjoy!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    PizzArte

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    69 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

    The best gf pizza I've had since traveling to Italy. Everyone was super nice. It was a great experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Genoveses Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    217 W Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301

    What a wonderful gem! Their homemade Italian fair was amazing. The lasagna and baked manicotti received great reviews. I ordered the chicken marsala from the gluten free menu, and the side dish was marinara with rice penne pasta. It was gluten, corn, and soy free. They only use 100% Virgin Olive Oil.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Russian Tea Room

    4 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    150 W 57th St, New York, NY 10019

    It was a fun experience. Very filling. The tea was great. The presentation of the gf food in spoons was fun. I liked the idea of serving food in endive instead of bread. I got the sorbet for dessert. It was very tasty. Everything tasted great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fresh & Co

    3 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    200 W 57th St, New York, New York 10019

    They had a tasty gf bagel. There is definitely an issue of cross contamination if that's an issue. They do have muffins etc.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tavern in the Square

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    189 Washington St, Salem, MA 01970

    The menu has tons of options including gf bread, onion rings, etc. the staff was super cool and accommodating. They have a dedicated area to prepare food. They take it seriously there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gulu-Gulu Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    247 Essex Street, Salem, MA 01970

    The place is very cool. I just have a wheat sensitivity, so I didn't have any issues with my breakfast crepe. It was awesome. The coffee was great. It's a cool location. They also have a full bar there too, so it's not just for breakfast.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kitchen Door

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    610 1st St #24, Napa, CA 94559

    The wings are fantastic, and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Wife has celiacs and no reactions. The fryer had also not cooked anything so we had fries too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1696 Stringtown Rd, Grove City, OH 43123

    They offered to change gloves without being asked. The order was to go and they bagged it separately from the rest of the order!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jodi Bee Bakes

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    7 Church Street, Salem, MA 01970

    We stopped in for a snack. We had lemon ginger iced tea and gf banana cupcakes. They were amazing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monelli's Italian Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    5675 Byron Center Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49418

    Good place. GF beer and many Food options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    River City Seafood & Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    115 Loop 1604 NE, San Antonio, TX 78258

    I have been going to River city grill since we moved to San Antonio 4 years ago. I am severely celiac and Charlie and the rest of the staff take amazing care of me. I have never gotten sick there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Luce

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1183 Selby Ave, St Paul, MN 55104

    Decided to try the gf pasta shells and the waiter asked me my choice of filling. I had already told him I was Celiac so assumed all of the options were gluten free. Wrong decision. I chose the pesto Alfredo thinking they must make it without flour. I was sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smallcakes: A Cupcakery and Creamery

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    34 E Allen St #300, Castle Rock, CO 80108

    So delicious! My diet is gluten and dairy free. Desserts are tricky with those restrictions. Smallcakes is the BEST!! My recent favorite was the S'more cupcake. Do you know how long it's been since I had a s'more? Such a treat. Sometimes I feel left out and with Smallcakes I get to splurge. Try it!! You will not be disappointed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Daniel's Restaurant & Catering

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1430 W Williams St, Apex, NC 27523

    Traveling from out of state, choosing restaurant at the mercy of Find Me Gluten Free. Gluten free menu is great. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sorella

    2 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    901 Main St, Hartford, CT 06103

    Unsure if they cook the gluten free pasta separately since I experienced symptoms after eating some.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dish Bar and Grill

    2 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    900 Main Street, Hartford, CT 06103

    They don't seem to be very careful about food allergies. Items listed as gluten free are not. Too bad because I used to love it here, but can no longer eat the food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Longboards

    4 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    92-161 Waipahe Pl, Kapolei, HI 96707

    Gluten Free bun available. Single frier limits choice. Lack of corn tortillas also limits choice. Otherwise good

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crust Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    322 West Washington Street, East Peoria, IL 61611

    Very good pizza! The gluten free crust tasted really good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mama Hong's Vietnamese Kitchen

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    11819 Wilshire Blvd #106B, Los Angeles, CA 90025

    Got a lady bug in my pho...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Siam Square

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    408 Lewers Street, Honolulu, HI 96815

    SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!!!! If you don't try this place you'll regret it. Service is a little slow. Only 1 server. It's worth it. My wife and I shared a couple of dishes. The flavor is outstanding. So much of the time they think GF food shouldn't have seasoning. This had a little heat and a whole lot of flavor. Siam Jungle Curry pork and Green Curry Beef. Fantastic. Enjoy!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    ZZQ Smokehouse

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    3390 Coachman Rd #204, Eagan, MN 55121

    Great Q, nice variety of sauces and very concerned with Celiac health. they asked for the gluten free members of our party to order first so they could clean all equipment and surfaces for us.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    River City Eatery

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    344 10th St, Windom, MN 56101

    We were excited to try this place my daughter and I we both have celiac's. We sat for 15 minutes no one said hi or offered us a glass of water ,nothing. We drove out of our way to try it ,so very disappointed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Oliver's on the Cape Fear

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    101 W Bay St, Southport, NC 28461

    Amazing restaurant. The owner has Celiac Disease and has made sure his staff is knowledgeable. Many of the menu items are marked GF and are only made gluten free. We had the crab cakes and Ahi Tuna. Absolutely amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dillon Dam Brewery

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    100 Little Dam St, Dillon, CO 80435

    Very little is marked gf. To get a burger you have to go bunless with a salad. My salad came with croutons. Not impressed at all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Paddle Hard Brewing

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    227 East Michigan Avenue, Grayling, MI 49738

    Excellent food, with a variety of choices. The staff was knowledgeable about gluten issues. Almost everything on their menu can be made gluten-free. Options include salads, pizzas, sandwiches, and paninis, and they have gluten free breads. We tried the grilled cheese sandwich and the spinach chicken salad; both were excellent. A real gem, in a place where I never would have expected it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lulu's Waterfront Grill

    4 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    4607 Legendary Marina Dr, Destin, FL 32541

    I was so happy the staff is well informed about food allergies! The manager takes your order to make sure everything's correct. I had the Mahi tacos, which were delicious! The corn chips that came with it though, tasted like they needed to change the fryer oil. And they could have had more gf beer options or hard ciders. Otherwise they would've gotten 5 stars.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cabo Wabo Cantina

    4 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    Calle Vicente Guerrero S/N, Centro, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico 23450

    has a GF menu, and GF tortilla chips! as well as other items. not bad for Vegas

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Patio Restaurant of Orland

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    7830 West 159th Street, Orland Park, IL 60462

    we were there with a group in May and I got really sick. I'm guessing it was cross contamination because I asked question before I ordered.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lin Jia Asian Kitchen

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    3437 Lakeshore Avenue, Oakland, CA 94610

    The food is delicious, and they have a symbol on the menu that marks gluten-free options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Abuelo's

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    740 Coastal Grand Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    Gluten free menu has very limited options. I ordered corn tortillas and got flour tortillas. Thankfully I knew the difference. Got charged double for "happy hour" drinks. Food was mediocre.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Liberty Burger

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    160 N Cache St, Jackson, WY 83001

    The hamburgers are amazing! They have gluten free buns, and I didn't get sick at all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    From Across the Pond

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    8000 Bedford Euless Rd, North Richland Hills, TX 76180

    they'e open again! New location.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jersey Grille

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    2410 Route 35, Manasquan, NJ 08736

    Buffalo chicken salad wrap is amazing. Every soup I've ever had there is also amazing. Breakfast is just as good. Great omelettes.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cupcrazed Cakery

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    936 Market Street #103, Fort Mill, SC 29708

    The gluten free cupcakes are incredible!! They make so many flavors too! Each Friday and Monday they have different flavors, and they keep the cupcakes separate, and make sure to not cross contaminate. Amazing!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bug Eyed Betty's

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1920 S Hastings Way, Eau Claire, WI 54701

    Pizza was good but I got "gluten-free" crust, and got seriously glutened. I don't know if it was the sauce or cross contamination but I'm not going back :( not Celiac friendly

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    DoG Street Pub

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    401 W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185

    I asked about GF options before entering the restaurant, was told they had many options but had just changed the menu so they weren't sure what they were. That should've been my first clue. The waiter seemed well informed about GF options and I placed my order (pulled pork with no bun, GF French fries (said they had dedicated fryer) and deviled eggs). When my order came it wasn't what I ordered, it was pub chicken with no bun. The deviled eggs were sitting on bread. When I mentioned it to the server he took it away and quickly brought back one with no bread. I explained the allergy and he said they made me a whole new plate. I doubted they could make a whole new plate in 45 seconds so I didn't eat them. The gluten free French fries were identical in seasonings and taste/texture as the ones my gluten eating friends had. They tasted them and said they seemed the same, I also opted not to eat them just to be safe. There was definite confusion among the staff and there was no manager to be found to discuss these issues with. It made for a very embarrassing situation for myself and was quite disappointing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lemongrass West restaurant

    2 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    3715 51 Street Southwest #116, Calgary, AB T3E 6V2, Canada T3E 6V2

    Gluten free yes, but horrible let service. Takes forever if you're not actually Vietnamese

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taverna Barberini

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    Via delle Quattro Fontane, 160, 00184 Roma, Italy

    Amazing!!! This was by far the most memorable meal of our entire honeymoon in Rome. Gf bread, pasta, crepes and cookies! Everything was very fresh and delicious. I will spend months trying to recreate the fantastic pasta dish they served us with clams, mussels and shrimp. Everything was top-notch and the service was impeccable! We loved every bite! Bravo!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Milestones Grill and Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    90 Anderson Road Southeast, Calgary, AB, Canada T2J 0A2

    I had the chicken pasta and it was so good! I didn't get sick either so that's a bonus

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Backwater

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1904 Municipal Ln, Melbourne, FL 32901

    Great experience! I had the BLT on GF bread and it was so good, nice meaty bacon and fresh ingredients. Pretty sure the bread is sourced from Bald Strawberry. Can't wait to go back for breakfast!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bangkok Wok

    3 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    125 Gateway Dr, Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

    Waitress had no idea what I was talking about regarding celiac or gluten. An older woman (manager) seemed more aware but then seemed perplexed when I asked if tofu would be fried in same oil used for other foods. She finally offered steamed tofu, but it left me wary.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Devil's Dill Sandwich Shop

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1711 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214

    Fantastic sandwiches. They warn you that the gluten free ones take slightly longer, but I've never had to wait very long.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    White Mountain Cupcakery

    3 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    2757 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860

    Was just there and no gluten free today. Bummer. Call first.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hacienda

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    10422 Town Center Dr, Westminster, CO 80021

    I really like the chips and salsa. I also like their poblano pepper gluten free meal. I have eaten there many times and not gotten sick. I manager usually brings the gluten free meal out and I think the plates are a special shape which is likely helpful behind the scenes.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nuckle's Sandwiches

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    4312 6th Avenue, Tacoma, WA 98406

    Awesome great sandwiches but need some gluten free pastrys

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Larkburger

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    4660 120th Avenue, Broomfield, CO 80020

    Can't go wrong as a celiac here. Tuna burger with bun, fries and chocolate shake are my favorites.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pasta & Cream

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1203 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064

    Excellent sauces. Had GF pasta. Did not get sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Doug's Day Diner

    3 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    532 N Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80537

    I had high hopes for this after the reading the review and talking to the front receptionist. The food was good and the portion was large. Unfortunately I got majorly glutened. Worse that I can remember for a long time. I will likely try it again but this time go during a slow time during the week. During a busy weekend (sat. morning) I think my food order got lost in the shuffle and I got a majorly cross contaminated meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Asian Cafe & Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1323 Eagle Drive, Loveland, CO 80537

    Excellent gluten free menu with many choices. The food was delicious and I did not get a reaction.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    MOOYAH Burgers & Fries

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    62 Bulldog Boulevard #105, Provo, UT 84604

    Great burger & fries. The GF bun is from a local bakery & very good (free of all major allergens). On ordering GF bun the staff immediately asked if we had a gluten allergy. That info was communicated down the line and all prep was top notch.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Peep

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    3036 North Eagle Road, Meridian, ID 83646

    Absolutely delicious food! Large gluten free menu and while their kitchen is 100% celiac friendly, they try very hard to prevent cross contamination. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. So nice to eat comfortably at a restaurant and not feel like I'm annoying the staff. A++ in my book.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe Pasqual's

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    121 Don Gaspar Avenue, Santa Fe, NM 87501

    Amazing! An absolute must in Santa Fe. So many GF options and friendly staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    KITCH Organic

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    75 Leighton Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701

    absolutely awesome! I didnt have to worry what I was ordering, plenty of choices!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    So Natural Organic Restaurant & Market

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    706 Edwards Dr, Harker Heights, TX 76548

    I was a little apprehensive of the area, but as soon as I walked into this beautiful place, I was set at ease. The staff is super friendly and well-versed in all aspects of gluten free. They asked me if I was gluten intolerant or celiac and steered me towards a delicious veggie burger and fries. They cut all new toppings for my burger and made sure that no cross-contamination happened. They were awesome! Plus, the food is great! I had a smoothie, veggie burger, and fries and it cost about $18. Totally worth it for a safe meal in a great environment!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoes Kitchen

    4 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    7707 Bluebonnet Blvd #120, Baton Rouge, LA 70810

    A very good experience here. Many gluten free options all clearly marked. Food was delicious and enjoyed by all (gluten eaters as well as non-gluten eaters).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McAlister's Deli

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1013 West University Avenue, Georgetown, TX 78628

    Meat chili is gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Alto Cinco

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    526 Westcott St, Syracuse, NY 13210

    Contaminated fryer but items are marked GF. Very misleading.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fuddruckers

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1991 North Interstate 35 Frontage Road, Round Rock, TX 78664

    Turkey and Hamburgers are great with a very good GF bun that is extra but worth it. NO GF fries. Have to go to Mighty Fine for those.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Scarlet Rabbit

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    410 W Main St, Round Rock, TX 78664

    Not extensive menu for gluten-free but they will take care of you.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Moo Cluck Moo

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    42126 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187

    Way to go Moo Cluck Moo! I hope you know you have lost 90% of your business with this move! What a shame since I loved your food, but if you can't guarantee gluten free, then there is no way any of us will be coming back!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Powerhouse Bakery

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    4902 Golden Quail, San Antonio, TX 78240

    Staff super nice and well knowledgeable about their food. Offer samples of everything and everything tasted amazing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Honeygrow

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    3731 Walnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19104

    So. freaking. yummy! Many GF options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Noodles & Company

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    7822 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819

    Was not gluten free. I could see remnants from the dish prior to mine made in the same pan. Was already home so I chucked it. Waste.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tupelo Grille

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    17 Central Ave, Whitefish, Mt 59937

    Numerous gf options! Everything that is gf is labeled and a number of other items can be made gf if you ask. Servers are all very knowledgable and helpful!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    LaRosa's Pizzeria

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    2111 Beechmont Ave, Cincinnati, OH 45230

    NOT for anyone who is extremely sensitive!! I ordered the gluten free pizza from this location a few days ago and have been sick ever since! Hives and stomach cramps and so much more! Ugh! I was hoping I was finally going to be able to enjoy my hometown pizzeria but, alas, it is not so! :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Blu Pig

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    811 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532

    Had dinner there last night. Front staff and waitress seemed very attentive and knowledgable about Celiac. My plate came to me with Texas toast on it. When I pointed to it the waitress assured me that the butter on the potato was gluten free! She took the plate back and returned without the toast in less than 5 minutes. I was assured that it wasn't the same plate, but now I am sick. I would not return or recommend this restaurant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    533 S. Howard Ave., Tampa, FL 33606

    The food was excellent and the staff were all friendly and knew what was gluten-free. That was too difficult because besides the tortilla, it all was.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Choco & Mousse - Confeitaria Húngara e Casa de Chá

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    R. Mário Cesariny Lote 3, 1600-313 Lisboa, Portugal 1600-313

    I had a great lunch there and a wonderful desserts. If you are gluten free you should make this one of your stop

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Good Karma Coffee

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    31 North Avondale Road, Avondale Estates, GA 30002

    Extremely friendly staff, delicious food...what a great find! Chocolate chip waffle and biscuits were out of this world. Entire menu offering is gluten free and so much to choose from. What a fantastic place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palace Restaurant

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    122 E 57th St, New York, NY 10022

    Not celiac safe!!! shared equipment, only 1 waffle machine, same section of grill

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dunsmuir Brewery Works

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    5701 Dunsmuir Ave, Dunsmuir, CA 96025

    This restaurant has gluten free options designed on the menu. There were several options to choose from.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tot Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    310 Oak St #1, Ashland, OR 97520

    The food was great and the staff was very knowledgeable about gluten. There were many options without gluten. I wish I could have tried them all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grand Tavern

    2 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    35450 Grand River Avenue, Farmington, MI 48335

    No printed gluten free menu. After telling the waitress that I needed gluten free and asking multiple questions about specific menu items, I ordered the Cajun chicken salad. The salad was served to me in a fried flour tortilla bowl. This was not listed on the menu as being part of the salad. They made me a new one minus the shell. But the fact that neither the cook nor the waitress stopped to think that the tortilla shell would not be ok makes me seriously question the knowledge of the staff to keep things gluten free. The food was really good and the staff nice. Gluten free burger buns were available.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beatrix

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    519 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60654

    Tasty. The breakfast sandwich and hash browns are very good. Although there is an open kitchen, the staff appears well trained and takes all precautions to avoid cross-contamination. I didn't have any issues after eating there twice, so I'll say it's safe. Side Note: If you haven't heard of the Nima gluten sensor, check it out. The first full run is currently shipping. It should help to eat in non-dedicated restaurants with more ease. I'll include Nima readings in reviews when mine arrives!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burger & Beer Joint

    1 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    1766 Bay Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139

    DO NOT EAT HERE!! I would say no stars! I went there for the gluten free burgers. So I ordered a burger with a glutenfree bun and especially asked for it. When we got the burger and took a few bites I came to the conclusion it wasn't glutenfree. So I asked is it glutenfree? She went to the kitchen and came back saying this isn't glutenfree because the're out of gluten free buns... REALLY?!? And you're telling me this now!? I got so sick that night... So no don't go here, it's a nightmare...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mellow Mushroom

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    2485 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

    This was the best experience I have ever had! There was no awkwardness at all. I called my order in and they took it like any other order, no questions no "tone." When I went in to pick it up the staff was awesome! They were attentive and informed! My family wanted to eat at another pizza (buffet) restaurant that was not understanding or helpful when I called. I picked my deliciousness up from MM and ate in the car in the parking lot of the other restaurant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pane e Vino

    4 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    300 Church St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

    Good for gluten sensitivities. Pizza was good, recommended. Server was aware of gluten allergies and she double checked a lot of ingredients throughout my visit.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Still Delicious Baked Goods

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    13 Boston Post Rd, Westbrook, CT 06498

    Great variety! The bread is delicious and so are the cupcakes. Very clean and friendly service! Happy this is open in our area.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    True Food Kitchen

    5 ratingSeptember 29, 2016

    395 Santa Monica Pl #172, Santa Monica, CA 90401

    Multiple gluten free options in entrées, mains and desserts for lunch and dinner. Loved every meal there❤️.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sammy D's Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 28, 2016

    1444 U.S. 9, Lake George, NY 12845

    We went for breakfast, and I'm a little sad it was our last day in Lake George because I would have gone back again. Great food with many gf options. Very nice people. It'll be our first stop next time we're in the area.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bistro LeRoux

    5 ratingSeptember 28, 2016

    668 New York 149, Lake George, NY 12845

    The food was fantastic. They are able to make just about every dish gluten free, and will work with you. Oh and our orders were served within minutes.