Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Palm Court

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    5500 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

    Chef made gluten free brushetta and then made a fresh loaf of herbed gluten free bread. Had stuffed chicken breast. Something didn't make me feel swell but that could be because of all the sun I got or that I am used to eating a Paleo not just gluten free fiet

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Skidders Restaurant

    4 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    5799 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

    Had a pizza burger on gluten free bread. Quite tasty

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vertoris Pizza House

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    6830 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207

    Great find...Food was outstanding, pizza was great. $22.00 for the pizza was a bit high....They know they stuff and making it very easy with many,many options to choose

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flatbread Company

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    72 Commercial St, Portland, ME

    Best GF pizza ever. I made mine a meat lovers All organic sausage, bacon, pepperoni, and chicken. Great place, staff, and located right by the cruise ship dock.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aunt Chilada's Squaw Peak

    1 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    7330 N Dreamy Draw Dr, Phoenix, Arizona 85020

    Gluten free menu~yes. Actually gluten free~NO! The gf menu is for those who don't mind cross contamination. Same fryer used for everything, including chips and taco shells. Corn tortillas warmed on same grill as wheat tortillas. Waitress informed us that if we had an "allergy" we could eat a salad :-( We opted to eat elsewhere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sonsie Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    327 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02115

    Host and server were incredibly helpful and concerned re: my celiac! They prepare gf meals separately on the other side of the kitchen. We ordered oysters for the table and they specified gf to make sure they used a different knife for shucking and changed gloves. Gf pizza was also delicious. Can't wait to head back at some point for brunch!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Donna's Main Street Diner

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    207 West Main Street, Newcastle, WY 82701

    No gluten free menu but they do offer udi's bread, which they toast on the grill, not in a shared toaster. I had a burger and it was excellent. It was served on bread so if you want a bun you should ask. The owner, Donna, was really friendly and we enjoyed talking with her. She said she also makes gf pancakes. Would definitely eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Barking Frog Grille

    3 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    2620 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

    If you call at least 30 minutes in advance they will start a gluten free fryer for you to enjoy chips or fries... If you just show up like we did then you are out of luck. GF buns available for burgers. Nothing is marked on the menu but the server was willing to ask the chef questions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Tomato Bistro & Couch Tomato Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    102 Rector Street, Philadelphia, PA 19127

    gluten free pizza was amazing

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Racines

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    650 Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203

    Great GF menu (ask for a regular menu too for full descriptions)! Had a burger with a side of fruit salad and it was really exceptional (and I'm a burger snob!) Have GF bread and buns and lots of options. Waiter very accommodating! Everyone in my party had special requests and he got every single one correct! Reasonable price and very comfy environment! Highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rosa Linda's Mexican Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    2005 W 33rd Ave, Denver, CO 80211

    Awesome place! Rosa Linda's husband and son are on GF diets. Spoke a bit with son and said to mention I'm celiac and they will take extra cross contamination procedures!! Had delicious chicken enchiladas with rice and refried beans. Hit the spot! Lots of options in a relaxed environment.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Organique

    4 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    110 E 23rd St, New York, NY 10010

    Decided to check this place out. Great organic spot, very clean in there, pretty knowledgeable staff. A bit overpriced but quality food. Got a roast beef sandwich with lettuce, avocado and EVOO on whole grain GF bread; very tasty. Portion sizes are a bit to be desired. Also have great organic coffee, health bars and other goodies in there. Shared cutting boards/prep tables scare me a bit but had no adverse effects after my lunch. Will probably return.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bad Daddy's Burger Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    111 Seaboard Ave, Raleigh, NC 27604

    love the gluten free burger plus they are pets friendly

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bella Notte

    1 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    3715 Nicholasville Rd, Lexington, KY 40503

    check your plate... they glutened my wife despite confirming order. when she had some she tried to reconfirm but waiter said was not gluten free. didn't even comp our meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red State BBQ

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    4020 Georgetown Rd, Lexington, KY 40511

    huge portions, great selection, some of the best Cole slaw ever.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gluten Free Miracles

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    145 Burt Road, Lexington, KY 40503

    also paleo and lactose free options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Orchid Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    1030 S Broadway Rd, Lexington, KY 40504

    great options... wife's favorite place in town... little pricey

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Loaves Cafe

    4 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    1055 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    Sandwiches were awesome and all but one could be made gluten free. My husband and I both got the soup samplers with ours and were not crazy about the soups.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tap House Grill

    4 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    24402 West Lockport Street, Plainfield, IL 60544

    Great burger extremely friendly staff very accommodating. Will go back

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Steamworks Brewing Company

    1 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    801 East 2nd Avenue, Durango, CO 81301

    the service was terrible. we waited 20 minutes for our drinks- and then they only brought my fiance ' drink. my salad was under dresses but I didn't want to ask for more dressing for fear we would be there another hour. they didn't put the sauce on my fiance 's burger. the waiter was snotty about gluten free. will never, ever go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Slate Creek Grille

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    158 Museum Drive, Black Hills National Forest, Hill City, SD 57745

    We came here after reading all the positive reviews. They have udi's buns and can make any sandwich with a gf bun. (They might have udi's bread too but I'm not sure.) I had a burger and it was delicious. The waitress was really knowledgeable and helpful but they got a new chef two weeks ago who is not as celiac conscious and does not maintain separate oil for making gf fries. It's worth asking about though; maybe they'll start doing it again. They offered me a salad with the burger, but i asked if they had any veggies instead. They normally don't offer their garlic green beans with lunch but they made them for me anyway. They were excellent! I would definitely eat here again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Barn Restaurant & Bar

    4 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    Wisconsin 123 Trunk, Baraboo, WI 53913

    This is definitely a "hole in the wall" establishment but is delicious! The head cook greeted us and said that he would try to accommodate me in any way he could. The bar had a good selection of ciders and the menu itself, while not large, was diverse enough to satisfy me. My boyfriend got the prime rib and couldn't believe how tasty it was. I got a chicken sdw and was so full I couldn't finish my fries that were done in a gf dedicated fryer! Will definitely go back next time we are in the area!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eastside Big Tom

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    2023 4th Ave E, Olympia, WA 98501

    What an amazing place! I don't think I've ever gobbled down a burger faster than I did here. It was cooked perfectly, the gluten free bun was the best I've ever had, and the staff was so friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    T/ACO

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    1175 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302

    Great place for quick food. Tacos are tasty and only 2.00 each. 3 will stuff you. I love this place, nice people.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    6 Main St, Madison, NJ 07940

    Very GF friendly. Most of items are GF & staff here is knowledgable & helpful. Also it's delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tandoori Oven

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    720 East 1000 North, Logan, UT 84321

    The menu indicated which items had gluten, and let me tell you, there were not many of them! Great food!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Boat House Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    Auchinstarry Marina, Kilsyth, United Kingdom G65 9SG

    very understanding of gluten free and all food made fresh so no problem to adjust menu to suit needs. 2 dine for £14.99 all day Mon and Tue. excellent food and service

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Breakaway Bakery

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    5264 W Pico Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90019

    Breakaway Bakery is a dedicated gluten-free facility. They only offer gluten-free baked goods. All their products are certified gluten-free and internally test their products to 5 ppm for gluten, which is lowest limit with current test kits. Of course everything is delicious as well!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rocky Bay Cafe

    3 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    225 Spring St, Friday Harbor, WA 98250

    Hash browns are prepared on the same grill as French toast. They do have gf bread but the toaster is shared. Turns out for breakfast I could have eggs, fruit, and gf bread untoasted. Not as gf safe as earlier reviews show. Take care here, ask questions, and make sure they understand. Our waitress was on the rude and abrupt side.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicago's Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    3114 N Lincoln Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

    Great (and safe) gluten free pizza! Both thin and deep dish are amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fireside Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    5543 South Williamson Boulevard #905, Port Orange, FL 32128

    Amazing!! 17 GF pizzas, 5 GF salads to choose from!! Owner was super nice. Food was out of this world yummily!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    2717 N. Elston Ave., Chicago, IL 60647

    This Chipotle in particular is always amazing about changing gloves and making it very safe to eat here!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Peter Chang Restaurant

    1 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    3364 Princess Anne Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23456

    Possible to give 1/2 star? This place has no idea about gluten free. First they said anything can be made but then they can do soup, spring roll or fried rice with options like rice paper or gluten free soy sauce. Wow They don't even have gluten free soy sauce! I have been to one in Williamsburg so thought they would be the same. . They are not the same at all. I will NOT return

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pork Shoppe

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    2755 West Belmont Avenue, Chicago, IL 60618

    Amazing food that is extremely gluten free friendly! All the sauces, meats, chili, and fries are gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    1899 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672

    Pizza was delicious, one of the best crusts I've had, did not get sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Slightly North of Broad

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    192 E Bay St, Charleston, SC 29401

    Amazing food with many gluten free options. We had an appetizer plate consisting of fried green tomatoes, pimento cheese, pickled okra - delicious and GF! Wait staff was knowledgeable and you can watch the food being prepared in the kitchen.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harrison's Restaurant & Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    25 Main St, Stowe, VT 05672

    Absolutely delicious food, did not get sick, most dishes are already gluten free or can be made gluten free, gf bread with the mussels! Very awesome

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brown Dog Deli

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    40 Broad Street, Charleston, SC 29401

    Excellent food, service and atmosphere! Was so excited to have a real deli sandwich that was gluten free!! Will definitely eat at Brown Dog Deli if we ever get back to Charleston!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rosario's Mexican Cafe Y Cantina

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    910 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205

    I loved this place before I went gluten free and love it even more now!! Best salsa in Texas!! Great gluten free options clearly marked on the menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mark's East Side

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    1405 E Wisconsin Ave, Appleton, WI 54911

    Very great selection! They can make most of the menu gluten free. They also refer to the gf batter as celiac batter. I enjoy coming here for the deep fried seafood and have never had an issue. Plus the food is amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dos Perros

    3 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    200 N Mangum St, Durham, NC 27701

    Good food but got slightly glutened in early 2104. Was surprised when looking around and saw many people eating big burritos in flour tortillas so the kitchen wasn't truly gluten free as I'd thought. However, I'd love a gluten free Latin option in Durham and would give them another try, maybe not on taco night

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vege Favor Vegetarian Food

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    496 Main Street, Islip, NY 11751

    Really delicious! It was so nice to be able to eat real chinese food-I am vegan as well which makes it even more difficult. Most of the main entrees can be made gluten free including: general tsaos chicken, sesame chicken, curry chicken, mango chicken, etc. they will make a new batch of fried rice with gf soy sauce upon request. You can't have lo mein, spring rolls, dumplings but you don't need it after the entree and rice! Will definitely be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    2842 Dr Martin Luther King Jr St N, St Petersburg, FL 33704

    Great, affordable gluten free options. I would buy your gf food here, and regular staples like cheese and meat at a normal market. The gf food is cheaper here, but the normal food more expensive. I wish they were closer to me, great selection.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chili's

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    3710 Call Field Rd, Wichita Falls, TX 76308

    Full menu of soup, salad and entrees.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheesecake Factory

    1 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    250 Granite Street, Braintree, MA 02184

    I was worried about going here because a friend of mine said don't because you'll get sick. I changed my mind after the reviews here. So I went. There isn't a separate menu but items are marked GF. I ordered the Gf version of the ribeye steak. I told the waitress I had a gluten allergy. She then asked me if I wanted the fried onion rings. She clearly didn't understand what GF meant. And I was nervous but still ordered. Although she wrote it down I still received a dish that wasn't gf. I didn't realize it until half way through it. 2 days later I'm still feeling the effects. I will not return there

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe 577

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    100, 577 Main Street, Hudson, MA 01749

    Amazing food & highly knowledgable about what gluten free is all about. Mark & Donna also add a true personalized service, something hard to find in most restaurants. Really enjoyed my experience not only because it was gluten free, but because the people running it are genuine people. Will certainly be a repeat customer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Domino's Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    1100 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803

    My favorite gluten free pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carvers Deli & Barbecue

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    1633 N Atherton St, State College, PA 16803

    Any sandwich can be made with their gluten free rolls! Delish!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jakes

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    520 S Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051

    I went here on a whim while at Grapefest and was pleasantly surprised! They don't have a gf menu, but the manager came out and addressed any concerns I had. The servers were all friendly and knowledgeable too!!! They have separate friers for fries so all those are gf. I had a grilled chicken sandwich on a gf bun and tater tots and I didnt get sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingSeptember 16, 2014

    700 Plaza Dr., Secaucus, NJ 07094

    always great

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1504 Garnet Ave., San Diego, CA 92109

    We ordered online and had no issues with cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Woodstock's Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1221 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109

    Pizza was great, but it is on the thin/crispy side which we like. Employees seem knowledgable about cross contamination so we felt comfortable. Will eat there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Old Spaghetti Factory

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1910 J St., Sacramento, CA 95814

    gluten free menu. good options for celiacs and they taste great. being able to eat pasta in a restaurant is not something that I get to do often so I love going to OSF

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zocalo

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1801 Capitol Ave, Sacramento, CA 95811

    tacos de consuelos and guacamole are amazing. excellent gluten knowledgeable staff. celiacs can even eat the chips here. So many options and one of the best happy hours downtown

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicago Fire

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    2416 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95816

    gf pizzas cooked individually. artichoke app and a few salad options too, which are all good. waitresses listen to your food restrictions. good experience the two times I have been.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    True Food Kitchen

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    2502 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85016

    In town for a conference. Loved the curry and juice options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Citra Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1550 Olympic Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94596

    Everything is gluten free except their flat bread and desserts. I'm a super sensitive Celiac and had no issues. The food was also great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cibo

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    603 N 5th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85003

    Awesome pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    zpizza

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    111 W Monroe St, Phoenix, AZ 85003

    Excellent pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1855 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

    Ate here 2 nights in a row, it was amazing. Gluten free pasta and gnocchi and bread and the ravioli was such a treat!! They were not flexible in substitutions for other guests at our table but my food was excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    ChocolaTree Organic Eatery

    3 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1595 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

    Food was good but chocolate was expensive and just OK. Nice atmosphere

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Oaxaca Restaurant

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    321 Arizona 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336

    They bake the chips for gluten free customers so they are able to enjoy the house made chips also. Food and drinks were really great, staff was knowledgable! Portions were large too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Enterprise Fish Co

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    225 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

    Took the family there this Sunday. While there is no specific gluten free menu, our server was able to tell us of the gluten free selections. I had the grilled prawns and they were fantastic. The French fries are not gluten free, so I had a baked potato. The rest of the family do not have my gluten limitations and they all loved the BBQ Salmon, Fish Tacos, and burgers.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Legal Sea Foods

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    75 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA 01803

    One of the best gluten free meals. They offered me gluten free rolls which were amazing and the fried shrimp was fabulous. Thank you Legal Seafood.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cherry Cone

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    240 E Front St, Traverse City, MI 49684

    ALL ice creams are Gluten Free! Owner is well versed in GF matters and uses many local products to make his amazing, creamy ice cream. They mix in your add in toppings, similar to the (unnamed) chain, but quality and attention to detail are much better. Visit this locally owned store and give them a try!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Mesa Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1544 U.S. 31, Traverse City, MI 49686

    Celiac Friendly! A GF, Celiac, Vegan menu is available. Many options and, according to our waitress, chips are now celiac approved. Ate there 24 hours ago and have had no issues. Salsa is AMAZING! Roasted tomato flavor with just the right amount of heat. Hubby and I shared the combo faitas that were plenty big for two. Plenty of toppings to make about 5-6 good sized tacos. Margaritas are delicious as well. Overall a GREAT place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Legal Sea Foods

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    270 Northern Ave, Boston, MA 02210

    The BEST gluten free meal I have ever had! They can modify most of their dishes to be GF. They use chick pea breading to make any of the fried or breaded items. They have dedicated fryers for GF meals. I had the buffalo shrimp appetizer. Absolutely delicious! For dinner I had breaded sea scallops and French fries. Also very delicious. The scallops were so tender and the breading very light. They also have the most delicious, soft, GF rolls they buy from a local bakery. My husband who is not GF liked my rolls better than the regular rolls. If you're celiac and in Boston DO NOT miss this restaurant!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pangea's Pizza Pub

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    135 E Front St, Traverse City, MI 49684

    Amazing GF pizza! Crust is good & crisp and toppings were fresh and plentiful. Sauce is very original, peppery and exceptional! Hubby's regular pizza was fabulous as well, with chewy, delicious crust and great flavor. Reasonably priced, considering Traverse City is a tourist town. Hope to be returning before the end of the week!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    @ the Corner

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    3 West St, Litchfield, CT 06759

    Best steak sandwich ever - gluten free bread and rolls and risotto offered.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kings Palace Cafe

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    162 Beale St, Memphis, TN 38103

    Great gluten free option right in the middle if Beale St. I wanted to eat here for the culture and live music. Called ahead and was told ribs, meat plate, and voodoo grilled chicken were gf. Also the bacon wrapped shrimp and another bacon wrapped red meat are gf IF you replace rice pilof with white rice. Live music but unsure about kitchen procedures. Call manager before and ask to speak with her in person.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Riviera Trattoria

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    421 Piaget Ave, Clifton, NJ 07011

    I love this place. They have a completely separate GF menu. The appetizers and main course we had were excellent. I'm a harsh critic when it comes to food. The bread and dessert we had could have been better but, at least we had options. The staff, specifically Maria, was AMAZING. She suffers from Celiac and explained the menu and everything there for us with such care. I will definitely be going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Genghis Grill

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    2121 W Memorial Rd, Oklahoma City, OK 73134

    Asked if they had GF menu and they had no idea what I was talking about. Did not know anything about gluten :( I went ahead and did the build your own and was pleasantly surprised to see items labeled if it had gluten, soy, etc. I'm glad I went with that choice! When I gave it to the cook, he even put a special tag to show allergy :) better experience than I expected

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wright Square Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    21 W York St, Savannah, GA 31401

    Very knowledgeable staff. I had the chicken salad on a gluten free baguette. The chicken salad was a little bland but I will definitely be back. They offer all of their sandwiches on gf bread. They also have prepackaged gf goodies. I loved the cheese straws! They also have a god blondie and a gf chocolate dessert but were out of both the day I went in.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Palace

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1140 Lauzon Road, Windsor, ON N8S 3M9

    This restaurant is fabulous any gluten-free or Celiac can eat here! Friendly and accommodating. The fresh spring rolls were the best!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Palace

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1140 Lauzon Road, Windsor, ON N8S 3M9

    Amazing food and celiac safe. Loved the food and the waitress was very helpful. Be back again soon.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    3770 Bloomington Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80922

    Great service, helpful staff! They have a dedicated fryer for fries and my gf bun was Very fresh!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Time!

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    8794 N Union Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

    Great gluten free pizza, wonderful atmosphere! Can't wait to go try the gf flat bread sandwiches!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Salsa Brava

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    9420 Briar Village Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

    Amazing service, great gf options on gluten free dedicated area of the menu! Food was fresh and delicious. Staff was helpful and friendly! Best Mexican food I've ever had!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

    My dishes and dessert were delicious, excellent wait person. This is a great place!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Art Cafe of Nyack

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    65 South Broadway, Nyack, NY 10960

    Absolutely love their rice bowls. It's an amazing place with a great staff!! :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    97 Lake Sports Cafe & Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    97 Lake Street, White Plains, NY 10604

    Amazing!! Love their wings and chicken fingers. My boyfriend is not gluten free and he couldn't tell the food was gluten free. Amazing bar food. Highly recommend it :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ripe Juice Bar & Grill

    2 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    70-13 Austin St, Forest Hills, NY 11375

    the staff had no idea what gluten was and they weren't very helpful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    1 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    2015 Birch Road #1401, Chula Vista, CA 91915

    Never have a problem with P.F. Chang's but today no such luck. I'm sick

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bald Strawberry

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1248 Sarno Road, Melbourne, FL 32935

    great place. fantastic birthday cakes!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tin Jo

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    Calle 11, between Avs. 6 and 8, Calle 11, San Jose, Costa Rica, Costa Rica

    De mis lugares favoritos, el menú súper amplio y el menú GF de los mejores que he visto. El servicio de los meseros es impresionante.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Floga Bistro

    2 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    826 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348

    Ok so I'm typing this as I'm eating so here we go. We started with grilled calamari. It was like eating a hose with balsamic vinegar. I got the special it's lemon chicken with artichokes and shrimp in a white wine sauce with gf pasta. It comes with a salad/soup. I went with the salad with the house dressing. Apparently their Caesar isn't gluten free. WARNING: if you don't like olives, do NOT get it. It's literally straight up ground olives and evoo. Ok pasta time. The pasta was over done. The chicken has been boiled not sautéed as have the artichokes. This making it watery and bland. Supposedly there's white wine in it. Where I don't know. We also got the gf white pizza with portobellos, artichoke and percuitto. It's paper thin and crunchy. It's more of a tortilla than pizza dough but it's tasty. I would do a white pizza again. The artichoke pieces on the pizza were GIANT. But overall it was good. BOTTOM LINE: its expensive and kind of lack luster. Pizza is ok. Pasta wasn't awful. I would stick to something easy like an Alfredo so as not to confuse the kitchen.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Oolite Restaurant and Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    1661 Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

    Everything was amazing! -From appetizer to dessert. Highly recommend going- worth the money! In addition, we had our one year old daughter. Despite no bathroom changing table, this restaurant was the most child friendly with our daughter. They brought books for her to read to the table before the dinner arrived and were pleasant throughout the whole dinner.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Green Wave Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    5221 W Broward Blvd, Plantation, FL 33317

    All gluten free! Recommend the open face hummus "sandwich"

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zen Mystery

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    56 North Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33004

    Friendly staff. Only tried a smoothie and brownie bite.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eat Healthy Deli

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    24 Little Falls Rd, Fairfield, NJ 07004

    It so refreshing to walk into a deli, order a sandwich, and walk out feeling totally normal. It's a little expensive of course, but well worth it. I'm so fortunate that one of our remote offices is 3 miles away so I can go here for lunch when visiting. One of the best GF cupcakes I've ever had too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Basil Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    4940 Main St, Manchester Ctr, VT 05255

    GF on regular menu for dishes that can be prepared gluten free

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blue Sky Cafe

    1 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    22 W 4th St, Bethlehem, PA 18015

    Was very disappointed here. Supposedly had gluten free rolls. But couldn't tell me if they had dairy in them. Even the manager refused to take the time to look? Very strange. So ordered a burger without a bun. Came with potato chips. When they came out I tasted one and it had some strange vinegar taste. Concerned it could be malt vinegar I again asked them for the ingredients. Again couldn't be bothered to tell me. So I got a side of raw carrots instead. When the bill came they had the nerve to charge me for the extra side. Not really recommended. If the owners can't care about these things how can you trust then with making something gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Galli

    1 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    45 Mercer Street, New York, NY 10013

    Did not strike me as "safe." No separate menu. Just "gluten free pasta available. I did not stay to eat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    3 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    2845 Center Valley Parkway, Ste 440, Center Valley, PA 18034

    I love their new allergy menu website. Please do your own research and make sure the server puts the order in correctly. If the server seems unsure just ask for a manager. I like their lettuce wrapper burgers and usually opt for fruit instead of the fries.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boston Market

    4 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    385 S Cedar Crest Blvd, Allentown, PA 18103

    You need to do a bit of research but boston market isn't a bad choice. They gave a allergy menu on their website and you must tell them no corn bread. Never got sick here but obviously cross contamination is a concern. One of the better fast food options though for sure.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yarmouth House Restaurant

    2 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    335 Massachusetts 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673

    Huge disappointment. Ambiance was nice. Perhaps because we were not locals, we had to wait over 25 minutes from when we sat down, to when our order was taken. I watched the waiter fawn over the other 3 nearby tables. I asked for gluten free food, he brings salad with croutons. He didn't bother to check if things were ok, nor ever offer coffee or dessert. Finally I put my bag on the table and took out my wallet. Another 15 minutes of his game playing to get the check paid. I wanted to walk out without paying the bill, but I wasn't raised that way. The food wasn't bad. But the waiter experience was enough that this will probably be my first and last time there. I can not abide rudeness. I left 60% of a normal tip. I wanted to leave 20 cents as was deserved.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beneventos

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    111 Salem St, Boston, MA 02113

    Very nice place. I had the margarita pizza and it was delicious! I had the gluten free garlic bread too which is a pizza crust but still worth it. There is gluten free pasta too which I'm sure is just as good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gourmet Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    185 Glen St, Glens Falls, NY 12801

    Love this place

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mayflower Cafe

    3 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    300 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657

    Had the chicken breast which was supposed to come with tomatoes, onion, peppers in garlic sauce with spices. Instead a plain butterflied breast arrived. It was ok. It came with a baked potato. It was a safe choice

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingSeptember 15, 2014

    20505 N. Rand Rd., Kildeer, IL 60047

    Love chipotle! Get the bowl-gluten free completely and so good