Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tavern in the Square

    1 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    318 Main St, Northborough, MA 01532

    Argh!! Have been twice and they told me both times they had a dedicated fryer-they don't!!! I ate nachos (chips are fried there) and French fries -all contaminated. I did not find out until my third visit upon speaking with a manager (I always have ?s) that there is **no** dedicated fryer. The nachos on the menu are labeled GF! They obviously are not. It's a real shame because the food and atmosphere are great. I know about 10 celiacs-if they would have done it right I'd bring them a lot of business. This is a real shame I'm beside myself that I trusted them and ended up eating a bunch of contaminated food :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Doolittles Woodfire Grill

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    2140 Cliff Rd, Eagan, MN 55122

    nice gluten free menu. gluten filtered beer and gluten free organic vodka. 2 gluten free desert options. I had the chicken with a beer and gluten free chocolate cake. all very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maud's Tavern

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    149 Southside Ave, Hastings-on-Hudson, NY 10706

    had a burger with potatoes and mixed veggies. I wish the potatoes pirtion was a bit bigger, they only gave me 4 small slices. otherwise it was delicious!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    1 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    4461 Market Commons Dr, Fairfax, VA 22033

    They do have a GF menu however they don't like to actually read the tickets so your chances of getting what you ordered are about 50%. Watch very carefully and never ever leave without checking your bag if you order to go. I went with not celiac friendly simply because they can only get an order right about 50% of the time so you can't really trust them.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bogota Latin Bistro

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    141 5th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11217

    Love this place! Gluten free fryer with a very informative staff. Plus the food is delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    1 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    95 S. River Road, Bedford, NH 03110

    I have extreme gluten sensitivity. I ordered off the gluten free menu and informed them about my sensitivity. They placed a rue sauce on my plate and I ate it assuming everything was gluten free as they promised. I then experienced the most horrific night of my life. When my husband called them, all they could say was oops. We dropped over $100 with our group. DONT TRUST THEM!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carino's

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    970 Ed Noble Parkway, Norman, OK 73072

    Great tasting pasta. Will definitely go back

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Van's Pig Stands

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1991 Tower Drive, Moore, OK 73160

    There gluten free buns are delicious. Was thrilled to get a sandwich again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Scratch Kitchen & Cocktails

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    132 West Main Street, Norman, OK 73069

    Cute place, but kinda pricey for lunch. ($14 for Caesar salad with chicken) Food was good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Renee's Gourmet Pizzeria

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1937 West Maple Road, Troy, MI 48084

    I love the fact that they have vegan cheese. I also can't do dairy or soy.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Panera

    2 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    10606 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Shawnee Mission, KS 66203

    their gf menu said steak lettuce wraps. I got 5pieces of cold steak on top of an overload of lettuce. too plain!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    2 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    323 N ROCK ROAD, WICHITA KS 67206

    the gf pasta is tasty, but my parents got the salmon and steak options. ..both were completely unseasoned! they didn't even put garlic butter on them. the menu has 3 options, and they ate NOT served as described on the menu. The staff is not trained well on what gf is. the waitress kept offering me bread sticks.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cantore's Pizza

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1 Glen Road Plaza, West Lebanon, NH 03784

    Great place for pizza - near my work. It was nice to be able to have lunch with everyone. The crust was pretty tasty.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McAlister's Deli

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    306 North Rock Road, Ste. 30, Wichita KS 67206

    there is a gluten-sensitive menu online.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    doc green's

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    10096 E 13th St N # 102, Wichita, KS 67206

    I love this place, but they said my soup was gf, and it made me sick. but I still love their salmon and squash!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    10096 East 13th St N, Wichita, KS 67206

    their menu makes you feel like you aren't missing or on options! plus my go to fave is already gf! (salmon is exceptional!)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    9990 E. 13th Street, Wichita, KS 67206

    they have a wonderful interactive allergen menu online now! and they have gf buns! royal red Robin hamburger? yes please!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brazen Bistro

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    2702 Peger Road, Fairbanks, AK 99709

    Love the easy drive up! I've never been able to drive up and get food without worrying about cross contamination! Thank You! Yummy too! The totchos Rock!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Centre Street Tap House

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    3251 W Centre Ave, Portage, MI 49024

    Very accommodating. Menu uses GF & V symbols. They understand what foods & condiments have gluten in them. I liked that they had gluten free Beer! Was visiting from Cincinnati & took a chance. Glad I did!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    El Aguila Mexican Cuisine

    1 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1300 Contra Costa Blvd #12, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

    This place doesn't take ANY precautions to prevent cross contamination despite answering "everything is gf except the flour tortillas and tortas." Chips are fried in the same oil, flour tortillas are put on the same grill, etc. And they weren't knowledgeable at all. They didn't even realize that this cross-contamination is even a problem despite having "gluten free" written in large letters on the window.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cool Cat Cafe

    2 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    658 Front Street #160, Lahaina, HI 96761

    Fries aren't gf but the fish tacos were good. Weird that on the gf menu they're $1 cheaper but when our bill came, they were the same price as regular. Didn't feel good after we left there so I think I was glutened

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jimmy John's

    2 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    21213 Biscayne Blvd, Aventura, FL 33180

    You need to have there "unwich" instead of a sandwich. Everything a sandwich has but without the bread just wrapped in lettuce.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    808 Deli

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    2511 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753

    Was happily surprised to find they have gf sandwiches. I was sure I'd get stuck with yet another salad. The sandwich was great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Golden Wok Cafe

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    875 Saw Mill River Rd, Ardsley, NY 10502

    BEST BONELESS SPARE RIBS I EVER HAD! , i know that's not a GF review but Had to be said. i ordered the General Tsoa [sp?] chicken, while it is not the overly breaded fast food style of my memory, it is very lightly breaded and delicately delicious, kind of an Adult Fancy Version, cooked perfectly, in four hours i will update to let you know if I am safe

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Terraza Mexican Grill and Bar

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1404 Madison Ave, Mankato, MN 56001

    This place would get more stars if they were available. The staff was very knowledgable about cross contamination. My husband and I both had the Carne Asada. Delish! Many gf options. The staff was very courteous and attentive without being intrusive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gaia Fresh Food Cafe

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    57 W Pomfret, Carlisle, PA 17013

    Delicious smoothies

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    South Branch Tavern & Grille

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    100 S Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60606

    While no GF menu, willing and able to modify menu as requested. This is a good lunch spot and after work place in downtown Chicago right on the River. Had the Cowboy Salad-ancho chili braised beef/avocado/ corn and black bean relish/tomatoes/ ranch on side. Was great. No after effects. Very knowledgable waiter.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grill Bar Restaurant

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    Masarykovo náměstí 186, 756 61 Rožnov pod Radhoštěm, Czech Republic 756 61

    Gluten free options on the menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheesecake Factory

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    820 Central Expy, Allen, TX 75013

    Gluten free options on the regular menu including pasta, burgers, salad & a delicious GF Godiva chocolate cheesecake!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taquitoria

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    168 Ludlow St, New York, NY 10002

    Outrageous!! I love this place 😊. After a night out & needing to find a place that accommodated (I have celiac) when I found this I was in heaven. The moment I walked in the owner helped me choose the best items on the menu & I was so happy at the kindness of the staff & even the other patrons were raving about the food! I would give ten stars if I could. Thank you!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mezzo

    1 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    12 W Bridge St, Dublin, OH 43017

    I ordered a dish that could be prepared gluten free. We had repeatedly & repeatedly told the waiter I couldn't have gluten. He obviously didn't tell the chef because I got sick from having gluten. It only cost $275 to get a migraine from this evening. Well never go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    I Ching Asian Cafe

    1 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    2312 Sir Barton Way, Lexington, KY 40509

    This is not Asian enough. This has a strange flavor profile. If you like Indian cuisine, you may like this, but if you are a purist, it will not do. We won't be going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Bowl

    1 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    2760 Celanese Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29732

    Every time I eat here I get sick. I have a friend who doesn't have a gluten intolerance and she too gets an upset stomach every time she eats here. Stay away.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    2 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    2801 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

    It seemed as though my waiter was very knowledgeable about my Gluten allergy but I still got sick after eating here. I had the GF lettuce chicken rolls and the GF Mongolian beef. Beware!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Sierra Grille

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    41 Strong Ave, Commercial College, Northampton, MA 01060

    Their food is delicious and the staff is great at assisting and explaining what is possible for g free diners. Great curry sauce and au gratin potatoes. Steaks are also amazing! Great options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ibiza Tapas

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    7 Strong Avenue, Northampton, MA 01060

    Delicious, fresh and creative g free options! It's nice to be have so many options and shareables! I would love some new spins or new options in addition to what they already have.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sylvester's

    3 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    111 Pleasant St, Northampton, MA 01060

    They will do g free French toast or sandwiches with udi's bread. A great option that has very fresh ingredients and gets it done when you don't feel like making b fast/brunch/lunch at home. I wish they had more options...pancakes would be an amazing addition!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    India House

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    45 State St, Northampton, MA 01060

    Family owned and operated. Delicious food with great g free options. Staff is always friendly and great at handling questions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Woodstar Cafe

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    60 Masonic St, Northampton, MA 01060

    Awesome treats, drinks and sandwiches! Very knowledgable staff and they have definitely mastered g free baking and identifying g free and vegan items very well for easy ordering! I love this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizzeria Paradiso

    3 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    12 Crafts Avenue, Northampton, MA 01060

    Great pizza and knowledgable staff. The ambiance needs a little updating but the food is great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Filos Greek Taverna

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    279 Main St, Northampton, MA 01060

    Very knowledgable and accommodating. Fresh, real food with a great staff! Also a bonus that it is byob!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Delaney House

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1 Country Club Road, Holyoke, MA 01040

    Knowledgable and accommodating staff with delicious options. I can never find g free clam chowder and theirs is amazing!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Apollo Grill

    3 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    116 Pleasant St, Easthampton, MA 01027

    Good options, their menu makes it easy to decide what g free possibilities are available.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Marketplace Cafe

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    53 North St, Pittsfield, MA 01201

    GF offerings. Attentive and knowledgeable staff. Nice cafe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jaylas Gluten Free Goodness Cafe

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1515 Mockingbird Lane, Charlotte, NC 28209

    Very nice home cooked gluten free food. We had breakfast and the home fries and bacon egg and cheese sandwich were delicious. Nice owners.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bar Louie

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    2615 Medical Center Pkwy #2395, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

    Bar manager was extremely accommodating after a mild freak out that I couldn't eat anything. He explained that they do have a gluten free menu, and that some of their dishes are already gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vito's Italian Kitchen

    4 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1039 Port Republic Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

    Gluten free pasta was delicious. Pizza is also amazing. Servers were knowledgeable and very considerate of my gluten sensitivity. No gluten free desserts yet, but the food was so good, I didn't have room anyway!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gluten Free Zone

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    4430 William Penn Hwy, Murrysville, PA 15668

    This is a fabulous shop. Unfortunately I live in Michigan and do not get to visit very often. Fabulous bakery and fantastic sandwiches. If you are in the area you must stop by.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SMAK

    5 ratingOctober 22, 2014

    1139 W Pender St, Vancouver, BC, Canada V6E 2P4

    What a treat! Besides being totally gluten free, they offer a variety of vegetarian, vegan, nut free, soy free, etc. If you eat meat, they serve organic. I had the Red Veg Curry bowl. It was tasty with just the right amount of spice. I also had their power greens salad and their protein boost salad. The salads were full of fresh greens, veggies, with edamame or peas for more protein. I liked them so much, I took a couple of salads back to my hotel to have for breakfast during the week.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bourbon House

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    144 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130

    Waiters were very knowledgable. Menu indicated gluten free items. Had the Petit Filet and it was incredible!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Luella's Bar-B-Que

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    501 Merrimon Ave, Asheville, NC 28804

    waiter was very knowledgeable about which menu items were safe, and the good news is that many of them were. delicious meal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lisa Mae Cakes

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    103 West White Road, Byron, GA 31008

    Phenomenal. Lisa makes the best gluten free cookies and cakes I've ever tasted in my life. The cookie dough is available in the frozen section of Whole Foods in Atlanta.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    il Casale BELMONT

    4 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    50 Leonard St, Belmont, MA 02478

    Small menu, but good food. Many items prepared without the gluten(ie bread or breadcrumbs) but no replacements for those items. They have (at times) gf pasta. It's not always available nor is it mentioned on the gf menu? I found the info online.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Linger

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    2030 West 30th Avenue, Denver, CO 80211

    Hands down the best restaurant and I have fined in many fine dinning spots. Incredible flavor, exceptional service, perfect ambiance and the view is refreshing :) love this place! Our server, nick was amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lilit Cafe

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    7921 Old Georgetown Rd, Bethesda, MD 20814

    Amazing cafe that caters to gluten-free folks. I had the steak & cheese on a GF baguette and ordered the margherita pizza to go. Both were amazing and I had no problems. What a gem!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spinato's Pizzeria

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    4848 East Chandler Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85048

    Omission beer, cider, gf garlic bread, gf pizzas and sandwiches clearly labelled. Great staff too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yellowbelly

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    2525 Arapahoe Avenue #1b, The Village Shopping Center, Boulder, CO 80302

    It's a great quick lunch or dinner spot. All the sides are vegetarian and delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yum Yum's Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    601 1/2 West Manlius Street, East Syracuse, NY 13057

    Great menu selections! I had a Philly cheese steak wrap with fries. Delicious! Great desserts too. I had a chocolate eclair and my friend had apple spice cake. Both were exceptional! It's nice to have a dedicated gf restaurant in my area.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Xtreme Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1404 33rd St SW, Fargo, ND 58103

    my family always want Extreme Pizza when they come to visit us. We love their gluten free pizza. There are 3 of us that have celiac disease and none of us have ever reacted. Fast service! Would recommend this pizza to everyone!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    FliP Crepes

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    131 North Clinton Street, Chicago, IL 60661

    Awesome new Gluten Free recipe! Their crepes are now all gluten free, so there is no cross contamination. Best crepes I've had and can't even tell they are GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sufi's Kitchen

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1814 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309

    Most persian food is naturally gluten free. Just be smart and don't eat things like bread...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Henry T's

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1521 SW 21st St, Topeka, KS 66604

    Staff is very friendly and aware of gluten free. Lots of choices. I had the breaded chicken strips and they were delicious. Great to place to eat!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Buffet Bellagio

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    3600 Las Vegas Blvd Overpass, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Absolutely fantastic! Chef came out and walked me through the entire buffet. He knew what was safe and what wasn't. He also knew what was made in house and what wasn't. He offered to make me pasta or a pizza(all in separate pots/ovens) but I was more than ok with what was on the buffet. They even had many g-free desserts. Chef was very friendly and seemed happy to show me around. Highly recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dewolf Tavern

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    259 Thames St, Bristol, RI 02809

    Very slow service but waitress was obviously overwhelmed. She was amazingly friendly and did well with GF recommendations. Food was delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wiederholt's Supper Club

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    14535 240th St E, Hastings, MN 55033

    Great place !!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mill Street Tavern

    3 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    410 Mill St W, Cannon Falls, MN 55009

    The waiter had this funny look , gluten free , so no bun then right ?

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Green Bar & Kitchen

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1075 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

    I loved my GBK Burger Deluxe. The service we received was super nice and friendly. We will definitely come back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    White Elephant Thai Cuisine

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    50 Cabrillo Hwy N, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

    try it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mogio's Gourmet Pizza

    1 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    158 W Fm 544, Murphy, TX 75094

    The pasta was awful. I ordered the eggplant parmesan and it was black. It was not even fresh. My kids ordered pastas as well and they actually got so sick. Not a real italian restaurant. I do not recommend this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Guapo's Restaurant

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    9811 Washingtonian Blvd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

    This place is great and has a sizable gf menu! Really attentive waiters are very accommodating. Yummy food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Local

    1 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1205 Wharf Street, Victoria, BC V8W 1T9, Canada

    Not really gluten free. They did not have a gluten free menu. While they had gluten free buns, they toasted then in same toaster as regular buns so they were not effectively gluten free

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Origin Gluten-free Bakery

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1525 Pandora Ave, Victoria, BC V8R6R1

    My daughter had her first cream puff ever and loved it. Just as good as any gluten filled bakery

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nautical Nellies

    4 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1001 Wharf St, Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 1T6

    Good steak and lobster. Not great on kid's selections

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Joint Pizzeria & Deli

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1219 Wharf St, Victoria, BC V8W 1T7

    Great pizza!!! We were in Victoria for a week and ate here 3 times. Awesome rice crust. Not open Monday's

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harry's Seafood, Bar, & Grille

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    46 Avenida Menendez, St Augustine, FL 32084

    Had a delicious dinner here. They offered a specific gf menu. We had 2 entrees (Harry's chicken and rosemary grilled shrimp.). Both were very good. Also the bananas foster rocked.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bunnery Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    121 St George St, St Augustine, FL 32084

    Fantastic selections. Several gluten free options. Food was delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chama Gaucha

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    3008 Finley Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515

    This is pretty much as good as it gets for gluten free diners. There is hardly anything you can't eat here and they serve the best to-die for gluten free rolls I've found anywhere. The polenta is equally delicious and amazing as are the mashed potatoes and plantains. I think I just talked myself into going right now. Service too is impeccable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    180 Meridian Grill

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    4117 Silverton Circle, Norman, OK 73072

    Excellent sushi and chef very knowledgable about ingredients.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Johnny Mango

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    3120 Bridge Ave, Cleveland, OH 44113

    almost everything on the menu was gf. They served a variety of foods. Good service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bocca Osteria

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    5438 New York 28, Cooperstown, NY 13326

    Very good selection. Even had go bread for the table.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fireside Grille

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    49 Sugar Ln, Sugar Grove, IL 60554

    Tons of great gluten-free options, including all salad dressings and the BBQ sauce. The menu clearly lists which dinners and sides are gluten-free, which is most of them, except for the sandwiches and burgers. The food is excellent and the staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating. My wife has Celiac and she is always very happy to eat here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    One Dish Cuisine Cafe, Deli & Bakery

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    8001 Hillsborough Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21043

    Spectacular

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Raimondo's Pizza & Pub

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1033 Kilbery Ln, North Aurora, IL 60542

    Good gluten free pizza and wings. Also have very good gluten free ravioli available sometimes.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Slappy Cakes

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    3350 Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, HI 96761

    AMAZING! We enjoyed GF/vegan pancakes, candied bacon, coconut syrup, fruit, eggs, and more! Wonderful experience! Cooked them ourselves on our own griddle, so I know there was no cross-contamination! Call a day or two ahead if you want your batter made with rice milk instead of soy milk.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chuy's

    1 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    8123 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819

    They are aware that most of their menu is not gluten free due to reuse of fryer oil. Chips are not safe at this location. The staff was very helpful in creating me something I was able to eat using the blue corn tortilla and chicken.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cozy End

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    631 Valley Rd, Upper Montclair, NJ 07043

    Other reviewers complained of a musty smell, but there was no trace of any such scent when I stopped by today. It was slightly after lunch and there were about half a dozen tables seated. I had an avacado burger and my son had a chicken sandwich with fries. My non-gf son had a waffle and sausage. All together, it was just under $30 - which is pretty good for getting two gf meals. The burger was delicious. I should have asked to have mayo, but didn't. My son loved his chicken sandwich - this is no small accomplishment. He is a picky eater and doesn't like much (any) spice in his food. The chicken was cooked well and juicy. My only complaint with the service is that the only time other than taking our order and serving that we saw the waitress was when she brought the check. I would have liked a refill on my drink (and the chance to ask for mayo). We were in and out in just over half an hour. Considering the time it takes to get two ADHD 8 year olds to eat - that's good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    5445 N. Main St., Mishawaka, IN 46545

    Can't make a wrong choice with anything on the menu. Not sure about the chips though. Someone told me they aren't gluten free and I love chips but didn't want to take the chance.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uno Chicago Grill

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    221 Washington St, Attleboro, MA 02703

    I've had excellent experiences here with the staff knowing and being trained on gluten. They even carry a gluten free beer! Pizza was what can be expected being gluten free in a restaurant and is as good as I've had anywhere else...at least they're trying.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    4 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1240 NEWPORT AVE., SOUTH ATTLEBORO MA 02703

    I've always enjoyed Olive Garden in the past (recently diagnosed with celiac) but their gluten free menu, as of when we tried to go there a couple of nights ago, is a gluten-sensitive menu only and does not guarantee against cross-contamination. Not suitable for celiacs yet. Very sad for me.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Little Beet

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    135 W 50th St, New York, NY 10020

    LJ here... I found this little gem online a couple of months ago and now I'm a regular. It's a bit pricey but fresh and delicious well worth the cost for peace of mind and being able to order ANYTHING on the menu without getting sick! Thank you TLB! You rock!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Place of Highlands

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    365 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741

    this was a great pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    schnippers

    4 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    23 East 23rd Street, New York, NY 10010

    was really skeptical walking into here as it looked like a gluten overload with all the burgers, sandwiches, fried food, etc. but they really did shock me. Once I told the register girls what I was allergic to they were more than accommodating. Sandwich was so delicious I basically inhaled it. It's corn-based which still affects me a tiny but but totally worth it. Getting the chicken fingers and fries next time. One note- not sure they change gloves when handling GF sensitive food so I can't list this as celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Toast Cafe

    4 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    2400 Park Rd, Charlotte, NC 28203

    Pretty good GF pancakes!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zada Jane's Corner Cafe

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1601 Central Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28205

    Had the most amazing GF banana and chocolate chip pancakes. There is not a separate menu, but the staff is very knowledgable!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    8020 Providence Road #600, Charlotte, NC 28277

    Perfect when you just want to pig out on a greasy burger and fries. No GF bun, but it's not needed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    4400 Sharon Road, Charlotte, NC 28211

    Delicious. Small GF menu, but their famous BBQ Chicken pizza is available and that's all I need! They take great caution and care in preparing it. Very happy with the food and service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smashburger

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    1260 Springfield Ave, New Providence, NJ 07974

    Udi's gluten free buns, yay! Easy and delicious for a quick lunch. Passed on the fries, no separate fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zinfandel

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    Ulica Marka Marulića 2, 21000, Split, Croatia

    Staff familiar with gluten free, options available

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    NISHTA

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    Prijeko bb, 20000, Dubrovnik, Croatia 20000

    Excellent veggie + GF menu!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sir Veza's Taco Garage

    5 ratingOctober 21, 2014

    Terminal 4, Phoenix, AZ 85034

    Good option at PHX airport!