Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burger Lounge

    3 ratingJune 29, 2015

    922 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

    They had Gf buns and my burger was delicious, but a lot of cross contamination took place. Not celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1404 N Parham Rd # Fc-101, Richmond, VA 23229

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    132 Schofield Dr, Midlothian, VA 23113

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    7285 Battle Hill Dr, Mechanicsville, VA 23111

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1601 Willow Lawn Drive, Richmond, VA 23230

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1590 W Koger Center Dr, Richmond, VA 23235

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Park Place Restaurant

    2 ratingJune 29, 2015

    50 3rd St, Lakeport, CA 95453

    Ate here several times and it was great! Great to have a local place that is safe for a Celiac like me. The last time I went it was for lunch and I ordered the gf pesto pasta as they NEVER have the ravioli...the waitress brought it and there was a piece of garlic bread in it, I got excited and said, "you guys have gf garlic bread now?!" She said, no...oops, I forgot. She took it back and my thoughts are she just took the bread out and gave me my dish back. I got very, very sick. So if you are Celiac, make sure the server knows how serious it is.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    11500 Midlothian Tpke Ste 478, Richmond, VA 23235

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    7125 Forest Hill Ave, Richmond, VA 23225

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    900 Park Ave, Richmond, VA 23284

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    4443 S Laburnum Ave, Richmond, VA 23231

    If you have celiacs do not eat chickfila. The grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    403 N 13th St, Richmond, VA 23298

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Station 2

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2016 East Main Street, Richmond, VA 23223

    Been going here for a few years now. Sort of pricey for a burger joint but is often worth it. They do have there off days, but as a whole the food is usually very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Giorgio on Pine

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1328 Pine St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

    This place is fantastic!!! My non-GF friends I had with me very much enjoyed their non-GF dishes and I LOVED my GF dish. Our waiter actually combined two dishes just for me because I couldn't decide between two. This place is worth every penny and the walk (however far it may be) I only wish I could bring it home with me! :-)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    12301 Chattanooga Plz, Midlothian, VA 23112

    Do not eat chickfila if you have celiacs. The grilled chicken nuggets are not gluten free. Don't make the mistake that I did. Ate the grilled chicken nuggets and broke out in hives that would not go away. I had to see my doctor to get medication to get my hives to go away.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    384 Southpark Circle Space B-10, Colonial Heights, VA 23834

    Do not eat if you have celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2900 W Hundred Rd, Chester, VA 23831

    If you have celiacs do not eat chickfila. Period. Made the mistake and broke out in hives. Had to see my doctor for medication to make my hives go away.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    East Coast Pizza

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1638 W US Highway 50, Pueblo, CO 81008-1613

    I called to check the menu since I recently figured out what's wrong with me. Anyway they have really awesome people working for them and the gluten free bread hands down the best I've had. I'm a forever customer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Giorgio on Pine

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1328 Pine St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

    As a NYC native I am picky about my Italian food, Giorgio's did not disappoint! My in-laws loved their non-gf dishes and were actually jealous of all the GF options we had to choose from. The owner seated us and explained that all the items on the back of their menu were GF, our waiters were also very knowledgeable and helpful. Once we informed them that my wife and I were GF they brought out special gluten free bread for the table (at no additional charge!). The GF shellfish and Brown Rice Ziti entrées were both Delicious! Each dish was large enough to share, although my Father did finish his. After stuffing our faces I insisted on ordering desert, their GF option was flourless chocolate cake, which actually tasted more like a decadent fudge, yum! Everything was fantastic and if you are in Philly you need to eat here. FYI: BYOB

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Petite Sweet

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    15 South Cass Avenue, Westmont, IL 60559

    Most of their products are amazing, some are just ok! Get the banana split cakes!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aqua

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    705 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19106

    Excellent food! Ordered the GF Pad Thai and Lettuce Wrap, everyone enjoyed their meal. Separate GF menu on the back of the regular menu. Staff was very knowledgeable and made sure to inform us which dishes they served us were gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pasta Factory

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    236 Martin St, Penticton, BC V2A 5K2

    This restaurant is great for a nice easy pasta dish.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ellensburg Pasta Co

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    600 N Main St, Ellensburg, WA 98926

    Very friendly staff and delicious food both GF and otherwise.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Franklin Fountain

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    116 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

    Almost all flavors are gluten free, EXCEPT the hydrox (Cookies and Cream). Nothing is posted about items being gluten free and I had to wait on a long line to order and ask. Great ice cream, but would have been better if they had separate prep for gluten free orders. Not safe for those with super-sensitivity since the ice creams are all kept in the same case and could easily be contaminated with contact from ice cream cones.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sotto Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    118 East 6th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202

    Two in house home made pastas. Amazing. Couldn't tell a difference. Very knowledgeable and accommodating for celiac patients and allergies.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Horses Tavern

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    400 Highland Ave, Somerville, MA 02144

    gluten free = bok choy and brussel sprouts as your snack options. very few gluten free options left me disappointed... only 3 entree options. Either embrace your inner cow or pick somewhere else

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Deschutes Brewery & Public House

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1044 NW Bond St, Bend, OR 97701

    Delicious and many options. The homemade gf bun was almost like a biscuit, very tasty. We also had the gf brownie with ice cream, yum!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    TaMolly's Mexican Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2509 Beene Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

    Knowledgable staff and wonderful food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thurston's Wicked Good Burgers

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    699 Forest Avenue, Portland, ME 04103

    I LOVE this place! The fries were so yummy! The burger was delicious. I have celiacs and know I take a chance whenever I eat out, so happy that this was a good choice.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Holy Donut

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    194 Park Avenue, Portland, ME 04102

    Absolutely amazing gluten free donuts! Super decadent. No reaction after eating yippee!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    New Planet Beer Tap Room

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    6560 Odell Place #D, Boulder, CO 80301

    Great selection of gluten free and barley-based beers! Great atmosphere and everyone is knowledgable and accommodating to the gluten-free lifestyle. Will definitely be coming back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ed's Cantina

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    390 East Elkhorn Avenue, Estes Park, CO 80517

    Worse service ever!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Liberty Tree Tavern

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    4600 Disney World Trolley, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32820

    So delicious! They even serve GF stuffing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brick Oven Bistro

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1012 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870

    We stopped in Brick Oven Bistro during a recent trip to Great Wolf Lodge in sandusky. Chef Eric at Jam's bakery recommended Brick Oven to us and he provides the crust. We have celiac and are typically apprehensive about eating at new (to us) restaurants, but we gave them a call and really grilled them about how well they manage cross contamination risk and what toppings were safe. In the end, it was a wonderful experience. The pizza was delicious and frankly the crust reminded me a lot of what wheat crust tastes like. It had a great savory flavor to it and was not too dry or soggy. My husband wanted a flatbed, which they couldn't do gluten free, but we were able to get the flatbed toppings as a pizza. We are now a few days after our trip and noone has reacted so they did a great job keeping our pizza safe too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Lazy Dog Cafe

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1961 Diamond Boulevard, Willows Shopping Center, Concord, CA 94520

    I ate off the gluten free menu and it was delicious. Had no issues later. I will definitely go there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jam Gluten-Free Bakeshop

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    3714 Columbus Avenue, Sandusky, OH 44870

    We were just in Sandusky visiting Great Wolf Lodge and Put in Bay Island for a long weekend. We found Jam's on facebook when were planning our trip and decided to check it out. Boy are we glad we did! Having celiac, it can be hard to find safe places to eat when traveling and Jam's provided us with a wonderful, special, vacation worthy breakfast. We got an assortment of donuts (maple, sugar and cinnamon, and chocolate), swiss rolls, and chocolate and peanut butter cupcakes. We ate the donuts over two breakfasts and they were SO good. My children demolished the chocolate so I didnt get to try that one, but the sugar/cinnamon and maple donuts were phenomenal. I was partial to the maple, personally. We saved the cupcakes and swiss rolls for dessert after dinner over two of the nights and they were also phenomenal. From reviews, I expected the swiss rolls to be and they certainly didn't disappoint. But personally I preferred the cupcakes. They had a surprising dollop of peanut butter in the middle and the cupcake was quite fudgey. The resulting combination reminded me a lot of the buckeye candy, and since we were visiting Ohio that felt appropriate to me! As we left, we talked with the owner and he was very nice. He also recommended a good pizza place in Sandusky that we ended up trying as well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Apple Barn Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    20 Apple Valley Rd, Sevierville, TN 37862

    Ate breakfast here twice. Had a great GF menu. Both servers were knowledgeable. Food, service & atmosphere were great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Captain George's Seafood

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1401 29th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    Captain George's was great! You can really get your money's worth. Josh Kraft is the manager and is very knowledge about celiac disease. He walked me through the buffet line and told me what I could have and what he could alter for me. Great place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    LARK on the Park

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2015 Woodall Rodgers Fwy, Dallas, TX 75201

    Excellent service, very accommodating and knowledgable about gluten free/dairy free. Great wine list, easy valet parking, and super downtown location for dinner and a stroll through the park or a free trolley ride.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chi-ku

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    643 Pacific Drive, American Fork, UT 84003

    The whole menu is gluten free. The WHOLE menu!! I dont think i can stress how awesome that is. Absolutely delicious. We will be coming back weekly. Rice pudding is fantastic.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Surfside Beach Pizza & Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    821 Surfside Dr, Surfside Beach, SC 29575

    The gluten free pizza was the best pizza I've ever tasted in the south. Being that I'm only on vacation for a week, I'm am super glad I came to this place. The taste of the pizza crust reminded me of a place in New Jersey, where I'm from, called Mezza Luna, and I'm pretty sure it's the same crust they use at that place. Awesome pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lumberyard Rotisserie & Grill

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    264 E 3rd St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110

    Absolutely incredible. Jessie our server was THE BEST we have ever experienced in our time as a gluten free family she was very knowledgeable and very friendly. As for the establishment, very celiac friendly, dedicated food prep areas. Everything on the menu had a GF option minus 3 small items. we moved 400 miles to provide a GF lifestyle for our celiac daughter,gluten intolerant wife and second daughter. We were on a road trip ocean day and found Lumberjack's at 4pm on a Saturday in June. The restaurant was not over crowded it was clean and inviting. 5 stars A+

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jo Jo's Pizzeria and Rosticceria

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1214 Boardwalk, Ocean City, NJ 08226

    Awesome!!! Highly recommend!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    J.T. Hannah's Kitchen

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    3214 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

    Wide variety of gluten free items to choose from. Owner is celiac- staff is very aware of food preparation! Would have given 5 stars but no dessert on menu. Highly recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mago Grill & Cantina

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    115 West Campbell Street, Arlington Heights, IL 60005

    Zero stars. Am here now and started asking waitress questions on how chips are prepared (fried in same oil as other gluten food) as well as gluten status of dips. She had no clue and had to ask. Came back and told me oil is a dedicated frier. Asked to speak with chef and chef said frier is used for other stuff like tortillas. Good thing I asked!! So I am sitting here NOT eating because they don't understand what GF is and I don't want to get sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taylor Gourmet Deli

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    4000 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22203

    Completely disagree with previous post. The wraps are amazing and the staff is very cautious! My fiance and I are allergic to gluten and often feel the wrath immediately after eating gluten so we would know if there was a contamination. The wraps are the closest to wheat wraps I've ever had with no funny taste or texture. These are hands down, the best wraps I've had since having to go gluten free!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hearth 'n Kettle Restaurants

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1196 Main St, South Yarmouth, MA 02664

    Good food. Large selection.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BZ's Mexican Pizzeria

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    682 Main St, Dennis Port, MA 02639

    Great pizza, great service. Gf separate preparation area. Phenomenal!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Duffy's Tavern & Grill

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    4 Main St, Kennebunk, ME 04043

    Surprised by the lightness of their GF pizza crust (positively!). Helped that they also served GF beer to go along with a generous amount of cheese on the pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rapid Ray's

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    189 Main St, Saco, ME 04072

    My wife was delighted to find that they had GF buns available, although not advertised on their menu. Ray's was our go-to place for late night meals back in the day when it was a lunch van and sorely missed their food whenever we were back in the area since was diagnosed with Celiac disease.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smiling Moose Deli

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2877 45th St S, Fargo, ND 58104

    Yummy hoagies

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    So Italian

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    515 East Main Street, Brownsburg, IN 46112

    Meatballs are so yummy. They have calzone and pizzas too and as an added bonus dessert!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    628 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77550

    GF pizza, pasta, and dessert. Very good food and knowledge staff. Great place to eat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burtons Grill

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    94 Derby St #279, Hingham, MA 02043

    Amazing gf pasta!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wildflour Bakery/Cafe

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2691 Main Street, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

    Love this place. Food is delicious and good for you! Worry-free place to take my GF child.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carmine's Italian-American

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1483 U.S. 6, Port Jervis, NY 12771

    The chef owner had a great knowledge of gluten free food and even had a gluten free ravioli option made of quinoa, rice and tapioca flour. He even knew not to cook the pasta in water that had been used for other pasta. Excellent food and excellent service!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Big Burger

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    3322 Fort Worth Highway, Hudson Oaks, TX 76087

    Great good hamburgers amazing

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Pasta House Co.

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    931 Valley Creek Dr., Farmington, MO 63640

    DO NOT EAT HERE! The staff is so poorly trained that you will NOT get a meal that is gluten free, even if you order from the gluten free menu. I would give a zero rating if it were possible.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    561 ARENA HUB PLAZA, WILKES BARRE PA 18702

    Love the salad (without croutons) and the pasta and meat sauce was tasty

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Oceana Grill

    3 ratingJune 29, 2015

    739 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70130

    Good place for seafood, but very limited GF options. The staff was very knowledgable and had safe practices, but the lack of flavor made my meal only average. I think they are so worried about seasonings that contain gluten, that they don't use anything at all. Safe place to eat, but not the best meal for the price.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Meals From The Heart

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1100 N Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70116

    Best meal I had in New Orleans! I had a true po boy with tons of flavor, paired with mixed veggies and potatoes. The owner is so nice and there were so many GF options. I went there twice in a 24 hour period. Will definitely go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Marino's Pizza

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1980 W Parnall Rd, Jackson, MI 49201

    CONFIRMED: Spring Arbor has a Gluten Free pizza option!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Black Bass Hotel

    2 ratingJune 29, 2015

    3774 River Road, Lumberville, PA 18933

    Since when is Black Bass a dedicated GF business? The views are very nice, but the two times I was there with my GF intolerant daughter, they were scrambling to find GF bread and pastries for her. I found the GF menu very limited esp what would appeal to a child!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Parlor Cafe

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    303 Ashland Street, North Adams, MA 01247

    - Sure I am one of the owners but I wanted to just make a note that the small gluten free bread is no longer an issue - The review below that talks about it was really close to when we first opened. We have since made many adjustments and now have more GF offerings. My partner Elizabeth has gluten allergies as well so rest assured that we are paying attention. Check our yelp page to see what others have said.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Coconut Midtown

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2502 J St, Sacramento, CA 95816

    Celiac friendly if you stick to the dedicated GF menu items. I wouldn't risk ordering the "GF available" options, as with places like this--hard as they may try--their cookware is saturated in gluten sauces. Plenty of safe delicious GF dedicated options! i.e.: spring rolls w/gf peanut sauce, papaya salad, larb, curries... their soups are listed GF but I wasn't brave enough to test them. it should also be noted that I ordered everything vegan so as to further guard against potential cross contamination in meats / fish sauce (which can sometimes contain hydrolyzed wheat protein)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Smiling Moose Deli

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1517 Wynkoop St, Denver, CO 80202

    The gluten free bread is some of the best I've had. They only have one size so If you order a foot long you will get two sandwiches. I was stuffed after one. I can't comment on how celiac friendly this place is, as I didn't ask about their specific protocol for gf orders. I think there's always an inherent risk dealing with sandwich shops since there is so much bread floating around.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bar

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    825 N Washburn St, Oshkosh, WI 54904

    Wonderful option in the Oshkosh area! Almost 100% of their menu can be prepared GF in separate fryers. Our bartender Dylan was extremely knowledgeable and informed us that one of the cooks is a celiac. Having someone in the back of house who truly understands both the allergy and cross-contamination is very settling. I will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tony's Pizza Napoletana

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1570 Stockton St, San Francisco, CA 94133

    Wow! LOVE the gf pizza with super tasty Italian Sausage. Our friend, a native SF, says this is the best ever and it is! I would decline the gf breadsticks next time- seemed liked jazzed up pizza crust. Great service, great food. Definitely going back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bar

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2001 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304

    Very good hamburger and fries ! Bar has gf buns (Udis) and bread.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    State & Allen Lounge

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2400 Allen Street, Dallas, TX 75204

    BE CAREFUL here if you are looking for gluten free. They provided a separate menu which featured "gluten free" on one side and "vegetarian" on the other. The fried calamari was described as being coated in GF flour, but then are fried with all the regular, breaded items, making the dish ineligible. When we inquired if the GF risotto dish was dairy free, we were told yes because it was on the GF menu. When asked if she was certain, she admitted she didn't really know and would have to ask, but seemed VERY annoyed and uneducated about gluten. The restaurant redeemed itself by sending the manager over who was better versed and helped guide us through the regular menu to select GF/DF options. I ordered the burger on a bed of greens, and it was very tasty. We all enjoyed our meal, but this restaurant would benefit from providing some staff education and creating a trustworthy GF menu to keep us interested in coming back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Peterborough Diner

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    10 Depot Street, Peterborough, NH 03458

    This diner has surprising gluten free options, such as meatballs! Owners daughter has celiac so they are very careful in the kitchen. When I order home fries with breakfast, they make me a separate fresh order in a pan to make sure they haven't come into contact with any gluten on the grill. I've been impressed with their level of knowledge and I feel safe coming here! The food is good and reasonably priced.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aspens Signature Steaks West

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    3625 Dallas Highway #645, Marietta, GA 30064

    Great food, first visit will definitely return. I ordered the Gluten Free grilled pork loin chop AMAZING!!!!! The corn & zucchini side dish was unbelievable, I truly wanted to place an additional order. My husband selected the grilled flat iron steak and was very happy. Andrew was our server last night & provided superb customer service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carino's

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1304 E. Common St., New Braunfels, TX 78130

    My teenage daughter has celiac. We occasionally eat at Carino's and she thoroughly enjoys their pasta (they have GF corn pasta). I don't recall if the menu now indicates GF or if we had to ask. There are limited options, but what they offer is delicious and she has never gotten sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1530 J. St. Suite 100, Sacramento, CA 95814

    I guess my previous review was dropped because it was too old. Love the Chang's spicy chicken. Have never been sick eating here. Food and service are better than Roseville.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Daily Harvest Cafe

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    103 High St, Danvers, MA 01923

    Amazing friendly service. Owner very helpful with gluten free options. Highly recommended!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yum Yum Noodle Bar

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    275 Fair Street, Kingston, NY 12401

    My absolute favorite stop between Upstate and Downstate NY. A warm bowl of yummy goodness. UPDATE: Between summer 2014 and 2015, ALL broths and proteins (except one) are now GF as they use GF soy sauce across the board.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Square

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    166-170 Shaftesbury Ave, London WC2H 8JB, United Kingdom WC2H 8JB

    There actually wasn't anything on the menu indicating what was gluten free, but when I asked the server she said most of the things they make could be made gf and described how, which I appreciated. I had mild drunken noodles with chicken, which was great. Lots of fresh veggies. Will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    bd's Mongolian Grill

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1474 Town Center Dr, Lakeland, FL 33803

    Nasty, dirty, dedicated allergy area absolutely not even if the sign above the area says so, the considerations for cross contamination are no where to be found at the buffet area or cooking area. My husband and I ending up with the worse headaches 1 hour after we left and my digestion system hasn't recovered yet and it's been weeks. I will never ever eat there again and I warn everyone even those with no allergies to stay away just because of the filth. Need proof take a stroll through there. Can't believe this place isn't on a health inspectors list.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blu Fig

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    6444 Nolensville Pike #102, Nashville, TN 37013

    Great food and gluten free if you don't get the pita.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Draught House Bar & Grill

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    42 W Boylston St, West Boylston, MA 01583

    We are regulars. Good food, good prices. All gluten free dishes come out on a blue plate. Pasta. Really good pizza (standard frozen crust). Bread for sandwiches.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Spruce Street Tavern

    2 ratingJune 29, 2015

    68 Spruce Street, Clinton, MA 01510

    Not very good. Better options out there. Maybe they had an off day, I'd give I another try.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cornucopia Noshery

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    194 Park Ave, Amityville, NY 11701

    excellent food, although on the Sunday morning I went there the only gluten free option they had was the plain pancakes. still they were great

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Simply Crepes

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    101 S Main St, Canandaigua, NY 14424

    Fantastic with a wide variety of delicious options. Service was outstanding and she ensured us things were sterilized to avoid contamination. It was worth the detour drive out of our way during a road trip.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wicked Good Cupcakes

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    132 Chief Justice Cushing Hwy, Cohasset, MA 02025

    They don't carry cupcakes in store anymore. They only do special orders. Don't waste your time going there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wick's Pizza Parlor & Pub

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    975 Baxter Avenue, Louisville, KY 40204

    Best gf pizza ever!! I was a little nervous that it wasn't gf because the crust was so thick and firm! Good job Wicks!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uno Chicago Grill

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    593 Amherst St, Nashua, NH 03063

    Gluten free menu, good burgers on Udi's rolls. No GF french fries, alas, but there was a selection of other sides. Waitstaff confirmed the gluten free items when they were delivered to the table, without being asked! Recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    8094 Old Carriage Court N, Shakopee, MN 55379

    Very accommodating! Didn't have any noticeable contamination symptoms so I think we're all good! Had one lady stay with me through the line after she changed her gloves. Will def go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    560 W. 79th, Chanhassen, MN 55317

    Very accommodating! Didn't have any noticeable contamination symptoms so I think we're all good! Had one lady stay with me through the line after she changed her gloves. Will def go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Echo Lake Cafe

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1195 Montana 83, Bigfork, MT 59911

    A must eat for gluten free in the area. Large menu. Homemade gluten free bread. Homemade salad dressings and the staff knew all the ingredients. Lovely setting too with outdoor seating and a lodge feel. Highly recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Royal Treat Breakfast & Ice Cream Parlor

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    4 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

    Been here many times for ice cream and breakfast both; never been glutened. Staff are attentive and careful to relay needs to the kitchen for breakfast. And you can watch them make the ice creams to be sure it's all done cleanly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Voglia Di Pizza

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    Via dei Giubbonari, 33, Rome, Italy

    Wonderful find. When we arrived they gave the GF folks the GF menu and the others the regular menu. There was virtually no difference! Tons of options. The food was delicious and affordable. Also happens to be on a great street for shopping. The waitress was so sweet. The best part was when it was time for dessert, the waitress said we have Cheesecake and tirimisu tonight. Our non-celiac friend said, "what do you have that's not gluten free?" and the waitress said, "I'm sorry but all of our desserts are gluten free." My daughter started giggling and asked if we could move here!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Greene Turtle

    4 ratingJune 29, 2015

    52 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

    Menu was average size for a chain restaurant. Server was knowledgable and friendly. Husband and mother-in-law with celiac both ate well with no contamination problems. Good caprese, ribs, and mashed potatos. Service was slow though; had to wait more than a half our to put in drink orders. Things went great after that.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clayton's Coffee Shop

    3 ratingJune 29, 2015

    979 Orange Avenue, Coronado, CA 92118

    Not knowledgable about gluten free and were out of gf muffins. With that being said my omelette was good and the service was quick and friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Big River Grille

    1 ratingJune 29, 2015

    2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Orlando, FL 32836

    Less than mediocre experience. No gluten free menu. I had a burger without bun which was decent at best. Chips instead of fries. Originally ordered a strawberry lemonade ($3.50!!) and it tasted like dirty water. After two sips, I asked for a water instead because of the taste. It was still on my bill, and the waiter seemed very confused when I asked for it off. After speaking to a manager, it was taken care of.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yola's Cafe

    3 ratingJune 29, 2015

    494 Commerce Drive, Madison, WI 53719

    The Gluten Free Waffles are not cooked in a dedicated waffle iron and was told the syrup isn't gluten free either. Keep this in mind if you are sensitive to your allergy. I was looking forward to the waffles but ended up with a BLT that is cooked on a separate grill. I also the bottomless coffee, the coffee of the day by the Door County Coffee and Tea company was great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Windy Corner Market

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    4595 Bryan Station Road, Lexington, KY 40516

    Great food and loads of GF options. They have gluten free bread and often times a gluten free cookie or brownie option. Midway Bakery provides their gluten free bread and desserts.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seabiscuit Cafe

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    7337 Main Street, Mackinac Island, MI 49757

    We were here a day later than the last reviewer and I joked "uh oh. This must be the 'crabby old lady' from the review." Turns out she was absolutely sweet and welcoming. Teased my hubby and patted my daughter. Very gluten friendly. Special menu. Made substitutions for us and the meal was awesome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Charlie Vergos' Rendezvous

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    52 South 2nd Street, Memphis, TN 38103

    Just tell them about your allergy. Good is amazing, but get there early to avoid a long wait.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Texas de Brazil

    5 ratingJune 29, 2015

    150 Peabody Place #103, Memphis, TN 38103

    Manager came out and showed me everything that had gluten in it. The manager also made sure the we got a gluten free dessert. Get ready to eat A LOT of food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BLU Restaurant & Bar

    2 ratingJune 29, 2015

    1 Center St, Folly Beach, SC 29439

    Wasn't a great experience. There weren't a lot of options. The staff was familiar, but not terribly knowledgable. I had a burger with no bun. None of their sides were gf except the fresh fruit (which wasn't terribly fresh). The ketchup wasn't gluten free, but I only knew that because I had to ask about the brand and look it up. Overall, we spent money on something not worth it. I was still hungry when done. Only giving 2 stars because my husband enjoyed his meal (although the service/bar service wasn't great either).