Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Goodberry's Frozen Custard

    5 ratingAugust 05, 2015

    9700 Strickland Rd, Raleigh, NC 27615

    Custard is GF. Just check the toppings.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aroha

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    30990 Russell Ranch Road, Westlake Village, CA 91362

    Absolutely delicious. Never have I ever had such good gluten free food and amazing service. Our waiter was fantastic, giving us the best recommendations, even bringing out gluten free bread! (Which was to die for) I had the chicken and my mother had the snapper. Both GF and delicious. If you decide to have dessert I recommend the Hokey Pokey Ice Cream sandwich, a New Zealand desert which was amazing. When I visited, the restaurant wasn't very busy and I cannot figure out why, because everything was amazing. Ps- when you visit, ask for the story about how the owner and his wife met. Very cute story!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clyde's

    2 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    5441 Wisconsin Avenue, Chevy Chase, MD 20815

    They were able to adjust their menu for us but the salad had croutons and I had to send it back. The second one was fine. The kids burgers were without buns but they also for got cheese and bacon. They went back and then the ice cream came with a cookie and that went back. Our waitress tried but the kitchen staff was obviously on auto pilot. We were ok and the food was good but it took so long to eat that we left hungry. It's safe to eat there if you are vigilant but it really was hard to enjoy since I could not let my guard down for a second. This was a Tuesday night at 8, should have been a no brainier.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1180 Galleria Boulevard, Roseville, CA 95678

    Great gf menu and food. Great service. You don't feel like your missing out and best part I didn't come home feeling sick or worrying I might have been slightly cross contaminated!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Andronico's Community Market

    3 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1200 Irving St, San Francisco, CA 94122

    sooooooo expensive, it makes whole foods look like a bargain. still, i buy my canyon bread there every single week.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Arizmendi Bakery

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1331 9th Ave, San Francisco, CA 94122

    best gf pumpkin muffins. warning: made with gf ingredients only. you know, cuz gluten is everywhere in a bakery.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    106 Pine River Lane, Charlevoix, MI 49720

    Do not eat here. Complete incompetence. GF menu is actually a special diet menu, which was not made clear at all. Linguini was not GF despite clearly telling waitress that I needed a GF meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pit Stop Pizza

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    110 West Main Street, Ennis, MT 59729

    This is no longer open.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shelley's Bakery Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    112 North Church Street, Nacogdoches, TX 75961

    Tasty GF options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ketch Bar & Restaurant

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    529 Dock Road, Beach Haven, NJ 08008

    Based on a previous review and because of its location we went to the Ketch dinner. As one of us is celiac the need to find a gluten free/friendly is critical and again based on a previous review we selected the Ketch. What a mistake! Not only did our server tell us that gluten free was not an option she didn't offer any accommodations. We've got to numerous places in this country and elsewhere and this us the first time they was no attempt to assist us with finding an alternative menu option. As a comedian once said, "I've been to this place twice...the first time and the last time"

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hilltop Pub & Grill Restaurant

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    4901 Main St, Stevens Point, WI 54481

    Such great food, knowledgable staff, and an all around great atmosphere! I was super happy to learn they have a completely separate food prep area for gluten free food and a dedicated fryer. I HAD FRIES!!!! 👍🏻👍🏻

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Don Antonio by Starita

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    309 West 50th Street, New York, NY 10019

    Fast great friendly service! Nice gluten free menu. The waiter was fantastic, very knowledgable and more than happy to help.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Siam Square

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    408 Lewers Street, Honolulu, HI 96815

    I was excited to find a Thai restaurant on this app with good reviews, so we decided to give it a try. The staff seemed fairly knowledgeable, but if you want something other than curry you might be disappointed. The rice noodle dishes and the stir fries are off limits because of the use of soy sauce. Get your fill of curries and rice though!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maudie's

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    10205 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78753

    Their separate GF menu is huge. We didn't feel like we were missing out at all. Chips are brought in a sealed bag, and corn tortillas are also handled separately. Oh, and the food and drinks are mighty tasty!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Winger's Grill & Bar

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1675 Sunset Drive, Rock Springs, WY 82901

    Food was "ok". Service wasn't bad, but was a little slow for there not being a crowd at the time.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    PositiviTea

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    550 Bloomfield Avenue, Verona, NJ 07044

    This place is fantastic for celiacs. Their food is fresh and delicious. They are kind and understanding and patient.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clancy's

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    8 Upper County Rd, Dennis, MA 02639

    I ordered the gf chicken piccata. It was phenomenal. My son tasted the pasta and said I should double check because it didn't taste gluten free. I told the waitress to thank the chef and she said that he has celiac. Atmosphere was good. They have a nice outside patio that overlooks salt marshes. I can't wait to go back next time I visit the cape.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Claim Jumper

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1530 West Baseline Road, TEMPE, AZ

    Gluten free section of menus, with a decent amount of choices, including pizza. Warning of cross contamination on menu. Wait staff excellent, just let them know about allergies, intolerances (I can not eat wheat or onions as an intolerance). Tomato basil pizza (wheat free crust) was good. Tomatoes roasted, lovely flavor. Crust is decent, thin, a little crispy, but not too dry. Would definitely return.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Garlic Jim's

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    8802 Potranco Road #111, San Antonio, TX 78251

    Really great pizza! The guy who helped us knew about gluten allergies and ask me about my sensitivity level. I would definitely go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Massimo's Cucina

    2 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    110 Nassau Street, Princeton, NJ 08542

    Sauce was good but the GF pasta (penne) was actually the worst I've ever had. Guess I'll have to try the GF pizza next time.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Food for Thought

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1647 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185

    Excellent food and excellent service. This place has the best ribs (with or without gluten). Awesome breakfast too. Get ready for a long wait because this place is ranked #1 on Yelp as the best restaurant in Williamsburg.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Virtue Feed and Grain

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    106 S Union St, Alexandria, VA 22314

    Thoroughly enjoyed our visits here. The GF options are varied and even include kids' meals.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cip's Place

    3 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2055 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel, FL 33957

    Its not that it was bad, it just wasnt amazing like some other sanibel restaurants. I ordered a burger and it came with gf bread (not bun) and it was decent but not wow. Not bad though!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Arturo's Market

    2 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    49 Beechwood Avenue, Ottawa, ON K1M 1L9, Canada

    The website for this restaurant boasts of the extensive GF selections that it has available. However, after asking a few basic questions of the server, I learned that most of the food has a high probability of cross-contamination. The pizza is made in the same oven as regular pizza, which may be ok, if precautions are taken, but the toppings are also very close to the flour and no precautions are taken to ensure prevention of cross-contamination when they are handled for regular pizza. Dishes average $17, which is a lot to spend for a family of four, when the only Celiac in the group can't even eat much. You can probably get away with having their GF pasta, if that's what you're up for on your visit. Otherwise, you'll probably be offered a salad.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Judge Roy Bean Saloon

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1 State Street, Bristol, RI 02809

    I was so excited to go to this place.. Then unbelievably disappointed. The waitress said they do not have GF bread, fries are fried with everything else, and actually suggested I just take off the bread OR get a salad. We got up and walked out. I had been so excited by the reviews and now will never return.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Baking With Joy

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    347 Centre Avenue, Rockland, MA 02370

    I'd give no stars but I can't. They didn't have any GF products that day after driving for 40 mins to arrive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Southern Art

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    3315 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326

    The server takes the time to go over the menu and make sure you know what you can safely have. Several menu items to choose from.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bucks Naked BBQ

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    50 Wharf Street, Portland, ME 04101

    Everything was very good! Ribs were gf and tasty

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taste of Asia

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    3793 Samet Dr #180, High Point, NC 27265

    Outstanding! Best Asian food I have ever eaten! Staff and chef were very knowable about gluten free! They have gluten free soy sauce for those who are gf. Can't wait to go back to eat!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Big Fish Restaurant

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    25814 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561

    I saw the reviews on trip advisor and find me gf and had to try this place. The food was excellent. No dedicated gf menu but our waitress was gf as well and very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Rosa

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2763 Northwest Crossing Drive, Bend, OR 97702

    We were happy to learn they serve corn tortilla chips and use a separate GF fryer on them. Also, my favorite sauce there (the Mahi sauce) is GF! We order it to dip the bacon-wrapped prawns in and it's to die for.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sebago Brewing Company

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    211 Fore Street, Portland, ME 04101

    All the gf options were excellent!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bam Bam Bakery

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    267 Commercial St, Portland, ME 04101

    Be sure to try the cinnamon buns and the breakfast Stromboli!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    b.good

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    15 Exchange Street, Portland, ME 04101

    Excellent food options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    NacBurger

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    3205 North University Drive, Nacogdoches, TX 75965

    Wonderful GF hamburger buns! GF french fries...order them without seasoning and don't use the "special seasoning" on your table. Fried Catfish is GF. They are super friendly and if you just tell them Gluten Free they will make sure you get it! I eat there every week.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Holy Donut

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    7 Exchange St, Portland, ME 04101

    The food was awesome!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Galette 88

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    88 Hardie Place, San Francisco, CA 94108

    I have more dietary issues than just Celiac disease and they were absolutely amazing (and patient) about my needs. Highly recommend!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    3970 Buchtel Blvd. Suite 107, Denver, CO 80210

    Amazing fresh food and extremely celiac friendly!!! Delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Red Fern

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    283 Oxford Street, Rochester, NY 14607

    Wow! I am gluten free and had no idea that vegan food could be so fantastic. While I waited for my gf vegan baked mac and cheese, I was served (at my request) a lovely slice of herbed gf toast. Mac and cheese was very flavorful and rich. I did not finish it so I could try desserts. Glad I did- the raw blueberry/strawberry bar is like a sumptuous gf tangy cheesecake and the ginger gf cookie is huge, yummy and moist. Son had a large price of "island cake with buttercream frosting, which is not gf, but they had gf piña coloda cupcakes with same well made frosting. Wait staff are super friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Alt radio music not too loud. Casual setting. Good value for price.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Deschutes Brewery & Public House

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    210 NW 11th Ave, Portland, OR 97209

    More stars!! Loved this place is incredible and reliable, they understand!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    10830 W Charleston Blvd Suite 110, Las Vegas, NV 89135

    Take out is great here. I am gluten-intolerant and so I have had good luck with the food here. I always get the GF spicy chicken/shrimp with rice on the side. And the GF chicken spring rolls are great also.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sorrento Italian Restaurant and Pizza

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2064 Treat Blvd, Walnut Creek, CA 94598

    My daughter and I came here about a year ago. I don't remember what I had, but we loved it so much that we specifically planned to come came when we were in town again. I was disappointed that when I asked for a gluten-free menu, I was informed that the only GF items they have are pizza and spinach & ricotta raviolis. On their menu, it says "Ask about gluten-free..." under side orders, but they seem to be non-existent. Bummer!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Captain George's Seafood

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1401 29th Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    Excellent, fresh seafood. My son and I have a gluten allergy and the manager, John, was incredibly helpful. He walked the line with me and showed me everything that we could eat. He even special ordered a couple of items for us so they would be gluten-free. Great experience and food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheese Cake Heaven

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2075 S Oneida St, Green Bay, WI 54304

    I ordered a build your own sandwich - turkey on gf bread, heated. It was one of my best sandwiches from a restaurant and turkey was fresh, not processed. I also had gf cheesecake but wished I'd have ordered cupcake. We will return next time in town. We spent $45 on 3, each had a dessert. Staff was well informed about gf.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    EJ's Luncheonette

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1271 3rd Avenue, New York, NY 10021

    Not coming back! I let the server know I was GF and asked if there were any soups available that were GF. 3 people around who worked there all gave the same options. The food was good till I had my apparent GF french onion soup. I started eating the soup and long behold... Bread was all in it underneath the cheese. I've had a stomach issue all night. They did offer to bring me a new soup and took it off my bill- but the fact that I told them to begin with and had a solid conversation about it and still got it wrong? I wouldn't trust them making my dishes again, so I declined. I also have veggie allergies and had let them know what I couldn't have for my salad- there was a veggie left in my salad that I can't have and I had to pick out. Not impressed at all about the carelessness of a customers food allergies!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Craft Kafe

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    6653 Central Avenue, St. Petersburg, FL 33710

    Awesome baked goods. The quiche is great. Can order loaves to go for home. Excellent bread, great local coffee brewed the way you like. Owner and staff super friendly. Their passion shows! Go visit!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicken in a Barrel BBQ

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    4-1586 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, HI 96746

    Great tasting food! Super casual environment and great service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Brennecke's

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2100 Hoone Rd, HI 96756

    Great location, great food and the staff was super knowledgeable about what was gluten free or not. I would go back for sure.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Panini's Pizzeria

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    57100 Beaver Drive, Deschutes National Forest, Sunriver, OR 97707

    Questionable safety. They used the same cutting board and knife to cut the gluten free pizza and the other pizzas. Plus it just wasn't a very good pizza. Too much cheese, boring sauce. And the ranch dressing tasted like mayonnaise. We threw away our leftovers and stocked up on pepto and immodium when we got home.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kalaheo Cafe & Coffee Co.

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2-2560 Kaumualii Hwy, Kalaheo, HI 96741

    So nice to have a place where my Celiac 12 year old son could get French toast. Staff was super helpful about keeping it from being cross contaminated.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tortilla Republic

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    Ala Kalanikaumaka Street, Koloa, HI 96756

    Great GF options and if you eat downstairs pretty reasonably priced too. My Celiac son had the carne asada tacos and loved them

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    A Matter of Taste

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1100 Fatherland Street, Nashville, TN 37206

    Wonderful food! Great menu. HORRIBLE service. We went 2 nights in a row. The first night the service was slow but at least the waitress was polite. The 2nd night the waitress was so incredibly rude that we are our appetizer there & took the rest to go in order to get away from the waitress. Then she still managed to get our order wrong and blame it on the kitchen staff and resisted even fixing it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Art Cafe Hemingway

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    4-1495 Kuhio Hwy, Kapaa, HI 96746

    Not great for kids. They would not make any changes to their menu to accommodate my 12 year old with Celiac so because he doesn't like fondue our only option was the $27 filet mignon. We went for breakfast 2 years ago (before Celiac diagnosis) and if you don't have gluten problems it was delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Duke's

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    3610 Rice St, Lihue, HI 96766

    Not much for GF. My 12 year old son ate a cheeseburger without anything else on his plate. It looked pretty sad, I ended up going to ABC to get him a bag of chips to go with it. The fries are cross-contaminated.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yellow Deli

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    23 Center St, Rutland, VT 05701

    What a great find! Absolutely adorable space - it was like sitting in a secret spot in the woods. Everything we tried was delicious. Housemade GF bread was some of the best my Celiac family had ever had. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. The GF bread wasn't on the menu but when we asked if they had it, the answer was "of course!"

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jack's Bar-B-Que

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    416 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203

    Excellent service & great BBQ!! Very conscious of GF & helpful in avoiding cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gopal's Creperie

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    4-1620 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, HI 96746

    Great crepes! My 12 year old son has Celiac and it is not always easy to find good GF food in restaurants on this island. He had the pizza crepe. My daughter and I split the pesto crepe and the creamy kale crepe. All were delicious. We will definitely let our friends know about this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    72-333 Hwy. 111, Unit A, Palm Desert, CA 92260

    The crew was absolutely incredible! I went with my mom at around 3 when it wasn't too busy and the guy got new spoons, washed his hands, and put new gloves on. Best Chipotle service ever!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flatbread Company

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    138 Congress St, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    My go to place for gluten-free pizza! Amazing gluten-free crust and wicked good salad for the appetizer! Very cautious - uses tin foil on pizza plates and seperate brick oven to prevent contamination! I also love how they try to source as locally as possible.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Roundabout Diner and Lounge

    3 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    580 US Hwy Route 1 Bypass, Portsmouth Traffic Circle, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    Very limited gf menu, esp if you have a dairy allergy. My meal was delicous - grilled salmon with blueberry dressing, but it was a one time special. It was pretty much one of a few things I could have on the menu and it was not regular. If my meal wasn't as good as it was, I would give this restaurant two stars.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vida Cantina

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2456 Lafayette Rd, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    Not only is this the best gluten free Mexican food I've ever had, but the best Mexican restaurant period! You wouldn't even know that the dishes are gluten free. I also have a dairy allergy and had no trouble finding anything with that limitation either. I highly recommend getting the fish tacos! Only con is that it's expensive :(.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Egg Harbor Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    827 Main St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147

    Great food, great service. They have a robust GF menu and confirmed things are cooked separately. We had skillets and GF pancakes and the cinnamon roll. Delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    La Bella Italian Restaurant

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2454 Lafayette Road, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    Super duper accomodating and wicked friendly! Best gf garlic bread I've ever had! They also make amazing homemade dressings that they sell at the restaurant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Good Karma Cafe

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    56 Lincoln Street, Exeter, NH 03833

    Are here twice! The first bowl I got was absolutely to die for! I don't remember the name of it but it had butternut squash in it with a delectable cranberry dressing. The fries were also outstanding! However, the second time I ordered there I got a honey chicken bowl and that was tasty enough but no where near as good as the first dish I had. So overall a great restaurant but not a ton of choice. Beware though, when my mom ordered a gluten free burger, they put on the gluten one by accident. Good thing we caught in time! As long as you don't mind checking and are not celiac, I would recommend this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweetwater Tavern Restaurant

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    45980 Waterview Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166

    Server was very attentive and meal was delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fiddler's Elbow

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1063 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106

    Best GF nachos ever. I have celiac disease and never get sick here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tomorrowland Terrace

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    Disneyland Park, Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802

    My 4 year old and I both have multiple allergies and gluten intolerance. she had a kiss hamburger on gf bun and I had the chicken sandwich with avocado salsa. we both had fries and fruit. no problems. It did take a few extra minutes to order because I had to wait for the chef to come out to take my order. But no one for sick and everyone got full. I call that a win!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Daily Kitchen and Bar

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2934 West Cary Street, Richmond, VA 23221

    Food was great. We had a turkey sandwich and angus burger. Both were delish! Staff seemed to understand the need to be careful with gluten free orders. She said they had a celiac button.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nizza

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    630 9th Ave, New York, NY 10036

    Awesome food and great ambience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coquette's Bistro & Bakery

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    321 North Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

    This place is so nice! To go out to eat knowing I won't be glutenized! And seriously I have been to very few places that gluten free didn't mean "tastes like cardboard" Their Monte Cristo is great, their fried chicken was great, their pot pie was great, their lavender mouse great, their sweet potato fries with marshmallow dip incredible, the Capresie bites are devine! Their chocolate eclairs yummy. They had a fried chicken special once that was SO good! If you want cupcakes the are also pretty good... Really 2 servings in one. If you have gluten issues and are in Colorado Springs, while pricy this is THE place to go.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1968 Riviera Dr, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    There is not necessarily a GF menu, but you can pick n choose items to make your meal GF friendly. Waitress was patient, and she was great to check with chef on GF options--chef seemed to be pretty knowledgeable. Looks like they offered a few GF desserts, which is rare in most restaurants. So major points!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cardamom Restaurant

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1739 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

    The owners son has a variety of food allergies, so the menu is all gluten free unless noted other wise. Very yummy!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Freebirds

    2 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1512 Geary Road, Walnut Creek, CA 94597

    When I asked about gluten free, the server looked like a deer in the headlights. He had to go find a manager. They couldn't find a list of allergens or of gluten free items. They asked if they should change their gloves. I walked them through based on info I pulled from their website (from the Find Me Gluten Free App!). t

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Anna's House

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    3874 Plainfield Avenue Northeast, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

    So many options for GF and dairy free! Pancakes were HUGE and delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    KC Steakhouse

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    4406 49 Avenue, Lloydminster, SK S9V 1Z9, Canada S9V 1Z9

    The menu has gluten free options marked on the normal menu. We ordered a gluten-free cordon bleu option they call Chicken Saltimbocca. Chicken stuffed with Swiss and American cheese and prosciutto ham. We also ordered bam bam shrimp as an appetizer which are battered with rice flour and served with sweet chilli sauce.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Magnolia Bistro

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1 Lawson Ln, Burlington, VT 05401

    Almond GF Pancakes are killer! Setting is really cool. I had plenty to eat and it was fantastic! I highly recommend. If I didn't live in Florida I would be a regular!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    I Scream Cakes

    3 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2641 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, MO 63118

    All the cake bases were gluten free which means there's probably no flour in the air. The owner said that she's careful with the cross contamination but didn't really say to what measure. The ingredients such as cookies in some of the ice cream flavors are what makes some gluten free and some not. I had no problem with my ice cream cake that time, not sure if it was luck or good practices.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Naked Pizza

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    701 Metairie Rd #2105, Metairie, LA 70005

    Metairie location closed temporarily until they find a new store.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fitz's

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    6605 Delmar Blvd, St Louis, MO 63130

    Great menu! I really like this place and the fact that my fries are baked :-)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mission Taco Joint

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    6235 Delmar Blvd, St Louis, MO 63130

    Enjoyed my food. Waiter almost served me common fryer fries (he thought they were gluten free) but the cooks in the kitchen caught it and let me know. Really liked the street corn as well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sicily's Pizza, Pasta & Subs

    3 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    305 Murphy Highway, Blairsville, GA 30512

    They were out of both the ravioli and the pizza, so I ended up with a grilled chicken salad which was pretty good. My little sister loved the pizza. Was pretty bummed about the ravioli and pizza being out.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Changes Gluten-Free Bakery

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    7066 South Carolina 90, Longs, SC 29568

    We were traveling from Boston to Myrtle beach for the week. Found them on find me GF. They have Amazing cupcakes! We had vanilla with citrus frosting and chai tea flavored which was like a spice cake. We also had cinnamon bread, turtle brownie and sandwich bread. Would highly recommend !!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bubba Gump

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    99 S Market St, Charleston, SC 29401

    Very considerate and accomodating. Chef came to table to answer all my questions and he even went back to double check ingredients. Chef made me a seasoned, vegan vegetable medley. I can appreciate an attitude of staff that says, "let me go find out" and "I can just cut something up for you and make it!" Limited but gluten free menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lotus Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    145 N Glenwood St, Jackson, WY 83001

    SO AMAZING! OUTSTANDING! Their bakery is to die for - make sure to get their muffin of the day and an oatmeal cookie. The food is unbelievable too - I wish I could go everyday so I could try every single thing on the menu. If you have celiac, this is the only place worth your time in Jackson - everywhere else gave me so much trouble.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Tomato Bistro & Couch Tomato Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    102 Rector Street, Philadelphia, PA 19127

    Great gluten free menu. Terrific atmosphere and reasonable prices. Free valet parking. You won't be disappointed!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Inland Cafe

    3 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2715 10th St, Baker City, OR 97814

    I was unable to eat the food, so ignore the rating. There was no gluten free menu, fryer, grill, or prep area. The woman seemed very nice, but not worth a risk for an allergy.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hominy Grill

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    207 Rutledge Avenue, Charleston, SC 29403

    Although listed do not have gluten free french fries

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Capitol Pancake House

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    802 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185

    The service was great and the Belgian Waffle fantastic. They even served it with real maple syrup, heated!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lulu's at Homeport Marina

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    200 E 25th Ave, Gulf Shores, AL 36542

    Great experience! Food was good and they took extra precaution by having a manager take the order on special hot pink order slips and deliver food to table. Be sure to ask for special (huge) allergen menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wet Willie's

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    209 East Bay Street, Charleston, SC 29401

    Very unhelpful. Educated me about gluten free instead of answering my question about menu options. Found it comical that the Wet Willies was listed on this app. Could not and would not answer my questions about french fries, wings with no sauce. Very rude.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Charleston Crab House

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    41 S Market St, Charleston, SC 29401

    no gluten free menu. can't guarantee anything is gluten free

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lili's 57

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    200 W 57th St, New York, NY 10019

    Very good gluten free choices. And huge portions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Garryowen Irish Pub

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    126 Chambersburg Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325

    Extremely welcoming and friendly place. Gluten free menu and knowledgable staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lilli And Loo

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    792 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10065

    Dumplings!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Muy Bueno Mexican Restaurant

    1 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    1751 Independence St, Cape Girardeau, MO 63703

    I had high hopes for this place, but the servers were unaware of what "gluten free" was.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pala Pizza

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    198 Allen St, New York, NY 10002

    Rice balls are amazing

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Village Inn Hotel

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    250 S State St, St Ignace, MI 49781

    As a GF vegetarian, my options are usually limited to pizza or salads when eating out, but I just had a caprice sandwich on a gf bun that was delicious. They also had sautéed vegetables offered as a side and the server was knowledgeable about gf options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sanibel Deli & Coffee Factory

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    2330 Palm Ridge Rd, Sanibel, FL 33957

    WOW THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!!! I have never had a gluten free sub roll until now. The menu is huge, and almost everything can be made gluten free. This is the only place Ive ever given 5 stars to. I am definitely going back to this place. Subs, bagels, sandwiches, all gluten free! AMAZING!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monaghan's

    4 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    48 N Village Ave, Rockville Centre, NY 11570

    Always great to support a business so familiar with celiac and such a treat to be able to have safe bar good. Fries are excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crepe Creation Cafe

    5 ratingAugust 04, 2015

    4012 Deville St, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29577

    The other reviews are correct that this place is a gluten friendly not gluten free. My husband and I can have traces of gluten so this place is great for us! This was the best meal on our vacation. Everyone in my family loved eating here. If you are in surfside or myrtle beach this place is a must stop on your trip.