Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Daily Grill

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1200 18th St NW, Washington D.C., DC 20036

    Pleasantly surprised with the restaurant. They have a GF menu and waiter was knowledgable. Would definitely recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    7007 Friars Road, Suite 901, San Diego, CA 92108

    Limited to 3 pizza choices that are prepared safely (we have celiac). They can't do kids pizzas GF, so be prepared to pay $16 for a large pizza that your kid eats two slices of. Also irritated that we had to pay for the kids soda (that comes free with kids meal) that we were unable to order from. Pizza is fine, but definitely tastes GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Larry's Giant Subs

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3841 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609

    Visited here for the first time and it was amazing. I am 100% Gluten Free with celiac disease and ate here and I was so happy I actually got to eat a sub and enjoy it! The staff was very friendly, it's a nice smaller place, great for lunch!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    95 S. River Road, Bedford, NH 03110

    Bartender named Lindsey took great care of me and let me know she was gluten free as well so she was a pro! Had an amazing meal! Their gluten free menu has a good portion of options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Heartland Brewery Midtown West

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    625 8th Ave, New York, NY 10036

    Not celiac friendly. My granddaughter got dick eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    On the Border

    2 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1512 South Randall Road, Algonquin, IL 60102

    Chips, cheese and salads were listed but you can't have any chips. Very few options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Heartland Brewery and Rotisserie

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    350 5th Ave, New York, NY 10118

    Ate here with my celiac grandaughter and she got sick. Will never go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cabin

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    114 E Grove St, Middleborough, MA 02346

    Love this place!! Owner is celiac and takes gluten free very serious. Food is great :) tastes like the real thing. We love the onion rings and chicken fingers.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    McCarran International Airport, 5757 Wayne Newton Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV

    Happy to find a pei Wei where I've successfully ordered before in other locations. Only one option (spicy chicken) but it hit the spot. Food court option but freshly made. Near gate e-11

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hurricane Grill & Wings

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    6240 Coral Ridge Drive, Coral Springs, FL 33076

    Awesome wings. I am gluten intolerant and didn't have an issue. There are not many options but awesome wings!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoey Brooke's Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2811 N Chester Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93308

    My friend and her daughter have Celiacs. I stopped by Zoey Brooke's Gluten Free Bakery and picked up some cookies, cupcakes and some croutons. Her daughter was so happy to get cookies that actually tasted great, and had a very good texture. They were so good, her son, who has no gluten issues, was stealing his sister's cookies! My friend was almost in tears as she was able to have croutons on her salad for the first time in decades. She said it was awesome! It's a great place and a blessing to those with gluten issues.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dad's Kitchen

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2968 Freeport Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95818

    I got the cowboy burger sub onion rings for grilled onions on PUSHKIN'S gluten free bun. It was amazing. My burger was perfectly cooked. They have so many more gluten free options but I wanted a burger. The staff is incredible and the vibe of this place was cute and laid back. I think I just found my new favorite restaurant in sac! ***The fries are cooked in the same oil as the onion rings, so I ordered potato salad as a side.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    PizzaRev

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    200 University Boulevard, Round Rock, TX 78665

    When you ask for the gluten free crust they ask if it is preference or allergy. When you say allergy the prep person immediately changes gloves and grabs a tray to ensure less cross contamination. My hubby loves the amount includes unlimited number of toppings.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grey Block Pizza

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1811 Pico Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90404

    Super friendly and have a great topping selection. They do use shared surfaces and don't put a barrier when in the oven. Celiacs beware! However. They do have special boxes labeled GF and that are unmade and pulled from the back. They are really trying and I'm grateful for their efforts. I hope they can make those changes and it would be an awesome spot.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pacific Restaurant

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2102 1st Street, Tillamook, OR 97141

    The food was delicious. The portions were huge. And the service was super fast. This is more of a local place and not a tourist restaurant so we were very glad we came a crossed it on our vacation trip. they have a Hawaiian menu at lunch with many gluten-free options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ye Olde King Pizza

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3162 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Fayetteville, AR 72704

    good ingredients but crust is standard pre packaged.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    US Pizza Co.

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    202 W Dickson St, Fayetteville, AR 72701

    pizza crust is standard frozen, cooked over crisp and at an up charge.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3400 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV

    This is dissapointment to say the least. not Ceoliac friendly. All there was Gluten Free was over priced salads.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    PieZoni’s

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    855 Broadway, Raynham, MA 02767

    Frozen dough cooked in aluminum pan, it's pretty good but ask for it crispy or well done so you won't get a soggy crust

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    H&G Supply Co.

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2008 Greenville Avenue, Dallas, TX 75206

    Definitely one of my favorite GF spots. I like to make my own bowl with the sirloin, Brussels sprouts, fries, and chimichurri. It's to die for. Everything on the menu is great, from the craft cocktails to the dessert options. Very celiac friendly!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Company Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2104 Greenville Ave, Dallas, TX 75206

    Probably my favorite GF spot in Dallas. So many menu options, both healthy and comfort food selections. Their brunch is amazing, and they even have GF chicken fried chicken, gravy, biscuits, etc. Great desserts too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Village Burger Bar

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3699 McKinney Avenue, Dallas, TX 75204

    Asked a worker if they had GF options or GF menu. She was very unsure and told me that "I should be able to tell which items have gluten if I wanna just take a look at the menu" and didn't bother asking the cooks or anyone else. Maybe I'll give it one more try, doesn't seem hopeful.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chatta Box

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    755 Bedford Street, Bridgewater, MA 02324

    The food was sub par to say the least, the gluten free fried rice was just plain white rice with stuff mixed in. Absolutely no flavor at all!!! The other people with me ordered non gf items and they said it was awful as well. Sugarcane across the street has wayyy more to offer and everything tastes really good too don't waste your money with chatta box

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Mint

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    4246 Oak Lawn Ave, Dallas, TX 75219

    Best GF Thai, one of my favorite spots

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jersey Mike's Subs

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1231 South Victoria Ave., Oxnard, CA 93035

    I have celiac disease, very sensitive to gluten... I was so excited when I saw they now have a gluten free sub, and even more excited after I ate it and had no reactions! They are very aware of people with celiac disease, they don't treat "gluten free" as a trend... In other words, they completely washed and sanitized all knives, boards, and even the meat slicer. I believe I got the "California club", turkey, avo and bacon! I highly recommend this store. The crew that works there is also friendly and don't look at me like I'm inconveniencing them!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Christine's Italian Pastry Shoppe

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    316 Tilton Rd, Northfield, NJ 08225

    amazing variety and tastes great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    O'Charley's

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    16725 Mercantile Blvd, Noblesville, IN 46060

    I've had good luck at O'Charley's. I've eaten there a number of times and haven't gotten sick. Their allergen menu is pretty clunky to navigate, it would be nice if they have a formal menu rather than a 3 ring binder full of stuff. At the same time, if you do have multiple foods you need to avoid, you can see what your options are. The menu is pretty sparse but they do have some options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    267 N. Milwaukee, Boise, ID 83704

    I've eaten here several times and haven't had any reaction yet! The staff is always helpful, if they're not sure they'll ask and not just tell you a line of BS.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    New Day Gluten Free

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    15622 Manchester Rd, Ellisville, MO 63021

    BEST EVER !! Thank you for doing what you do; I have two adult kids with celiac and your business has been a blessing over these last several years. 30-45 min drive but best shop in town 🏆

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Garbonzo's Pizza

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    10497 Lake Hazel Rd, Boise, ID 83709

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! This is my go to when I'm in the mood for pizza. I've never had an issue eating their pizza and it's delicious! Every time I call the people are super nice. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hot Tomatoes

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    939 Colorado 3, Durango, CO 81301

    Cute restaurant with lots of gluten free options. Very limited if you have to be dairy free too. Staff was willing to look up sauces , meats etc . to check if they were gluten free, but they were not very knowledgeable. They did warn me there was flour in the air from the homemade bread. I chose not to eat there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe Soleil

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    205 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84737

    My son said he liked this place big time. We went almost every day for breakfast since its adjacent to our hotel (also stones throw from pedestrian park entrance). Vegan hot chocolate. Great granola with lots of fresh fruit. Gf baked goods. Gf packed sandwiches not great but consistent with how gf bread does when not toasted. Some staff (and owner) fantastic - one in on almost gave me regular muffin. Consistent with places with seasonal employees I would always grill the folks and watch them carefully! All in all, very glad to have this place- especially breakfast. Order at counter. Good breakfast bowls.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wheat Berry Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1150 Douglas Ave #1010, Altamonte Springs, Florida 32714

    Everything is gluten free Had a raspberry cheesecake and pea nut butter cheesecake--yummy-- did not get sick--small selection of lunch items. All cold foods. Clean and nice inside. Friendly salesperson Would return

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    MeMe's Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    975 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, Utah 84767

    Knowledgable staff who said that crepes were not cooked on separate equipment but were cleaned and decontaminated. Sons and I loved the sweet crepe. The savory crepe was the best packed lunch option we found, particularly if you like cheese.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    320 N MILWAUKEE STREET, BOISE ID 83704

    Just imagine a negative sign in front of that star. Ordered off of their "gluten free" menu and had a reaction to it, absolutely miserable! Can't even say "Well the food was phenomenal" because it wasn't all that great either. Will NOT be eating here again and wouldn't recommend it for someone with Celiac or gluten sensitivity.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sol Foods Supermarket

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    995 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767

    Great great local store. Had gf bread, crackers, everything we wanted.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wildcat Willies Ranch Grille & Saloon

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    897 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767

    Knowledgable staff who advised we avoid the fries. Best part were the wooden statues and extensive kids activity booklets. Son had gf pizza and perhaps it was the excessive cheese but he didn't feel great afterwards. I had ribs which had way too much (sweet) bbq sauce for my taste. Margaritas also way too sweet. I'd likely go back for burgers and bring the kids.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    On the Border

    2 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    4320 W.Waco Drive, Waco, TX 76710

    The good: They have a gluten-free menu and the waitress was accommodating in explaining what I could order dairy free as well. The bad: I ordered rice, which comes with the meal. Unfortunately, the rice had spices which had gluten (unbeknownst to me at the time) so now one gets to deal with not feeling well because the staff were not cautious in the kind of rice they served in a "gluten-free meal."

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Anna's Harborside Grill

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    145 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360

    the staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive. the restaurant was clean and inviting . the food was great. great place to dine. I would give 6 stars if they offered it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicken Salad Chick

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    629 Market St, Chattanooga, TN 37402

    My family enjoyed it very much!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheesecake Factory

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    131 Wolf Rd, Albany, NY 12205

    Although there are gluten free options there seems to be a lot of issues with staff knowledge. Fries are marked as gluten free on the menu but they are not cooked in a dedicated fryer. Only two salad dressings are ok and server had to check several times to see what was safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    McDougal's Chicken Fingers & Wings

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2115 Belcourt Avenue, Nashville, TN 37212

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff along with great food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lucky Belly

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2119 Belcourt Avenue, Nashville, TN 37212

    The description says burgers, however they only offer salads, a shake, and sushi. If you're in the mood for a burger, go elsewhere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pica Pica Maize Kitchen

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    401 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94103

    This place is delicious! The yucca fries are ridiculously yummy and so are the cachapas. I also like the plantains from here. Portion sizes are generous. The vegan options include the shuli filling and the vegetariana as long as you say no aoli. I am not sure about whether their sauces and dressings are vegan, so I usually only get guacamole as my sauce. It's nice to only have to worry about choosing a vegan option and knowing everything here is gluten free. Great location, too. If you're a tourist and you eat here, it's worth it to walk the next few blocks over to Rainbow Grocery and have dessert of yummy GF cookies.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fresh First

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1637 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

    Luckily we found this on our first day here, the food is fabulous, and safe. There is no chance of cross contamination so eating here is stress free. Abby our server was sweet, helpful and a pleasure to speak with. We had the opportunity to speak with one of the owners who was equally pleasant. We will eat breakfast here everyone morning during our stay in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Park & Orchard

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    240 Hackensack St, East Rutherford, NJ 07073

    The gluten free dairy free lasagna is amazing. Only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is the menu was confusing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Heartland Brewery and Rotisserie

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    350 5th Ave, New York, NY 10118

    Very nice place and good food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1516 Village Market Pl, Morrisville, NC 27560

    All ingredients are gf, can get it in a bowl or corn tacos

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Carvery

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    150 E Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91502

    Fresh food really tasty. Nice patio. Nice staff. The caprese sandwich with gluten free bread is delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stripburger

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3200 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Waitstaff was friendly and appeared very knowledgable. Food was good but my son with celiac got sick after eating here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tomorrowland Terrace

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    Disneyland Park, Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802

    Waited forever in line but when I told them my son had celiac they immediately got the chef. He told us our options and stated he would handle our food himself. He brought it out to us as well. Delicious burger and fries. Bun was the best we have had. My son loved it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Trade

    3 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    540 Atlantic Ave, Boston, MA 02210

    Food is good but very few options for lunch. I've eaten here twice now and not sure I will go back again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Domino's

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    4318 U.S. 9, Howell, NJ 07731

    Surprised ... It was good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jersey Mike's Subs

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3950 Route 9 & Aldrich Road, Howell, NJ 07731

    One time they were very careful about using a different machine that was clean to slice everything and put the bread on something else that was clean. Another time I really had to stay on top of them (ex: they didn't change gloves until I told them and they were going to put mayo on it from the same mayo knife they spread on all the others. It makes the spreadable toppings not a good idea.). The bread is Udi's brand and it's a good sandwich, but you may need to watch every step. I think when the owner/manager was there, it went well because he was instructing the person on what to do.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Escondido's Mexican

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    402 W Main St, Freehold, NJ 07728

    They do a good job with GF but without a dedicated fryer is is limiting. That also means no tortillas... So we also bring a bag of our own in order to have the great salsa and/or guac.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Summer Shack

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1 Mohegan Sun Blvd, Uncasville, CT 06382

    great food ,huge gf menue

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gaetano's Bakery

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    74 Main St, Medway, MA 02053

    very small selection for gf

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Coquette's Bistro & Bakery

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    321 North Tejon Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

    The comfort that comes from knowing EVERYTHING is gf on the menu is too great to explain. The food is excellent, but the sweets are expensive. If you have to eat gf, this is a given.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Peep

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3935 Pelham Road, Greenville, SC 29615

    I was very excited to eat here and they have an impressive gluten free menu however the staff isn't the best. I asked for the gluten free menu and he removed all others. When I ordered I had the gluten free menu and specified the same. When my food came it didn't look gluten free and when I tasted it any one who has eaten GF bread it isn't known for being fluffy. He assured me it was but when I checked out and saw it was the uncharged GF price I knew it wasn't GF. I was sick for 3 days. It's a shame such great options and no extra time taken to ensure things are right

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Bowl World Curry Haus

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    1117 Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

    It's a must try, owners are very friendly and even took the time to show me the dedicated cooking space for their gluten free bread! Amazing flavors in their curries and soups - you will not be disappointed

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pho 777

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    323 Metzler Drive, Castle Rock, CO 80108

    Although we didn't get sick, the want staff is pretty much clueless about gluten. Don't order the egg rolls or anything with oyster sauce.. They don't have gf soy sauce, but the pho is gf.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    8984 INTERNATIONAL DR, ORLANDO FL 32819

    Gluten-free pasta wes good !!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uno Chicago Grill

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    12553 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32836

    The food wes disaster !!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Abuelo's

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    14480 Lowes Way, Carmel, IN 46033

    I've always had a very good experience at Abuelo's and have eaten there several times. The gluten free menu could have more choices....but then once I tried the bacon wrapped shrimp fajita's I doubt I will ever try anything else anyway. Those are awesome!! Every staff member I have spoken to has been knowledgeable. I even asked about the mints to be sure they were GF, they said they had called the factory and confirmed that they were safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monical's

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    14099 Mundy Dr, Fishers, IN 46038

    I have Celiac and am very sensitive. I have never had an issue at Monical's! The gluten free crust is great and all of their toppings are gluten free. Love their pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Fine Grind

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    101 Newark Pompton Turnpike, Little Falls, NJ 07424

    great staff, knowledgeable and fun great selection of gf sandwiches and foods

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Johnny Mango

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    3120 Bridge Ave, Cleveland, OH 44113

    This place is fantastic! Fresh food and great atmosphere. A lot of the menu is indeed GF. You must try this place. The bangkok bbq chicken may take a half hour to cook but it is absolutely worth the wait, trust me! I'd give it a 6 star rating if I could

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    J. Gumbo's

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    226 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114

    I highly recommend this place. I always get the voodoo chicken and bumble bee stew side by side in the same bowl with all the toppings. Its fantastic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kobayashi Sushi & Asian Kitchen

    2 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    2295 Greenfield Ave, Noblesville, IN 46060

    I don't think I would be willing to eat at Kobayashi again, not without talking to them first. It might be worthwhile to go back and have a conversation with them about cross contamination. I don't think they understand that part of the process. The staff was very knowledgeable about what ingredients were gluten free and were able to help me pick out menu items with no issues. They did have GF soy sauce as well. I got extremely sick after eating there. I was newly diagnosed and didn't think to ask about their preparation practices. I would bet they cook it on the same grill and roll it with the same mats. They've taken the time to educate themselves on what ingredients are gluten free. I might go in and talk to them at some point to see how they prepare the Sushi to see if we can make it safer. That was two years ago and I'm still not ready to chance it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mo's Irish Pub

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    13193 Levinson Ln #100, Noblesville, IN 46060

    I can't say enough good things about Mo's. I've eaten there many times and have never gotten sick. They have a dedicated gluten free fryer so the fries are GF. They have gluten free bread so you have a lot of great burger and sandwich options. The GF spinach artichoke dip and GF chips are a favorite! They even have New Grist GF beer. Every staff member I have ever encountered has been knowledgeable about cross contamination. One of the best GF menu's in town, they have a lot of options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harvest On Main

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    576 East Main Street, Blue Ridge, GA 30513

    Has lunch there yesterday and it was amazing! My sister (also celiac) had a burger on Udi's bread and I had a salmon BLT. They were both yummy, but the highlight of the meal was the crab and Brie appetizer. They also have a vegetarian chili that's really good. They can do almost anything on the menu gf and are very careful. Definitely recommended.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Houlihan's

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    14065 Town Center Blvd, Noblesville, IN 46060

    I had absolutely the worst experience at Houlihan's. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone with Celiac disease. I ordered soup but it came with tortilla chips. I asked them if they made the chips and if so if they had a dedicated fryer. They said they didn't so I got it without the chips. After taking a bite of the soup the waitress came and took it. She said the cheese they put it in was packed in flour. WHAT? They had a number of things on their "Gluten free" menu that were not gluten free. When I questioned the manager he was very arrogant. He said it was really a "Gluten light" menu not a "Gluten free" menu. Funny, it said "Gluten free" on it. I told him there shouldn't be things on the menu that weren't gluten free, he said "Well, I've never had anyone complain that they got sick." I said "We don't complain, we just don't come back." ...and I won't. Mo's Irish Pub is next door and has an excellent gluten free menu, go to Mo's!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Josie's Corner LLC

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    166 Mill St, Berlin, CT 06037

    There are so many options!!! My allergy is severe and this place is my go to~~ there's usually a couple different options for Homemade GF bread, which open up the possibilities of French toast and eggs Benedict, plus there are GF muffins!!! :))

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    300 WEST 436, ALTAMONTE SPRINGS FL 32714

    I had the gf pasta with veggies and gf sauce. It was a big portion-- taste was fair (that's why I took away a start-- sure would be nice if they had gf bread. The gf salad is always good. Did not get sick

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buttercup Bakery

    1 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    197 East Church Street, DeLand, FL 32724

    Went there to ge some gluten free bakery But they were all sold out. I went on a Monday at about 1pm. I don't live here so I won't be back

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bill & Frank's Brickhouse Grill

    4 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    142 North Woodland Boulevard, DeLand, FL 32720

    The restaurant was rustic, the waitress was not very tolerant and had no patience with me because I asked a lot of questions about cleanliness of the grill and cross contamination of their food. I ordered the portobello and peppers sandwich. It came on a very tasty gluten free bun, but I took away a star because they put pickles on the plate with the sandwich-- I told her they are not gf and she just shrugged and sai 'it was a habit '. Luckily none of the pickle juice got on the bun-- the waitresses and/or cook just didn't get the seriousness of that. I also had gf pastA with gf sauce-- it was good. I did not get sick on anything but it made me unsure of them. The other reviewer said the have the menus marked, but they don't. I wouldn't return

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bellagio’s Pizza

    5 ratingMarch 31, 2015

    12050 SE Sunnyside Rd, Clackamas, OR 97015

    good gluten free pizza

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheeseburger In Paradise

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    811 Front Street, Lahaina, HI 96761

    They have gluten free buns that are delicious. It is $1.00 more for the bun, but completely worth it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Venus

    2 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    2327 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, CA 94704

    Got glutened. :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jason's Deli

    4 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    303 E. Altamonte Drive Suite 1350, Altamonte, FL 32701

    It was good. I had the veggie soup and quinoa mango salad. It was decent but not really that tasty. I didn't get sick at all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Egg Harbor Cafe

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    175 W Jackson Ave, Naperville, IL 60540

    Everyone at Egg Harbor is well trained and attentive to us with Celiac as well as other allergens. This store is exceptional with a GF menu, great options, great process ( the plate is a unique color for allergens and has a GF sticker for all to see ) and the food is delicious. I've been back many times in the last 6 months and will continue. I do wish they would open another store in south Naperville. Build it and they WILL come. Well done Egg Harbor.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jeremiah's Italian Ice

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    4355 W Lake Mary Blvd, Lake Mary, FL 32746

    I had the tropical ice--- it was sooo good and I didn't get sick. The portion was quite large. Would definitely go here again

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clive Burger 17th

    4 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    736 17 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2S 0B7

    I love that at this place I can eat both a burger and fries. Although, the burger bun was very dry and felt like a cookie, but it tasted delicious. As for the fries, they were decent and lacking salt. Their restaurant is beautiful though. I love the feel to it! It's a very cool place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Snapper's Sea Grill

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    5895 Gulf Blvd, St.Petersburg Beach,, FL 33706

    The atmosphere was excellent and the location is very popular. They do not take reservations and don't need to. They had a Gluten Free menu and the wait staff ( Kristen ) was very knowledgeable and explained the salad dressing, the sauces, main courses and was well trained. She cared about my issue and was attentive, friendly and great at her job. The others with us all enjoyed their meals ( non GF ). Great selection for GF. I had the grouper but will have the pork chops on my next visit. Well done Snapper's and kudos to the chef.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Heaven Artisan GF Cuisine

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    1013 17 Ave SW, Calgary, AB T2T

    This is my favourite restaurant! I've never been disappointed when I've eaten there! All their food is delicious and especially their char chocolate cake. The only problem I've had with them was about dairy. I asked them if a meal was dairy free, but I suspected there was some goat's milk in it, so if you have a dairy allergy make sure to check!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    OSS Madison

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    Madison, WI

    Great restaurant!! They source their meat locally and have gluten free buns for their sausage. It's the first time I've had a sausage with bun in years and it was amazing! Fast service, friendly people and from where we sat we could see them cooking our food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pancake Mill

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    2390 Tremont Street, North Bend, OR 97459

    The best GF Blueberry pancakes ever! There is a wide selection of gluten free menu items, including muffins and treats.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Baja Boys Grill

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    1215 Mango Avenue, Sarasota, FL 34237

    the food is great... they travel to lots of places in the area. owners are very nice people.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Godfather's Pizza

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    3815 EAST CORK, KALAMAZOO, MI 49001

    Delicious

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Lucky Fortune Cookery

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    Disney California Adventure Park, 1313 Disneyland Monrail System, Anaheim, CA 92802

    kiddos enjoyed teriyaki chicken bowl. :) chef came and took our order and made sure we felt safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tomorrowland Terrace

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    Disneyland Park, Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802

    Love disney and all the options they have for safe dining!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Godfather's Pizza

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    3815 EAST CORK, KALAMAZOO, MI 49001

    Best gluten-free pizza delivery ever. Very fast delivery very friendly driver

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tortilla Jo's

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    1510 Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802

    the staff was amazing! they explained all the options and kept my kiddos safe! will definitely be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ike's Place

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    1780 Mendocino Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95404

    mariposa bread and they even ask if you have an allergy or dietary restriction. the best sandwich I have had since celiac diagnosis!!! delicious and tons of options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rafain Brazilian Steakhouse

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    2932 Crockett Street, Fort Worth, TX 76107

    What a wonderful experience! I have been diagnosed as celiac for 2 years and this was the best dining experience I have had since then. The area manager was gracious and walked me through the salad bar and meat options to let me know what contained gluten. He and the waitstaff were knowledgeable about celiac. I had lots of options and did not feel like my disease was limiting me from fully experiencing Rafain. I especially liked that I could enjoy wonderful bread at a restaurant with my husband (instead of jealously watching him get the good bread,lol)!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Deschutes Brewery & Public House

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    210 NW 11th Ave, Portland, OR 97209

    Great food. I liked the GF beer. I ate the spinach and beet salad with salmon. It came with GF breadsticks that were a nice treat!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    6659 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Bldg. C1, Las Vegas, NV 89119

    We had the GF traditional pizza and pepperoni and they were both delicious. We also got the Italian Chopped Salad which was GF. The waitress was very knowledgeable. Our food was served to us by the manager so that there was no cross contamination while carry out the food. We were very happy and will definitely be back! 👍😃

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Italia Pizza & Pasta

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    1600 Woodland St, Nashville, TN 37206

    Awesome pizza! The gluten free pizza tastes just like a "normal" wheat pizza. We had a meat lovers and it was one of the best I have had. The owner is very friendly and took good care of us. Highly Recommended.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    HuHot

    5 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    2825 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804

    Tell them your allergies! They will clean the grill and even get you fresh sauces from the back to avoid cross contamination! Awesome place, incredible staff, great understanding of and accommodations for allergies.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chick-fil-A

    2 ratingMarch 30, 2015

    2825 South Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65804

    You can taste the chemicals in the grilled chicken. Very unappetizing, got sick.