29 E Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603 Directions

Top Reviews


Not celiac
3 months ago

Staff were very clear on what was safe and not, asked me if I was Celiac, and changed gloves. The plantains, as mentioned, are not safe and they have a few wheat items on the menu. I’m not sure I would aim here if looking for dairy-free options.

Celiac
5 months ago

Plantains are NOT gluten free. That's half the fun of most of the arepas.

Celiac
1 year ago
Celiac friendly

Great spot. Knowledgeable and made suggestions if options chosen has ingredients has possible contamination like the fried plantains as they don't have a dedicated fryer.

Gluten Free Features

  • Gluten Free Menu

Categories

  • Lunch
  • Restaurant
  • South American
  • Takeout

Photos


Add a photo

More Reviews


Not celiac
1 year ago

Great lunch spot in the loop. The staff is very knowledgeable and arepas are made from cornmeal, so a great GF option! I was super excited to find this place. It just recently opened, but seems to have a good flow of customers.

More Info