Bonnie Brae Ice Cream

75% of 4 votes say it's celiac friendly
799 S University Blvd
Denver, CO 80209

Top Reviews


Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


Great experience. Called ahead of time to ensure it would be a safe prep. They were willing to scoop ice cream out of fresh bins in the back with fresh gloves and scoops to help avoid cross contamination from the ones being used in the front. Was a little hesitant and skipped on their gf cones, and also avoided ice cream with nuts as we were unsure about their source. They said most of their ice cream is gluten free except for ones with cookies and wafers.

Safety


How confident are you that this establishment takes safety precautions against cross-contamination?

— Somewhat

Quality & Quantity


Is there a gluten-free menu?

— No gluten-free information on the menu

How much of the menu is available gluten-free?

— Most

How would you rate the taste and quality of the gluten-free food you tried?

— Excellent

Updated 3 weeks ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


Omg a gf sugar cone!!!! It tasted so good My cone was made with clean gloves and prior to my husbands regulat cone

Updated 4 years ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


Definitely not Celiac safe! They have options if you do GF by choice but as a Celiac you are pretty much guaranteed to have contamination. There was enough flour in the air I had to leave before my family even got to order.

Celiac friendly?

No

Updated 4 years ago read full review

This establishment is NOT a dedicated gluten-free facility and may not be safe for those with celiac disease. Please contact the establishment directly to inquire about safety precautions.

Gluten Free Features

  • Allergen List
  • Gluten Free Menu
  • Ice Cream
  • Ice Cream Cones

Categories

  • Late Night

Photos


Add a photo

More Reviews


Not celiac

Overall Rating

Review


They have gf cones. Icecream is amazing.

Updated 4 years ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


This ice cream shop just made our day. We are long time patrons, but recently diagnosed Celiacs. We went today expecting to get bowls, and were pleasantly surprised to see GF cones! They tasted just like the real thing. The girl who served us was especially awesome. She said the metal scoopers may have come in contact with non-GF flavors, and asked if we'd like fresh unused scoopers. I just really appreciated the extra effort. For what it's worth, they also have a dairy free flavor, and 2 vegan flavors.

Celiac friendly?

Yes

Updated 4 years ago read full review

More Info