The falafel is naturally GF but they're fried in the same oil with corn dogs, onion rings, and koubby which is made w/ barley. Another frustrating thing is the gyro has wheat fillers! I nima tested my friends falafel and sure enough gluten was found.
I don't know why they are listed. I called them to verify. To be clear, the gentleman told me that the falafel balls have no gluten or wheat flour in them, *but* they are fried in the same oil with the pita chips. If you worry about cross contamination, these aren't for you. I still give them five stars because back in the day when I could eat gluten, they had far and away the best falafel around. Also, the gentleman who talked to me today apologized over and over, and he is now aware of the problem. They may make an effort to provide a dedicated frier. Mark