Told me "everything is gluten free" because they don't use processed foods. After 30 seconds, added that the bun isn't gluten-free. They had no concept of cross-contamination. They used the same cutting board for cutting the buns and the avocado for the fish taco, so my husband got that one, and the press for warming up the tortilla for the taco looked like they used it also for the tortilla. The kale salad came with a brown sauce, so I asked the co-owner if it was gluten-free, like was there any soy sauce in it. He said there was soy because it was miso. I said soy is fine, but sometimes miso has barley in it to help it ferment. He looked at me like I had 3 heads, which was surprising because he's the beer brewing guy. He went and checked the miso ingredients, and told me it was soy, but still didn't address my question whether it was with barley or rice. Not surprising, but I got mildly glutened.