Review by Sherry

435 E Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60611
1 year ago
Not celiac friendly

It is traditionally GF but nothing is grain or dairy free. The chef and staff do not understand a request for a grain free menu item. They recommended I eat a corn based spaghetti as it was the only item without dairy totally missing that corn is a grain and I explained I react to all grains. Dedicated frier but they do state on their menu they cannot prevent cross-contamination for everything is prepared in the same area.