The custard could be contaminated with gluten from toppings used on machinery on previous day (cake, rice crispies, brownies, etc). Equipment has to be heated to around 500 degrees to destroy gluten proteins, so depending on how sensitive to gluten you are custard isn't 100% safe. I wish they would designate some area, utensils, or way of preparation for those with different food allergies. They cook burgers and gluten containing buns on the same grill, so there is gluten cross contamination occurring during food preparation of grilled meats even if you get your burger on gluten free bread. I wish they had gluten free buns and not slices of bread. I've never been able to have a burger here and eat the custard at my own risk on gluten free ingredient days. Their gluten free options seem more geared toward people on fad diets and not for celiac disease sufferers so you should definitely talk to the management.