Okay so at some point in 2020, Taco Bell revamped their ground beef recipe so it no longer includes gluten containing ingredients. Their Hardshell Tacos, Taco Supreme, Dorito Taco, and Dorito Taco Surpreme; are also now listed as not containing gluten.
I haven’t eaten Taco Bell in over 7 years. After learning this and talking to the person at a drive through who said that their would probably be a risk of cross contamination- I gave it a shot. I’ve tried a taco supreme and a dorito taco at 4 different Taco Bell locations in California, New Mexico, Arizona, and Texas. And never got glutened 😃 it’s amazing
Staff is not trained but their nutrition info with allergens including wheat and gluten is available on request and on their website. They have an article for gluten free eaters explaining some of the options and risks now too.
— No gluten-free information on the menu