16% of 6 votes say it's celiac friendly

750 West Fir Street Suite 101, San Diego, CA 92101 Directions

Top Reviews


Overall Rating

Review


Tested with my nima after they ensured me there would be no cross contamination. Had gluten. They made me a new batch and still had gluten :(

Celiac friendly?

No

Updated 1 year ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


Staff was knowledgeable about cross contamination, overall this place is NOT celiac friendly if you want ramen. Gluten free noodles are cooked in the same water as wheat based noodles. Hard boiled eggs are marinated in soy sauce, and most sauces/marinades for the meat have soy sauce. They do have non soy sauce options like the tuna and hamachi tartare over rice and edamame.

Celiac friendly?

No

Updated 2 years ago read full review

Overall Rating

Review


First time here, I was served regular noodles after specifically expressing severity of allergy. Glad I noticed they looked just like my friends noodles. Second time, same deal. Doesn't give me the confidence that they know what they're doing in the celiac department!

Celiac friendly?

No

Updated 3 years ago read full review

This establishment is NOT a dedicated gluten-free facility and may not be safe for those with celiac disease. Please contact the establishment directly to inquire about safety precautions.

Gluten Free Features

  • Cider
  • Pasta

Categories

  • Asian
  • Japanese
  • Restaurant

Photos


Add a photo

More Reviews


Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


I have gone here on several occasions when they are not busy and explain that I have celiac and have not had an issue.

Updated 4 years ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


GF noodles are boiled in same water as normal noodles, beware.

Updated 4 years ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


I went here looking forward to some gluten-free ramen which is generally easy to find with rice noodles. I was told by the waiter that they had gluten-free noodles and only one meat choice was gluten-free, the spare rib. Also, not even the soft boiled egg was gluten free. I was told to get a vegetarian ramen with a special gluten free broth, and add the spare rib. When our orders arrived I asked the waiter (different guy) if mine was prepared gluten-free. He confirmed it was. After a few bites I started to feel sick and realized my noodles looked like everyone else's, which is uncommon. We asked the guy we ordered from and he said my noodles weren't gluten free. They took it away and by the time I got my replacement I wasn't feeling well enough to eat anymore. They didn't charge me for my bowl and took 10% off the check. It's clear allergies are not handled with care at this place. Avoid if you have serious reactions to gluten.

Celiac friendly?

No

Updated 5 years ago read full review

More Info