So some sushi restaurants use rice wine vinegar in their sushi rice that has gluten, this one didn’t. Some use fake wasabi with gluten, this one didn’t.
What I ate:
Salmon Sashimi plate (6pieces)
Philadelphia roll (5pieces)
Griffith Park roll (5pieces)
Two hours later, I’m not sick! This was an experiment because of the rice and wasabi, and most Japanese restaurants sheer inability to even be able to find out if they have gluten due to lack of proper labeling on their raw ingredients. So for me this at least confirms that these two ingredients don’t contain gluten at this establishment. As you should know if you have celiac or gluten allergy: you can’t eat imitation crab (shurumi), can’t eat unagi, and no marinated meats or seafoods period. Obviously no deep fried rolls either.
— No gluten-free information on the menu