They were very confident that the farro they use in their veggie burger is gluten free because it's riced. The cook told the server the farro was made of rice. Smh. I tried to explain it was the cut of the wheat, but they looked at me like I was speaking a different language. At least know your own product. We up and left.
Learned about this from their neighbor restaurant, Blanco. Blanco used the dedicated gluten free fryer to make fresh chips. Then I knew I had to come try Zin for the opportunity to have some fries. And they were wonderful! They also have Udi buns or lettuce wrap style burgers. I ate so much, but it was all sooooooo delicious!