Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Row

    1 ratingJune 26, 2017

    110 Lyle Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

    Celiacs beware! My husband ordered off the gluten free menu and was give a biscuit that wasn't gluten free and then they placed fried onion straws on top of his gluten free dinner.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gluten Free Me Cafe

    2 ratingJune 26, 2017

    748 Main St, Winchester, MA 01890

    We got an egg sandwich on an everything bagel. Bagel was good, bacon was gross and the eggs weren't great. Also got a chocolate muffin that tasted nothing like chocolate but cinnamon and the frosting tasted like what I'd imagine Crisco straight from the can would taste like. Brownie was like something I could of got in the frozen food section at the grocery store. Wouldn't go out of my way again for it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taco Dive Bar

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    55 Hudson Ave, Peekskill, NY 10566

    the food is tasty, love the Angus and pork belly tacos. it's my go to place when I'm in the area. I love watching the trains go by and walking by the water after dinner.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ketch Bar & Restaurant

    2 ratingJune 26, 2017

    529 Dock Road, Beach Haven, NJ 08008

    The waitress and chef knew very little about GF. I ended up ordering a burger with no bun. Few options for celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Faccia Luna Pizzeria

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    1229 South Atherton Street, State College, PA 16801

    Best GF pizza we have found

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boondocks Restaurant and Bar

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    3952 NY-12, Lyons Falls, NY 13368

    They had both GF pasta and buns. Knowledgeable staff to helped ensure everything was GF for our Celiac child.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yvonne's

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    818 Main Street, Oregon City, OR 97045

    Absolutely amazing!!!! No other words!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tony Harpers Pizza-Clam Shack

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    3062 Main St, Old Forge, NY 13420

    Great Gluten free pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sola Cafe

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    290 W Kagy Ave, Bozeman, MT 59715

    very friendly staff and knowledge aboit celiac. since my diagnoses I've been dying a little inside because my favorite dessert usually isn't made gluten free. well Sola had a gluten free one in their bakery. omg I'm in love! also had the veggie and brie sandwich with their own bread. highly recommemd

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Egg Harbor Cafe

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    175 W Jackson Ave, Naperville, IL 60540

    One of my favorite GF restaurants! Very knowledgeable about cross contamination!!! Great selection and top notch service!!!♥️

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    ZZQ Smokehouse

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    3390 Coachman Rd #204, Eagan, MN 55121

    I've been to ZZQ twice now with my celiac daughters. Both times the owner took our order, and explained things very well. Very fun, delish place to go.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Legends on the Hill

    1 ratingJune 26, 2017

    3962 Wilkinson Road, Gaylord, MI 49735

    Only the sides were gluten free nothing on the menu. Not celiac safe because even gluten free fries are made in a common fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crepes A La Cart

    1 ratingJune 26, 2017

    307 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424

    They have gf batter but cannot guarantee their products because they use the same irons

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Crown

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    215 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424

    I had a breakfast sandwich on gf bread and it was great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Clint's Bakery & Coffee House

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    131 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424

    I had a breakfast sandwich on gf bread and it was great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mary's Mountain Cookies

    2 ratingJune 26, 2017

    128 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424

    Gf cookies but they warned me they were not for celiacs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Extreme Pizza

    1 ratingJune 26, 2017

    200 N Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424

    Worst gf pizza I have ever eaten.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thrive Gluten-Free Treats and Juicery

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    130 S Union St Suite 6, Olean, NY 14760

    Dedicated gluten free facility! I went three times last week, great sandwiches, great baked goods, yummy juices and smoothies! I'm not vegan myself, but there are lots of vegan options. Also bought a loaf of their sandwich bread, and it's great. Doesn't need to be toasted! Definitely give this place a try. It's in an office building type place, so don't be confused when your GPS brings you there. It's right on the first floor.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dakota Junction

    4 ratingJune 26, 2017

    2281 Commerce Blvd, Mound, MN 55364

    Not Celiac safe. the food was very good but they do not have seperate prep area or cooking areas.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Original Pancake House

    1 ratingJune 26, 2017

    8903 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33434

    Not Fully Gluten Free- only gluten friendly. Items cooked on same grill space as non gluten free items.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Golden Egg

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    960 Sagamore Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801

    Amazing place for safe GF breakfast. So many options. Really enjoyed our meal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Italia Gardens

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    1141 South State Road, Davison, MI 48423

    oops wrong address I went to the one S Lapeer Rd...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Volare

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    201 East Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

    I asked the waitress about gf options.she said all their risottos are gf and they can make any dish with gf pasta. She then said that sometimes they have gf gnocchi and she went to check with the chef to see if they had it. I'm so glad they did, it was excellent, I hadn't had gnocchi in a long time. She suggested I have it with the vodka sauce with crumbles Italian sausage on top. So good! Service was excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Senza Gluten

    3 ratingJune 26, 2017

    206 Sullivan Street, New York, NY 10012

    I too expected great things, but it was okay. First they only accept American Express or cash. We started off with pasta Fagole in which looked like baby food. It was okay, but the beans were mushy. I had the eggplant appetizer which was very good and a side of polenta. Polenta was thick and not very creamy. Lastly, they use a lot of salt. I am celiac and really appreciate when restaurants accommodate us, but this one is extremely pricey with just okay food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Main Street Cafe

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    164 N Main St, Elmira, NY 14901

    Angie's Main Street Cafe in Elmira, NY staff were extremely knowledgable about celiac and gluten free dietary needs. They made me feel completely at ease. The owner cleaned down the kitchen before preparing my food and the food was delicious. There were many options, in fact most of their menu was accessible for people on a GF diet. The staff and owner were super friendly and service was great. We plan to come back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cöli Bisztró

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    Budapest, Jókai u. 40, 1065 Hungary 1065

    Everything's gluten free and the coffee is great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Farmhouse Kitchen

    2 ratingJune 26, 2017

    710 Florida St, San Francisco, CA 94110

    I don't understand this place. I saw it was rated well for gluten free and usually I can easily order curry at a Thai restaurant and be great. I sat down with a friend and had a regular menu before I realized that their gluten free menu must be separate. I looked through it before waiting (quite a while) for someone to come back so I could ask about gf options/gf menu. I can usually guess what's gf on a menu and so I looked at the curries and what had rice noodles- the usual. When they came back with a gf menu, I was shocked that the curries were not on there, but I was shocked to see that pad see ewe was on the gf menu. When the waiter came back I asked if there was gf soy sauce and that was how they made it gf, and he said no, that they just used light soy sauce... obviously he didn't understand what gf meant, so I asked if I was able to speak with the manager. The manager was very nice, but he said that they did not have gf soy sauce and that they just made the dish with no soy sauce. I asked then why the curry wasn't on the gf menu and he said that they add flour to it. I was so confused and my celiac alarm was going off. My friend said that she was so worried I would get sick that she would let the wait staff know that we would be leaving. I honestly don't know what's up with this place, but I don't trust that they have a clue about keeping celiacs safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    natural cream kitchen

    1 ratingJune 26, 2017

    5 Chome-10-1 Jingumae, 渋谷区 Tokyo 150-0001, Japan

    if you're a tourist and don't have access to a car be very careful about these so-called gluten free restaurants. I visited two today on an empty stomach. this one was apparent having a collaboration with gluten for the week and the sweetbird cafe is closed for renovations. just eat meat or plain steamed vegetables. the bbq place I found actually and randomly had gluten free bread. thank goodness because I was almost passing out from heat and hunger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    glutenfree cafe littlebird

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    Japan, 〒1510064 Tokyo, Shibuya, Uehara, 1 Chome−1−20, JP ビル 3F 1510064

    Food was great. Do not miss this! Owner is a celiac.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Frary's

    5 ratingJune 26, 2017

    San Polo, 2558, 30125 Venezia, Italy

    My family and I ate here during a 2 week vacation in Italy and this was one of our favorite meals of the whole trip. So many naturally GF options, and all full of flavor. Lots of vegan and veggie options too. Nice change of pace from the typical Italian cuisine. Atmosphere is cozy and casual with a view of a canal in a quiet neighborhood. The owner was really friendly and helpful. She even brought us an extra bowl of olives after hearing my son say how much he loved them. And, they were playing The Smiths! Highly recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Denny's

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    780 WI-54, Black River Falls, WI 54615

    awesome English muffin! Fries are gluten free. items on the menu are marked gf.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aboca's Italian Grill

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    10455 N Central Expy #118, Dallas, TX 75231

    I explained the serious nature of Celiac disease and the waitress seemed to understand. I ordered carefully asking if they could make my salad in a new bowl, and be sure to leave out the croutons in the Cesar salad. the waitress seemed great, then I found a crouton in the salad. they also don't have bread from. local oven any more. wouldn't recommend.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bistango

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    145 E 50th St, New York, NY 10022

    Delicious dinner, roast chicken, gnocchi, sea bass, meatballs, gf pasta, gf bread, etc... menu is all gluten free (but non-gf diners can get regular pasta and bread- prepped in separate area)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Tipsy Crow

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    770 5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101

    No gluten free menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Racks Restaurant and Sports Bar

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    286 White Horse Pike, Atco, NJ 08004

    stop there from pine barrens trip. i ordered wings. everything fine. few gluten free options in menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Abuelo's

    2 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1413 N Waterfront Pkwy, Wichita, KS 67206

    While they do have a limited gluten sensitive menu, the staff are not trained of the severity of this issue. we had 3 orders of the bacon wrapped shrimp, 1 being GF and when the food came to the table the server could not tell which plate was which. The black beans are NOT GF. I ordered them once and was very sick and I'm not celiac; just very sensitive to gluten.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Trumpeter Public House

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    416 Myrtle St, Mt Vernon, WA 98273

    I ordered the fish & chips, which I was not able to order in YEARS. It arrived crispy, hot and was delicious! In addition to gluten free food they also had 4 of the Ghostfish beers available. They not only have a gluten free dedicated fryer, they also have a dedicated vegan fryer. We will definitely be patronizing this business again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Plumeria Vegetarian Restaurant

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    4661 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92116

    Gluten free options on the menu and lots of the food is naturally gluten free. I placed an order for pickup and when I mentioned that there was a gluten allergy in the party she was very proactive in making sure the items we ordered were all GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cueva Bar

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2123 Adams Ave, San Diego, CA 92116

    Server was very knowledgeable and even doubled checked our order to make sure it was all GF. They also have gluten free beer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    ORSO

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    737 W 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501

    I was expecting a great meal and was excited to find out how big a menu they have but I got sick and the only thing I was happy about was the salad

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chicago q

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1160 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60610

    Delish - unique and tasty menu. Just wish I knew the items they bring before the meal if they're safe. Really good, but not speedy service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Paris

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2420 Rice Blvd, Houston, TX 77005

    Love going here. They have a dedicated cooking space and their crepes are amazing. My daughter andI are very sensitive and have never had any issues to date.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pappasito's Cantina

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2515 S Loop W, Houston, TX 77054

    NOT a safe place to eat. Went to a pappasitos with some coworkers, ended up drinking a lemonade for dinner because they started the tortilla chips had regular flour mixed with the corn.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Local

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    179 Howard St, Boone, NC 28607

    Fantastic dinner tonight, all three of us selected a different entree; salmon with cauliflower and Brussel sprouts (amazing), fried green tomato sandwich (amazing ) and cyan sandwich also terrific. Server was knowledgeable about gluten, what was safe, and what was not. Definitely will go back. Hard to find a place that the gluten eaters enjoy as much as the GF eaters. Yum!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ecco Boston

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    107 Porter St, East Boston, MA 02128

    Cross contamination risk. I got sick eating here

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    New Day Gluten Free

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    7807 Clayton Rd, Clayton, MO 63117

    Spent a week in St. Louis with my celiac 6 yr old son. Loved this place. Food was great and felt safer than even my own gf kitchen back home. Ever city needs one of these restaurants.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beau Jo's Pizza

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1517 Miner St, Idaho Springs, CO 80452

    Great gluten free food! Menu marks non-gluten free food! Prepare to pay a lot! The entire restaurant is expensive not just the GF items.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Twisted Root Burger Co

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2501 Rocky Ridge Rd, Birmingham, AL 35243

    Yes, celiac friendly! Just be sure to order gluten free. Awesome burgers.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gianmarco's Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    721 Broadway St, Birmingham, AL 35209

    Awesome food and celiac friendly. Waiter will help customize each dish. No gf menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jim 'N Nick's

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1810 Montgomery Hwy, Hoover, AL 35244

    Love Jim n Nicks, but have also felt not so good day after. I think it was the BBQ sauce. Had my meats plain mist recently and had no issue.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Spot

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    19 West Main Street, Georgetown, MA 01833

    I can't speak to the rest of the staff, but I trust Christa (manager and bar tender) to get my sushi correctly. When I went in a couple weeks ago she had just done a full audit of ingredients and knew what was in everything. I had no problem with tuna/avo roll and salmon/avo roll. She also researched wasabi ingredients for me, because I also have a corn allergy. Restaurant is so noisy at night we only go in on Sunday afternoons, so I don't know how service is during dinner rush. I also always sit at the bar.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buzzard Billy's

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    615 3rd Street, Des Moines, IA 50309

    Great place and knowledgeable staff. Lots of GF options AND GF desserts! Will definitely make this a regular stop!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pappadeaux

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759

    Our waiter was more gluten intolerant than we were. Management was very careful about how gluten intolerant we were. Service and food were excellent. Salty though.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zoes Kitchen

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    180 Main St #140, Hoover, AL 35244

    Love Zoe's !! Gf and yummy. Menu is clear rly marked.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Consider it Joy Baking

    3 ratingJune 25, 2017

    759 Shades Mountain Plaza, Hoover, AL 35226

    Dedicated gf, which of course is awesome!! But I've tried their goodies a few times, and I don't think their brownies, cupcakes, etc are that great. Mac n cheese was good, but so pricey.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vecchia Pizzeria & Mercato

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    610 Preserve Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35226

    Harder to eat here as a celiac. Girl at counter really could not comprehend what I was asking about to ensure a gf salad. Chef was knowledgeable. Had the gf pizza but didn't really like it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tupelo Honey Cafe

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    3042 Howard Ave, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    Lovely restaurant! Great decor. Delicious cocktails. Excellent food and service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sriracha House

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1502 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

    They can do two different noodles and three different sauces gluten free. I made sure to ask them to use a different pan for my food. I am very sensitive. I ate my meal and a bubble tea with no problems.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chez Michel

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2530 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849

    Had a great meal here. Was able to work around my allergies with no fuss, and they have a wonderful waitstaff. Prime rib was so delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shadi's Restaurant & Lounge

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    585 Chickering Road, North Andover, MA 01845

    Absolutely favorite gluten free restaurant to go to! Hommos, stuffed grape leaves, salads, mjadara, and kafta are all delicious. Gracious staff, excellent menu. A+!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boulangerie Baked2Go Gluten Free

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    4255 Boul St-Laurent, Montréal, QC H2W 1Z4, Canada H2W 1Z4

    great bread, so.yummy !@

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Playhouse

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    820 S Clinton Ave, Rochester, NY 14610

    Great burgers, friendly staff, and a dedicated fryer so the tots and fries are safe! Good tap list at the bar and the arcade games are great. I really liked the space as well; it's an old converted church and looks really cool. People who are confused, note that this business is also known as swillburger.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Run of the Mill Public House and Brewery

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    100 Main St, Saco, ME 04072

    Excellent restaurant. Waitstaff is hit or miss. My allergies are worse than most (beyond just gluten) and I try to be gracious and friendly, but have had one or two experiences here with unfriendly servers overwhelmed by my questions. Ate here for years before getting my diagnosis, and it's really a great establishment. Food and menu is A+.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pine Hills Bar and Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1665 N2501st Road, Ottawa, IL 61350

    Excellent GF menu and delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five on Black

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    325 N Higgins Ave, Missoula, Mt 59802

    Build your own bowl with delicious Brazilian options. Enormous serving sizes at extremely reasonable prices. So glad we found this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Luna's Eat & Drink

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    25689 Canal Rd, Orange Beach, AL 36561

    The food was delicious. The staff was happy to answer questions and offer solutions. They offer a few GF fried options but they substitute flour with corn so if you can't have corn it narrows your choices considerably. There may be a "GF" beside a menu item but that doesn't mean you'll get the entire entree. If you are gluten free, they may remove cornbread or anything else that normally comes on the dish which contains gluten. Same price. It was good and I would go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gennaro's Restaurant & Pizzeria

    3 ratingJune 25, 2017

    4613 Nottingham Way, Hamilton Township, NJ 08690

    Had delicious food. Best Gf pizza I've had so far ( I think ). However; the service was not so good . They were not so careful regarding my gluten free needs either. Def not Celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harry & Izzy's

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    4050 E 82nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46250

    Great steaks and wine selection. Good GF menu. they even had a GF specialist come out to confirm order from appetizer to dessert. will def be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Roy's

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    6363 Topanga Canyon Blvd, San Fernando Valley, CA 91367

    several gluten free options on the menu including their famous molten lava cake for dessert. We used the Nima gluten sensor to test both the short ribs and the molten lava cake. Both came back as safe. Great food and service.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Josephine Estelle

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    Ace Hotel, 600 Carondelet St, New Orleans, LA 70130

    Gluten free pasta and multiple salads and apps. Very good good and service

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tajima Ramen Bar Hillcrest

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    3739 Sixth Ave, San Diego, CA 92103

    There are som bad reviews on here which is very confusing to me. I've been several times and they have their GF service down to a science. They cook the GF ramen separately, offer a poached egg instead of the normal ramen egg that is not GF, and have a GF broth. Make sure you specify you are gluten free when ordering!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Casa Della Luce

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    105 Franklin St, Westerly, RI 02891

    Excellent food Gluten free pizzas (you can pick any specialty pizza or any topping) was hand made from scratch, fresh and so delicious Great salads too- No gf pastas, but the pizzas are very very good. Lovely outdoor seating during warm weather Great place

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sushi Nabe

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    110 River St, Chattanooga, TN 37405

    Great food! The staff understood gluten free needs. A lot of options are available. Great atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hub 51

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    51 W Hubbard St, Chicago, IL 60654

    Had great experiences in past & used to love this restaurant but most recently (may 2017) had horrible experience. Told server I was gluten free several times & received salad that ended up having croutons mixed in only after eating a few bites. I told the server & she asked if I had even ordered gf. She didn't apologize, didn't comp the meal or even send a manager over. When we received the check we didn't tip for this sole reason. Later my credit card statement reflected she had given herself a tip. We emailed the restaurant & have gotten no response. Such a shame when I had such good experiences in past but will not return & others with allergies should not either.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ivy's Awesome Kitchen & Bistro

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    35 3 Ave W, Drumheller, AB T0J 0Y0, Canada T0J 0Y0

    Owner has Celiac. Could accommodate my many food restrictions and the meal was excellent. Ivy came to our table several times and even found desert for all If us. Highly recommended. We will be back

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    107 Veterans Pkwy, Normal, IL 61761

    Gluten free buns! Just wish they had a dedicated fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rosie's Pub

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    106 E Front St, Bloomington, IL 61701

    I like eating here. They don't have a large menu to begin with but they accommodate multiple allergies. I love the bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Turkey's

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    250 East Main Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740

    gf pizza tastes great

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Epiphany Farms Restaurant

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    220 E Front St, Bloomington, IL 61701

    They will accommodate any allergy. just tell them what you want and they will prepare accordingly. Their filet cuts like butter!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Log Jam

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    709 Broadway Street South, Menomonie, WI 54751

    The were very helpful in accomidating my daughter who is celiac. The waiter knew everything that she could have and they have all kinds of gluten free buns. Excellent too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Thai Phooket

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    207 Woodland, Nashville, TN 37213

    Favorite Thai in Nashville!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive Garden

    3 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1701 E. EMPIRE ST., BLOOMINGTON IL 61704

    Their GF pasta has soy in it so I cannot have it. they will give me my own salad and I usually have the salmon which is delicious. They will clean the grill before they cook to avoid cross contamination

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Caffe Italia Ristorante

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    511 Chancellor Drive, Bloomington, IL 61704

    Never had a problem here, they will work with multiple allergies. Their bolognese sauce is delicious!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Glen Prairie

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1250 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60148

    fantastic. veg curry is so filling and tasty. many gf options. Super friendly and attentive staff. will return for sure

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    land shark

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1110 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    Great place!!! My son has celiac and also cannot have dairy. They have a dedicated frier for fries, gluten free buns, the wings were delicious. The staff was so knowledgeable about food allergies and willing to modify certain items in the menu so my son could eat them. Definitely, it will be our go-to place when in Myrtle Beach. Sandra Cardoso

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taverna Banfi

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    130 Statler Dr, Ithaca, NY 14853

    Had many options on the menu that could be prepared GF. Even brought GF bread to the table with reg bread prior to meal.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bulldog Ale House

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2387 Joliet Hwy, New Lenox, IL 60451

    Waitress had no clue even after I explained (specifically) no bread, croutons etc on salad. Salad comes out with bread on it. I explained again that I could now , not eat the salad because it had bread on it. That they would have to make a new salad - 5 minutes later my salad comes out - still with bread crumbs on the plate and salad. Waitress then proceeds to say I swear they made you a new salad- really????? Then why is there bread crumbs all over the salad. Will Never go back and I wish this restaurant would be removed from find me gf app

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    El Toro Viejo

    2 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1136 North Main Street, Logan, UT 84341

    They do not have a dedicated fryer so they are not celiac friendly. They have corn tortillas but they are fried in the same grease as the flour. their chips are fried in that same grease as well. very disappointed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2920 Hollywood Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    Great experience!!! My son cannot have gluten and dairy. The Manager, Eddie, walked with us to the salad bar and pointed out everything that was gluten free/ dairy free and there were plenty of choices. He marked on the menu all the meats my son could eat. He also made a rice special for him. The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable about food allergies. We were able to enjoy a great meal!!! Thank you Eddie and all the staff from Rioz. We will return again. Sandra Cardoso

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Mule

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    41 King William St, Hamilton, ON L8R 1A2, Canada L8R 1A2

    Have been here on more than one occasion and I have never been disappointed. Being gluten free myself, and having a family who are not, everyone is able to enjoy the food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    West Jefferson Coffee House

    4 ratingJune 25, 2017

    209 BackStreet, West Jefferson, NC 28694

    Yummy gf muffins. Muffins are baked outside of restaurant by Celiac cook in her personal kitchen. Safe and delicious. No other gf foods!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gorge Kitchen

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    11 3rd St #102, Hood River, OR 97031

    Go here! They have fantastic ice cream and gluten-free waffle cones!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1930 Douglas Dr Ste. 400, Erie, PA 16509

    Every effort was made to keep me gluten free. Protective cover on my GF crust when the dough was pressed. Manager actually assembled my pizza. All toppings are GF, except the meatballs. Person who did the cutting changed his gloves and got a fresh clean pizza cutter for my pizza. Tasted great. I will go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chuck's Burgers & Frites

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    237 South Wilmington Street, Raleigh, NC 27601

    Great burgers! I have no problems here. Highly recommended.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    CocoaPlanet Tasting Room

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    921 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476

    Yes, all GF. Amazing lunch! Just brought my kids here. Had the croque monsieur and French dip (omg, the baguette). There's some misinformation currently on the website but everything, including the chocolate, is gf. Very nice staff, too. Coming back next time we are here. Thank you Cocoa Planet, for giving us a safe option.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Venture Kitchen & Bar

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    9 E Queens Way, Hampton, VA 23669

    Pizza was delicious. Good choices of ciders. A nice local atmosphere.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Flying Biscuit Cafe

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2016 Clark Avenue, Raleigh, NC 27605

    Nothing to see here. Also not a local chain.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    90 Miles Cuban Cafe

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    2540 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60647

    I was really surprised with how many GF options they have on their menu! Mine was delicious and I had no reactions. The restaurant is just a fun environment as well

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    College Hill Pizza Pub

    5 ratingJune 25, 2017

    1418 SW Lane St, Topeka, KS 66604

    Amazing!!! My husband said it was his favorite pizza place in Kansas. Definitely get again good!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Betty Burgers

    1 ratingJune 25, 2017

    505 Seabright Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95062

    Said it was gluten free but both my daughter and I had belly aches afterwards