Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Radio Room

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1101 Northeast Alberta Street, Portland, OR 97211

    We had a nice dinner. GF and V options are clearly marked on the menu. Server easily answered our questions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Little Beet Table

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    333 Park Ave S, New York, NY 10010

    Love this place more & more every time I visit. It's a celiac's dream. Delicious food! I've had the hummus, guacamole, broccoli side, Brussels side, pork tacos, shrimp salad & brownie sundae (not all in the same sitting, ha) and all 👍🏼

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cristy's Pizza

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    45 East Water Street, Chillicothe, OH 45601

    Best gluten free crust we have ever had!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Costa Vida

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3000 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83404

    Super good staff. When we ordered corn, thgey immediately asked if we had a gluten allergy. All members washed their hands and changed gloves before touching our plates. Neither of us are sick tonight! Food was good. We had shredded beef enchiladas. Refried beans are a bit spicier than most places, but I mixed spur cream in to make them milder. We will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Oscar's Cafe

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    948 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767

    Was so nice to be able to eat French fries again since they use a deducted dryer. Server knew everything about the menu and really helped with options. Had a spicy chicken sandwich with fries!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Spotted Dog

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    428 Zion – Mount Carmel Hwy, Springdale, UT 84767

    Menu was marked with GF options. Server was also very knowledgeable about everything on the menu. Food was very good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Whiptail Grill

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    445 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84737

    The server was not knowledgeable about GF options. His only suggestion was possibly a salad.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Original Fingers

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    714 N Carbon St, Marion, IL 62959

    Absolutely the best gluten free bun I have had in my life. This is not an exaggeration. When I bit into my sandwich I thought awh man it's a wheat bun But it wasn't. It was Gluten free!!! The best ever. They also have banana pudding. Oh it was amazing. Definitely will be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Da Kitchen Cafe

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    425 Koloa St, Kahului, HI 96732

    All on the gluten free menu is excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maui Brick Oven

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1215 S Kihei Rd, Kihei Center, Kihei, HI 96753

    By far, the best gluten free restaurant on Maui. Everything on menu is good. Family owned and operated. Very friendly. Stop by for the cinnamon buns.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chang Garden

    3 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1000 Pocatello Creek Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201

    ordered gf to go. got home and found a fortune cookie and soy sauce with wheat... at that point, was scared to eat my food.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cooper's Hawk

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    4473 Lyons Rd, Coconut Creek, FL 33073

    Dedicated Gluten Free menu. Gluten Free buns for burgers and sandwiches. Will bring GF bread to the table upon request. Nice selection of Gluten Free desserts including a lemon wine cheesecake!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    By the Way Bakery

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1236 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10028

    How blissful to have a totally GF bakery! No worries of cross contamination and delicious treats. We had the chocolate chip bundt cake, the sour cherry cake and a brownie. All superb!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pane e Vino

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    300 Church St SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

    This place was good and the GF pizza w

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    PizzArte

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    69 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

    Best GF pizza I've had in NYC! The crust is superb! We finished off our meal with a decadent piece of flourless chocolate cake. The bill was a little pricey, but totally worth every penny.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Serafina

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    224 W 49th St, New York, NY 10019

    Our GF pasta entrees were delicious. The Caesar salad was also GF without the croutons. This was by far the best Italian meal we've had in NYC!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fat Hen

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3140 Maybank Hwy, Johns Island, SC 29455

    Ordered GF items, and advised server I have Celiac got so sick. Very disappointing after seeing so many great reviews.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ellen's Stardust Diner

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1650 Broadway, New York, NY 10019

    We ordered burgers without the buns and our server seemed to take great care with our order. They had a GF apple spice cake that was delicious. All-in-all, it was a good experience for us!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fresh & Co

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    200 W 57th St, New York, New York 10019

    It seems like it's hit and miss here, depending on who is waiting on you. I ordered a GF bagel and the girl put it to toast in the same oven as the regular bagels. It's a rotating oven so crumbs were dropping from the other bagels. I told her I can't eat it and she was not happy. What? I asked someone else what I could have and they said anything on the menu. What? Completely lacking any knowledge or sanitation practices.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Costa Vida Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    23870 E Smoky Hill Rd, Aurora, CO 80016

    I have severe celiac disease, they took care of me, changed their gloves and washed their hands! I'd never been there before and they were patient and recommended items for me as well!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Trattoria Dell'Arte

    3 ratingApril 26, 2017

    900 7th Avenue, New York, NY 10106

    Very poor service. The waiter didn't listen carefully and they brought my husband's meal with gluten in it. They did take it back and made him a GF pasta, but they also brought bread with gluten and put it on our table 3 times. I was panicked by the time our food came, concerned about cross contamination with bread crumbs on the table. The food was just bleh. Not the flavorful Italian dishes I've had elsewhere. I will not be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pat's Pizza

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    662 Main Rd N, Hampden, ME 04444

    really good GF bacon pizza!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Aroogas

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    32 Sandy Desert Rd., Uncasville, CT 06382

    Delicious GF options!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    De Healthy Baker

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3848 Main St, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 6B4

    Texture is great. Flavours need work. Date squares are great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Lili's 57

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    200 W 57th St, New York, NY 10019

    Extensive GF menu. Shrimp & Vegetables & Sesame Chicken with brown rice entrees and Matahari and Rock shrimp sushi rolls are all simply divine! The manager is great and took great care in explaining their sanitation practices. No cross contamination here! Great tasting, clean GF option right across from Carnegie Hall.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Keg Steakhouse & Bar

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    344 Glendale Ave, St. Catharines, ON L2T 4E3, Canada

    Very accommodating for all my allergies!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Engine 6 Pizza Co.

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    195 W Thames St, Norwich, CT 06360

    I had a gluten free calzone and it was delicious! They were very careful preparing my food so there was no cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    4999 Old Orchard Center, Skokie, IL 60077

    Limited options since I only will order off the certified gluten free menu but I have ate here 3 times with no issues. The best part is the pizza crust is egg free - very hard to find for me.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Four Brothers Cucina

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    5283 Ferry Street, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 1R6, Canada L2G 1R6

    Very accommodating!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Beyoglu

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1431 3rd Avenue, New York, NY 10028

    The mixed platter and falafel were delicious! We also ordered a side of carrots and cucumbers for dipping in the sauces. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I feel they should substitute either falafel or veggies for the regular bread that comes with the mixed platter, but they don't. It gets old when GF people have to pay extra for every substitution...and it was $11 more for GF! Other restaurants are stepping it up, so something to keep in mind.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Louie Bossi's Ristorante Bar Pizzeria

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1032 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

    Although they do not have a gluten free menu, they do offer gf penne. Thoroughly enjoyed my meal and the service was great! Highly recommend the spaghetti with gf penne

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Nizza

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    630 9th Ave, New York, NY 10036

    Let me start by saying the service at Nizza is the best we've had in NYC. Both our server and the manager couldn't have been more personable. The warm GF focaccia bread is to die for. The Carbonara and Sunday pasta were equally as amazing. My only regret is that we were so full that we didn't have room for the GF cheesecake. Yes, we will be back! 10 stars!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Porters Bar and Grill

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    173 Portland St, Boston, MA 02114

    Excellent GF pizza. Staff very knowledgeable and very helpful. They also have GF bread for toast to use with appetizer dips. Overall very good experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seasons 52

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3 Oakbrook Center, Oak Brook, IL 60523

    I have been many times and it's always a good experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Haymaker Restaurant Co.

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    24762 N Lake Pleasant Pkwy, Peoria, AZ 85383

    Great food ... had breakfast and lunch here. Owner has a celiac relative so they are very aware and diligent about how it is all prepared.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Babalu

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    412 S Gay St, Knoxville, TN 37902

    Excellent food. Many GF choices clearly marked on their menu. Save room for a truffle dessert! Also excellent service from the wait staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cracker Barrel

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1458 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260

    Great allergy menu for dairy, gluten, egg and others. Had 0 reactions and will surely be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rise Bakery

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    2409 18th St NW, Washington, DC 20009

    Celiac heaven!!! First croissant I've ever found gluten free. Plain, ham and cheese, or chocolate. Or there are eclairs, or cupcakes, or cake, or cookies, or breads, or bagels... worth schlepping across the country for, let alone getting across D.C. for.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Pureganic Cafe

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    46 Purchase St, Rye, NY 10580

    The food was excellent! But the service was superb, there was one guy and he brought the food to our table. Amazing experience. Drove an hour for this restaurant/cafe. But a bit pricey.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    More Buffett in the Luxor

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3900 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89119

    Not quite safe. Nothing is marked and my $20 meal pretty much consisted of pot stickers and ground beef...not many other options other than rice and a baked potato. Really ridiculous. Dessert option were carrot cake, but they can't tell you what flour it's made with in case you have any other restrictions, or sorbet. Will never go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    One North

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1 N Upper Wacker Dr #250, Chicago, IL 60606

    These people were great. I sat down and the chef talked to me, said she had an allergy herself and gets it. They can make the majority of the menu gf, and they are actually nice about it. That alone makes me happy. It's just a bonus that the good was delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bistro 821

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    821 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102

    Gf menu, lots of choices. Staff is good. Food is great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Far East Taste

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    19 Main St, Eatontown, NJ 07724

    They are very GF friendly. Can make many items GF. They have mini Thai spring rolls that are GF and the spare ribs are GF! I have not had Chinese spare ribs in over 10 years. So delicious! I will be going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Adelheidi's Organic Sweets

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    505 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102

    So far have been here twice. Excellent ice cream, sugar cones and cookies. *****

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Cafe on 5th

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    821 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102

    Knowledgeable staff, good food, lots of gf options. Udi's bagels are individually wrapped as we bought some to go.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    California Pizza Kitchen

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    551 Oak Brook Center, Oak Brook, IL 60523

    Reviewing just the pizza... yes, a gfree crust is back on the menu. It's carefully prepared and quite good. Server was kind and patient with our "gluten free questions." We will add this place as a good option for pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    BurgerMeister

    2 ratingApril 26, 2017

    507 Westlake Center, Daly City, CA 94015

    I went here because of the GF buns! Very delicious! I'm giving it 2 stars because I am having a reaction to the fries and I had a hunch they are coated in flour after our first time there, so today I asked them if their fries are coated in flour. I told them that I don't care if they are cooked in the same oil as other gluteny stuff, just if they're coated in flour. The cashier had to go to the back to ask and she came back and told me that they ARE GF! I can tell they are not because I'm having a reaction. I found this app because I did a google search and I see that Amy above mentioned that the fries ARE NOT GF! What the heck?! This is a bad mistake for them to make and they should know right away if their fries are gluten free or not! A restaurant has to go out of their way to add flour to fries! In n Out would be safer. I think I'd rather have a burger without a bun than no fries, so I'm not sure if I'll come back :(

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mahli Thai Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    212 N Bridge St, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

    Amazing food. Many choices. Friendly service. Vegan and gluten free items marked on menu. I love their red chicken curry.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Scratch Cupcakery

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    315 Main St, Cedar Falls, IA 50613

    fantastic! very yummy treats! they were kept separate from the other baked goods

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Fox & Hounds Country Inn

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    Main St, York YO62 6SQ, United Kingdom YO62 6SQ

    Fantastic menu!! Wonderful GF menu! Spoilt for choice.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mesquite Pit Steaks and Bar B Q

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    919 E Pearl St, Granbury, TX 76048

    They did have a "list" of gluten free items and both the wait staff and manager were helpful. The list does state that the fries are cooked in a dedicated frier. My daughter ordered the grilled chicken breast and it was seasoned well and was very juicy. Overall a great experience- will definitely go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    D'Agostino's Pizza & Pub

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    742 Higgins Road, Park Ridge, IL 60068

    Their GF pizza is excellent! It's not that premise Udi's crust you get most places. It says it's a 10" pizza but seemed bigger and had a thicker crust so was filling. Two people can share it. Their GF chicken tenders, burger and fries are also really good! The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because our server was not very knowledgeable on the menu. I asked for a sandwich that was not on the gf menu but all the ingredients were normally gluten free and asked if I could get it on a gf bun instead. She said it would still contain gluten and wouldn't ask the kitchen about it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    5 Spice China Grill

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    2058 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804

    Great shrimp fried rice!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pulp Lifestyle Kitchen

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    49 Gallivan Ave, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

    Wonderful foid, knowledgeable staff, fast and pleasant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pizza Artista

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    420 W Prien Lake Rd, Lake Charles, LA 70601

    My children and I have Celiac Disease. Our pizzas were made completely gluten free. Very knowledgeable staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Original Pancake House

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    17 11400 S, Sandy, UT 84070

    Incredible! Gluten free pancakes were amazing, taste like regular. They were cautious with cross contamination, of course can't guarantee it but I didn't have a reaction. Awesome service. And the bacon... that bacon! So good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fireside Pizza

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1985 Squaw Valley Road #25, Olympic Valley, CA 96146

    Was skeptical but pizza was delicious and didn't get sick.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Amici's

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1242 4th St, San Rafael, CA 94901

    The crust was delicious and cooked perfectly :) my new go to gluten free/egg free crust!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eaton's Fresh Pizza

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    368 South Park Avenue, Fond du Lac, WI 54935

    Quite reasonably priced and very good tasting! I'll be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Olive & Chili

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    51 York Street, Ottawa, ON, Canada K1N 9B7

    Excellent food, we tried 4 mains and 4 sweets and all were very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Dirty Bird Chicken + Waffles

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    527 Bloor St W, Toronto, ON M5S 1Y5, Canada M5S 1Y5

    Chicken is breaded with rice flour making the whole experience gluten free, very good waffles.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Off the Eatin' Path

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1532 Ellis Street #102, Bozeman, MT 59715

    best bagel I've had as a celiac. the Rehab Club sandwich is devine...

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Le Cafe

    3 ratingApril 26, 2017

    4655 North Lincoln Avenue, Chicago, IL 60625

    They do a great breakfast here...just be very very careful when ordering GF. I've been here countless times, but twice I had a feeling the toast I ordered wasn't GF as I specified.. and thank God my "gut" was right because on both occasions that was the case. They apologized and brought me some safe toast. This will not stop me from going there, but I will do a double ask everytime now.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flash Fire Pizza

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    2949 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306

    If you're gluten free, here's where you want to go. They make the GF dough fresh! It's not some frozen slab of cardboard. I've been twice and both times I've gotten the GF Steak and Gorgonzola pizza, it is delicious. I've gotten great service both times.They even asked if the gluten is an allergy and make sure to note it. I love the open concept and outside seating options. I believe it is BOGO gourmet pizzas on Tuesdays, as well.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Powerhouse Bakery

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    4902 Golden Quail, San Antonio, TX 78240

    wonderful, very quaint, a must visit

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buffalo Wild Wings

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    207 Stones River Mall Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN 37129

    Great service, the manager came out to help me order

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Marg's Taco Bistro

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    10164 Donner Pass Road, Truckee, CA 96161

    Great service and food. Special care when taking a celiac's order. Kitchen and staff knowledgeable about cross contamination. Had a great meal and didn't get sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chili's

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3909 Pavillion Ct, Mesquite, TX 75150

    Easily accessible gluten free menu on the kiosk with lots of options. I am unsure if they are celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red White and Basil

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1781 Florida Ave NW, Washington, DC 20009

    I ordered gluten free pasta and had specifically asked if they used clean water due to having celiac. My gluten free fusilli had a straw spaghetti noodle in it, which I assume was regular pasta. I've felt sick since. The waitress did comp the meal and offered to make a second one but I didn't trust eating there at that point.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tavern at the Park

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    130 East Randolph Street, Chicago, IL 60601

    Potato Leek soup is GF without the crispy leeks on top. The GF margherita pizza is delicious! They always ask if it's an allergy, so they seem to be very cautious and alert the kitchen.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sopraffina Marketcaffe

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    111 East Upper Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601

    Offers gluten free spaghetti in a dedicated pot to boil. Now offers gluten free sandwich bread as well. A lot of gluten nearby these options though, so I don't think it is celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruby's Diner

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    JWA Roadway, Santa Ana, CA 92707

    I spoke to the kitchen manager about my specific gluten free needs and they still managed to give me a non-gluten free bun. I feel so sick! Stay away from this place!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Original Pancake House

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    10000 Fairway Dr, Roseville, CA 95677

    wow! this place is awesome. they have gluten free waffles and pancakes. the portion size is huge. GF items are listed right on the menu. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for GF breakfast. get the bacon waffle!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jewel's Bakery & Cafe

    2 ratingApril 26, 2017

    4041 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018

    This place is "dedicated gluten free" but uses oat flour in everything. Oat isn't safe for all celiacs, and to be honest, oat flour behaves so similarly to wheat flour that it doesn't take an expert-level amount of skill to make non-vegan baked goods with oat flour. I just wasn't real impressed with this place. Spouse and I did manage to have a vegan oat-free lunch, with buffalo cauliflower bites (the breading is rice panko), tacos, and sweet potato fries, which were all delicious. The cauliflower served the hot sauce on the side, and the ranch dip is vegan. I was pretty disappointed that one of the few dedicated-gf places in the Phoenix area is using oat flour in everything. While they may used certified gf oats, using oats alienates a subset of celiacs who can't tolerate them. And I would hope that a dedicated gf business would want as many celiac dollars as they could get. I didn't check out the restrooms, but the space is somewhat wheelchair friendly. In fact, I wasn't the only wheelchair user when I visited. The ramp from the parking lot wasn't very good, but that's not the cafe's fault. They also close pretty early in the afternoon. If I'm in the neighborhood, I might come back here, but I wouldn't be excited to recommend this place to anyone with celiac. It's great for the gf-fad-followers though.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Anthony's Pizzeria

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    410 W Lincoln Hwy, Exton, PA 19341

    Great GF pizza and nice Italian GF selection including pastas. Educated about cross-contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sooner BBQ

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    2627 Stuarts Draft Hwy, Stuarts Draft, VA 24477

    Just took our Celiacs daughter here. She LOVED the GF mac 'n' cheese, and tore through a quarter rack of ribs. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and knowledgeable—all sauces were GF, dedicated fryer, and they made a point to inform us that they washed their hands and changed their gloves before making our daughter's lunch. Just over the top pleased with the place, great BBQ!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Corbin's Confection

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    18 E Main St, Salem, VA 24153

    Love them! Wish they were closer so that I could go there more often.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Petterino's

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    150 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60601

    Really enjoyed the pasta! Have been back numerous times and was even given bread on my last visit!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Mason Jar Tavern

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    114 Grand Hill Pl, Holly Springs, NC 27540

    GF buns taste really good, they do start to fall apart on you but they are not dry. great burgers, not a ton of side options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jalapeno Heaven

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    40 N Main St, Branford, CT 06405

    I was a regular many years ago prior to my gluten allergy diagnosis. Since then I was afraid to eat out because of the cross contamination issue; however went there last night based on Emma's review and I couldn't be more happy. The entire staff was so informative, accommodating, and friendly just as Emma said. I shall return!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mosquito Cafe

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    628 14th St, Galveston, TX 77550

    We had a great breakfast there, although i got the eggs sausage and potatoes so it was pretty straightforward. They had a crustless quiche that looked pretty good too. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was because their GF lunch/dinner menu looks like a lot of sandwiches without the bread and salads. Nice atmosphere in the cute, historic downtown.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Pureganic Cafe

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    46 Purchase St, Rye, NY 10580

    So worth the drive over from Greenwich. We have great options on Greenwich, but this is so much more affordable, seems fresher, more flavor and so friendly. Thank you!! I'll be back and bringing my clients! #gocoachclare

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3667 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    I Love P F Chang's. Have been coming here for years always friendly staff and always aware of gluten free options. Newest dessert is awesome 😊

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wang Gang

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1035 Century Drive, Edwardsville, IL 62025

    Got extremely sick after eating here last. did not have any issues until recently. The gluten free selections changed on the menu and less were offered.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Avatara Pizza

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3406 3 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2N 0M2

    We ate here for my daughter's birthday and the owner made it feel like a 5 star restaurant for us. He went out of his way to make her feel special. The pizza is fantastic with really fun names and the cheesecake is to die for. Everything on the menu is gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Café Restaurant Mozart

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    Albertinaplatz 2, Vienna, Austria 1010

    Limited options for a meal but Amazing GF Desserts!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crossfield's Australian Pub

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    Maysedergasse 5, 1010 Wien, Austria 1010

    AWESOME!! We had the Adventurers for 2 Even the grass hoppers were GF! Great service!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hotel Am Konzerthaus

    2 ratingApril 26, 2017

    Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna, Austria 1030

    Limited options. Food was OK They did have GF bread but they put it on the same plate as the regular bread. They weren't touching but they should know about cross contamination. Seemed like the waiter was new. I would give the price rating a $$$.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Casserol

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    Karlova 147/44, 110 00 Praha, Czech Republic 110 00

    Food was good! Service & ambiance Excellent!! No GF bread buns or desserts! However the bakery upstairs does!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sunrise Diner

    1 ratingApril 26, 2017

    365 West Cocoa Beach Causeway, State route 520, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931

    absolutely nothing gluten free 😣

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bloom's Delicatessen

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    350 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10016

    Every time my family and I visit NYC we go here. We end up going almost every day of our visit for one meal or another. They are excellent about cross contamination and have the best GF selection for any time of day. HIGHLY recommend!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pacific Umi Sushi

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1319 W Grand Ave, Grover Beach, CA 93433

    Umi's is a hidden little gem in Grover Beach. I've been twice now and had separate wait staff, both were very knowledgeable and helpful about gluten free options on the menu and making appropriate substitutions. The food was fresh and yummy, I crave it now! Definitely recommend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kunya Siam Thai Restaurant

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    99 1st Ave, Atlantic Highlands, NJ 07716

    I love this place. The people are so nice and very aware of dietary needs. Their new menu clearly marks what can be made gluten free. They also can meet needs of dairy and egg free folk. The food is delicious! Love the pak mor appetizer. My favorites: Pad Se-Ew, Thai Fried Rice, The curries, well everything is really good. They have GF desserts too!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    3 Brothers Vegan Cafe

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    1038 Montauk Hwy, Copiague, NY 11726

    Really good food and GF options. I liked this location much better than Farmingdale. I ordered the same dish in both locations and it was an A++ in Copiague.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bobby's Burger Palace

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    Freehold Raceway Mall, 3710 Rte. 9, Freehold, NJ 07728

    Dedicated fryers for regular and sweet potato fries.Order burgers 'topless' (they have no GF buns)Most Sauces are GFThey now have Veggie burgers (GF)Great shakes.Food is delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bar Cocoa

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    201 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202

    There were a few gluten free options. I had the chocolate chia seed pudding and it was delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Last Crumb Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingApril 26, 2017

    3080 Main St, Vancouver, BC V5T3G5

    Best gf cookies in town - the cookie sandwich is amazimg. I also recommend the savoury scones. So. Good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ning's Thai Cuisine

    4 ratingApril 26, 2017

    15-2955 Pahoa Rd, Pāhoa, HI 96778

    If you specify GF, they will accommodate. The curries were very good.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Silver Diner

    1 ratingApril 25, 2017

    6592 Springfield Mall, Springfield, VA 22150

    food wasn't as good as before. Beware of servers asking for a bigger tip, prior to existing.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Willy's Emporium LTD

    5 ratingApril 25, 2017

    2403 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80904

    I come here usually every other week, (sometimes once a week!) and I am a very sensitive celiac. I have never had an issue! The bread for the cucumber and the chicken salad sandwiches comes from Outside the Breadbox, as does the chocolate chip cookie I believe. Scones are so tasty, never dry, dessert is either a slice of vanilla cake with strawberries, or the dessert of the month if it is gluten free. The fritata is delish, and a chocolate covered strawberry rounds it out. Atmosphere is pleasant, they even have hats if you want to wear one while having tea!