Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mi Tierra Café

    2 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    218 Produce Row, San Antonio, TX 78207

    Food wasn't great and the staff clearly didn't understand gluten free. They did have a gf muni, but the waitress brought me corn tortillas fitting on top of flour tortillas, declaring them safe for me to eat. 😕 I told her they would make me sick and she firmly upheld their gf status. The tostada I had was decent, but my pork was fatty, dry (I know... weird combo), and just not very good. I don't recommend this place as there are several other celiac friendly Mexican restaurants in close proximity that will take good care of you.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tintoretto

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    Calle Larga, 2578, Venezia

    Un menu sans gluten avec beaucoup de variété. Il y avait même de la bière sans gluten espagnol. Le pain sans gluten est emballé sous vide. Nous avons été servi en anglais par Ethan. Je vous conseille d'y aller sans hésitation.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Little River Inn

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    7751 CA-1, Little River, CA 95456

    They do not have a dedicated fryer.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ground Breaker Gastropub

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2030 Southeast 7th Avenue, Portland, OR 97214

    Everything is 100% GF and 100% delicious

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Green Symphony

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    255 W 43rd St, New York, NY 10036

    Unfortunately they have two only gluten free options mixed with all the other wheat based, totally celiac unfriendly. It could be really easy having them just separated from gluten ones

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mary's Pizza Shack

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    790 Gravenstein Hwy N, Sebastopol, CA 95472

    I ordered gluten free pizza twice. The crust is not very good at all, and I didn't feel well afterward both times. I won't be a customer there again.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eight Cuisine & Wine​

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    7501 Healdsburg Ave, Sebastopol, CA 95472

    I've only eaten at this restaurant once. I did not feel safe. The wait staff was ignorant of what gluten free even means. I was very disappointed that the restaurant presents itself as gluten free friendly, but it is truly not. That's the worst.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Avocado Cafe & Juice Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    18771 FM2252, San Antonio, TX 78266

    Great staff and cute, homey atmosphere. Lots of gf options, all marked on the main menu. I had the GF quiche for brunch and it was delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Gypsy Cafe

    3 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    162 N Main St, Sebastopol, CA 95472

    When I first moved to the area more than a year ago, I was thrilled with this restaurant! The menu was labeled gluten free, the wait staff was gluten free friendly and most of them seemed knowledgeable. I could order yummy gluten free pancakes, beef bourguignon, and even sandwiches and burgers with gluten free bread (although the bread wasn't the best quality and fell apart quickly). Now, they've removed the gluten free labeling from the menu. The gluten free pancakes were horrible the last two times I ordered them. The quality of the food is sometimes hit-or-miss. The cooks often burn the polenta, for example. Now, I go for a particular salad, and sometimes for the huevos rancheros. I'm disappointed that the restaurant seems to have pulled back on their gluten free friendliness. I'm not sure what precautions they take to prevent cross-contamination in the kitchen, but I've never gotten sick after eating there.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Amy's Drive Thru

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    58 Golf Course Drive West, Rohnert Park, CA 94928

    Gluten free friendly and a safe place to eat. I've eaten there several times and never had any problems. I love the french fries and milkshakes! I took off one star because I haven't much enjoyed the other food I've eaten there. I've tried the burger and the chili so far. My daughter loves to go there and the prices are very affordable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monti's Rotisserie & Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    714 Village Court, Santa Rosa, CA 95405

    Monti's has a gluten free menu and an educated and gluten free friendly wait staff. I have eaten there many times and never had a problem. The food is delicious, and the service is usually very good, although a couple of times too slow. This is one of my favorite gluten-free friendly restaurants in the area. The gluten free hamburger buns are very good quality, which is nice. The roast chicken and fish entrees I've had there have been excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cheeburger Cheeburger

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1975 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel, FL 33957

    Best burger I’ve had in a while. Fries where excellent.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    In-N-Out Burger

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    901 E Whitestone Blvd, Cedar Park, TX 78613

    Their handling is the best I habe seen, and the food is great. Order your burger protein style due to an allergy, and then RELAX!!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Crema Craft Kitchen

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    917 N Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326

    Food was wonderful and the staff at restaurant were very accommodating . We are gluten free vegetarian dairy free so it can be complicated to eat out. They made breakfast corn tacos and subbed the meat for beans and avocado - with no cheese. Also we had almond chai lattes. Wonderful and sooo tasty. Friendly staff!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Corner Bakery

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    360 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60601

    There "gluten free bread" is a wrap, it is the worst wrap I have ever tasted in my life. If I were to describe how it tasted I would say that it tasted like turkey wrapped in play-do.. just awful, don't eat here. I paid almost ten dollars to eat play-do, the best part was the pickle they gave me on the side. I'm not a picky person, but they would have to pay me at least two hundred dollars to eat that wrap again!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Narin Thai Cuisine

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    231 Park Rd, Burlingame, CA 94010

    This place is amazing. They can make almost anything gluten free. Egg rolls and plum sauce are amazing. I have never had an issue and get very excited about the pad Thai and veggie dishes. Highly recommended.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chipotle

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    204 Crossroads Blvd #212, Cary, NC 27518

    Zero concern for cross-contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Altieri's Pizza

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3291 Kent Rd, Stow, OH 44224

    Tried it based on this app, and called to hear about their cross contamination safe practices. Turns out they're right around the corner from me, and delicious! Cookies were good too. Definitely worth the trip, and they have a punch card rewards. Def coming back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Big Shanty Smokehouse

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3393 Cherokee St, Kennesaw, GA 30144

    When we eat here everyone is happy. My son is a bit of a picky eater and doesn't care for bbq but they make the best gf grilled cheese we have ever had! Hubby and I love the turkey ribs. Everything here is great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zrebnys Pizza Shop

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    737 Little Deer Creek Valley Rd, Russellton, PA 15076

    The staff were great! The gluten free steak sub was delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Agave Mexican Bistro

    2 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    50 State Street, Newburyport, MA 01950

    I really wanted Agave to work out for our family as it was one of our favorite places preceliac diagnosis. We were told rice wasn't safe due to cc although looks like others were told otherwise. All of the meats are gluten free as long as they are on the grill as are the chips and guac.whi h is great. My issue was with the disorganization of the wait staff, not the kitchen. She brought is the wrong meals twice and observed 3 other parties on the patio get the wrong food too. Could've been disastrous if we didn't notice and would think waitress would be extra careful knowing we had a food allergy. My husband was given flour tacos instead of corn despite repeatedly trying to ensure that they were corn/gf. Too bad bc the kitchen seems to be knowledgeable and cautious, it was truly a waitstaff issue.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jerseys Sports Bar & Grille

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    6426 Bells Ferry Rd #160, Woodstock, GA 30189

    Just wanted to leave an updated review for anyone looking. I just called and they said "we do not have anything gluten free". It is a great place if you don't have allergies.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    8231 Calumet Ave, Munster, IN 46321

    Had a wonderful meal here yesterday. The employees are all very knowledgeable about gluten allergies. I had a bun-less bacon cheese dog with onions and fries with bbq sauce and it was fantastic. I felt like a normal person just having a meal outside of my home. Wonderful!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bamboo Fire Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    149 NE 4th Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483

    What a gem to find. We had a lovely experience here. Felt at home, the staff was simply amazing. The chef can modify anything you would like to be GF. We had coconut shrimp as an appetizer then jerk chicken as an entree. Highly recommend 👏👏👏

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Purple Rooster Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    105 South St, Plainville, MA 02762

    My first time here and will definitely return when I am in the area! We were asked if we were both GF and I indicated just me. They have an extensive gluten free menu including pancakes, french toast, grilled cheese, and pizza. I am not used to having so many options for GF items, so I was very happy about the selection. When I placed my order, the waitress was sure to say "And, your gluten free order?" I noticed on her order pad, she made a clear "Gluten free" section to separate my order from my non-GF son's order. I had the chocolate chip pancakes, which were huge and very fluffy. They were delicious and did not have that grainy texture that most GF items have. My son (who has no dietary restrictions) also loved his meal. I can't wait to go back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Eli's Food & Cocktails

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1225 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403

    Staff was definitely knowledgeable about GF offerings. They are not a dedicated GF restaurant, but have a great detailed GF menu when you ask for it. It goes through each menu item and marks if it's GF, and what parts of the food entree are and aren't GF. They underline what parts make it NOT GF, and star items that are not GF. They offer GF buns and pasta for substitutes, which makes a lot of their menu GF, and then you just ask for certain parts of the entree parts that are not GF to be voided such as Parmesan bread crumbs.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wildflour Bakery/Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2691 Main Street, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

    Friendly staff and delicious food at this dedicated GF restaurant. My entire family loved the experience here. The desserts are especially outstanding. I had the chocolate ganache cake and it was amazing!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sea Basket Restaurant

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    303 Bath Rd, Wiscasset, ME 04578

    Great find!!!! They do gf breading of all fried seafoods. AND onion rings. With dedicated fryer. Thought I'd died and gone to heaven! I haven't been able to eat fried clams for years!! And, it was crunchy and delicious. Don't miss Sea Basket!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Metro Diner

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2864 N University Dr, Coral Springs, FL 33065

    This restaurant is by far one of my favorite and I am full-blown celiac. Everyone from the top to the waiters and waitresses knew what they were doing. I had to have no dairy so they used olive oil. They safely grilled my chicken and made me asparagus with olive oil. They are all wonderful

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bonefish Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    7830 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando ,FL 32819

    Had the tuna steak with mango salsa, garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. Delicious! The chef cooked it perfect for me! Crème brûlée was fantastic also! Server was super nice and very accommodating to my needs! Tuna steak wasn't on the GF menu but they made it for me. Thanks so much! Will be back when I'm in town.😋

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    5226 4th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33703

    What can we say? WOW!!! They only have the 9inch personal size but it was fabulous! They prepare it separate upon request. They get it! Also cider on draft.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mama Frites

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    Borgo Pio, 28, 00193 Roma, Italy

    Fried food!!!! (Need I say more?) amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shelly's Deli

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    481 Violet Avenue, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

    Best sandwiches! Wonderful deli - Staff is knowledgeable and asks about gluten sensitivity. Separate fryer for fries and separate boards for deli sandwiches.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Taverna Barberini

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    Via delle Quattro Fontane, 160, 00184 Roma, Italy

    A must visit in Rome! Amazing selection (they can make almost everything on the menu gf). Fantastic wait staff and atmosphere. Came here 3 times whilst in Rome. I can't recommend this place enough

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wood Boat Brewery

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    625 Mary St, Clayton, NY 13624

    The gluten free large pizza is the same size as the personal reg pizzas. Good portion size. BUT it was Terrible! Tasted like cardboard!!! My BF has been many places looking for good GF crust & the only place we Pennsylvanians found it fresh was in the village in NYC. Otherwise we will stick to the Wegmans grocery store frozen pizza--it is a dream for the GFers, very chewy tasty crust(I even eat it and I'm not GF) Hey, my non-GF pizza was good at the Wood Boat though:/

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Life Alive

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    765 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139

    Cashier assured me they could do anything GF. I ordered Swami Bowl and I think it had grains of some sort in it. Started cramping near the end. They were very busy when I went. Was delicious but recommend not going during a rush.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Southerleigh Fine Food and Brewery

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    136 E Grayson St, San Antonio, TX 78215

    I ordered ham and eggs and checked with the waitress to make sure it was gluten free and she said yes. When it came to the table it was breaded and she said she forgot. She also had previously told me that I could not have the potatoes because they had flour on them and they were also on my plate. Then she brought back a bunch of cut up pork that was different than what I ordered in its place without even talking to me about it first. The potatoes were still on the plate when I told her that I couldn't have gluten on the plate she took it back and had all of the same food put on a different plate and brought it back. Clearly did not understand the issue or did not care to. I was very disappointed because it would not have been difficult for this restaurant to accommodate.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3545 U.S. 1, Princeton, NJ 08540

    We have eaten here twice with no issues. My daughter's meal comes out on a different type of plate to differentiate it. Also, she is sensitive to cross-contamination and has not had any issues. Waiters and hostesses knowledgeable and friendly about celiac. (One host even has celiac)A+

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Borgne

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    601 Loyola Ave, New Orleans, LA 70113

    This place was superb in every way. Very celiac aware and when I called earlier in day they put a manager or chef on phone who explained their dedicated friers, etc. It was kinda mellow the night I was there and I ate at the bar. Max at the bar was awesome and walked me through their gf menu and made recommendations, socialized with me and made custom craft cocktails for me. As for the food... truly spot-on flavors and preparation. I had turkey neck (seriously, order that!) and the gf fried chicken which was perfect (crisp but not greasy, tender, well seasoned but not spicy). I might come back to New Orleans just to eat here again!! And I felt super comfortable that celiac-safe.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Neato Burrito

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1917 Fruitville Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601

    The burrito bowl was good and filling. Would go back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Portland Pie Co

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    40 Main Street, Biddeford, ME 04005

    Excellent gluten free dough, and the first time we've ever found a gluten free calzone. Dough was flavorful and held together well - didn't have the typical cardboard texture of gluten free dough.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Willy's Burgers

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    765 Us Route 1, York, ME

    Very disappointed that they aren't open Sunday's. In a major touristy area there's no excuse for being closed on a weekend day.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Henry VIII

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    447 U.S. 1, Kittery, ME 03904

    Best gluten-free rolls we've ever had! Great turkey and fresh roast beef too. They asked when taking our order if it was ok to run the rolls through a common toaster and when we answered no they said no problem.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1190 Farrow Parkway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

    always yummy and servers always seem to be aware of gluten free, definitely recommend for a same delicious meal!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Padminis Curry Grill

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1700 Kingfisher Dr #24, Frederick, MD 21701

    Cafeteria- like atmosphere, but clean and bright--looks recently-updated. Great options for someone like me-- I'm vegetarian and dairy-free as well as gluten-free. The yellow daal is especially delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mori Japanese Steakhouse

    3 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1709 Norman Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601

    I was there last night. They do NOT have gluten free soy sauce. They did say that if I brought mine from home they could substitute with my gf soy. But they do not have any type of gluten free menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    A Slice of Brooklyn

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1750 Oregon Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601

    I got their philly cheese steak on the gluten free sub bread twice and never got sick! It's so good!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chop House Burger Bar

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    100 Martindale Road, St. Catharines, ON L2S 2Y3, Canada L2S 2Y3

    So many options and oh so tasty. Best lunch ever. Always great to find a gf menu even better when it has fries and poutine. Cannot say enough wonderful things about this place...oh and gf turtle cheesecake.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Egg Harbor Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    175 W Jackson Ave, Naperville, IL 60540

    Best gluten free place

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maggiano's

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    7401 South Clinton Street, Englewood, CO 80112-3655

    I called and spoke to the chef and he said they use the same serving dishes, strainers etc as regular pasta and when I pointed out cross contamination he said well they are clean to start..not Celiac safe in my opinion

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mod Superfast Pizza

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3085 Breckenridge Ln, Louisville, KY 40220

    They cook the gluten free pizza on the same oven surface as wheat pizzas. There is no protection from cross contamination. Not celiac friendly.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pickle Nickel

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    5 S Baltimore St, Dillsburg, PA 17019

    This restaurant has closed

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wild Eggs

    3 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3735 Palomar Centre Dr, Lexington, KY 40513

    The service and food were fantastic! I ordered the nachos & French toast. Our server was very knowledgeable and the manager even came out. Unfortunately, I am a very sensitive celiac and still got sick (obviously that’s the risk when eating out). I’d give a second if I’m in Lexington again- but stick to something naturally GF.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fat Boyz Pizza & Stuff

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    408 West Mondamin Street, Minooka, IL 60447

    Their gf pizza is very, very good. It's a premade extra crispy crust that they top with high-quality meats and fresh-cut veggies. The cheese really makes their pizza (altho I don't recommend extra cheese with the gf crust-it gets soft). They make it on a gf counter, use dedicated gf utensils and serve it on a dedicated gf pie plate.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Six Burner Bistro

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    13 Main St B, Plymouth, NH 03264

    Great food and gf options! Super cute atmosphere! Came for lunch but can imagine it to be a great romantic dinner date!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Original Pancake House

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    915 Charlottetowne Ave, Charlotte, NC 28204

    They have a special menu that tells you which pancakes they can make with certified gluten free pancake mix. The pancakes are fluffy and have the same texture as a regular pancake, which is typically hard to find especially at a chain type restaurant. Our waitress was great; super attentive and timely even with being short staffed.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    b.good

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    15 Exchange Street, Portland, ME 04101

    Fresh, fresh & fresh made to order salads

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Three Seventy Common

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    370 Glenneyre St, Laguna Beach, CA 92651

    Our server was incredibly knowledgeable and took the extra steps to check on any questions we had. They don't have a separate fryer for GF items, but everything they fry in it is already gluten free. Over half of the menu included gluten free items, and everything we ate was delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Momma's Boy

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    4324 14 Mile Rd NE, Rockford, MI 49341

    I love the options! They are very knowledgeable about celiac and have actually double checked single ingredients. Very helpful, kind, and honest.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sweet Tomatoes

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    12561 S. Apopka-Vineland Rd., Orlando, FL 32836

    Enjoyed eating all the delicious gluten free labeled items on the bar! Only reaction I had was being overly stuffed. The GF snickerdoodle muffins were scrumptious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Honey Hi

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1620 Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026

    Menu is entirely gluten free so there are endless options. Refined-sugar free as well. The bone broth is my favorite beverage! I wish they would add some smoothies without banana for those of us avoiding sugar, but otherwise it's a great spot. Everything is really good and wholesome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Seabirds Kitchen

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2930 Bristol St, Costa Mesa, CA 92606

    The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and they have a dedicated gluten-free fryer! The food was delicious.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Ruby Slipper Cafe

    3 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1005 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112

    Mmmmmm it was ok ... I had to fully explain what my dietary needs were to the manager who said she was slightly familiar with celiac needs. I did not get glutened though 👍🏽

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sabrina's Cafe

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    Shopping Center, 50 E Wynnewood Rd, Wynnewood, PA 19096

    Not celiac safe even when they supposedly prepare things gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cafe Lily

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    308 West Ponce De Leon Avenue, Decatur, GA 30030

    Delicious food and great service. Very knowledgeable about gluten free options and celiac disease. Will definitely come back many more times.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mount Bakery Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    308 W Champion St, Bellingham, WA 98225

    Great GF options! I recommend GF eggs Benedict. Excellent and friendly service. We’ll be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Agrodolce

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    709 North 35th Street, Seattle, WA 98103

    They have many gluten free items on the menu and when I told them I had Celiac disease they took extra precautions which I was grateful for. The best part was the food was amazing!! Thank you!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Stellar Brew & Deli

    2 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3280 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

    They do have a few gluten free options which are clearly marked, but cross contamination is definitely occurring. They were displaying their GF banana muffins on the same plate as regular muffins. I am celiac and after seeing that, I decided not to eat anything from there. My boyfriend, on the other hand, got a burrito and a coffee and LOVED both. So if you're celiac, I wouldn't chance it but if you're avoiding gluten for any other reason, you should be fine.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chile Verde

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1522 Gemini Place, Columbus, OH 43240

    They have a wide array of GF options and the food is delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Marcella's

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1319 Polaris Pkwy, Columbus, OH 43240

    The absolute best GF restaurant in Columbus. They take it very seriously, have separate prep areas and even a dedicated GF oven for pizza to be safe. They will also bake you fresh bread to enjoy while waiting for your meal. I feel 100% safe here

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Yabo's Tacos

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    7097 OH-3, Westerville, OH 43082

    Their standard menu comes with indications of which items are GF. The wait staff is friendly and I’ve eaten here many times without any issues.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Home Kitchen Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    650 Main St, Rockland, ME 04841

    Just had wonderful GF French toast with yogurt and blueberries. Great staff and delicious food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    P.F. Chang's

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    4040 Townsfair Way, Columbus, OH 43219

    They always take care of us, as one of the very few GF chinese food options in town. But it frustrates me that they mark up their GF entrees so much higher in price. The food is always good though

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Northstar Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    4015 Townsfair Way, Columbus, OH 43219

    This is my go to restaurant for GF. They go above and beyond to accommodate and the food is always top notch.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mellow Mushroom

    2 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2170 Polaris Pkwy, Columbus, OH, 43240

    GF menu is pretty limited, and the GF pizza isn’t very good

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carfagna's Kitchen

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2025 Polaris Parkway, Columbus, OH 43240

    They offer GF pizza and pasta. If not listed on the menu just ask your server for help! Very friendly and accommodating staff

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3977 Morse Crossing, Columbus, OH 43219

    They have GF buns and a dedicated fryer for French fries. Also the servers seem to be educated as to what needs to be removed to adapt such as certain seasonings

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fresh Thyme

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    849 Polaris Pkwy, Westerville, OH 43082

    A great place to shop for GF everything. Much better quality options than standard grocery stores

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rusty Bucket

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    400 Polaris Pkwy, Westerville, OH 43082

    They have a good variety of GF food options and are careful not to contaminate. We eat here often and have never had an issue

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cold Stone Creamery

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    762 N State St, Westerville, OH 43082

    GF ice cream cakes! I’ve never seen these offered anywhere else

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cooper's Hawk

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    4230 The Strand, Columbus, OH 43219

    They have an expansive GF menu and go out of their way to keep GF menu items safe. Staff seems to be at least somewhat trained as well. GF dessert menu options were quite refreshing

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chuy's

    2 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    4154 Seward St, Columbus, OH 43219

    I spoke to the chef that assured me the only Celiac safe item was a plain side salad. Chips are cooked in shared oil. The margaritas were super yummy though!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rapid Fired Pizza

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    782 S State St, Westerville, OH 43081

    They do keep the GF pizza shells on individual tin pans. But I’ve felt funny three times after eating here. If it’s not gluten there is something funny going on. We no longer eat here

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Skyline Chili

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    117 Westerville Plaza, Westerville, OH

    Perfectly safe for Celiac. Friendly staff and great food

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Slightly North of Broad

    2 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    192 E Bay St, Charleston, SC 29401

    this was so unfortunately disappointing. I read after the dinner that they changed chefs last year, so maybe that's why?? I heard such good thing and was really looking forward to a great meal. my group if 4 all felt the same. our dinners were either not cooked correctly (meat, seafood) or were very bland. considering the price it was not worth it. we split the shrimp and grits as an appetizer and that was average, not the best I've had but good. for my meal I tried the grouper with Carolina rice - both were unfortunately bland.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Donatos

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2769 Northland Plaza Drive, Columbus, OH 43231

    This location is not safe for GF. We have experienced reactions from their food and based on pick up in store they are not careful about CC. We driver further to another safer Donatos

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Broken Yolk Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    119 SW 3rd St, Corvallis, OR 97333

    The food is awesome even if you are not gluten free!!! Also my girlfriend who has Celiac did not get poisoned... which is a major bonus

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Halls Chophouse

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    434 King Street, Charleston, SC 29403

    lots of GF options- I'm not one for expensive dinners but this was totally worth it; best meal I've had maybe ever. I had the bison with a truffle mushroom risotto- I will be dreaming if that meal for a while!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pei Wei

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    4133 South Cooper Street #307, Arlington, TX 76015

    Not celiac safe. My daughter and I both got sick

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Loaves Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1055 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    everything my husband and I had was amazing- a definite place to return to!! had a trio of soup as my appetizer which were really unique and I'll be trying to recreate them at home!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Wicked Fresh Craft Burgers

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    19 Barnes Road, North Conway

    Absolutely awesome and Celiac friendly! Dedicated fryer and the fries are off the hook. It’s our new favorite place

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Morgan Creek Grill

    3 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    80 41st Ave, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

    I sat on the upper deck (more casual). limited options but had the shrimp and grits- it was edible but not really good. I'm assuming the gravy is what makes the dish and that had to be omitted. great place for drinks- the atmosphere right by the water is great. lots of TV's if you want to watch sports games

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Burtons Grill

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1875 U.S. 17, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

    lots of GF options- even gf crab cakes! owner is Celiac and so has a very allergy friendly menu

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    EZ's Brick Oven & Grill

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    734 West Bitters Road, San Antonio, TX 78216

    We love EZ'S the gluten-free buns are great as well as the GF pizzas. My bf is GF and we can enjoy a great meal together without the stress of worrying about his allergies. The staff is very helpful with GF suggestions.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Home Grown Cafe

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    126 East Main Street, Newark, DE 19711

    I had a great experience here! The special menu was marked if something was gf. The regular menu was not, so I asked about the soup and the server informed me the chili was gf (and its vegetarian and delicious). Our server was super helpful and professional! He asked the chef our he questions. Very fresh and delicious food!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Johnny's Harborside

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    493 Lake Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95062

    I am extremely disappointed with my visit here. I have celiac disease and made sure to let the server know before ordering. I ordered a steak and veggies and when the food came out, I noticed a noodle mixed in with my veggies. When the server came by I notified her and said I needed my food to be remade. She then proceeded to ask me if I am sure one of my daughters noodles from across the table didn't somehow fall on my plate! Basically insinuating that I put it there. Are you kidding me?! How incredibly rude and insulting.By this time, I didn't even want to eat anymore but she then asked if I wanted them to replate it and just put new veggies on there. I told her I needed the whole thing remade to avoid any possible cross contamination. They remade it and it came out fine but didn't do anything to make up for the way I was treated. I cannot even believe the lack of professionalism here. I will never be going back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hole In One Breakfast & Lunch

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    98 MA-6A, Orleans, MA 02653

    We had a delicious breakfast here and appreciated both the friendly service and the gluten-free options. Our server was very knowledgeable about their gf options. The donuts looked amazing. We picked up a couple gluten-free double chocolate muffins for the road. YUM!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    By the Way Bakery

    5 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    1236 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10028

    This bakery us completely gluten free and everything is wonderful! Go there!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blaze Pizza

    1 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    3540 Riverside Plaza Dr, Riverside, CA 92506

    When they first opened they were great. now I've seen them use the gluten free dough press for gluten dough during busy rushes. Recently my husband picked up a gluten free pizza for me but I'm pretty sure it wasn't gluten free dough. It looked like a regular pizza. I thought about not eating it but it was marked gluten free. Five minutes in I had stomach pain like I haven't had in years. stay away if you're sensitive to gluten. They advertise gluten friendly options but they are no longer safe!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Metropolitan Coffeehouse

    4 ratingSeptember 24, 2017

    2680 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, NH 03860

    Gluten free bagels, bread, cup cakes and brownies!