Recent user reviews of gluten-free friendly restaurants

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Legal Sea Foods

    5 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    2301 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202

    Amazing gf meal. Service was awesome.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Port House

    4 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    12 Eustace St, Dublin, Dublin City, Ireland DUBLIN 2

    The have a great menu with gf options listed, but if you talk to your waiter most of the menu can be adapted for coeliacs. Lovely cocktails too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fired Pie

    5 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    3110 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85012

    I appreciate that they use a new, clean pizza cutter if you tell them you have an allergy. The pizza's delicious and they're fast.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mi Tierra Café

    1 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    218 Produce Row, San Antonio, TX 78207

    I got sick here. Had chips and then the bean/cheese nachos. 2am last night it wasn't fun!!! Not worth it!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rosario's Mexican Cafe Y Cantina

    4 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    910 S Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205

    I wouldn't say it's celiac friendly but more gluten sensitive friendly. They said the chips were gluten free but the house chips weren't? I could tell the chips would upset me after a couple so I stopped. Ordered fajitas and they were good. Menu states gluten free options, but be careful! Some read that gf but says flour tortillas.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Saltgrass Steak House

    5 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    502 E River Walk St, San Antonio, TX 78205

    This restaurant was very accommodating! Offered gluten free bread as appetizer (udi's bun) and has a full gluten free menu. Manager came out also to double check. They made sure everything was correct also. Great food!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Rio Rio Cantina

    1 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    421 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205

    Based off the reviews, I decided to try this place out. Bad mistake! Even though the menu states what's is GF or not, I still got sick. It's not celiac friendly!!!! I'm now broke out all over and sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Isarn Thai Soul Kitchen

    5 ratingJuly 22, 2017

    170 Lake Street, Kirkland, WA 98033

    Best gf Thai options..

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pastoli's Pizza, Pasta And Paisans

    3 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1900 Murray Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15217

    This place by all accounts should be celiac friendly. They have a separate prep space and separate fryer for all customers with allergies. However, I've eaten here twice and both times I left with a sick sensation. The first time, I thought I just over indulged because I LOVE Italian subs and haven't had one since realizing I had celiacs. Later in the week I felt the consequences (my reaction is a slow one)... Second time was the same thing, so I quickly popped a Benadryl to dampen the blow. I'm wondering if they check processed Italian meats for gluten or if they use oat flour without making sure it's 100% gluten free. I'm sorely disappointed because their food is great. But I have been contaminated here.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Oak Cafe

    2 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    3610 Forbes Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

    Saw that they were supposed to be gluten-free friendly so I stopped in for lunch a few days ago. When asked what their gluten free options were, the man behind the counter stated "bread." Well I figured there would be no harm in having a sandwich. Ordered the corned beef Reuben which was delicious at the time. But now, despite them noting I had an allergy, I am having symptoms of contamination. Wondering if it could have been the 1000 island dressing and perhaps just carelessness with cross contamination. Either way they should be checking ingredients for customers who state they have an allergy. I'm now very disappointed and sick :X

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    CocoaPlanet Tasting Room

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    921 Broadway, Sonoma, CA 95476

    Fantastic lunch! Our group tried the pizza, quiche, beef dip and croq madame. All were delicious! The chocolate was fantastic!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Salvucci's

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    935 J St, San Diego, CA 92101

    Great place. Great ambience. Pizza was tasty, crust was good. Got prosciutto, EVVO and arugula. Pizza is cooked in the same oven as regular pizza. Cross contamination is for sure.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Vintage Cantina

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    119 S Washington St, Green Bay, WI 54301

    Super accommodating staff when we told our waitress we needed all of our food gluten free, even baked some tortillas for improvised nachos so they wouldn't contaminate them in the fryer. Food was delicious!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Bar

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    2310 Lineville Rd, Green Bay, WI 54313

    Great GF burger! Love that they have a separate fryer for fries and wings!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ma Mosa's

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    118 NW E St, Grants Pass, OR 97526

    The food was excellent. Wish I lives close by.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Melting Pot

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    707 W Main Ave, Spokane, WA 99201

    Great GF substitutions and knowledgeable staff.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Root Cellar Cafe & Brewery

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    215 N LBJ Dr, San Marcos, TX 78666

    Visiting friends in San Marcos, we came to Root Cellar on our first full day here. The biggest reason this place was chosen is because both my daughter and I are gluten-free. The menu items are pretty well-marked on the menu, though all of the sandwiches can be made gluten-free with gluten-free bread. My daughter was happy to get the french toast with gf bread. There is a $2 charge for gf bread, but compared to where we live in California, the prices are great. My daughter loved having the root beer, which is made with organic sugar. We had $2 mimosas--for the original with OJ, but $4 for the flavored ones. We found that out when we got the bill--the sign said "$2 mimosas". We didn't feel any symptoms after eating there and I usually do (I saw the earlier review from a man who said his wife had been glutened).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    A&B burgers

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    206 Cabot St, Beverly, MA 01915

    burgers are really good, but the buns fall apart. waiter was excellent. They even carry Citizen Cider.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jewel's Bakery & Cafe

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    4041 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018

    The chicken and waffles were amazing. Also took home a delightful scone and a biscotti. I wish it wasn't so far from my house.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Snooze, an A.M. Eatery

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    615 S College Ave #103, Tempe, AZ 85281

    Not only are they able to make almost everything gluten free but the menu has so many choices besides the standard breakfast items. Anyone should be satisfied.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Buffalo Trails Trading Company

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    771 UT-9, Hurricane, UT 84737

    Buffalo Trails rocks!!! Super rustic and delicious food. Bob was hilarious and a great host.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bask

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    42 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94111

    Amazing food and lots of gluten free options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Twice Baked Gluten Free Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    8185 E Wardlow Rd, Long Beach, CA 90808

    Amazing all gluten free bakery with vegan and sugar free options. Was pleasantly surprised. Definitely will be going back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ruth's Chris Steak House

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1601 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94109

    They have a separate GF menu and are very flexible. Once I complained to the manager about something that would likely cause cross-contamination (trio of dipping sauces, one of which had soy sauce in it), and she immediately removed it from the GF menu. The bartenders know Tito's is the safest vodka. This is great for a date night or celebration. Lots of Paleo options if that's your thing. (Side note: I've seen Steve Wozniak, Pablo Sandoval, and the entire Raiders defensive line here!)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Blue Line Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1108 Burlingame Ave, Burlingame, CA 94010

    Hands down the best GF pizza crust I've found. Service is super friendly here and at the San Carlos location. I love the Aphrodite pizza.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tucci's

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1560 N State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914

    I had the best chicken Alfredo ever!!!! The staff and the managers were so on top of my celiac and so careful!!! They even knew what drinks were gluten free! I'm definitely going back!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dooger’s Seafood and Grill

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    505 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138

    Our son was diagnosed with Celiac disease in May. We haven't eaten out much since. We were camping on the coast and went out for a birthday dinner. Our waitress Alix was very knowledgeable about Celiac and what we needed for our son. She made our dinner out stress free! She is a huge asset to your restaurant. Because of her we will be back to enjoy another meal. Thank you Alix!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harry's Roadhouse

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    96 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87508

    I've been coming to Harry's for about ten years. I make sure to visit once or twice every time I'm in Santa Fe. They have enough options for me, but I always get the Buddha bowl. Seriously, I dream about that meal! They always have GF dessert options too. Tonight I had a tahini brownie that was fabulous. I wish their menu had the GF items labeled, but they have been receptive to my questions. Their menu is diverse and they always have a few specials. I strongly recommend Harry's!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Proposition Chicken

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1750 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94102

    Amazing! Incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff, with great GF options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Shakespeare's Pizza - Downtown

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    225 S 9th St, Columbia, MO 65201

    Outstanding! Best pizza I have had in YEARS! Staff was knowledgeable and cut my pie with a clean pizza cutter. I didn't even have to ask!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Bonefish Grill

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    5102 North Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80918

    One if my all-time favorite places to eat where I don't get sick from something. love their happy hour and their Sunday brunch options!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Corner Bakery

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    5225 Belt Line Rd #258, Dallas, TX 75254

    Gf wraps for sandwiches. Excellent!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Dinosaur BBQ

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    377 River St, Troy, NY 12180

    The wife has celiac's and was able to enjoy some excellent pulled pork (the rubs on the pork are GF). She was able to get a salad (be careful though, not all dressings are GF) and mashed potatoes as sides. The meal turned out great and the waitress was very knowledgeable in the precautions necessary. I'm not sure if this is standard protocol now but the GF meals are all plated in red plates where normal meals are plated on blue. I've dined here before but never with my celiac wife. Reading some of the recent reviews worried me, but we were pleasantly surprised and as always the food was fantastic.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Flower Child

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    2690 Via De La Valle, Del Mar, CA 92014

    Went to a Flower Child here and one in Austin. Creative mix and match menu with bowls and wraps and salads. Quality food and ingredients and casual, fast and tasteful environment with a farm fresh vibe. Gluten free options are many and all annotated on menu. They have a GF pita to substitute for their wrap. Their Mac and cheese is GF by default. Also offer GF muffins and brownies. Tasteful, healthy eating.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sunset Grille & Raw Bar

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    7 Knights Key Boulevard, Marathon, FL 33050

    Have been here many times over the last 2 years, lots of gluten free options, staff is very gluten conscious and knowledgeable. Have never gotten glutened (sick) there. Beautiful view a plus!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Maui Brick Oven

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1215 S Kihei Rd, Kihei Center, Kihei, HI 96753

    Tasty food, especially the desserts. Nice not to have to worry about cross contamination.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ghostfish Brewery

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    2942 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134

    Extremely friendly, knowledgeable staff & welcoming, lively atmosphere. If you ask questions about the menu or ask for a taste before deciding on your Ale, you get a helpful, kind response. The food and beers are are diverse, complex & tasty!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Machine Shed Restaurant

    2 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    N14 W24145 Tower Pl, Waukesha, WI 53188

    They have a small "gluten free" menu. Its mostly items that ARE gluten free because it mostly consisted of salads. Did order a Caesar salad off the GF menu and it came with croutons, had to send it back. They dont seem to have GF knowledge.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Kasavista Restaurant

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    Carr. Cabezas de San Juan, Fajardo, 00738, Puerto Rico

    Food was excellent...waitstaff very knowledgeable...even had gluten free dessert

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cupcake Charlie's

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    Market Square, Newport, RI 02840

    Multiple GF options, which was awesome. Pricing is pretty reasonable. Had a Trifle cup which was ok, but a piece of carrot cake was awesome

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Johnny Rockets

    3 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1 Cedar Point Dr, Sandusky, OH 44870

    Inside Cedar Point. I was glad we could have fries (they report a dedicated frier) and a plain hamburger patty (without bun) but frustrated that they are still "out" of the GF Udi's buns that the menu advertises. We were at the park a week and stopped in twice and they were "out" of the buns both times.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Evolve Paleo Chef

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    8428 Melrose Dr, Lenexa, KS 66214

    great food and service here

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cedar Point Amusement Park

    2 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1 Cedar Point Drive, Sandusky

    Disappointed. Seems to have declined. Last year (2016) there were more options. This year when asking about allergy friendly options (we are gluten, dairy and shellfish free) they gave us a list for last year that references places that no longer exist. The one place we were comfortable with before (Joe Cool Cafe) is no longer there. We were able to get fries at some places. Also got a plain hamburger patty at Jonny Rockets (no bun since they were still "out" of the gf buns). Considering we were staying on the peninsula for 5 days and there wasn't much in the park for us we had to eat outside the park often (even then the options were slim).

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Outback Steakhouse

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    8005 Moores Lane, Brentwood, TN 37027

    The staff was so helpful and knowledgeable about gluten free items. It was a wonderful experience for someone like myself who is only one week into gluten free.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Arepa Mia

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    10 N Clarendon Ave, Avondale Estates, GA 30002

    This place is so good that my GF husband and I intentionally plan to be in Atlanta when they're open when we are taking road trips - I think we've made it five or six times now. Safe food, fun and warm atmosphere, and ridiculously delicious food. We can eat anything on the menu and want to eat much more than our stomachs can hold.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    GUD n Free

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    3120 Floyd Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51108

    amazing choices! cheese balls are like fried cheese curds. I could eat anything oin the menu and be 100% safe. what an incredible feeling.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ciao Bella

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    3880 Harbor Light Landing Drive, Port Clinton, OH 43452

    Food was delicious! We need to eat gluten, dairy (milk) and shellfish free and there were plenty of options for us. Loved that they had a gf flatbread ($1) for dipping in oil and seasonings. The gf pasta dishes were great!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    El Tule

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    49 N Main St, Lambertville, NJ 08530

    The staff here were very accommodating! They were willing to adapt anything I wanted. The guacamole was one of the best I've ever had! Cute interior and exterior patio too. Will definitely be back! Will see if I have any reaction - but I actually brought my own chips because their fryer is shared.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    New China

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    186 W Simon Blvd, Holts Summit, MO 65043

    Had the pineapple chicken! So good!! And so thankful they have some dedicated gluten free options. Will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Carrabba's

    2 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    18375 W. Bluemound Road, Brookfield, WI 53045-2920

    Good pasta, but our waiter was terrible. I had to wait an extra 30 mins to get my food because he messed up my order. When I did finally get the food, the rest of my party had finished. He had no gluten free knowledge.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Key West Key Lime Pie Co

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    511 Greene Street, Key West, FL 33040

    Gf Original slice key lime pie Omg. RUN here. Don't walk. RUN! so good!!!!! Yikes. Glad I don't live here. It would be a daily treat. 😬

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jules Thin Crust Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    18 Witherspoon St, Princeton, NJ 08542

    Amazing pizza. Extremely knowledgeable about cross contamination. Pizza is made separately and cooked in a separate oven. It comes out labeled gluten free. I highly recommend this place.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Horseshoe Grille

    2 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    226 Main Street, North Reading, MA 01864

    Service was incredibly slow and I started feeling sick about an hour after eating there. I had the Turkey Club Sandwich and was told it was on an Udi's bun. However the bun I was given tasted nothing like Udi's.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Monte Cello's of Shaler

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    2198 Babcock Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15209

    Gluten free crust had lots of flavor and very crunchy. I do not know if they have an allergy station. Also had a special gluten free cake!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    110 Grill

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    170 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184

    HUGE Menu!!! Lots of yummy options with super aware staff who are very conscious of allergies and food sensitivities. I have never had so many options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Capital Ale House

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    917 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401

    Appreciated the burger selection with GF buns and GF beer

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Cerberus Brewing Company

    1 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    702 W Colorado Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80905

    Not a safe restaurant for those who are celiac or very sensitive to gluten. The food made me sick and the whole dining experience was very expensive. The server has no clue about what gluten free meant.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Black Bear Diner

    2 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    2751 N Green Valley Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89014

    Didn't like the food there. Sorry to say, but it was kinda gross. Got my daughter a burger with a gluten free bun and after an hour her stomach hurt. It also gave my husband stomach pains.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Culver's

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    5450 Old Hwy 60 W, Paducah, KY 42001

    My daughter is allergic to wheat and dairy. The app for Culvers was easy to use to see what she could have ahead of time. Ice cream comes with the kids meal. They let her have a lemon ice instead of ice cream. And of course a gluten free bun.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Five Guys

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    8020 Providence Road #600, Charlotte, NC 28277

    Eat here at least once a week. Girlfriend is celiac and has never had one issue!!!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    CherryBerry

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    9610 Colorado Ln N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445

    This is a great place to get a treat, It has so many flavors to pick from.The only con is that it's a little more expensive.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Tulip Cafe & Rice Bar

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1108 Blanshard St, Victoria, BC V8W 2H6, Canada

    Great value! I loved the beef kebab with very fresh greens and wonderfully cooked veggies. Amazing! This place was a surprising delight!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Common Grounds

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    300 S Main St, Salem, MO 65560

    Fabulous fresh salads and grilled chicken. Pleasantly surprised.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    zpizza

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    4101 W 27th Pl b110, Kennewick, WA 99338

    Pizza was good. Staff kept everything separate. They had a complete list of gluten free items. We did not get sick!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Davanni's

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    3430 129th Ave NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55448

    great pizza, I always buy pizza here

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Jet's Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    14316 Reese Blvd W, Huntersville, NC 28078

    Excellent crust for gluten free!! Finally somewhere I can get amd like the pizza!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Hail & Hog Kitchen and Tap

    2 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    20376 Exchange St, Ashburn, VA 20147

    no gluten free menu, They do have gluten free buns but nothing else.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Village Tavern

    1 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    4201 Congress St, Charlotte, NC 28209

    Ordered off gluten free menu, explained in detail my girlfriend was celiac, she had reaction as if she just ate a loaf of bread. What a joke !!!!! DO NOT RECCOMEMD FOR GLUTEN FREE !!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pepicelli Pizza

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    208 S. Washington Hwy, Ashland, VA 23005

    Super yummy gluten free pizza with wonderful proprietors who made sure that all toppings were gluten free as well when we accidentally ordered a topping with gluten! We will be back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Forbidden City Restaurant

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1100 Eichelberger Street, Hanover, PA 17331

    Amazing food! The server was well educated and helped me pick perfect choices. Such a good meal!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chow

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1110 NW Newport Ave, Bend, OR 97701

    The best food in Bend!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Sopra Antipasto and Wine bar

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    4 S 28th St, Colorado Springs, CO 80904

    Great food, great menu, staff very helpful and knowledgeable.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Mother's Juice Cafe

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1255 Northwest Galveston Avenue, Bend

    wonderful real fruit smoothies and drinks, gluten free food options too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Boots Bakery & Lounge

    3 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    24 W Main Ave, Spokane, WA 99201

    Everything in bakery/cafe was gluten free except the carrot cake which was in the same case. The food is all vegan and mostly dairy free. The food was bland we liked the apply berry tart thing. Otherwise we didn't care for the food. If you like tofu and vegan food this would be the place for you.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Fightingtown Tavern

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    511 E Main St, Blue Ridge, GA 30513

    We had a great experience here...i wouldn't say there was a ton of options for Gf...but our server Savannah was super helpful and patient with all my questions...i had the OMG salad which was fresh greens, herbs, mixed buts, golden raisins and sesame lime dressing..it was sooo delicious. they left off the Chinese noodles to make it GF. The burgers all sounded amazing without a bun..but I had just eaten a burger for lunch that day... the fries were yummy and cooked in a separate fryer. For my actual dinner I had cod tacos on corn tortillas, tartar sauce was homemade and delicious...but tacos were fairly boring. overall it was a great experience.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Frank's Diner

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1516 W 2nd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201

    The food was very good. We were told the fries were gluten free and the oil is hot enough that it won't cause a problem. Since my daughter is celiac we opted not to have the fries. For dessert we got short stack pancakes with apple cinnamon topping. Planing on returning for breakfast.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Chill Grill

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1753 Elk St, Rock Springs, WY 82901

    This place is amazing!!! The owner is Celiac so they are very passionate about precautions. Almost everything can be Gf. They have gf buns, gf French fries, gf ice cream that they don't cc, and chicken fingers! The chicken fingers are cornmeal and fried in a separate fryer! I felt very emotional because I could have some fried food. The waitress was also amazing!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Melt Bar & Grilled

    3 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1 Cedar Point Dr, Sandusky, OH 44870

    This restaurant does NOT have a GF menu. All they had was GF bread and a dedicated frier for French fries. Since our server didn't know anything about GF options I asked her if she could send over someone who could help. The server returned with a binder that listed all allergen ingredients in the entire menu. I ordered a burger with GF bread and fries. It's better than nothing but Joe Cool Cafe had better options. It's unfortunate that there are less GF options at Cedar Point than there were 3 years ago when we last visited.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Zack's Taco Shack

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    145 Camelback Rd, Tannersville, PA 18372

    Most delicious roadside taco shop You'll think you're in Jamaica at a road stop Their food is healthy and perfect for foodies or anyone that is vegetarian, vegan and/or gluten free Corn tortillas-all gf NOT EXPENSIVE-there's a review that mistakenly put $$$$ is say $-$$

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    SLO Brewing Co

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1119 Garden St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

    Probably not the best choice for celiacs, but if you are gluten intolerant or sensitive - the smoked pork & smoked fish tacos are excellent! A few other GF options (salads); one GF cider - better than many I've had. Great outdoor dining behind the restaurant. Actual address is 736 Higuera St. Service was great. 4 stars only because of limited GF options.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    China Poblano

    3 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    3708 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Food was overpriced and small portions. Not a great place to take kids. There idea of tacos are super spicy and have duck tongue and other weird flavors. Not your normal Mexican or Asian fare. Guacamole alone costs $16, FYI.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pranzo Italian Grill

    3 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    540 Montezuma Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501

    They offer a gluten free pasta for an up charge, otherwise largely on your own for salads and safe things

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Red Robin

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1233 West Ave. P, Ste. 301, Palmdale, CA 93551

    When I'm traveling where there is a Red Robin I have to eat there. Their burgers are consistently good at the many locations I've visited. This one had slow service and wasn't very clean but food was delicious as usual. Their gluten free buns are great.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Ann Wich

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    2207 Falcon Ave, Bettendorf, IA 52722

    Amazing food and service... highly recommend for celiacs

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Lemon Leaf Cafe

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    653 West Lancaster Boulevard, Lancaster, CA 93534

    Gluten free pasta is available and many items on the menu are gluten free or can be made that way (no marinade just seasoning on salmon, no croutons on salad, etc). I was told they occasionally offer gluten free cheesecake. I went safe with the Greek salad which was very fresh and tasty. I'll be back to try the pasta some time.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Harbor Lights Mini Golf

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    81 Underpass Rd, Brewster, MA 02631

    Mini golf with SAFE ice cream! They had gf Italian ices, but most of their scoop ice cream is GF also. I asked if they would open a new container and sterilize the scooper and the two employees were super accommodating! They only had extra vanilla or chocolate containers but I was thrilled at the service!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    110 Grill

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    170 Forbes Rd, Braintree, MA 02184

    Anything can be made gluten free on the entire menu. Meals are brought out by a manger so you're sure of no cross contamination. Would HIGHLY recommend

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Schmackary's

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    362 W 45th St, New York, NY 10036

    Amazingly good GF chicken fingers!!! We visited twice. Gluten Free buns for hamburgers. :)

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    O'Toole's Restaurant Pub

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    118 Quaker Rd, Queensbury, NY 12804

    Great food-lot's of gf options

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    River City Cafe & Espresso

    3 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    523 2nd Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701

    They do offer gluten free bread and they answered all my questions but they couldn't tell me if certain things had gluten. I'm sure it would be good but not going to risk it.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    The Landings Restaurant & Lounge

    1 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1 Commercial Street, Rockland, ME 04841

    I went 7/2017, no gluten free menu.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pappardella

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    316 Columbus Ave, New York, NY 10023

    Awesome g-f menu! Safe for celiacs...waiter told me not to eat my husband's g-f bread. My order of g-f garlic bread was so tasty. The flourless chocolate cake is a must for dessert. I had the g-f pizza and it was one of the best I've had and I've been celiac-diagnosed for 5 years. Wait staff was very attentive and nice. Very highly recommend!!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Delta Blues Hot Tamales

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1318 Cobb Ln, Birmingham, AL 35205

    Everything was gluten free. Very friendly and they do not allow foreign food into the business, so I'm not afraid to put my hands on the table. Regular beer was on the menu for non celiacs, but they had celiac friendly drinks available.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    2Good2b Bakery

    4 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    11975 Bernardo Plaza Dr, San Diego, CA 92128

    Good options; prices seem high. Customer service needs improvement!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    TK's Ice Cream LLC

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    331 County Rd 539, Cream Ridge, NJ 08514

    They have gluten free cake and sugar cones!! They have lots of ice creams and non-dairy soft serves that are gluten free. Knowledgeable

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Grandpa Mac

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    18756 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971

    My daughter and I both have Celiac. I am extremely sensitive. The pasta is amazing. can see this being a frequent haunt.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Royal Taj Restaurant

    1 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    8335 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045

    Was told food can be made gf but high chance of contamination. No good for celiacs

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    jacs Dining and Taphouse

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    2611 Monroe St, Madison, WI 53711

    I can eat here and not get sick! The food is fun and they have an awesome brunch on Saturday and Sunday!

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Pigeon Forge Deli

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    159 E Wears Valley Rd #13, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

    This place is great. People were very helpful. GF sandwich was incredible. Thanks Pigeon Forge Deli, we'll be back.

  • User profile picture thumbnail

    Alt Brew

    5 ratingJuly 21, 2017

    1808 Wright St, Madison, WI 53704

    Almost everything is gluten free! The guest taps are sometimes not gluten free, but they are on a separate keg system and they are the ones who drink from plastic disposable cups. All gluten free drinks are in glass pints!