default profile picture thumbnail
Celiac

I recently got diagnosed with Celiac and I’m wondering if anyone knows of whiskey is gluten free? Specifically this one I tagged.

Comments
  • default profile picture thumbnail

    kathy86336 Jack Daniels.

  • default profile picture thumbnail

    linda9107 All spirits are gluten free. Single malt are especially gluten free 3 replies

  • default profile picture thumbnail

    eatgf https://www.beyondceliac.org/gluten-free-diet/is-it-gluten-free/liquor/

  • profile picture thumbnail

    jenifer409 Yes, pure, distilled whiskey (or whisky), even if made with wheat, barley, or rye is considered gluten-free. Most whiskeys are safe for people with celiac disease because of the distillation process. However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in whiskeys that add flavorings or other additives after distillation. 1 reply

  • profile picture thumbnail

    TravelGlutenFree All alcohol is not gluten free! You have to look at the manufacturer website. Tito’s is gluten free but there are brands that use malt in their alcohol and make is made from barley unless otherwise labeled and malt will make you wick 1 reply

Tagged Products