Amai Crepes

5.0 stars 5.0 out of 5 7 ratings
$Celiac Friendly, Gluten Free Menu, Crepes + 6 more
100% of 4 votes say it's Celiac friendly

Rockville, MD 20850 Directions

(301) 309-0956
  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    5 rating Celiac friendly
    2 months ago

    Crepes are all rice flour- completely gluten free. Very few ingredients used in the restaurant have gluten (teriyaki for example) so it’s very easy to have them make a celiac safe crepe. Chicken teriyaki made with just plain grilled chicken is my celiac daughter’s favorite!

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Not celiac
    5 rating
    2 months ago

    Got a sweet crepe with fruit. So good!!

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    5 rating Celiac friendly
    4 months ago

    This place is amazing! When I asked the servers if all the crepes were gluten free, they were able to instantly tell me which selections were safe (almost all of them) and what modifications could be made to make the rest safe. They didn't have to ask a manager or consult an ingredients list. They had proper training and knew the answer. I got the chocolate lover's crepe (with no pocky sticks) and it was incredible. I will definitely return!

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    5 rating
    5 months ago

    So good! The crepes are made with rice flour so they are inherently gf.

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    5 rating
    9 months ago

    Crepes are made with rice flour so other than a few sauces, it is Gluten-free friendly. And the food was absolutely delicious - authentic, amazing flavor, and a lot different than the generic crepe place! Try it out yourself, it won’t disappoint!

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Not celiac
    5 rating
    10 months ago

    Almost the entire menu is gluten free. Not sure about Celiacs, you’ll have to ask.Think wrap sandwich with a crepe - both sweet and savory options. The matcha chocolate truffle was heavenly! Delicious Twinkleberry Cheese smoothie. Had a BLT today and was told the sesame sauce is GF. No reaction so must be correct. The crepes are made with 100% rice flour. They also have coffee and tea selections, as well as parfaits (but the parfaits are not GF). A.MA.ZING!! And they’re works of art!!

Gluten-Free Features

  • Celiac Friendly
  • Crepes
  • Dessert
  • Gluten Free Menu

Categories

  • Breakfast
  • Brunch
  • Cafe
  • Lunch
  • Takeout
Monday
9 am - 10 pm
Tuesday
9 am - 10 pm
Wednesday
9 am - 10 pm
Thursday
9 am - 10 pm
Friday
9 am - 10 pm
Saturday
11 am - 10 pm
Sunday
11 am - 10 pm
  • maps.google.com/?cid=17048781673532242879

Be the first to add a photo!

Nearby restaurants

Do you own a gluten-free friendly business?
Contact us to talk about your advertising options.