They no longer have a gluten free menu and told me they would advise that someone who is celiac should be very cautious about eating there. I've eaten there a lot & this is a huge change. I’m not sure what happened....
— Not very
— No gluten-free information on the menu
Discarded their gluten free menu due to staff “not knowing what ingredients were in their sushi.” As stated by a staff member.
I’ve eaten here a few times. Love the food. They are very friendly and careful. I’ve never been sick.
An update. I recently went for lunch. Spoke with one person in particular who said if I was Celiac I should not order sushi. They use a machine to make sushi and they make sushi with tempura. Therefore all Sushi is contaminated. I have been lucky in not getting sick.
They have a gluten free menu. It was so good. They also have me gluten free soy sauce.
I'm skeptical that the ingredients in the GF rolls are truly gluten free.
They use fish roe on multiple rolls. Roe generally contains gluten preservatives, and Dharma hasn't responded to my email inquiries about it.
If you are celiac, I would be very careful with this one
Their GF rolls are good and they seem to be careful as far as prep goes. However, I am wary of their GF tots, they told me that they do not use a dedicated fryer. So, technically not GF for us celiac's.