100% of 4 votes say it's Celiac friendly

529 East Belvedere Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21212 Directions

Top Reviews


Celiac

Overall Rating

Celiac friendly?

Yes

Review


Very good ramen and didn’t get me sick 😛

Updated 3 months ago read full review

Overall Rating

Review


There are three different gluten free noodle options. I got the veggie noodles but will be trying the other options in the future! Very tasty. I do not have celiac disease, so I’m unaware if there are any cross contamination issues.

Updated 1 year ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Celiac friendly?

Yes

Review


They explained all the gluten options because there are MORE gluten free options than options WITH gluten!! They use GF tamari soy sauce for everything and have multiple options for noodles (rice, rice and coconut, zoodles and carrot noodles). The fish sauce is gluten free too (should always be, but there are brands that incorporate wheat as an emulsifier) - they double checked for me. The shrimp is fried with tempura and the crab has panko, but the server was highly knowledgeable and they subbed chicken. And the food is delicious!!!

Updated 1 year ago read full review

Gluten Free Features

  • Celiac Friendly
  • Ramen
  • Soup

Categories

  • Asian
  • Dairy-Free Friendly
  • Lunch
  • Plant Based
  • Restaurant
  • Vegan Friendly

Photos


Gluten free Ramen, these are the veggie noodles!
Add a photo View all photos

More Reviews


Overall Rating

Review


Every time I've eaten here I've gotten sick. Theoretically I know that they can make gf/df ramen, but even ordering with a server helping me, I still haven't managed to come away unscathed.

Updated 3 years ago read full review

Overall Rating

Review


Ejji (pronounced "edgy") is a ramen stand inside Belvedere Square Market that, with the exception of a few offerings, is very gluten-free friendly. They have rice noodles and vegetable "noodles" to substitute for ramen. All of the broths are gluten-free and all except for the corn miso are dairy-free. The corn miso can be made without butter to make it vegan.

Updated 5 years ago read full review

More Info