Famous Dave's

1.5 stars 1.5 out of 5 9 ratings
$$$Dessert, Late Night, Barbecue, Restaurant
0% of 7 votes say it's Celiac friendly

3001 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55408 Directions

(612) 822-9900
  • User profile picture thumbnail
    1 rating Not celiac friendly
    5 months ago

    Don't do it.. it's basically a wheat-a-palooza. Nothing on their menu is truly GF as there is basically a guarantee of cross contamination. Also, the staff have no idea what being celiacs means. Left right away.

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    1 rating Not celiac friendly
    6 months ago

    Their BBQ sauce is not gluten free

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    1 rating Not celiac friendly
    11 months ago

    We should have left when we sat down to the table and it was full of crumbs and had to ask them to clean it off. Then I thought I would be safe with the sassy salad. Which was brought out with the cornbread muffin and corn chips on top. Basically bagged lettuce,cabbage,carrots with some brisket on top. No dressing! Won't be coming back!

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    1 rating
    2 years ago

    it's a joke, hand you a huge binder showing ingredients of each menu item... even the items listed as wheat free are sure to be cooked on the same surfaces

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    1 rating Not celiac friendly
    2 years ago

    My daughter had a cheeseburger without the bun and raw carrots and celery. I thought that would be safe but she's sick today..

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    1 rating
    2 years ago

    Manager was very nice.. Told me nothing is safe on the menu for celiacs. Only option is to get chicken and peel the skin off which is obviously not safe either.

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    1 rating Not celiac friendly
    2 years ago

    Not GF!!! They only have a wheat free menu and a lot of their sauces contain barley malt flour!

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    1 rating Not celiac friendly
    3 years ago

    Dismal GF menu--in fact, what they refer to as a GF menu is only a wheat-free menu. And wheat is in just about everything there. The fact that they don't know the difference between wheat & gluten is sort of terrifying, and renders it not an option for celiacs at all.

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    5 rating
    5 years ago

    Gluten Sensitivity menu available. Waitress was incredibly nice and helpful in ordering.

Gluten-Free Features

  • Dessert

Categories

  • Barbecue
  • Late Night
  • Restaurant
Monday
11 am - 10 pm
Tuesday
11 am - 10 pm
Wednesday
11 am - 10 pm
Thursday
11 am - 10 pm
Friday
11 am - 12 am
Saturday
11 am - 12 am
Sunday
10 am - 10 pm

Be the first to add a photo!

map of Famous Dave's

Nearby restaurants

Do you own a gluten-free friendly business?
Contact us to talk about your advertising options.