This place does NOT have celiac friendly options any longer. The rice vinegar has gluten. This is either a recent change or in the past we have been lied to, because we have visited a few times in the past two years and have been given plenty of gluten free options.
Went to this place last night because it had good reviews. We got there at 9:30 pm. We were told by the manager that there will be a 15 minute wait. We checked with the hostess at 10:00 and she was baffled as to why we were told there was a wait at all... We were seated and told by the waitress they have plenty of gluten free sushi. After checking back with the kitchen several times "egg?". "No" "Crab??" "No."..We were told that there is wheat in the rice vinegar they use in the rice..I didn't believe it..but sure enough, the bottle of rice vinegar says it is brewed with wheat. So given that the only option was to leave out the rice, we left and went to Carrabba's. they are open late (as it was very late by then) and they have gf. We will get our sushi fix elsewhere!
No idea how this was rated Celiac friendly or five stars. First were told there Ara lots of options, nothing is marked on the menu. Waited 30 min for table when restaurant was empty another 30 to figure out what Sushi is Gluten-free to then be told that ALL their sushi rice is prepared with rice vinegar containing gluten. We asked for a pic of ingredients and it indeed contains wheat. Badly managed, too. Manager told us 15 minute wait for table (not Hibachi), asked after 30 minutes and staff told us we could have been seated right away.