Extremely gluten free knowledgeable waitstaff! Tell them you need gluten free or are celiac and this gets printed large with exclamation points when it's sent back to the sushi chefs. GF sushi rice is used plus appropriate sauces are substituted or eliminated. Items that cannot be made GF are salmon, shrimp, eel, smelt eggs, and obviously tempura. The only specialized sushi roll that can be made GF is Katsu Ya (salmon gets eliminated), but you can order confidently from the sushi/sashimi and regular rolls.