I asked them if they used the contaminated rice vinegar for their sushi rice and the answer was an emphatic NO. They have a variety of items to pick that are GF. We had a great experience. We ate on the outside back patio so I felt very safe.
— Separate gluten-free menu
Mobo uses a sushi rice vinegar that has wheat in it. I used to be able to get around this by substituting steamed rice in my rolls instead of sushi rice, but they add the vinegar to their steamed rice now. They also charge extra to make a roll "gluten free".
Gluten free menu and gluten free soy sauce makes it easy— and tasty!
Very creative sushi rolls. Ask for the wheat free tamari.
Delicious and inventive veggie rolls.