They have GF buns but they DO NOT have a dedicated fryer so most of the things that say GF are absolutely not celiac safe.
Many GF menu options available. Clearly labeled (thank god) with what is gluten free or can be made gluten free with modifications. Gluten free Ramen available during the winter in Thursday’s. And gluten reduced beer!!! Highly recommend!
First visit here was a success. The menu clearly states which items are gluten free and which items have a gluten free option. Cannot say yet if this place is “Celiac friendly” since our son was not with us. But. if you simply avoid gluten, Rare Bird has plenty of options.