Only one item is gluten free: the regular nachos. Nothing else is safe.
Staff was unsure if taco seasoning was gluten free. Ordered a taco salad without the shell.
— Not at all
I called and asked about their fried shells or anything being gluten free and they said no.
— No gluten-free information on the menu
There are none
Per Taco Casa's website (on nutritional menu page, disclaimer at bottom): * Only item that is gluten free are the regular order of Nachos (NOT SUPER NACHOS). If you have gone w/out gluten for a long enough period of time and have Celiac disease or are gluten intolerant, you may not react after consuming gluten. It is through continued consumption that most suffer the consequences - and reactions can vary in type and severity over time. I've learned that the hard way! And have friends that have claimed that 'while in Europe' they didn't react to the gluten in products there, only to also learn that, over time, they also reacted to those products. CD is NOT an allergy; it is an intolerance. An allergic reaction is immediate; there can be a delayed reaction to ingestion of gluten by a Celiac. It's entirely possible to have a gut reaction without a headache or nausea, mouth sores, etc. - but that doesn't mean that gut damage isn't being done.