Stopped by the Vegan Bar to check it out. We asked if there were any gluten free options. The attendant said that everything fried is gluten free because they use “chickpea flour and spelt.” I paused and told her politely that spelt is not gluten free. She shrugged her shoulders in response and said that she “doesn’t know anything about that stuff.” Another person came out and said they have gluten free taco shells but at that point I had completely lost trust in the restaurant, and everything is fried in a shared fryer so even the sweet potato fries are cross contaminated with gluten. The staff were friendly but they will make someone seriously ill with misinformation and cross contamination.
— Not at all
— No gluten-free information on the menu
— Not Much/None