Venn Brewing Company

2 ratings
$
Reported NOT to have a gluten-free menu, but gluten-free options may be available.
Reported GF menu options: Beer (Reduced)
50% of 2 votes say it's celiac friendly
3550 E 46th St
Minneapolis, MN 55406

Top Reviews


Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


Venn Brewing uses something called Clarity firm in their beer. This means the beer fall into a gluten removed beer category. While it may not be for people who are ultra sensitive, for me have little to no reaction and provides me the chance to occasionally drink real beer. Individuals should decide for themselves. Beer rocks by the way.

Updated 1 year ago read full review

Celiac

Overall Rating

Review


I went here for a friend's birthday and had no intention of drinking any beer. However, what really made my blood boil was when a server tried to tell me their beer is safe for celiacs because they "add an enzyme to [their] fermentations that breaks down the naturally occurring gluten in our brewing grains into simpler proteins and amino acids, effectively negating any existing gluten." (That's directly from their website.) This type of misinformation is incredibly dangerous. I really hope no one reads their website and actually believes their garbage.

Celiac friendly?

No

Updated 1 year ago read full review

This establishment is NOT a dedicated gluten-free facility and may not be safe for those with celiac disease. Please contact the establishment directly to inquire about safety precautions.

Gluten-Free Features

  • Beer (Reduced)

Categories

  • Brewery
  • Late Night

Photos


Add a photo

More Info