We had the sushi --- tekka don (tuna over rice with pickles) and simple maki (rolls with just 1 or 2 ingredients) --- seaweed salad, and miso soup. We asked about rice vinegar, and they said that it didn't contain wheat. All were tasty and fine, but I wouldn't have ordered more complex sushi. They have gluten-free soy sauce available upon request. Their drawings on the plates are done in oyster sauce which has gluten, and they did them even after I emphasized how important it was to be gluten-free. The drawings didn't touch any of the actual food, and I wiped them off with a napkin without contaminating the food. Now I know to ask them not to do the drawings, and I hope that they will listen. I am half confident that they know what they are doing as far as gluten goes, but I think that they are safe with simple foods.