I went to this restaurant because they had items on their menu marked Gluten Free. When I asked if I needed to specify in my order any substitutions to make it GF they said I didn't. But being unfamiliar with Japanese food I googled the sauce the skewers were meant to come with and it contained Soy Sauce (Tare Sauce). I clarified with the wait staff would they use Tamari, they told the chef to use tamari. I'm not confident they did, I ended up getting sick later.
I wouldn't recommend this restaurant if you are celiac, might be okay if you're GF or wheat free.
— Not at all
— Gluten-free items are marked on the main menu
— Not Much
— Below Average