They always will wash hands, put on new gloves, and change spoons without hesitation.
Told them I was celiac and they whipped off the gloves, cleaned their hands, and used tinfoil to separate everything and were very helpful
Chipotle does not have a gluten free menu but instead has a list of gluten-containing ingredients to avoid. Cross-contamination is a concern, however, so let the person taking your order know that you are gluten free and if you need them to take the proper precautions.
From their website: "If you avoid gluten, don't eat our flour tortillas. If you are highly sensitive to gluten and would like us to change our gloves, just let us know at the start of your order. You should be aware items containing corn, including corn tortillas (chips, soft corn, and crispy corn tortillas) and corn salsa, may have a small amount of gluten from potentially co-mingling with gluten-containing grains in the field."
Amazing food and service. I told them I was celiac. She removed her gloves, washed her hands and put in new gloves. She did my whole meal by pulling out fresh stuff from the fridge. Awesome.
When informed I was gf, the guy didn't even ask, he just changed his gloves and washed his hands. I was impressed and will return!
Never have a problem here.
They dip the spoons into the tins after touching the gluten wraps. Everything on the line is cross contaminated.
— Not at all
— Gluten-free items are marked on the main menu
— Not Much
First time eating at Chipotle since going GF about 6 years ago. Food and service was great. If you are sensitive to dairy be aware they add quite alot of sour cream so I would ask for them to put only a little on. Overall, I would eat there again!
I can’t say for sure that any Chipotle location is celiac safe, but I feel very confident ordering at this location. The gentleman who made my bowl washed his hands and arms, changed gloves, changed utensils, and brought unopened ingredients from the back. I was impressed by the many steps they took to keep my food as safe as possible.
— No gluten-free information on the menu