Zankou Chicken

4.5 stars 4.5 out of 5 6 ratings
$Celiac Friendly, Gluten Free Menu, Restaurant
75% of 4 votes say it's Celiac friendly

2426 W Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92804 Directions

(714) 229-2060
  • User profile picture thumbnail
    1 rating Not celiac friendly
    10 months ago

    Just went into Zankou Chicken in Anaheim. I asked the person taking orders what is gluten free and she had no idea what I was talking about. She went to speak to the manager then came back and told me only the pita bread was gluten free. I thought she was kidding but she wasn’t. I asked to speak to the manager who also told me only the pita bread. I shook my head in disbelief and left. This is not a safe place for celiacs or people with gluten sensitivities to eat.

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    5 rating
    1 year ago

    Lots of options. We ordered the kabobs, chicken and shish, super good. falafel and hummus were great too.

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    5 rating
    2 years ago

    Great and popular Mediterranean food even for non-Celiacs. I used to mostly get pita sandwiches, but that obviously won't work anymore. Luckily rice plates and combinations are still fantastic. Don't forget the garlic sauce.

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    Celiac
    5 rating
    2 years ago

    Do it ! Everything here is gluten-free except the pita bread, which is bagged separately - just be sure to mention that you don't want any pita bread

  • User profile picture thumbnail
    5 rating
    3 years ago

    Best food everything but the Tabbouleh salad and obviously pita bread! Yummy chicken kabobs and awesome garlic sauce I eat here a lot!

Gluten-Free Features

  • Celiac Friendly
  • Gluten Free Menu

Categories

  • Restaurant
Monday
10 am - 10 pm
Tuesday
10 am - 10 pm
Wednesday
10 am - 10 pm
Thursday
10 am - 10 pm
Friday
10 am - 10 pm
Saturday
10 am - 10 pm
Sunday
10 am - 10 pm
Notes
ALL of our menu items are gluten-free EXCEPT for the pita bread and Tabouleh Salad. Next time you visit, you may ask for "No Bread" on the 'Chicken', 'Plate', or 'Side' items. All wraps are made with pita bread, and therefore contain gluten.

Be the first to add a photo!

Nearby restaurants

Do you own a gluten-free friendly business?
Contact us to talk about your advertising options.