Delicious food and very safe for celiac! They do have some foods that are made with wheat based soy sauce, which are labeled with an asterisk. Avoid those dishes if you have celiac, or ask if they can be made gluten free. They do have gluten free soy sauce and are able to make some of those dishes safely. Even if you avoid the dishes with an asterisk there are still plenty of options. My boyfriend has never gotten sick here and we’ve been at least 5 times!
This is a great place for GF/Celiac and vegetarians. Note that the soy sauce is in most dishes and is made from wheat-containing cultures so it’s unclear if it’s truly safe. We opted not to have the soy sauce and they made us a special GF sauce. Amazing staff, accommodating and menu is well labeled.
We enjoyed our meal here and had no ill effects, however we were told upon arrival that any menu item containing soy sauce was not truly gluten free, which very much limited the choices available. It would be great if they had an option to sub gf soy sauce.
Almost everything on the menu is Gf. They warn that they can’t recommend for celiacs because many of the items are pickled. But also stated that they are very low in parts per million. Everything we got was amazing. Favorites were the fried green beans and the chicken entree which was also fried !!!! Did not have reaction at all :) !